Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

SUScute_miao
post Feb 3 2016, 12:44 PM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Feb 3 2016, 12:39 PM)
Effective rate is 4.38% for 8 months. I think is worthwhile is your amount is more than 50k
i see in the promo, it is stated campain date and campaign effective date..whats the difference?

btw, not 6.88% as mentioned?
SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 3 2016, 01:03 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Feb 3 2016, 12:44 PM)
i see in the promo, it is stated campain date and campaign effective date..whats the difference?

btw, not 6.88% as mentioned?
if 6.88 i will sure withdraw all from asw2020 and put in this fd @ 6.88% seriously
SUScute_miao
post Feb 3 2016, 01:11 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 3 2016, 01:03 PM)
if 6.88 i will sure withdraw all from asw2020 and put in this fd @ 6.88% seriously
try to check mbb website..

i need clarification as well..
SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 3 2016, 01:14 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Feb 3 2016, 01:11 PM)
try to check mbb website..

i need clarification as well..
ikanbilis already provide you with clarification
TANjb
post Feb 3 2016, 01:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 3 2016, 01:03 PM)
blink.gif 6.88% ? No bank even touch 5% for FD yet.
SUScute_miao
post Feb 3 2016, 01:18 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 3 2016, 01:14 PM)
ikanbilis already provide you with clarification
just wana to verify from sifu what the hack is 6.88, campaign rate and campaign effective rate.

just wonder why those banks cant just put the rate there but to put so many things to confuse stupid customer like me
SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 3 2016, 01:19 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Feb 3 2016, 01:18 PM)
just wana to verify from sifu what the hack is 6.88, campaign rate and campaign effective rate.

just wonder why those banks cant just put the rate there but to put so many things to confuse stupid customer like me
to lure those who don't know what effective rate is..

i also kena few years back by ocbc haha.. now i learn from my past mistakes
Bonescythe
post Feb 3 2016, 01:22 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Feb 3 2016, 01:18 PM)

Campaign rate can put 1 rate for a particular month very high.. but to get tat rate, you need to follow a certain timeframe of low rate. So the marketing will display campaign rate as high as x.xx% p.a (maybe u only enjoy it for certain month, and not the whole period)

Effective rate is when u prorate everything from start to end.. tat is the effective rate, the true rate u are getting
guy3288
post Feb 3 2016, 01:26 PM

5,850 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Feb 3 2016, 09:46 AM)
Received call from BR to collect CNY gift. Not sure hamper again (just the cheap version, anyway it is still a gift). Will go to collect when it is along my way out.  biggrin.gif
my BR quiet only, no news, if i have to ask again , susah la.
my largest portion is still with BR.
?no money liao this year..... see what CIMB gave me.
BoomChaCha
post Feb 3 2016, 01:42 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 3 2016, 12:25 PM)
Just received one SMS from BR:

Kadar keuntungan AK. Deposit  - i Bjangka 4.55% p.a. & peluang hadiah pilihan anda. Layari www.bankrakyat.com.my
Hubungi 0326173800 utk info lanjut
Very sorry... Correction.. doh.gif

The above BR 4.55% FD promo is for 2 years tenure..
babysiew
post Feb 3 2016, 01:57 PM

229 posts

u guys must have put a lot of money to receive the gifts la... my epf still long long only can withdraw lol

pearl_white
post Feb 3 2016, 02:23 PM

232 posts

I don't envy receiving gifts, as long as they give the % interest in return.

However, it fathoms me when BR gives hampers to a millionnaire here, when I dont receive any, not even their matchat private banker cards despite having more than 50X what the millionnaire FD here has.
Yippie123
post Feb 3 2016, 02:26 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(pearl_white @ Feb 3 2016, 02:23 PM)
I don't envy receiving gifts, as long as they give the % interest in return.

However, it fathoms me when BR gives hampers to a millionnaire here, when I dont receive any, not even their matchat private banker cards despite having more than 50X what the millionnaire FD here has.
Lol, and yet you have time for forum..
kochin
post Feb 3 2016, 02:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

so jeles of ppl receiving gifts from banks.

must work harder......
pearl_white
post Feb 3 2016, 02:39 PM

232 posts

The other thing I dont like about BR is that despite having that particular FD earning 5%, they seem to register additional FDs as individuals. I have another 1mil FD earning 4.285% when the even give that 4.285% to individuals depositing RM500!!!

Poor customer service.
Ramjade
post Feb 3 2016, 03:00 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(pearl_white @ Feb 3 2016, 02:39 PM)
The other thing I dont like about BR is that despite having that particular FD earning 5%, they seem to register additional FDs as individuals.  I have another 1mil FD earning 4.285% when the even give that 4.285% to individuals depositing RM500!!!

Poor customer service.
All fair in love and war. I actually support them. Big or small amount, all received the same interest
babysiew
post Feb 3 2016, 03:00 PM

229 posts

*eyes wide open*
first time i see ppl openly tell public that they have 2m
esy
post Feb 3 2016, 04:19 PM

160 posts

... wah-lau-ehh ... did I miss something here --> BR 5%? ... at what amount they giving 5% leh? ... smile.gif ...
michaelho
post Feb 3 2016, 04:32 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ Feb 3 2016, 03:26 PM)
Lol, and yet you have time for forum..
Why not actually? If I have only RM5 million, I can plaster my face to this forum everyday, what more RM50mil?

GloryKnight
post Feb 3 2016, 04:33 PM

1,770 posts

Anyone have any idea on the best plan for a 10k deposit based on current offers?

Seems like not any offers are being attractive right now.

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:59 PM