21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

AskarPerang
post Sep 13 2016, 02:32 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 13 2016, 02:03 PM)
Hi there:

1) You can pre-book your ride. But 1 day before may sound a bit rush, a few days before maybe better smile.gif if you wan, I can introduce some1 to you
2) Normally, a driver will only wait u max 5 minutes, unless you call them and tell that you might need some more time. However, please dun expect that they will wait for free. Most likely driver will start the trip after 5 mins.
How to do pre book?
because I want to get a ride from a secluded area in Penang but no found no option to do the prebooking. all on the spot locate driver only from the uber apps.
AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2016, 03:07 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

anyone just register as uber partner?
still need to physically submit in your documents or upload in online enough and wait for their approval?
AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2016, 03:17 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Sep 14 2016, 03:14 PM)
okay thanks. google search a few articles. some stated need to present physically at the uber office. and then attend a 2 hour class.
maybe is no longer valid now.
AskarPerang
post Sep 15 2016, 09:33 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 14 2016, 11:24 PM)
Hi, new uberX driver here.

How much mobile internet data required if driving 4-6 hours daily?
What kinda mobile internet plans do you guys subscribe to?

Currently on Digi prepaid 2GB plan, but after 7 days of driving hitting 75% data usage limit sad.gif

Many thanks in advance
use Umobile. P70 15GB/month plus free unlimited calls some more. worth it using in city. line coverage for umobile is okay.
AskarPerang
post Sep 15 2016, 02:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Sep 15 2016, 12:52 PM)
So, I went to the Uber office (JB) since my account got block. The reason: low rating...

WTF...so fuking bullshit. My lifetime rating is 4.32 and my previous week rating is 4.62. This is low rating??! Really fuking stupid dipsit! mad.gif

Fuking terrible.
what is the minimum rating to not get ban as Uber driver?
AskarPerang
post Sep 16 2016, 04:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

encounter cash rider using rm5 promo. collected less but the system show that I collected full amount.
AskarPerang
post Sep 16 2016, 09:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 16 2016, 05:38 PM)
Interesting, like how?
at first he didn't even want to pay saying using promo.
but the fare rm7.40. when click collect cash shown rm2.40 only. stated rebate RM5. so I end up collecting rm2.40 only.

but now check back the system stated full RM7.40 for that trip.
don't know. seems like got cheated rm5 now.
AskarPerang
post Sep 17 2016, 04:35 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 16 2016, 09:28 PM)
Bro, check use using the pay statement, not the apps. The apps will not show how much cash collected. The partner pay statement will

If the pay statement say collected RM7.40, then, raise complaint to Uber via the apps. Of course, their typical reply, or auto-reply will give you run around, instead of answering your issue, either say you responsible for the cash collection whatso nonsense, or ask you to restart the apps.....be persistent, until they reimbursed back what due to you
edited: disregard. already checked and understood. thanks. not being cheated. but really need to take effort to understand how the payment system work.

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Sep 17 2016, 05:05 AM
AskarPerang
post Sep 17 2016, 04:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

rider no show (calls many times not answering) but where can I leave feedback/rating to that rider?
AskarPerang
post Sep 18 2016, 03:08 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

in my opinion i think cash rider better because indirectly they tip the driver when they say just keep the change. 50% cash rider will do that. haha.
AskarPerang
post Sep 18 2016, 03:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 18 2016, 03:06 PM)
Yeah, I even got rider give me exactly RM1.95  doh.gif , and rider expect me give discount if RM9.10 or RM7.20. Some even worst, just pay RM9 and RM7 and run off.....I prefer non cash ride
yesterday I received rm20 keep the change for a rm14+ trip. rider also quickly run off.
AskarPerang
post Sep 18 2016, 05:07 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

anyone know how the hourly guarantee rate work?
I mean the block. example: 11am to 2pm. 2pm to 4pm. 4pm and 8pm. so is 3 different block correct?

or as the name stated is count by the hour? 4pm to 8pm is 4 different hour block?

because must now accept 100% during hourly guarantee period. and maintain 90% acceptance rate for that week.
AskarPerang
post Sep 18 2016, 10:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

talking about petrol i think this is the best reward so far.

and combine with PB-Petron Visa Gold Credit Card up to 5% (cap at RM50 per month)
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...redit-Card.aspx
https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Publ...-Visa-Gold.html
AskarPerang
post Sep 19 2016, 11:40 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Yesterday kena to Klang. immediate ping request for 3 trips continuous when sending rider to destination. 1 of the request current rider destination still 10 minutes away but already got ping.

Guess the only driver there. Maybe because not core area, other drivers not keen to be there. Luckily got rider trip to PJ on the 3rd request.
AskarPerang
post Sep 19 2016, 12:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Imleonardlim @ Sep 19 2016, 11:48 AM)
The last long weekend. Business is very slow. I online for an hour only got ping.

I swap to look at rider apps. the anime car is full covered to the map. Scary, nowdays alot partimer to grab some pocket money too..
can go for aim hourly guarantee rate. hit TPH just camp out with other drivers.
the less you drive the more you save.
AskarPerang
post Sep 19 2016, 05:45 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

RM0.00 UBER: Special incentive for you: from 20/9-23/9, we're guaranteeing 1.5x SURGE for all trips from 6-9am. View partner app for applicable areas and T&Cs
AskarPerang
post Sep 19 2016, 07:22 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

i double check at the apps. yup showing 1.5X capped at RM20 per trip.
AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2016, 12:19 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Which place to check to get the latest up to date uberX Hourly Guarantees table?
Only found this but dont think is the lastest: https://newsroom.uber.com/kl/uberx-hourly-g...september-2016/

AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2016, 12:41 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 19 2016, 03:20 PM)

Lel.....you still don't get how the hourly guarantee worked. You need to meet certain criteria, one of them is 50% at CSA and min trip per hour either 1 or 1.25, which mean it not just sit there, shake leg no need drive and moeny come

yeah, the aim is to get short trips (in core area) and hit the minimum TPH early. then just stay online lepak at mcd or somewhere pack with drivers so that you wont get ping.
example: online 4PM to 8PM saturday. 4 hours. 4 X 1.25 TPH = 5 trips. if you hit 5 trips before 6PM, then you can just relax no need go chase more trips. stop moving around and save on your car fuel / maintenance while still getting paid.
AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2016, 12:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Sep 20 2016, 09:06 AM)
Are they anyone here from IT, actuarial science , or math expert  ? Hear of just in time concept  ?

These systems is similar to large scale oil tanker distributing oil the most effective way.

Driver star rating will be considered in determining how frequent driver get the job,  they can set higher star driver be priorities. But have they implement ? is only know by them unless they make announcements.

If they do so,  most driver will up their service or be left behind.
nope. system will assign nearest driver.
I also not really concentrate on improvement of my driver rating. the more I drive, the lower my driver rating currently now at 4.5 only.

however, for those driver want to go to uber black then yes need to maintain high rating. not mistaken is 4.7 minimum.

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2043sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:08 AM