Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

puddited
post Mar 21 2016, 01:10 AM

85 posts

Just wondering which frequent flyer program is better?

which program has the better redemption rates?

Currently i am using EM.

This post has been edited by puddited: Mar 21 2016, 01:13 AM
puddited
post Mar 23 2016, 07:12 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 21 2016, 11:42 AM)
Your questions are too generic. Hard to answer without knowing what your primary objectives are.

Same thing with redemption rates, what's your primary objective plus how are you earning those miles?

Google and read up more info online, ask more specific questions and there will be plenty of people to give you opinions.
My objective is to fly business. I am using the maybank 2 premier card to gain my miles

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Mar 21 2016, 11:51 AM)
Perhaps the first question you need to ask yourself is: Which airline would you prefer to fly with? Coz once you have a target, you will be able to focus on the best way to get all the miles required, instead of searching all over the places.

Just my 2 cents smile.gif
actually i am quite committed to MH but i read about some folks saying kris flyer or Asia miles has better benefits and MH doesn't have much destination
puddited
post Mar 23 2016, 07:38 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 23 2016, 07:19 PM)
still very general hah.

if u commit to MH, then next to decide is where u wanna fly, with the OneWorld alliance, u can basically fly to anywhere. MH is very generous on seat availability for MH itself, but not sure with OW.
Sorry, for asking a general question, anyways thank you very much for your insights. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by puddited: Mar 23 2016, 07:38 PM
puddited
post Mar 30 2016, 02:33 AM

85 posts

i notice that AM redemption uses less miles than EM. Is it better for me to move to AM or continue using EM. I know EM is more generous in seat availability and occasionally having some promo.

puddited
post Dec 9 2016, 02:43 PM

85 posts

I am not very familiar with starwood. mind explaining how does it work?
puddited
post Dec 21 2016, 10:44 PM

85 posts

hey i am soon taking MH business class and just wondering how do i reserve the seats? I want to try out the throne seats.
puddited
post Dec 22 2016, 09:14 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 21 2016, 10:59 PM)
call MH
i assume it is complimentary
puddited
post Dec 23 2016, 03:34 PM

85 posts

Thanks for answering my queries.
puddited
post Jan 2 2017, 05:11 PM

85 posts

hi, i am only familiar with enrich. It seems that everybody has been raving about AsiaMiles. Mind telling me info on redeeming? Is there any catch to it?
puddited
post Jan 3 2017, 04:26 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 3 2017, 12:24 PM)
seat availability, especially US / Europe flights cause ang mo love CX
for asian destinations? what about oneworld redemption?
puddited
post Apr 21 2017, 01:38 AM

85 posts

just wondering what alternative card is recommended for the maybank premier for visa transaction?
puddited
post Jul 1 2017, 04:28 AM

85 posts

After MH has devalued their miles, which FFP is recommended to convert miles into?
puddited
post Jul 1 2017, 07:44 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Jul 1 2017, 10:37 AM)
mh still ok coz simple to redeem..other choice is AM or KF
used to prefer enrich due to easy to redeem and great availability but i think the devaluation kinda turn me off.

0.0222sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:55 AM