119 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v27, Need New Notebook? Post follow format.

TSpandera999
post Jan 1 2016, 12:39 AM, updated 10y ago

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

~The New Intel SKylake Lineup With DDR4~
~Acer Predator 15” Gaming Lineup~

Welcome To New Laptop Recommendations thread V27 and I will continue the Recommendations thread Legacy.
For those who are interested in continuing the effort, Please feel free to contribute nod.gif as long as not mislead and trolling.
With the help of the sifus here, we hope that you will be able to find the best laptop for your usage~
Happy Hunting!

Special Thanks for those helps alot in previous thread. Really appreciate it notworthy.gif

Rules and Regulations
Please kindly read the 1st post, and FOLLOW THE FORMAT before posting!
** TO SELLER, PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS THREAD FOR PROMOTING YOUR OWN PRODUCT!! THIS IS RECOMMENDATION THREADS NOT PROMOTING. YOU CAN SUGGEST BUT NOT PROMOTING OWN PRODUCT WHICH IS KEEP BIAS TO OWN PRODUCT!!!
** [b]To anyone here, please do NOT mislead about notebook specs.[cool.gif

** Fanboyism is GET OUT!!
** This is a recommendations thread, meaning its only for recommendations nod.gif If you need detailed comparisons between two or more notebooks, please open a new thread under Mobile Computing
** The sifus here are recommending based on what they think is best for your requirements and budget. In the end it’s up to you to decide which one you will buy
*** The sifus here are offering recommendations voluntarily (not paid) as we believe that by doing so, we could reduce the number of con cases; so please do show the sifus some respect
The following are the links to the previous threads:

Some common examples which is totally MISLEAD (I'm sure you've heard more if you did your research laugh.gif ):
"No you are wrong, Nvidia GTX850M 4GB is better than Nvidia GTX850M 2GB because it has more VRAM!"
"Processor i7 is faster and better option. You will not experience lag"

This post has been edited by pandera999: Jan 1 2016, 12:40 AM
TSpandera999
post Jan 1 2016, 12:40 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

AthrunIJ
post Jan 1 2016, 12:55 AM

2,992 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Acer predator but the previous one is better. tongue.gif

Also, Happy New Year rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Jan 1 2016, 12:56 AM
myway1985
post Jan 1 2016, 02:05 AM

12,089 posts

spam kao kao time
celdric
post Jan 1 2016, 09:32 AM

1,197 posts

Happy new year and congrats on the new thread!
Prince J
post Jan 1 2016, 12:56 PM

1,272 posts

Congratz for the V27 wow

Happy new year everyone in mobile computing smile.gif
X_F@cT0R
post Jan 1 2016, 02:05 PM

578 posts

congratz for new thread and happy new year guys
nxid
post Jan 1 2016, 08:57 PM

which of these two best bang for buck?

Aspire E15 E5-571G-54MR
or
Pavilion 15-ab240TX

i only play dota 2 and football manager mostly. and watching video. i dont mind acer because i dont have any bad experience with this brand. infact i have one acer laptop still running for almost 8 years without problem.

pls help.

This post has been edited by nxid: Jan 1 2016, 08:58 PM
mdnurman
post Jan 1 2016, 10:22 PM

738 posts

tomorrow hopefully will be a laptop

choices

-acer aspire v13 v3-372 i5-6200u/8GB RAM/500GB HDD rm2499
-asus ux305 5Y10/8GB RAM/256GB SSD rm2999
-lenovo u41-70 i5-5200u/4GB RAM/256GB SSD/GT920M rm2699

usage office work, phd stuffs, statistics and video editing (i have a couple of 500gb/1tb external drives available)

whch one worth to buy?

note: HP Envy13 increase price rm100
no Dell in Seremban/Seremban2

TQ
TSpandera999
post Jan 2 2016, 01:27 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(nxid @ Jan 1 2016, 08:57 PM)
which of these two best bang for buck?

