Highest paper qualification/ education background : Diploma in double E
salary : RM6900 + fixed allowance RM750
woah, 3 years experience and u get basic almost 7k. Impressive
simonlee94
post Jul 26 2016, 09:20 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Tv9 @ Jul 25 2016, 10:11 PM)
Always got canonned during meeting.. Not everyone can absorb..
i guess you are in you 23 ~ 24 ?
still impressive tho. Please teach me sifu
Belphegor
post Jul 26 2016, 09:22 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(simonlee94 @ Jul 26 2016, 09:20 AM)
i guess you are in you 23 ~ 24 ?
still impressive tho. Please teach me sifu
He should be 26-27, if he start work immediately after graduate. tongue.gif
simonlee94
post Jul 26 2016, 09:28 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jul 26 2016, 09:22 AM)
He should be 26-27, if he start work immediately after graduate. tongue.gif
but in diploma wor. 21 should be start working already ma. Haha
Belphegor
post Jul 26 2016, 10:05 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(simonlee94 @ Jul 26 2016, 09:28 AM)
but in diploma wor. 21 should be start working already ma. Haha
If he could earn 6k in 23-24 then is seriously impressive. Big buck coming in hot. laugh.gif
Raymond7693
post Jul 26 2016, 12:28 PM

308 posts

I'm a recent CompSci graduate with First Class. I have done my internship with Ac******e in IT consulting, I have applied for a few jobs recently.

1st with a Yellow telco, as an IT innovation engineer and got the offer with salary of 3.5k.

I have also secured interview with 2 of the Big4 in IT Consulting.As well as with Sc**e International.All of these companies are having interview in mid-August.

I am now in a dillema on accepting the job at the Yellow Telco or wait for the Big4 interview/bootcamp due to reputation and salary package.

BTW should I ask for more from the Yellow Telco in terms of salary and what is the salary range in Big4 as an Analyst/Associate in IT consulting.

Kindly advise.

Fortezan
post Jul 26 2016, 02:21 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Tv9 @ Jul 24 2016, 11:57 PM)
Job Title : Product Engineer
Job Desciption : Handle all matters related to company products
Years spent in company :2 years
Company : electronic based
Industry : engineering
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : Senior Engineer
Experience before joining : 1 year
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Diploma in double E
salary : RM6900 + fixed allowance RM750
Diploma with only 3 years experience getting RM7k in Penang...yeah right...either you're bullshitting or you're not telling the whole truth
fabeleszee
post Jul 26 2016, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ Jul 26 2016, 12:28 PM)
I'm a recent CompSci graduate with First Class. I have done my internship with Ac******e in IT consulting, I have applied for a few jobs recently.

1st with a Yellow telco, as an IT innovation engineer and got the offer with salary of 3.5k.

I have also secured interview with 2 of the Big4 in IT Consulting.As well as with Sc**e International.All of these companies are having interview in mid-August.

I am now in a dillema on accepting the job at the Yellow Telco or wait for the Big4 interview/bootcamp due to reputation and salary package.

BTW should I ask for more from the Yellow Telco in terms of salary and what is the salary range in Big4 as an Analyst/Associate in IT consulting.

Kindly advise.
ACCENTURE?
[revolution]
post Jul 26 2016, 05:39 PM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ Jul 26 2016, 12:28 PM)

Kindly advise.
fresh grad getting 3.5k offer still wanting more... youngster nowadays... doh.gif
i can assure u yellow telco offer is far above the big4 and sc**e int. good luck thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by [revolution]: Jul 26 2016, 05:42 PM
Raymond7693
post Jul 26 2016, 07:29 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Jul 26 2016, 05:39 PM)
fresh grad getting 3.5k offer still wanting more... youngster nowadays...  doh.gif
i can assure u yellow telco offer is far above the big4 and sc**e int. good luck  thumbup.gif
Nope Just got an update regarding one of the big 4, its 3.6k + 150 allowance + 150 parking claims.....bear in mind these are figures quoted in IT consulting and for first class cgpa.
knwong
post Jul 27 2016, 08:48 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Jul 26 2016, 02:21 PM)
Diploma with only 3 years experience getting RM7k in Penang...yeah right...either you're bullshitting or you're not telling the whole truth
To be successful in life, it is not WHAT you know. It is WHO you know.

