Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

coolguy99
post Jun 9 2016, 11:36 AM

7,349 posts

Is there any drawbacks for having more than 5 credit cards? I have like 6 cards now and I am thinking of getting another two uob vox and pbb vs
coolguy99
post Jun 9 2016, 02:15 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 9 2016, 01:46 PM)
it depends to each individual bank's assessments lor.

what works (or doesnt work) for you may not be applicable to others; and vice versa.

how come you have 5 existing cards but none can cover uob vox or pbb vs?
i have 5 (m2card, cimb cr, hlb wise, uob vox, mbb ikhwan) before approved for pbb vs (whilst applying house loan from pbb & cimb!)  devil.gif
I have m2c, Aeon big, cimb cr, uob one and ikhwan. Thinking of applying vox and cancelling my uob one card in addition to pbb vs
coolguy99
post Jul 20 2016, 08:43 PM

7,349 posts

i have just being rejected for a card. how long do i have to wait before i can reapply?
coolguy99
post Jul 20 2016, 08:47 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 08:45 PM)
Standard reply from banks is 6 months. You can try to appeal now?
how do i appeal? call the bank?

0.1052sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:24 PM