Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

sj0217
post Jan 19 2016, 01:47 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 19 2016, 01:15 PM)
I also think it doesn't make sense but I did swipe on 18 Dec 2015 and yet I got charge RM6 for 16 Jan 2016 statement.

Is the Vox statement date standardise? When is yours?

We might as well change to 28th of the month if this is the case.
How come will be charge for RM6?

My statement 12nd every month, and most of the time I will make transaction after 12nd, but still, no AF being charge
sj0217
post Jan 27 2016, 01:57 PM

6,483 posts

Just checking, anyone can download softcopy of credit card statement from your internal banking on this month ?

Statement date on 12nd, until now I'm still unable to get it... doh.gif
sj0217
post Jan 27 2016, 02:19 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 27 2016, 02:08 PM)
No issue from my end, already viewed it 2 weeks ago and just logged in to view again, still can.
Just tries again, still statement not found mad.gif . How come...

By the way, Happy Birthday biggrin.gif

sj0217
post Feb 1 2016, 12:58 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 12:15 PM)
Looks like we need to be patient for this month. If after this week still no, I will call to complain.
I think the cash back already credit, can see from my banking account

Transaction and Posting date on the same 1 Feb 2016
sj0217
post Feb 1 2016, 01:58 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 01:39 PM)
Yeah, thanks for the information. I got it too. biggrin.gif This month got RM 32.26. biggrin.gif
Next month expected RM 50. biggrin.gif

victorywp, please add in Gemfive and Agoda. biggrin.gif
victorywp, add in klook.com also, entitled for 5% online purchased
sj0217
post Feb 1 2016, 09:52 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 09:25 PM)
For those that haven't received, I suggest you give them a call.
The RM 157 was posted on 30th Dec too?
Hmm wait, what is your description cash back of showing in unbilled transaction ??

Is it text like this - 5% REBATES FOR ONLINE-DEC 2015 ??
sj0217
post Feb 1 2016, 10:10 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 10:07 PM)
It shows campaign cash credit and it tallies back with all my online transactions.
It will only show like your description once posted in your statement.

Oh I see, ya my one is same too... no wonder the description is different look. smile.gif
sj0217
post Feb 2 2016, 12:21 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(eugene9201 @ Feb 2 2016, 11:28 AM)
Do we need to send latest 3 months payslip for salary prove nowadays?

Have been using UOB one card for more than 2 years and recently apply for Lady's card. Already sent them EPF statement but now they say I can fake my EPF and ask me to send latest 3 months payslip.
Applies UOB VOX for additional card from UOB last year August, only provide for EPF, no payslip is required
sj0217
post Feb 2 2016, 02:26 PM

6,483 posts

Called to CS regarding two issued:

1) Due Date
there has 3 days to be clear off the statement balance after due date, I did GIRO on 30 Jan from M2U, still pending to be appear

2) Unable to get softcopy of statement from Internal Banking
This is due to recently I have cancelled UOB One Card, this card is not fully cancel yet since Dec 2015 said by CS, no idea why still pending on cancellation.
In the end CS assisted to send report and request for fully cancel, 5 working days to be take

sj0217
post Feb 5 2016, 10:01 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 4 2016, 11:27 PM)
don't be happy too early
mine also got removed in a day
but after that I can't view online e statement until now
almost 6 weeks already
yesterday called cs
cs told card still pending removal from system due to retain department trying to call me
but in fact they never call me pon
my telco never sms missed call alert
my phone got call waiting but never get any strange number since i terminate my uob pref
shoot cs kaw kaw
he said will inform relevant department to remove it
will check again after cny see can download e statement or not
check yours before you give them compliment
Same case to me as I have called to CS, request to remove too due to unable to view and download statement, he said probably take 5 working time
sj0217
post Feb 6 2016, 02:25 PM

6,483 posts

sj0217
post Feb 11 2016, 07:48 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Feb 11 2016, 05:28 PM)
Exactly. That's why I requested to disable that feature to make it easier to manage my cards and avoid such things to happen.
Is it can request to disable it ??

I don't like this auto feature too as I cannot manage my payment properly end up I cancelled one of the UOB card and not use at all also...
sj0217
post Feb 14 2016, 01:45 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 14 2016, 01:12 PM)
I finally got the idea how to calculate the 0.3% cash rebate. Whatever "cash rebate" shown on your current statement is actually 0.3% cash rebate of all your transactions occurred in last statement.

Yeah, I know I'm slow because I was too lazy to calculate this as the amount is not substantial. blush.gif

Now finally had the time to do some calculation. So, in another word online transactions for VOX is actually 5.3%. Even if you have maximized the RM 50 cash back, you will still get additional 0.3% for all transactions. thumbup.gif
Thanks for effort smile.gif

By the way, anyone use VOX card this morning for transaction ?? I unable to it, tries 3 times but unsuccessful ended up use another card

Max cash back is gone from AirasiaGo again... sad.gif
sj0217
post Feb 18 2016, 06:48 AM

6,483 posts

sj0217
post Feb 19 2016, 06:29 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 19 2016, 05:33 PM)
received my cards on 15th...

today already got my 1st statement..

no rebate meh???for tnb

16 FEB TENAGA NASIONAL BERHAD PETALING JAYA MY 50.00
16 FEB LAZADA MY (ECART S KUALA LUMPUR MY 21.88
SUB-TOTAL 93.76
MINIMUM PAYMENT DUE 50.0
Cash rebate will be only credit on next month of statement

Minimum spend for cash back is RM50, not sure below that will be entitled for cash back or not
sj0217
post Feb 24 2016, 08:14 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 24 2016, 05:20 PM)
Same here..got 2 cards..

If cl is combined limit...cancel 1, cl maintain or how?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2016, 05:21 PM)
Should be still maintain after cancel. smile.gif
Ya, confirmed that the CL will be maintain..

Example:
Total CL for both cards are RM20k, will still be same 20k limit after cancelled one of card
sj0217
post Mar 5 2016, 08:57 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 5 2016, 08:13 AM)
Terminated any UOB cards recently?
I have just tries and same error occur, I think should not be related to terminated issued

sj0217
post Mar 8 2016, 10:21 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 8 2016, 10:18 PM)
make a payment via m2u using interbank transfer to my cc..7 mar..

until now not yet shown on my uob card...due tomorrow..

how many days normally the payment will reflect in the system?
You should be able to view tomorrow morning I think

FYI, there will be another 3 days to pay off after due day, said by CS
sj0217
post Mar 9 2016, 08:11 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 9 2016, 08:03 AM)
just in case anyone of you wanted to change the Bill Dates for Vox:

available dates are: 3 13 14 15 16 17 21 23 24 25 26

as usual, payment due date = bill date (above) + 20-days.

Good for those who to plan cc repayment vs salary biggrin.gif
I think 12nd also available as my statement date is on 12nd very month
sj0217
post Mar 9 2016, 08:34 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 9 2016, 08:21 AM)
vox or one?

CS told me for this "type" of cards, the dates as stated earlier . I guess diff card with diff bill dates.
yep, did the internet banking when collecting the card at branch. estatement is default, no more hardcopy.
QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 9 2016, 08:23 AM)
Oh really? I requested 11th last time, cs said closest is 13rd. Ok lah. No major impact for me with 1 day diff.
For VOX Card.

But this statement date is together with my UOB One Card last time, I didn't call to change

0.0416sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:31 AM