I have many great examples including myself to support the above claim. Start networking. It bring LONG term benefits
[revolution]
post Jul 27 2016, 11:24 AM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ Jul 26 2016, 07:29 PM)
Nope Just got an update regarding one of the big 4, its 3.6k + 150 allowance + 150 parking claims.....bear in mind these are figures quoted in IT consulting and for first class cgpa.
congratulations... good for you bro! rclxms.gif
Fortezan
post Jul 27 2016, 02:55 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 27 2016, 08:48 AM)
To be successful in life, it is not WHAT you know. It is WHO you know.

I have many great examples including myself to support the above claim. Start networking. It bring LONG term benefits
That's besides the point, I have no doubt there are many exceptional case where people are earning way above their peers. Judging from what the fella posted in this thread (https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4006603&view=findpost&p=80975659) , I'm assuming he's above 30yo, so like what I said, he is not telling the whole truth. Telling others he only has 3 years experience and leading some forum members to believe that he's only 20+ is misleading. My whole point is not that I doubt what he is earning, but to paint an accurate picture for those who are using this thread as a salary reference.
knwong
post Jul 27 2016, 03:16 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Jul 27 2016, 02:55 PM)
That's besides the point, I have no doubt there are many exceptional case where people are earning way above their peers. Judging from what the fella posted in this thread (https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4006603&view=findpost&p=80975659) , I'm assuming he's above 30yo, so like what I said, he is not telling the whole truth. Telling others he only has 3 years experience and leading some forum members to believe that he's only 20+ is misleading. My whole point is not that I doubt what he is earning, but to paint an accurate picture for those who are using this thread as a salary reference.
What happen to benefit of doubt?
Fortezan
post Jul 27 2016, 03:26 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 27 2016, 03:16 PM)
What happen to benefit of doubt?
What happen to being truthful and honest sharing?
yvonne2013
post Jul 27 2016, 08:42 PM

Job Title :Senior Consultant (Business management)
Job Description : travel around APAC meet client ,Business improvement, Strategy, travel around APAC
Years spent in company : Negotiating
Company : Australia start up
Industry : Consulting
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Senior
Experience before joining : 7 years+
Highest paper qualification/ education background : MBA
salary : RM11k + RM500 allowance

I got an offer back home after spending more than 5 years abroad. The company is small but i see the opportunity with new start up.

Not sure if this is a reasonable offer, i heard Mckinsey pay up to RM18k for senior consultant. The rest are around 10k. Not sure how true this is.

em0kia
post Jul 28 2016, 03:17 PM

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,311 posts

Job Title : Fresh Graduate Mechanical Engineer
Years spent in company : 0, just got offer
Industry : Palm Oil
Employment Level : Entry Level
Experience before joining : 0
Highest paper qualification/ education background : First class Degree
salary : RM2400 after EPF deduction

Honestly guys, am I being under paid? i have friends who get offer RM5k+ to be engineer, no experience, fresh graduate. And I have seen a lot of companies paying above RM3k above for fresh mech engineer.
SUShuaweie5830
post Jul 28 2016, 03:39 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Jul 28 2016, 03:17 PM)
Job Title : Fresh Graduate Mechanical Engineer
Years spent in company : 0, just got offer
Industry : Palm Oil
Employment Level : Entry Level
Experience before joining : 0
Highest paper qualification/ education background : First class Degree
salary : RM2400 after EPF deduction

Honestly guys, am I being under paid? i have friends who get offer RM5k+ to be engineer, no experience, fresh graduate. And I have seen a lot of companies paying above RM3k above for fresh mech engineer.
wao 5k

rclxm9.gif
simonlee94
post Jul 28 2016, 09:56 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Tv9 @ Jul 26 2016, 12:51 PM)
I cant be your sifu. I will leave for slightly lower pay if the job is better and bring more happiness..
btw, would u like to share ur start up salary after graduate from diploma in this company?

156 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0244sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:16 AM