Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
MyPIA
Nov 1 2015, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 11:00 PM) I heard that you get to keep the fibre cable also izzit? I'm not sure about that QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 31 2015, 11:38 PM) hmm if I were to get the brand new crappy router from TM tomorrow, should I set my N12HP as repeater mode and place it on upstairs then? I would reccommend using RT-N12HP as the router and set the TM router as repeater QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 1 2015, 12:06 AM) Can I call TM instead? Or have to go to TM Point? Must need to go to TM Point
eternity4av
Nov 1 2015, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(MyPIA @ Nov 1 2015, 12:31 PM) I'm not sure about that I would reccommend using RT-N12HP as the router and set the TM router as repeater Must need to go to TM Point  Can you guide us how to set the TM router as repeater?
fruitie
Nov 1 2015, 01:22 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 1 2015, 12:06 AM) Can I call TM instead? Or have to go to TM Point? Must be TM Point.
zher4883
Nov 1 2015, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 1 2015, 01:04 PM) Can you guide us how to set the TM router as repeater? I don't think you can do it with stock firmware. You could try to flash custom firmware for that instead.
eternity4av
Nov 1 2015, 01:44 PM
anyone with Unifi 50 can try to do speedtest via P1 speedtest for me please? Reason being, I can easily hit 52mbps via wifi with speedtest.net but only able to get 30mbps on speed.p1.com.my. Please help. Appreciate it lots.
Icehart
Nov 1 2015, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 1 2015, 01:44 PM) anyone with Unifi 50 can try to do speedtest via P1 speedtest for me please? Reason being, I can easily hit 52mbps via wifi with speedtest.net but only able to get 30mbps on speed.p1.com.my. Please help. Appreciate it lots. Around that speed as well. Probably due to P1 speedtest server limitation.
eternity4av
Nov 1 2015, 02:16 PM
but strangely enough all my wifi devices through speedtest.net app is all below 50mbps, can be as low as mid 15mbps to avg 20mbps. same goes to you as well?
huruhara
Nov 1 2015, 02:48 PM
Any issue on your unifi, just tweet TM, they will reply. I've issue on my vip5 to adv30 upgrade, just tweet 'em, got report/order no, wait for technicial to call..easy.. @TMConnects Daily - 9am - 12am
This post has been edited by huruhara: Nov 1 2015, 02:49 PM
jolmy
Nov 1 2015, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 1 2015, 02:16 PM) but strangely enough all my wifi devices through speedtest.net app is all below 50mbps, can be as low as mid 15mbps to avg 20mbps. same goes to you as well? Even I am using Asus RT-N12HP (high-power 9dBi antenna), I can only get at best around 22Mbps (usually around 15Mbps to 18Mbps) when I am within 2 or 3 metres from the wireless router. (I am using UniFi Advance 30Mbps) The culprit is the congestion of too many wireless APs in my condo. Neighbors from all directions also have their own hotspots. Previously I could only get 10Mbps or less but after trial and error with different channels, I managed to get what I am getting now
MyPIA
Nov 1 2015, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 1 2015, 01:04 PM) Can you guide us how to set the TM router as repeater? It'll depend on the router you got from TM
eternity4av
Nov 1 2015, 03:52 PM
I got the RG4332, saw the repeater function there, just tick the checkbox and that's it?
doublef
Nov 1 2015, 04:18 PM

Where the best house to rent if want 100MB MAXIS Package?
Anyone know?
TQ
neooren
Nov 1 2015, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 11:00 PM) I heard that you get to keep the fibre cable also izzit? From my personal experience, 1. You just return the btu, just pull out the fiber socket from small white box. (inside house) 2. Fiber cable box (outside house) to white box (inside) remain. They will use the same cable for new installation. So for new installation this time just take about 20-40 minutez top.
wcypierre
Nov 1 2015, 08:00 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 1 2015, 08:31 AM) not sure, someone might have tweak the wifi frequency? haha. too bad connected devices, are all mobile, and tablets. I don't think you get me  put a set of homeplugs, one upstairs and one downstairs and put another AP upstairs connected to the homeplug for better wifi upstairs.
Icehart
Nov 1 2015, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(doublef @ Nov 1 2015, 04:18 PM) Where the best house to rent if want 100MB MAXIS Package? Anyone know? TQ This package need to consult with Maxis as it's only available in Maxis area.
MyPIA
Nov 1 2015, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 1 2015, 03:52 PM) I got the RG4332, saw the repeater function there, just tick the checkbox and that's it? I'm not really sure about that modem as I don't have it to test it out but that should do it
ericlawyh
Nov 2 2015, 01:10 AM

Has anyone encountered UniFi Dect Phone issue? The modem will hang when turn on the dial tone of the cordless phone. When turn off the dial tone, the modem will resume and reconnect. I've described the issue details at separate topic below: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3762369
kebeckham7
Nov 2 2015, 06:52 AM
Today i will report to skmm if i dont get unifi services by this week. i have check occ unifi and my area and my kampung name already in the system but not my address. i have being told the planning team that i want 50mbps. when they install tm pole infront of my kampung i thought they are getting unifi to my kampung. and after 3 weeks as they already put the fibre cable and FDP, i check occ to make sure my address also in the system. im sad because mine still not in the list.
but what makes me mad is, i talk to one of the contractor that equip the FDP said they only support home that near to the street. but god want to show to me something and while talking they accidentally told me about a big house(rich people) told the the planning team he want unifi at his house. his house(in sawah area and near to parit) is far more deepen than my house(my house only 100+meter for the FDP) and the pole that i tot for my kampung actually for that rich guy house only. owh my god that is so damn bias. they can bring pole and put FDP infront of his house.i ask that planning team , did the rich guy pay u guys to do fast or he pay for the pole and cable to his house. he said no need. i said to him " doh laa orang kaye tuh baru buat rumah tuh tak sampai 2 tahun, duduk tepi parit apply sekali terus pasang tiang baru dan buat special untuk rumah dier, aku nih yang duduk lebih 30 tahun kat sini dah laa dekat dengan jalan besar, apply apply tak pernah respon. kalau macam nih aku sanggup bayar untuk tiang dan tarik cable fibre dari tepi jalan masuk ke rumah aku 100 meter jer, yang rumah besar tuh more than 500meter boleh jer ko pasang tiang ,fibre dan FDP terus. " the contractor just silent when i said that.
that house is applying for 30mbps and they do the work as lighting fast, i instead not a rich people want to subscribe 50mbps they didnt even bother to know. if this week i dont get unifi, i will report and i will make sure tm acknowledge about this. i will make sure skmm know tm terengganu give priority to rich people and not too the potential subscriber..i will make sure skmm take this action against tm terengganu.
SUSstinky
Nov 2 2015, 08:27 AM
Hi, May any tell me if i should setup my Hypptv as 1080i or 1080p?
zher4883
Nov 2 2015, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 2 2015, 08:27 AM) Hi, May any tell me if i should setup my Hypptv as 1080i or 1080p? 1080p