153 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

bearbear
post Dec 21 2016, 10:59 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(puddited @ Dec 21 2016, 10:44 PM)
hey i am soon taking MH business class and just wondering how do i reserve the seats? I want to try out the throne seats.
call MH
puddited
post Dec 22 2016, 09:14 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 21 2016, 10:59 PM)
call MH
i assume it is complimentary
minthiam
post Dec 23 2016, 12:02 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(puddited @ Dec 22 2016, 09:14 PM)
i assume it is complimentary
If you are on business class, selection of seat is definitely complimentary!
puddited
post Dec 23 2016, 03:34 PM

85 posts

Thanks for answering my queries.
digidigi
post Dec 31 2016, 03:23 PM

1,745 posts

hi guys, if I have around 1m treat points from 2 card premier and another 200k KF miles, which airline and FFP I should look for if I want to redeem 2 round trip first class to New York, up to one year booking ahead is fine for me, of course earlier is better, thanks for help.
PikachuPikachu
post Dec 31 2016, 03:45 PM

175 posts

do i entitled for enrich miles if i take SQ from KUL to SIN and return with silk airline?
limeuu
post Dec 31 2016, 04:03 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Dec 31 2016, 03:45 PM)
do i entitled for enrich miles if i take SQ from KUL to SIN and return with silk airline?
No...But you can get krisflyer points...
PikachuPikachu
post Dec 31 2016, 04:14 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 31 2016, 04:03 PM)
No...But you can get krisflyer points...
Thanks!
tishaban
post Jan 1 2017, 07:25 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Dec 31 2016, 03:23 PM)
hi guys, if I have around 1m treat points from 2 card premier and another 200k KF miles, which airline and FFP I should look for if I want to redeem 2 round trip first class to New York, up to one year booking ahead is fine for me, of course earlier is better, thanks for help.
1m treat points assuming you have the Maybank Premiere is around 210k miles in Enrich/Krisflyer/Asia Miles

Off the top of my head, a return trip to NYC in first is roughly 220-240k, you'll have to check the respective airline charts for details.

SQ Suites is notoriously hard to get but definitely doable a year out.
CX First is my personal favorite, but their one way will cost more than return.
Etihad/Qatar/Japan/Lufthansa First are all open if you book either oneworld or using star alliance charts of the respective airlines above. I know Etihad availability is decent a year out, not sure about the others as I've never tried them before that far out.

Don't forget YQ fees which can be exorbitant.

dctravels
post Jan 1 2017, 08:43 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Dec 31 2016, 03:23 PM)
QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 1 2017, 07:25 AM)
Seeing you've got 200k KF already it seems SQ is the only choice for you but the problem as tishaban has pointed out, SIN-JFK is VERY HARD to get. You will be lucky to get ONE Suites Saver, let alone TWO. Booking 355 days in advance doesn't help much either for this route in my experience. You can't even waitlist for Saver on most dates! SQ's YQ fees are very high as well. Let us know how you go.

Happy New Year everybody!
aspartame
post Jan 1 2017, 10:32 AM

3,165 posts

1m treat points assuming you have the Maybank Premiere is around 210k miles in Enrich/Krisflyer/Asia Miles

Off the top of my head, a return trip to NYC in first is roughly 220-240k, you'll have to check the respective airline charts for details.

Etihad/Qatar/Japan/Lufthansa First are all open if you book either oneworld or using star alliance charts of the respective airlines above. I know Etihad availability is decent a year out, not sure about the others as I've never tried them before that far out.

For CX First, are the redemption points same if we redeem via Asia Miles or OneWorld? I understand that if we book through Asia Miles, we can do it online whereas for OneWorld we have to call in right?

db07mufan
post Jan 1 2017, 11:20 AM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jan 1 2017, 10:32 AM)
For CX First, are the redemption points same if we redeem via Asia Miles or OneWorld? I understand that if we book through Asia Miles, we can do it online whereas for OneWorld we have to call in right?
Can redeem straight out of AsiaMiles online. Don't know what you mean by oneworld though.
matrix88
post Jan 1 2017, 11:23 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jan 1 2017, 11:20 AM)
Can redeem straight out of AsiaMiles online. Don't know what you mean by oneworld though.
one world is an affiliate loyalty for quite a few airlines la
db07mufan
post Jan 1 2017, 11:28 AM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 1 2017, 11:23 AM)
one world is an affiliate loyalty for quite a few airlines la
I know, but there is no blanket 'ONEWORLD REDEMPTION' term per se. Asiamiles has Oneworld Multicarrier Award ticket (is this what he meant?) that requires you calling CS to book your ticket. That requires 2 carriers at least one being CX.

For instance, BAEC is a oneworld partner and partner redemptions using Avios can be done online. AA is also a oneworld partner and partner redemptions on AAvdvantage can be also done online. If he could be more specific, we can help him out better.

This post has been edited by db07mufan: Jan 1 2017, 11:33 AM
dctravels
post Jan 1 2017, 11:32 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jan 1 2017, 11:28 AM)
I know, but there is no blanket 'ONEWORLD REDEMPTION' term per se. Asiamiles has Oneworld Multicarrier Award ticket (is this what he meant?) that requires you calling CS to book your ticket. That requires 2 carriers at least one being CX.

BAEC is a oneworld partner and partner redemptions using Avios can be done online. If he could be more specific, we can help him out better.
I think he's referring to Enrich "oneworld redemption":
http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/enri...r-airlines.html

db07mufan
post Jan 1 2017, 11:38 AM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jan 1 2017, 11:32 AM)
I think he's referring to Enrich "oneworld redemption":
http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/enri...r-airlines.html
Thanks for clarifying ! nod.gif In that case only via Phone or Sales center for partner redemptions via enrich!
matrix88
post Jan 1 2017, 11:44 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jan 1 2017, 11:38 AM)
Thanks for clarifying ! nod.gif In that case only via Phone or Sales center for partner redemptions via enrich!
yes, malaysia airlines one world redemption is only thru phone or sales center. I remember some time back i called, it took me very long before anyone attended to me
aspartame
post Jan 1 2017, 12:10 PM

3,165 posts

Thanks guys. Yes, I am referring to OneWorld through Enrich. Just wondering comparing this with redemption via Asia Miles for CX first class to US, which one is better value for money? Ie requires less miles
yewlaiselangau
post Jan 1 2017, 12:45 PM

Hi sifus, i am newbies to FFP, Refer to Enrich Multi-carrier redemption on oneworld member airlines (for award flights on two or more oneworld member airlines);

if i redeem from Kuching to Kuala Lumpur using Mas, Kuala Lumpur to Tokyo using Cathay for round-trip, is it works for redemption? Thank you.
digidigi
post Jan 1 2017, 05:22 PM

1,745 posts

Thanks for your explain, seems like CX only release one award first in advance.
For eitihad, is it we need to convert the point to enrich/ Asia miles and then call the enrich/AM ask for partner award redemption?

153 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:51 AM