Lets talk salary v7

tiewgine8039
post Jul 29 2016, 09:25 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(Tv9 @ Jul 28 2016, 10:26 PM)
I was with other company before. This is not my first joined in company. I working part time when i was in college taking my engineering course. My engineering course daily 9 to 12 and 9 to 3 only. I work after finish my class. When finishing my diploma (left about 5mths), the company raised my salary to rm2.7k. Soon after i got my diploma, i left the company and join another company for rm4.3k. After that i got offer directly without interview with salary rm6k with allowance. After got confirmed, my salary adjusted 2 times within working period, now is rm6.9k with allowance.
wah, such a nice income! would you mind to share what company you are working with? Maybe pm me? Thanks!
em0kia
post Jul 29 2016, 01:38 PM

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,311 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Jul 29 2016, 11:32 AM)
5k engineer fresh grade no experience

woo

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

u sure he's a drug mule?

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
Nope, they are companies out there paying that much to fresh grads. Just that you dont know icon_rolleyes.gif
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Jul 29 2016, 03:54 PM

1,114 posts

nice handosme pay ermm but whats next ? with a higher salary in hand it be hard to move to other company since they will not be paying the same amount on what you already receiving right now .
tiewgine8039
post Jul 29 2016, 04:06 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Tv9 @ Jul 29 2016, 03:13 PM)
Mnc company but not exceed 2k employee unlike those big mnc with 4/5k employee..
compared to my company that i am currently working, is already big.
Mind sharing?
SUShuaweie5830
post Jul 29 2016, 04:12 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Jul 29 2016, 03:54 PM)
nice handosme pay  ermm but whats next ? with a higher salary in hand  it  be hard to move to other company  since they will not be paying the same amount on what you already receiving right now .
Not really.....
simonlee94
post Jul 29 2016, 10:24 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Tv9 @ Jul 28 2016, 10:26 PM)
I was with other company before. This is not my first joined in company. I working part time when i was in college taking my engineering course. My engineering course daily 9 to 12 and 9 to 3 only. I work after finish my class. When finishing my diploma (left about 5mths), the company raised my salary to rm2.7k. Soon after i got my diploma, i left the company and join another company for rm4.3k. After that i got offer directly without interview with salary rm6k with allowance. After got confirmed, my salary adjusted 2 times within working period, now is rm6.9k with allowance.
Niceeee , am happy for you biggrin.gif
Are u planning to get a degree?
Fyi, i am a hnd (higer national diploma) student as well lol.
Cloud9Nos3
post Jul 29 2016, 10:35 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

Job Title : Banker
Job Description : Managing high net worth clients under one set of portfolio, cross selling aka sales.
Years spent in company : 1
Company : Foreign
Industry : Banking/Financial institute
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Manager
Experience before joining : 3
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree UK
Salary: Basic RM 5500, quaterly payout average monthly at RM 4000, mileage claim RM 200. Gross pay monthly RM 9700.

This post has been edited by Cloud9Nos3: Jul 29 2016, 10:37 PM
ericalexander
post Jul 29 2016, 11:02 PM

17 posts

Job Title : Group Leader
Job Description : Manage and supervise the work progression of staff, stock ordering, make sure the selling floor is well organised and others.
Years spent in the company : 0, just started last week.
Company : Japanese
Industry : Retail Supermarket
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Supervisor
Experience before joining : 4 months in Customer Service
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Bachelor Degree in Information Science
Salary: Basic RM 2300

This post has been edited by ericalexander: Jul 29 2016, 11:08 PM
iamihaveto
post Jul 30 2016, 05:56 PM

24 posts

Hi guys, i would like to ask opinions from all the sifus here. I am currently dilemma on choosing my next job.

Option 1: 3.7k SGD per month (Yes, have to reside at Singapore)
Option 2: 7k MYR per month (My hometown, Selangor)

I am 28 years old in IT industry. Currently reside in PJ, stayed at Singapore for 3 months last year and i dont feel happy working and staying there.

But MYR is unstable due to recent economic situation. Which 1 do you think i should take? Thank you.
xpole
post Jul 30 2016, 07:10 PM

Rain on me baby
1,411 posts

QUOTE(iamihaveto @ Jul 30 2016, 05:56 PM)
Hi guys, i would like to ask opinions from all the sifus here. I am currently dilemma on choosing my next job.

I am 28 years old in IT industry. Currently reside in PJ, stayed at Singapore for 3 months last year and i dont feel happy working and staying there.

But MYR is unstable due to recent economic situation. Which 1 do you think i should take? Thank you.
Did u do alot of oversea transaction? I think 7k for 28 years old guy sounds alot to me.

Even many people around your age are still below 5k. In my opinion, i will definitely take the 7k job.
iamihaveto
post Jul 30 2016, 07:28 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jul 30 2016, 07:10 PM)
Did u do alot of oversea transaction? I think 7k for 28 years old guy sounds alot to me.

