Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
kochin
Dec 8 2015, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Nom-el @ Dec 8 2015, 02:47 PM) Thanks for the info. Unfortunately, I do not have SCB account. I have tested & found out that the following banks can do online instant transfer to OCBC: - i) Affin ii) PBB iii) UOB iv) RHB The following banks do not support online instant transfer to OCBC: - i) MBB ii) CIMB iii) HLB i also just found out about it today. i was trying instant transfer (FOC) from cimb to ocbc. end up paid RM0.11 for the normal transfer instead. sigh!
kochin
Dec 15 2015, 09:00 AM
6 months 4.5% HLB? monthly crediting? wow sounds great!
can do efd or not? or must walk in?
kochin
Jan 15 2016, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(kit2 @ Jan 15 2016, 01:28 AM) if your sum is huge, then you should get pb treatment. after reading from earlier postings, it seems not all banks have clear policy on commencement date for cheque placement. better banks like hlb, uob, ocbc, hsbc, clearly define incoming fund transfers as fresh funds. pb is so overrated. in this particular case, how can the rm assist or resolve this issue? by dropping by to hand over the bc to the pb client?
kochin
Jan 19 2016, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 19 2016, 10:39 AM) Called to BR ABM on my FD that is maturing on Thursday. Asked for 1 year 4.65%, he said will check with KL and let me know by tomorrow. So looks like even matured FD can still ask for a higher rate, for a relatively large fund size. Not so much interested on the 2 years 4.55%. Lets see by tomorrow.  1 year 4.65% sounds good. will be better if interest credited monthly too. do share ya. and pls ask on behalf what's the minimum "relatively large fund size" amount criteria. thanks.
kochin
Jan 19 2016, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 19 2016, 11:08 AM) 6 figure sum. But not 7 figure like one big boss shown.  Hard to ask what is the min fund size, it depends on branch as well.  can the 6 figure sum be split into multiple 5 digit sums cert? there's one Br near my work place and i'm tempted to try if the deal is good. and the 6 digit sum, if the opening digit is a paltry 1, still acceptable kah? or need a minimum 2 to entice them?
kochin
Jan 19 2016, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 19 2016, 11:15 AM) The cert can split for the FD sum. See my below reply which I edited before your post: thanks. my KNS RM or bank. mid 6 digit also still give 3.xx%
kochin
Jan 19 2016, 01:44 PM
kakaka..... looks like the 6 is the new 5. let's start chasing for our 7.
kochin
Jan 20 2016, 09:17 AM
pls do update if the 4.5% HLB 6 months FD promotion is indeed over. i have a FD maturing end of this month. thought wanna catch it.
kochin
Jan 20 2016, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 20 2016, 10:57 AM) BR called back. They offer 1 year 4.5%. Their current board rate is 1 yr 4.1%, so they say they are trying to match HL and BSN's 4.5%. Also this is matured FD, not new fund. Getting monthly interest. I asked to include Monday another FD due into the package. Looks like can go as moving to BSN is an option but no monthly interest from BSN. Also some concern still with BSN, new account opening etc.  not too bad. thanks. if HL quota full, will try BR then. cheers!
kochin
Jan 20 2016, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 20 2016, 02:15 PM) Don't worry on this, I just put another sum this morning, the Maybank teller also knows who am I since 2 days direct I'm withdrawing a huge sum of money in hard cash. The HLB's teller also the same, somemore asking me will I come again tomorrow  you tell the hlb teller lah. i not sure, but if you give me your mobile no, i can let you know when i am coming. disclaimer: applies only if the teller is opposite sex and hot lah. kekeke. mine, definitely needs to be done by cheque. nearing cny, don't play play. don't withdraw so much cash. i did it once and when i deposit, the teller in his panicky mode tell me it's very dangerous to do so especially near cny. even if the banks are just side by side.
kochin
Jan 21 2016, 04:59 PM
rhb 4.8% 15 months. saw it during lunch. did not enquire more. good luck guys!
kochin
Jan 27 2016, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 27 2016, 01:05 PM) wow. that's good!
kochin
Feb 2 2016, 01:19 PM
just did my hlb fd yesterday. queue was horrendous.
kochin
Feb 3 2016, 02:29 PM
so jeles of ppl receiving gifts from banks.
must work harder......
kochin
Feb 4 2016, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(airtawarian @ Feb 3 2016, 06:02 PM) i just went to HLB for FD. less than 5 minutes all done. The manager approached me directly and i even received free gift and 1 big stacks of red packets.  i texted the branch manager. ask specifically got free gift bor for my fd deposit? ang pau packet also elek. haih. epic fail!
kochin
Feb 4 2016, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(poor man @ Feb 3 2016, 10:21 PM) hlisb bank fd 6 mth 4.5% 10 feb 2016 to 29 feb 2016 cklimm u want this fd t&c https://www.hlisb.com.my/assets/files/promo...tion-tnc-en.pdfwow. extended to end feb. yippee. got some fds maturing end feb. just in time. kekeke.
kochin
Feb 5 2016, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 4 2016, 10:49 PM) Wah.. 4.8% for 1 year Would you mind telling what is the the minimum deposit amount? Thanks Just tell us the rough figure also appreciate it.. Wah... Ah Sir.. this leng lui is breaking your record 1 yr @ 4.6%...  BR called so went there to collect this gift. Quite surprise it is much better than before.. [attachmentid=5969835] i see 3 cans of goodies there. abalone kah? QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 5 2016, 07:58 AM) for my area here 100k receive 1 hampers .. 300k receive 2 hampers dinner lucky draws calendar i must be doing something seriously wrong.