Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
coolguy99
Jun 9 2016, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 9 2016, 01:46 PM) it depends to each individual bank's assessments lor. what works (or doesnt work) for you may not be applicable to others; and vice versa. how come you have 5 existing cards but none can cover uob vox or pbb vs? i have 5 (m2card, cimb cr, hlb wise, uob vox, mbb ikhwan) before approved for pbb vs (whilst applying house loan from pbb & cimb!)  I have m2c, Aeon big, cimb cr, uob one and ikhwan. Thinking of applying vox and cancelling my uob one card in addition to pbb vs
kelvinlzy
Jun 9 2016, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 9 2016, 02:15 PM) I have m2c, Aeon big, cimb cr, uob one and ikhwan. Thinking of applying vox and cancelling my uob one card in addition to pbb vs You may convert your UOB One to Vox by calling CS.
ywkwy
Jun 9 2016, 03:34 PM
Hi, I've a credit card with credit limit 2 times of my monthly salary. However, I help my company to pay utility bill every month and each month almost hit credit limit but I pay my credit card on time and some times due to credit limit, I pay portion of the outstanding before statement date so that I can pay more bills. May I know how it will affect my CCRIS? positive or negatively affect? BTW I start using this credit card since last year June and my "spending" and payment trend is like the above situation for every month till now.
haru20
Jun 10 2016, 02:02 PM
This week i went for grocery shopping, i see a flock of credit card sales personnel rushing to me to sign up their banks card. As so i opted to sign up with one of the bank. Happen to, the next counter was another bank, they were begging to sign up with them. My question is: i already have their banks card, n by having another card will it be beneficial to them. By signing up with them and the potential of getting reject (As i hold 5 different bank card alr, max out alr) with this application will it affect my credit history/CTOS/CCRIS or anything? Thanks This post has been edited by haru20: Jun 10 2016, 02:03 PM
fruitie
Jun 10 2016, 02:16 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 10 2016, 02:02 PM) This week i went for grocery shopping, i see a flock of credit card sales personnel rushing to me to sign up their banks card. As so i opted to sign up with one of the bank. Happen to, the next counter was another bank, they were begging to sign up with them. My question is: i already have their banks card, n by having another card will it be beneficial to them. By signing up with them and the potential of getting reject ( As i hold 5 different bank card alr, max out alr) with this application will it affect my credit history/CTOS/CCRIS or anything? Thanks  5 banks maxed out? Which rule is this? If you don't pay your credit card, of course it will affect your CCRIS and CTOS. Other than that, should be OK, though advisable not to simply add credit cards because all cards will be shown on CCRIS and banks may have different assessment when it comes to loan applications.
edwardccg
Jun 12 2016, 09:58 AM
I have overpaid my CC to increase my limit for some purchase, but the purchase end out by paying cash. I wonder if I can call CS to transfer back my positive amount back to my saving account (within same bank) ?
This post has been edited by edwardccg: Jun 12 2016, 09:59 AM
fruitie
Jun 12 2016, 11:29 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Jun 12 2016, 09:58 AM) Hi, I have overpaid my CC to increase my limit for some purchase, but the purchase end out by paying cash. I wonder if I can call CS to transfer back my positive amount back to my saving account (within same bank) ? I have tried for Maybank, overpaid due to BT and it works.  They transferred back to my savings account.
edwardccg
Jun 12 2016, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 12 2016, 11:29 AM) I have tried for Maybank, overpaid due to BT and it works.  They transferred back to my savings account. great, my case is HLB. I called them and they say is ok to transfer to excess payment back to saving account, but their system is down for maintainence until today 5pm so nothing can be done yet.  I will tried to call in after 5pm btw, HLB CS line do not have option direct to customer service officer, I have to select "Lost or Stolen Card"
fruitie
Jun 12 2016, 12:38 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Jun 12 2016, 11:50 AM) great, my case is HLB. I called them and they say is ok to transfer to excess payment back to saving account, but their system is down for maintainence until today 5pm so nothing can be done yet.  I will tried to call in after 5pm btw, HLB CS line do not have option direct to customer service officer, I have to select "Lost or Stolen Card" Just hold on the line after the IVR selections, it will have an option to speak to CS.
edwardccg
Jun 12 2016, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 12 2016, 12:38 PM) Just hold on the line after the IVR selections, it will have an option to speak to CS. Thanks, called the 2nd time by holding the line and successfully request to transfer the excess amount back to saving, need to wait for 5-7 working days to process.
haru20
Jun 13 2016, 09:25 AM
Im planning to do a large amt purchase at this month. As i require to request for temporary limit increase, would like to clarify how it works.
