153 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

tishaban
post Jan 1 2017, 05:28 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jan 1 2017, 12:10 PM)
Thanks guys. Yes, I am referring to OneWorld through Enrich. Just wondering comparing this with redemption via Asia Miles for CX first class to US, which one is better value for money? Ie requires less miles
Value is something only you can answer.

1. do I value cash or miles more? What if you can get an award for less miles, but more fees/YQ?
2. would you spend time (on the phone, online etc) to save some miles vs. spend miles/cash to save time?

Go to the individual websites to get a feel for 1 and 2. Only you can decide because value for money vs. time spent vs. miles is a personal judgement.

dctravels
post Jan 2 2017, 07:59 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jan 1 2017, 12:10 PM)
Thanks guys. Yes, I am referring to OneWorld through Enrich. Just wondering comparing this with redemption via Asia Miles for CX first class to US, which one is better value for money? Ie requires less miles
Asia Miles require 220k miles for CX F return to US. Enrich requires 264k miles. Actually you can just get the figures from the charts. confused.gif
psiloveu
post Jan 2 2017, 08:34 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(yewlaiselangau @ Jan 1 2017, 12:45 PM)
Hi sifus, i am newbies to FFP, Refer to Enrich Multi-carrier redemption on oneworld member airlines (for award flights on two or more oneworld member airlines);

if i redeem from Kuching to Kuala Lumpur using Mas, Kuala Lumpur to Tokyo using Cathay for round-trip, is it works for redemption? Thank you.
My advise is just use your enrich miles to redeem MAS air ticket. If you want to use to redeem CX, you may waste extra 1-2 days for transit.

Examples

MH
KUL to NRT, midnight flight, reach NRT around 730am

CX
KUL to NRT/HND, daytime flight, 9am depart, around 9pm reach Tokyo. This is another midnight flight to Tokyo by CX, but u still need to take code shared CX1724 from KUL to HKG.

yewlaiselangau
post Jan 2 2017, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jan 2 2017, 08:34 AM)
My advise is just use your enrich miles to redeem MAS air ticket.  If you want to use to redeem CX, you may waste extra 1-2 days for transit.

Examples

MH
KUL to NRT, midnight flight, reach NRT around 730am

CX
KUL to NRT/HND, daytime flight, 9am depart, around 9pm reach Tokyo.  This is another midnight flight to Tokyo by CX, but u still need to take code shared CX1724 from KUL to HKG.
Thank you for advise, sifu. Since using direct redemption require more miles eg. 110000 for business class, so i am thinking to redeem through Multi-carrier redemption on oneworld member airlines since only require 70,000 if i above said is workable. How about if I redeem kuching to Kuala lumpur using Mas and kuala lumpur to tokyo using Japan airlines, is it workable for multi-carrier redemption?? Really need the advise. Thank you.
dctravels
post Jan 2 2017, 09:52 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(yewlaiselangau @ Jan 2 2017, 09:14 AM)
Thank you for advise, sifu. Since using direct redemption require more miles eg. 110000 for business class, so i am thinking to redeem through Multi-carrier redemption on oneworld member airlines since only require 70,000 if i above said is workable. How about if I redeem kuching to Kuala lumpur using Mas and kuala lumpur to tokyo using Japan airlines, is it workable for multi-carrier redemption?? Really need the advise. Thank you.
Greetings from a fellow Kuchingnite!

Are you planning to use Asia Miles or Enrich? I only have experience with Asia Miles and from the above, you should be able to to do multi-carrier redemption, provided there's award seats available for your dates.
yewlaiselangau
post Jan 2 2017, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jan 2 2017, 09:52 AM)
Greetings from a fellow Kuchingnite!

