153 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

dctravels
post Jan 4 2017, 02:50 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 4 2017, 02:36 PM)
Walking from reception to the last area, the relaxation lounge took u 5~8mins d
Not surprising, at over 35,000 square feet the place is huge biggrin.gif

Where are you off to/coming back from?

herc
post Jan 4 2017, 02:55 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jan 4 2017, 02:50 PM)
Not surprising, at over 35,000 square feet the place is huge  biggrin.gif

Where are you off to/coming back from?
From Taipei biggrin.gif was testing some funny route

This post has been edited by herc: Jan 4 2017, 02:58 PM
ho-ll
post Jan 4 2017, 03:33 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jan 4 2017, 12:19 PM)
Good to hear! We've got a few hours and am planning to convince the gang to make the trek to the Pier.
The Bridge is not bad either! Have a huge view of the tarmac and runway~ brows.gif
herc
post Jan 4 2017, 03:41 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 4 2017, 03:33 PM)
The Bridge is not bad either! Have a huge view of the tarmac and runway~  brows.gif
I were in The Bridge last week, The Pier better! tongue.gif
dctravels
post Jan 4 2017, 04:19 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 4 2017, 03:33 PM)
The Bridge is not bad either! Have a huge view of the tarmac and runway~  brows.gif
The Bridge is great except that it's always so crowded, including my last visit in June 2016. The newly reopened Pier should be much better in this regard considering the size.
herc
post Jan 4 2017, 04:36 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jan 4 2017, 04:19 PM)
The Bridge is great except that it's always so crowded, including my last visit in June 2016. The newly reopened Pier should be much better in this regard considering the size.
In term of crowded, The Wing the worst, took 20mins for my wantan mee. In term of size, the Arrival lounge is the most pathetic haha, but good for a quick bite n grab few bottle of mineral water, water in HK is so expensive...

This post has been edited by herc: Jan 4 2017, 04:38 PM
ho-ll
post Jan 4 2017, 04:55 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 4 2017, 04:36 PM)
In term of crowded, The Wing the worst, took 20mins for my wantan mee. In term of size, the Arrival lounge is the most pathetic haha, but good for a quick bite n grab few bottle of mineral water, water in HK is so expensive...
Hahaha! Arrival Lounge is definitely small as hell compares to other CX lounges. But it is good for a quick shower especially after those long haul flights from USA/Europe thumbsup.gif
psiloveu
post Jan 4 2017, 05:08 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 4 2017, 02:36 PM)
Walking from reception to the last area, the relaxation lounge took u 5~8mins d

(Reception > Reading lounge > Dining Lounge > Liquor Bar > Noodle Bar > Teahouse > Shower > Relaxation Lounge)
negative! Open from 05:30~00:30 only  biggrin.gif

Some photo I snapped..

Didn't snap the relaxation room as most the sofa bed is occupied, wife loves this section the most!
Thank yo for sharing the info, will plan to visit this lounge next month. smile.gif

psiloveu
post Jan 4 2017, 05:09 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 4 2017, 04:55 PM)
Hahaha! Arrival Lounge is definitely small as hell compares to other CX lounges. But it is good for a quick shower especially after those long haul flights from USA/Europe   thumbsup.gif
For arrival, can F class passenger using the Wing First?

I will reach HKG around 9pm, my next flight is next day morning 9am. Plan to have a shower and kill my time at The Wing First.

This post has been edited by psiloveu: Jan 4 2017, 05:37 PM
ho-ll
post Jan 4 2017, 05:43 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jan 4 2017, 05:09 PM)

I will reach HKG around 9pm, my next flight is next day morning 9am.  Plan to have a shower and kill my time at The Wing First.
I assume you're holding a transit boarding pass for your next day flight @9AM? If yes, then you should be able to enter The Wing as it is in the departure area, whereas Arrival Lounge is in the arrival area after custom & luggage claim.
limeuu
post Jan 4 2017, 05:58 PM

12,290 posts

Does HK airport separate arrival from departure like most airports?....Or mixed like Changi and klia?....
ho-ll
post Jan 4 2017, 06:26 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 4 2017, 05:58 PM)
Does HK airport separate arrival from departure like most airports?....Or mixed like Changi and klia?....
Separate.. (Speaking for T1)
herc
post Jan 4 2017, 07:57 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jan 4 2017, 05:09 PM)

I will reach HKG around 9pm, my next flight is next day morning 9am.  Plan to have a shower and kill my time at The Wing First.
Most lounges at departure floor close after last flight, which I assume around 00:30?