Let say i successfully increase the limit today, i do the transaction tomorrow, will it mean by 30 days from the date of increase i have to clear off the transacted amount i made?
laymank
Jun 13 2016, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 13 2016, 09:25 AM) Im planning to do a large amt purchase at this month. As i require to request for temporary limit increase, would like to clarify how it works. Let say i successfully increase the limit today, i do the transaction tomorrow, will it mean by 30 days from the date of increase i have to clear off the transacted amount i made? More like 20 days after the statement date. If you would like to prolong the repayment, you may consider those 0% interest Balance Transfer to other credit card you have.
haru20
Jun 13 2016, 09:35 AM
Im planning to do a large amt purchase at this month. As i require to request for temporary limit increase, would like to clarify how it works.
Let say i successfully increase the limit today, i do the transaction tomorrow, will it mean by 30 days from the date of increase i have to clear off the transacted amount i made?
laymank
Jun 13 2016, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 13 2016, 09:35 AM) Im planning to do a large amt purchase at this month. As i require to request for temporary limit increase, would like to clarify how it works. Let say i successfully increase the limit today, i do the transaction tomorrow, will it mean by 30 days from the date of increase i have to clear off the transacted amount i made? No.
fruitie
Jun 13 2016, 10:34 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 13 2016, 09:25 AM) Im planning to do a large amt purchase at this month. As i require to request for temporary limit increase, would like to clarify how it works. Let say i successfully increase the limit today, i do the transaction tomorrow, will it mean by 30 days from the date of increase i have to clear off the transacted amount i made? Temporary credit limit increase is only for the credit limit, it still follows your statement date.
haru20
Jun 13 2016, 01:38 PM
Is this practice similar to all banks across Malaysia? Or certain banks has certain SOP? Thanks
fruitie
Jun 13 2016, 01:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 13 2016, 01:38 PM) Is this practice similar to all banks across Malaysia? Or certain banks has certain SOP? Thanks Yes, standard. Also, temporary credit limit increase is up to banks' approval, your justification must be strong.
aromachong
Jun 13 2016, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 13 2016, 01:38 PM) Is this practice similar to all banks across Malaysia? Or certain banks has certain SOP? Thanks mbb, citibank, HL bank, SCB, RHB instant approval if u meet their requirements up to 100k for my case. other bank like BSN dont have this option approval depends on banks.. latest RHB took me within 10 mins when they called me back and granted amount i requested (well that time i bored and just test all banks i have cc with) uob bank rakyat i have not test yet hlb if i m not mistaken temp cl granted valid for 3-4 months ..after 3-4 months automatically back to original temp cl
fuzzy
Jun 13 2016, 04:00 PM
I'm planning to terminate by MBB 2 Cards Plat as I almost have zero usage of it these days. Same goes for the CIMB Cash Back.
In return, I would like to take the PBB Visa Sig. and RHB World Mastercard on top of the UOB One card I have, is this advisable?
Lastly, can I request for a reduction to my credit? I think they gave me a stupidly high amount based on my income but I have almost no need for that, or just let it be?
kelvinlzy
Jun 13 2016, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 13 2016, 04:00 PM) I'm planning to terminate by MBB 2 Cards Plat as I almost have zero usage of it these days. Same goes for the CIMB Cash Back. In return, I would like to take the PBB Visa Sig. and RHB World Mastercard on top of the UOB One card I have, is this advisable? Lastly, can I request for a reduction to my credit? I think they gave me a stupidly high amount based on my income but I have almost no need for that, or just let it be? First of all, you may provide more info on your usage on credit cards so that others can assist you in determining the correct cards. As for credit limit reduction, you may do so if you feel unsecured about the high limit. Plus, it helps if you plan to apply loans or more credit cards in the future.