Are you planning to use Asia Miles or Enrich? I only have experience with Asia Miles and from the above, you should be able to to do multi-carrier redemption, provided there's award seats available for your dates.
Hi sifu, I am going to use enrich miles since i had convert some amount of my cc point to enrich during last enrich 10% convert promo.. still wait and see enrich will announce the 30% or 50% off redemption to Japan like last time before.. if not, i will try go for multi-carrier redemption.. thank you very much for clearing up my doubts. smile.gif
psiloveu
post Jan 2 2017, 12:41 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(yewlaiselangau @ Jan 2 2017, 09:14 AM)
I m not the sifu, still a newbie for FFP. For your info, multi carrier redemption on oneworld........70K is one way (J class) only and not return, correct me if I m wrong.

yewlaiselangau
post Jan 2 2017, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jan 2 2017, 12:41 PM)
I m not the sifu, still a newbie for FFP.  For your info, multi carrier redemption on oneworld........70K is one way (J class) only and not return, correct me if I m wrong.
Sorry. I thought that is for roundtrip redemption since doesn't mention from the chart. Others chart got mention one ways and return.
puddited
post Jan 2 2017, 05:11 PM

85 posts

hi, i am only familiar with enrich. It seems that everybody has been raving about AsiaMiles. Mind telling me info on redeeming? Is there any catch to it?
bearbear
post Jan 3 2017, 12:24 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(puddited @ Jan 2 2017, 05:11 PM)
hi, i am only familiar with enrich. It seems that everybody has been raving about AsiaMiles. Mind telling me info on redeeming? Is there any catch to it?
seat availability, especially US / Europe flights cause ang mo love CX
puddited
post Jan 3 2017, 04:26 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 3 2017, 12:24 PM)
seat availability, especially US / Europe flights cause ang mo love CX
for asian destinations? what about oneworld redemption?
alvinfks78
post Jan 4 2017, 10:37 AM

1,127 posts

Hey guys,

I got some qmiles (75000++) from relative

figuring out best way to use it b4 expire.

i found out
Hong kong redemption return for 2 people - taxes pay Rm1300 (Using MAS)

If i pay full price without points. (roughly same date)

Cathay pacific RM1600
Air Asia RM1000
MAS - RM2800

Not much savings shocking.gif whistling.gif

limeuu
post Jan 4 2017, 10:42 AM

12,290 posts

Mh pricing is crazy....who would fly their 737 and pay so much.... Especially when some of the 737s are old leased ones with no ife.....
anwa
post Jan 4 2017, 10:57 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Jan 4 2017, 10:37 AM)
Hey guys,

I got some qmiles (75000++) from relative

figuring out best way to use it b4 expire.
i found out
Hong kong redemption return for 2 people - taxes  pay Rm1300 (Using MAS)
If i pay full price without points. (roughly same date)

Cathay pacific RM1600
Air Asia RM1000
MAS - RM2800
Not much savings  shocking.gif  whistling.gif
Is that for economy? For redemption its always more value to redeem business / first class.
alvinfks78
post Jan 4 2017, 11:01 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Jan 4 2017, 11:57 AM)
Is that for economy? For redemption its always more value to redeem business / first class.
Yes economy redemption. But business/ first class higher taxes right?
herc
post Jan 4 2017, 11:05 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

OT: Went in The Pier at HKIA yesterday... so nice of it, wife say layover 10 hours no problem laugh.gif
dctravels
post Jan 4 2017, 12:19 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 4 2017, 11:05 AM)
OT: Went in The Pier at HKIA yesterday... so nice of it, wife say layover 10 hours no problem laugh.gif
Good to hear! We've got a few hours and am planning to convince the gang to make the trek to the Pier.
db07mufan
post Jan 4 2017, 12:29 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 4 2017, 11:05 AM)
i can live for a day in the pier lols!
KTCY
post Jan 4 2017, 01:35 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

I have some qatar airways miles. How can i use it to redeem CX or Enrich ?
herc
post Jan 4 2017, 02:36 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jan 4 2017, 12:19 PM)
Good to hear! We've got a few hours and am planning to convince the gang to make the trek to the Pier.
Walking from reception to the last area, the relaxation lounge took u 5~8mins d

(Reception > Reading lounge > Dining Lounge > Liquor Bar > Noodle Bar > Teahouse > Shower > Relaxation Lounge)

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jan 4 2017, 12:29 PM)
i can live for a day in the pier lols!
negative! Open from 05:30~00:30 only biggrin.gif

Some photo I snapped..

Didn't snap the relaxation room as most the sofa bed is occupied, wife loves this section the most!

153 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:32 AM