Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

edwardccg
post Feb 17 2016, 06:33 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 17 2016, 06:29 PM)
If you pay via UOBPayOnline, most of it will go through and get cash rebate.
No la, I think calendar day. No issue if it is charged, can call to waive.
It seems like no one report syabas via uobpayonline.
Wonder it also eligible?

Calling to waive is quite troublesome. sad.gif
fruitie
post Feb 17 2016, 06:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,790 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Feb 17 2016, 06:33 PM)
It seems like no one report syabas via uobpayonline.
Wonder it also eligible?

Calling to waive is quite troublesome. sad.gif
Whatever paid via UOBPayOnline should be eligible for cash rebate. smile.gif So many people tried for different bills and still getting cash back.

Well, I have never been charged with this monthly fees before and my statement date is on 13th if I'm not wrong.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 17 2016, 06:35 PM
trojant
post Feb 17 2016, 10:58 PM

520 posts

Was informed that "...excludes insurance, government utilities & bill payments only" was added conditions effective 1-Jan-2016.
Anyone can verify?

If this is indeed true, then those paying bills online may risk of no CB for Jan 2015 sweat.gif sweat.gif
fruitie
post Feb 17 2016, 11:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,790 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Feb 17 2016, 10:58 PM)
Was informed that "...excludes insurance, government utilities & bill payments only" was added conditions effective 1-Jan-2016.
Anyone can verify?

If this is indeed true, then those paying bills online may risk of no CB for Jan 2015  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
That line was there since VOX existed...
TSvictorywp
post Feb 17 2016, 11:22 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(jay_cwk88 @ Feb 17 2016, 04:43 PM)
20% cash back was credited to my account rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=6005193]
wah, i forgot to check yesterday... this friday i check lah. smile.gif
sj0217
post Feb 18 2016, 06:48 AM

6,483 posts

alchmiya
post Feb 18 2016, 08:30 AM

288 posts

I've been trying to pay DBKL assessment bill with my Vox card on uobpayonline. However, I receive a "unable to process" email. Any of u tried paying the assessment bill using this mode? Any success?
fruitie
post Feb 18 2016, 08:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,790 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Feb 18 2016, 08:30 AM)
I've been trying to pay DBKL assessment bill with my Vox card on uobpayonline. However, I receive a "unable to process" email. Any of u tried paying the assessment bill using this mode? Any success?
Based on first post, we did have people paying assessment bill using this method but not DBKL.
alchmiya
post Feb 18 2016, 09:13 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2016, 08:52 AM)
Based on first post, we did have people paying assessment bill using this method but not DBKL.
Just realise it was successful after all. The first email received was for the first unsuccessful attempt as the bank never send me the OTP. I have received a 2nd email stating that the payment was approved. Fingers crossed I get 5% cashback.
hebe87
post Feb 18 2016, 09:14 AM

935 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Feb 18 2016, 08:30 AM)
If the message is unable to process, high chance that it is due to authentication error (wrong TAC or OTP / wrong account number / wrong credit card number entered). suggest to check with card issuer and to check the payee account number

If the info is correct but insufficient credit balance the message will be "not approved"
weejin2000
post Feb 18 2016, 11:35 AM

444 posts

Admin, pls update in 1st page:

I successfully got 5% Vox rebate from
Groupon

I tried to pay some bills through payonline this morning, but not receiving OTP, anyone experience this?
laymank
post Feb 18 2016, 11:41 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Feb 18 2016, 11:35 AM)

Groupon

I tried to pay some bills through payonline this morning, but not receiving OTP, anyone experience this?
did it redirect you to the mastecard secure pay or verified by Visa page for you to enter OTP?
If yes, it is the card's bank that failed to send OTP, not Payonline.
spreeeee
post Feb 18 2016, 12:05 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Feb 18 2016, 11:35 AM)

Groupon

some online merchant like agoda didn't ask for OTP too..
hitch80
post Feb 18 2016, 12:14 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 18 2016, 12:05 PM)
some online merchant like agoda didn't ask for OTP too..
I don't think it is about the merchant, OTP initiate from provider (Master/Visa)
leo_kiatez
post Feb 18 2016, 01:25 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2016, 08:52 AM)
Municipal payment entitle for 5% VOX cash back? I thought government bill payment are not entitled for cash back as per T&C.

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Feb 18 2016, 01:25 PM
fruitie
post Feb 18 2016, 01:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,790 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Feb 18 2016, 01:25 PM)
Municipal payment entitle for 5% VOX cash back? I thought government bill payment are not entitled for cash back as per T&C.
Only if you pay via UOBPayOnline. Try at your own risk.
trojant
post Feb 18 2016, 02:37 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2016, 12:02 AM)
That line was there since VOX existed...
ic... tkx
13aby
post Feb 18 2016, 02:51 PM

975 posts

anyway to apply beside online and direct bank? Apply tru online but 2 weeks already no call up
laymank
post Feb 18 2016, 03:10 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 18 2016, 12:14 PM)
I don't think it is about the merchant, OTP initiate from provider (Master/Visa)
It does involved the merchant.

All Malaysian cards are basically pre-enrolled into 3-D authentication (Verified by Visa/Mastercard Securecode). However, such 3D authentication would only works if,

1. The merchant account is setup for 3D authentication AND
2. The credit card is enrolled for 3D authentication

for sites like Agoda, if the merchant account did not set up for 3D authentication, there will not be one even if the card is enrolled.
In such a case, the merchant will bear the risk and responsibilities of facing fraudulent disputes, etc.
spreeeee
post Feb 18 2016, 03:15 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Feb 18 2016, 02:51 PM)
anyway to apply beside online and direct bank? Apply tru online but 2 weeks already no call up
thru 3rd party, like ringgitplus/imoney.. sometimes do have free gift from them..

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0874sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:20 PM