Even many people around your age are still below 5k. In my opinion, i will definitely take the 7k job.
oversea transaction? you mean buy stuff from amazon? not really, not at all in fact. hey, thanks for the reply there. what is your opinion? why take the 7k?
coolguy99
post Jul 30 2016, 07:33 PM

7,356 posts

if you have family in selangor, i will definitely take up the 7k job to spend more time with family and friends. you can actually do your own calculation, after deducting room rate and misc items, what is the gross pay for you in sg? i am sure it will be in the range of your 7k salary in malaysia.
GaYoon
post Jul 30 2016, 07:36 PM

71 posts

Hey guys, I'm just curious. I just graduated with cgpa 3.2 in business admin and am expecting my starting salary to be between RM2k - 2.5k from non-banking/ oil & gas industries. Few days ago, I was talking to some friends and found out their expected salary to be RM2.6k - 3k++ from non-banking/ oil & gas industries. They graduated with the same degree and cgpa more or less as me. So...what is the average expected salary that a fresh graduate like me should ask for or rather...employers are willing to pay?
NowLat.yet
post Jul 30 2016, 08:08 PM

178 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by NowLat.yet: Aug 16 2016, 08:59 PM
SUShuaweie5830
post Jul 30 2016, 08:10 PM

967 posts

7k myr is best

Sg 3.7k lifestyles can't match back to 7k myr
aBcD-|
post Jul 30 2016, 09:51 PM

935 posts

If I were you, I take 7k offer.
For balance lifestyle and life enjoyment, benefits exceeded the profit.

QUOTE(GaYoon @ Jul 30 2016, 07:36 PM)
Hey guys, I'm just curious. I just graduated with cgpa 3.2 in business admin and am expecting my starting salary to be between RM2k - 2.5k from non-banking/ oil & gas industries. Few days ago, I was talking to some friends and found out their expected salary to be RM2.6k - 3k++ from non-banking/ oil & gas industries. They graduated with the same degree and cgpa more or less as me. So...what is the average expected salary that a fresh graduate like me should ask for or rather...employers are willing to pay?
I am new in workforce too.
I am still studying for my last subject of my diploma, thus I taking part time job in logistics company.
They paying me at least 2k or more, inclusive of OT wage.

THB, I am studying in IT field, yet joined logistics due to lack of interest in IT. Still, they willing to pay handsomely for permanent employee about 3k-4k as a fresh graduate. Anyhow also, it is very stressful and deal with massive of tasks.

There is a fresh graduate of degree in business field, my colleague, getting paid 3k-4k.

Anyway, I think the salary you deserve should be 2.5k to 3k as 0 level of experience.
jitshiong
post Jul 31 2016, 09:49 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

3.7k SGD is definitely underpaying you if you can actually command a RM7k salary here. I suggest u take RM7k.

I was in Singapore, but i came back due to family (young family, kids just came out). Money is good there, and you can progress well if you perform. FYI, I'm in construction industry, so the hike is minimal, about 3-5% annual increment. When I got my job offer in Singapore, it was an increment of my current pay in Malaysia (without conversion, meaning RM3k here, offer is more than SGD3k).

If you can get SGD7k, I would l]highly recommend you to take it. But for SGD3.7k, surely they are paying for cheap labour.

Also, think about career progression. How's the job scope in Singapore vs Malaysia. Think hard and prepare for the long run.
WallChecker
post Jul 31 2016, 07:21 PM

315 posts

My opinion:
1) SGD3.7k in SG is not equally comparable to RM7k in MY, (It is different lifestyle, SGD3.7k in SG can't do much and slightly underpaid. RM7k with wise financial planning, u can live comfortably owning a car and house be it landed at out-town or condo/apartment in town).
2) Career progression - U have to think and decide which one is better, SG is slightly favourable as overseas/international exposure which it can be converted to valuable bargaining power in your future track, but doesn't mean u won't do well in MY. Right career track, manager and company u will rise at same pace as SG.
3) Family and friends - MY is favourable, if u took SG then u will be away from home. Just like everyone came here for money, less livelier compared to MY. Assuming u have bunch of friends etc, some outing and activities will still cost money which translate to lesser money to bring home. U will also plan to visit family and friends once in awhile, which will also reduce your saving.
4) Working culture is not the same in SG to MY, not everyone like/can adapt to SG office culture. Hence, one point to note if u plan to take SG that non-resident tax applied for those worked less than 183 days in SG.

Good luck in whichever option u choose.
Vinci777
post Jul 31 2016, 08:36 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Take the 7k. It gives u a better start to negotiate a least 5k sgd on your next role
JohnJon82
post Jul 31 2016, 08:56 PM

716 posts

Option 2 for my case. Came back to Malaysia for few months already. Pay wise, MY pay is less than SG pay, number to number wise, but expenditure also smaller in Malaysia so its ok. Lifestyle wise MY side is more comfortable. SG for my case is work work work on weekdays, then spend spend spend on weekends. Only felt the small value of the MY pay when spending overseas, or buying imported items. Otherwise its still better choosing option 2.

Career switch coming back to MY, quite a bit of drop in the career ladder because of my practising license is not recognised in MY. But with support from friends and family, manage to find a job doing the same stuff and similar role. Something you have to consider too if you plan to go SG for some years, but in the end still come back to Malaysia to work in the later stage. Finding a job won't be so much a problem, but may not the same role you holding in SG.

156 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0464sec    2.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:03 AM