Upon ur arrival, I dont think the transit gate let u enter because ur flight is next day.

http://www.cathaypacific.com/cx/en_VN/trav...wing-first.html
psiloveu
post Jan 5 2017, 10:26 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 4 2017, 05:43 PM)
I assume you're holding a transit boarding pass for your next day flight @9AM? If yes, then you should be able to enter The Wing as it is in the departure area, whereas Arrival Lounge is in the arrival area after custom & luggage claim.
Thank you for your reply. My situation is booth tickets are booked separately due to change of my schedule. The first ticket is F class and second ticket is J class. I read through the T&C of lounge admission criteria, I only can use the "The Arrival" lounge.

CX did reply me that luggage can be directed to my final destination during my check in at Tokyo, so I have the next boarding pass (J class) for next day and I only can go to The Wing or The Pier......without the "F" words biggrin.gif

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 4 2017, 07:57 PM)
Most lounges at departure floor close after last flight, which I assume around 00:30?

Upon ur arrival, I dont think the transit gate let u enter because ur flight is next day.

http://www.cathaypacific.com/cx/en_VN/trav...wing-first.html
Dun know whether I can use The Wing or The Pier on that night or not when I reach Hong Kong? After the lounge closed, I will go to PPL (which operates 24 hours) to kill time and wait until 530am.
skodeng
post Jan 19 2017, 01:24 PM

30 posts

so glad that i finally found a malaysian forum discussing airline/hotels loyalty programs..

and also nice to see quite a few experts and seasoned J & F travellers imparting sound advice.

impressed how you guys managed to accumulate so many miles in Malaysia considering CC sign-up bonus are so unattractive.

btw tishaban, how in the world did u get the CSR despite being over 5/24 - so jealous! are u CPC by any chance?

dc travels -read your blog from the link you shared. very nice pics and i like the fairmont lake louise and banff springs pics.. are you a part time hotel connoisseur smile.gif

talfred
post Jan 19 2017, 03:23 PM

81 posts

Yeah I don't have many miles but mostly earned/converted via my SPG account

akurinduko
post Jan 19 2017, 06:34 PM

99 posts

If you want to boost your miles, you can use KALIGO and Rocketmiles instead of agoda, booking.com and etc
Rocketmiles is the most higher miles offered if compare to others.

Else change your way to make a payment with swipe your CC for every transaction even RM1

For petrol only petron can earn and converted to enrich miles

just my icon_rolleyes.gif cents biggrin.gif

QUOTE(skodeng @ Jan 19 2017, 01:24 PM)
so glad that i finally found a malaysian forum discussing airline/hotels loyalty programs..

and also nice to see quite a few experts and seasoned J & F travellers imparting sound advice.

impressed how you guys managed to accumulate so many miles in Malaysia considering CC sign-up bonus are so unattractive.

btw tishaban, how in the world did u get the CSR despite being over 5/24 - so jealous! are u CPC by any chance?

dc travels -read your blog from the link you shared. very nice pics and i like the fairmont lake louise and banff springs pics.. are you a part time hotel connoisseur smile.gif
QUOTE(talfred @ Jan 19 2017, 03:23 PM)
Yeah I don't have many miles but mostly earned/converted via my SPG account
hwachong
post Jan 19 2017, 08:18 PM

773 posts

I have about 6,000 enrich miles expiring in Feb 2017. Any suggestion what to do with them?

talfred
post Jan 19 2017, 09:05 PM

81 posts

Thank you Akurinduko. I have tried to use them but often the rates are quite high and I'm used to booking direct with the hotel chain.

Unless you're short of few k miles for a particular redemption it would be a good option to utilise the bonus first time miles i.e. 3k

Nevertheless thanks for pointing out again

@hwachong

I don't reckon there is much you can do. Will recommend redeeming golden lounge vouchers if that fancys you or hope for Enrich 1k points promo (very unlikely and unattractive destinations) wink.gif

talfred
post Jan 19 2017, 09:10 PM

81 posts

Just came across this enrich 30℅ off moments ago

http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/etc/design...;/enrich-offers

153 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0719sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:33 AM