130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

laymank
post Jun 3 2016, 04:21 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 3 2016, 04:12 PM)

added. Now awaiting email confirmation to activate my non-MBB card in M2U...

how long i need to wait for the email?
about 2 working days.
vin_ann
post Jun 3 2016, 04:23 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 3 2016, 04:21 PM)
about 2 working days.
Today not counted right?

Mon & Tues, meaning Wed i can pay DBKL bill ! rclxm9.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
vin_ann
post Jun 3 2016, 04:37 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 3 2016, 04:21 PM)
about 2 working days.
3 working days reply by official MBB...

Hope can get email earlier.

kelvinlzy
post Jun 3 2016, 06:04 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 3 2016, 03:58 PM)
hi guys/gals... all sifu...

wan to ask, which card to pay DBKL assessment is the best card?

i previously paid via MYEG uses CIMB CB card no cashback... checked UOB CC thread, VOX card not eligible for cashback via MYEG...

any sifu here have recommendation?

i have MBB signature, MBB 2 card Visa & Amex & Ikhwan.
Save all that hassle, just pay via UOBpayonline with Vox. Got my 5.3% cashback back earlier this year thumbsup.gif
vin_ann
post Jun 3 2016, 10:21 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 3 2016, 06:04 PM)
Save all that hassle, just pay via UOBpayonline with Vox. Got my 5.3% cashback back earlier this year :thumbsup:
Oh is it. Next week shall try it. Thanks. U shld go uob thread n updates!
pitkhee87
post Jun 5 2016, 05:21 PM

Recently applied M2C and got rejected by MBB. 2 months back i applied mortagage under MBB and got it approved so i suspect is PTPTN. Any bank is less lenient? Want to apply for CC.

This post has been edited by pitkhee87: Jun 5 2016, 05:22 PM
ksrh
post Jun 5 2016, 07:54 PM

hi

would like to ask, my salary around 2.3k, just receive increment from 1.7k..

can i apply credit card? previously had outstanding on otptn, but restructured already and got lettee from ptptn..

any bank agent can help?
fruitie
post Jun 5 2016, 08:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(pitkhee87 @ Jun 5 2016, 05:21 PM)
Recently applied M2C and got rejected by MBB. 2 months back i applied mortagage under MBB and got it approved so i suspect is PTPTN. Any bank is less lenient? Want to apply for CC.
No chance, unless you get release letter from PTPTN or start paying according to schedule. Then try to reapply again after 6 months or one year, at least to show banks some confidence.

QUOTE(ksrh @ Jun 5 2016, 07:54 PM)
hi

would like to ask, my salary around 2.3k, just receive increment from 1.7k..

can i apply credit card? previously had outstanding on otptn, but restructured already and got lettee from ptptn..

any bank agent can help?
Yes, you can but suggest you to apply only after obtaining 3 months payslip based on the latest salary.
peigeng
post Jun 5 2016, 08:23 PM

647 posts

Lets say my salary is 3.5k but i have an joint account for an housing loan with maybank. is it possible to obtain a platinum card from them without the need of pledging fixed deposit?

fruitie
post Jun 5 2016, 08:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jun 5 2016, 08:23 PM)
Lets say my salary is 3.5k but i have an joint account for an housing loan with maybank. is it possible to obtain a platinum card from them without the need of pledging fixed deposit?
Which Maybank Plat card that is so attractive to you? unsure.gif
I also hold their Plat cards but no significant difference compared to Gold.
Maybank is pretty strict when comes to income requirements.
peigeng
post Jun 5 2016, 08:49 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2016, 08:30 PM)
Which Maybank Plat card that is so attractive to you? unsure.gif
I also hold their Plat cards but no significant difference compared to Gold.
Maybank is pretty strict when comes to income requirements.
Make Sense... lol

virgoguy
post Jun 5 2016, 11:21 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 3 2016, 04:01 PM)
Add your VOX to M2U under other banks' credit card.
Then use VOX to pay DBKL in M2u.
May I ask where is the option in m2u to add other bank's credit card? I can't seem to find the option
silverwave
post Jun 5 2016, 11:28 PM

4,082 posts

Hi, i'm holding 2 cards now (1 supplementary and 1 was offered by HLB because i have a housing loan with them).

I applied for CIMB, Aeon and HSBC and all got rejected. HSBC said they could not provide the details. CIMB did not reply my email.

As far as i know, the only loan on me is my housing loan and it's quite high. My sisters car is under my name and the remaining loan is 1 year. I don't have any pending loans.

How can i verify why the cards are rejected? I'm worried that i'm blacklisted for something which i'm not aware.

This post has been edited by silverwave: Jun 5 2016, 11:30 PM
fruitie
post Jun 6 2016, 12:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jun 5 2016, 11:28 PM)
Hi, i'm holding 2 cards now (1 supplementary and 1 was offered by HLB because i have a housing loan with them).

I applied for CIMB, Aeon and HSBC and all got rejected. HSBC said they could not provide the details. CIMB did not reply my email.

As far as i know, the only loan on me is my housing loan and it's quite high. My sisters car is under my name and the remaining loan is 1 year. I don't have any pending loans.

How can i verify why the cards are rejected? I'm worried that i'm blacklisted for something which i'm not aware.
Yes, they don't provide reason. Maybe you can check out your CCRIS?
silverwave
post Jun 6 2016, 09:57 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2016, 12:03 AM)
Yes, they don't provide reason. Maybe you can check out your CCRIS?
Will check, thanks. smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 6 2016, 10:01 AM

---------------------
65,263 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Jun 5 2016, 11:21 PM)
May I ask where is the option in m2u to add other bank's credit card? I can't seem to find the option
kurayami88
post Jun 6 2016, 10:03 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 3 2016, 04:01 PM)
Add your VOX to M2U under other banks' credit card.
Then use VOX to pay DBKL in M2u.
will this method be entitled to the 5% cash back? or is it just DBKL not part of "bill payments / gov body" or what...?
I would like to know if someone already experienced... thanks ><

This post has been edited by kurayami88: Jun 6 2016, 10:04 AM
kelvinlzy
post Jun 6 2016, 11:30 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(kurayami88 @ Jun 6 2016, 10:03 AM)
will this method be entitled to the 5% cash back? or is it just DBKL not part of "bill payments / gov body" or what...?
I would like to know if someone already experienced... thanks ><
You can try and update us. Or just do what I did, pay DBKL on UOBPayonline.
fruitie
post Jun 6 2016, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 6 2016, 11:30 AM)
You can try and update us. Or just do what I did, pay DBKL on UOBPayonline.
If you get cash back, just post on UOB VOX thread. I supposed yes since it's UOBPayOnline. biggrin.gif
@secret@
post Jun 6 2016, 06:58 PM

343 posts

What is the odd of getting new credit card approved after cancelling 5 cards in last two months?
going to a new bank? wait for 6 months? :/

This post has been edited by @secret@: Jun 6 2016, 06:59 PM

130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:38 AM