Aspire E15 E5-571G-54MR
or
Pavilion 15-ab240TX

i only play dota 2 and football manager mostly. and watching video. i dont mind acer because i dont have any bad experience with this brand. infact i have one acer laptop still running for almost 8 years without problem.

pls help.
pavillion 15 is using intel hd5000 isnt it?? so many series this pavillion. how much is your budget?? hmm.gif if the hp comes with gt940m. and acer is gt840m. its better pick hp. better gpu even not much different. 940 series is brand new 800series

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Jan 1 2016, 10:22 PM)
tomorrow hopefully will be a laptop

choices

-acer aspire v13 v3-372 i5-6200u/8GB RAM/500GB HDD rm2499
-asus ux305 5Y10/8GB RAM/256GB SSD rm2999
-lenovo u41-70 i5-5200u/4GB RAM/256GB SSD/GT920M rm2699

usage office work, phd stuffs, statistics and video editing (i have a couple of 500gb/1tb external drives available)

whch one worth to buy?

note: HP Envy13 increase price rm100
no Dell in Seremban/Seremban2

TQ
i'll pick acer aspire v13. better battery life. good budget. new processor + better wireless network card + good battery life too
philip42
post Jan 2 2016, 03:23 AM

1,396 posts

Hi guys i need a 15 inch laptop for my sister for her uni work.

1. Preferred Brand: any except acer, looking for tablet type.
2. Budget: 2k
3. Usage: movies, downloads , online, edit & view office document.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 15", fullhd.
DesktopLimousine
post Jan 2 2016, 05:26 AM

Born To Game, Force To Work
1,051 posts

What is the cheapest gtx960m's notebook available im Malaysia? Im selling my rig with R9 290 GPU and planned to change to notebook.
nxid
post Jan 2 2016, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jan 2 2016, 01:27 AM)
pavillion 15 is using intel hd5000 isnt it?? so many series this pavillion. how much is your budget??  hmm.gif  if the hp comes with gt940m. and acer is gt840m. its better pick hp. better gpu even not much different. 940 series is brand new 800series
i'll pick acer aspire v13. better battery life. good budget. new processor + better wireless network card + good battery life too
Pavilion 15-ab240TX comes with gt940m.

the price difference is about rm400. the differences between acer and hp are the gpu, hdd size and warranty which hp comes with 2 years warranty. or maybe brand name.

i dont know if the price difference justify the spec differences tho. hmm.gif

and my budget is about 2.5k btw.
celdric
post Jan 2 2016, 01:41 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jan 2 2016, 05:26 AM)
What is the cheapest gtx960m's notebook available im Malaysia? Im selling my rig with R9 290 GPU and planned to change to notebook.
IMO, I think should be Inspiron 7559.
DesktopLimousine
post Jan 2 2016, 02:11 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 2 2016, 01:41 PM)
IMO, I think should be Inspiron 7559.
Thanks saitama. How much does it cost? How about asus?
celdric
post Jan 2 2016, 03:16 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jan 2 2016, 02:11 PM)
Thanks saitama. How much does it cost? How about asus?
One punch go to Dell Malaysia to find out. GTX960M 4Gb standard across the range. Inspiron 15" gaming one. ASUS ROG you mean? I think G552 if not mistaken GTX960M with around RM4399. Not very sure tho. Acer then look for V Nitro. If you're looking at DOS unit. Then more choices.
electronic 123456789
post Jan 2 2016, 03:56 PM

14 posts

Hi . Just wanted to ask lenovo yoga compare to asus tp series . Which one is more quality or better? Need opinion..
Both are flip type 360 degree..
mdnurman
post Jan 2 2016, 04:15 PM

738 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jan 2 2016, 01:27 AM)
hi there,

u said u choose acer aspire v13 over asus ux305 and lenovo u41

how about in term of reliability (storing phd data for 3 yrs), HHD vs SSD and in term of video editing? lenovo u41 got gt920. asus definitely not possible. please advise. tq

Sorry for asking noob questions.

This post has been edited by mdnurman: Jan 2 2016, 06:12 PM
DesktopLimousine
post Jan 2 2016, 07:14 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 2 2016, 03:16 PM)
One punch go to Dell Malaysia to find out. GTX960M 4Gb standard across the range. Inspiron 15" gaming one. ASUS ROG you mean? I think G552 if not mistaken GTX960M with around RM4399. Not very sure tho. Acer then look for V Nitro. If you're looking at DOS unit. Then more choices.
I heart that dell have an overheat issue.
celdric
post Jan 2 2016, 07:26 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jan 2 2016, 07:14 PM)
I heart that dell have an overheat issue.
Then perhaps you go to this thread and check out all available gaming laptop price around. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3753380

Not every laptop perfect especially you're looking at gtx960m is just like entry level of gaming laptop. You need to choose which feature is more important to you.

119 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:58 AM