11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

zher4883
post Oct 30 2015, 06:08 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Oct 30 2015, 06:03 PM)
So which package would suggest for moderate download user and heavy online gamer then?
unifi advance 30 more than enough for you.
zher4883
post Oct 30 2015, 07:02 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Oct 30 2015, 06:46 PM)
Okay thanks Sifu gonna get Unifi 30 as soon as possible. Download GTA V 65GB with 4mbps totally pain in the a**!
i spend 32 hours for that on vip5
zher4883
post Oct 30 2015, 07:34 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Harapan @ Oct 30 2015, 06:09 PM)
What's an inexpensive alternative to the D-link DIR-615?
tp-link TL-WR941ND
zher4883
post Oct 30 2015, 08:24 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(usesoap @ Oct 30 2015, 08:22 PM)
Worth it or not upgrading to ac router? If worth it any suggestion? Prefer asus...  Using 30mbps
Tq
ac is less crowded, but shorter range than n. I don't think it's worth it but you can give it a try
zher4883
post Oct 31 2015, 09:49 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Oct 31 2015, 09:40 AM)
Can you at least show the first 2 parts of the IP address??

E.g. 172.16.*.*
You should told him to expose his ip address so that we can ddos tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
zher4883
post Oct 31 2015, 01:50 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Oct 31 2015, 12:17 PM)
blink.gif  Game now days. Damn  cry.gif  cry.gif
You should rephrase your statement. It should be internet speed in malaysia damn cry.gif cry.gif
zher4883
post Oct 31 2015, 06:33 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(blkxiicat @ Oct 31 2015, 06:30 PM)
QUOTE(wcypierre)
I've been seeing a lot of complains on speed being capped after downloading a certain amount of gb of data

really aah? after how many gb? where can i read that complaint? want to upgrade to unifi but now have this capped thingy pulak...
Well for me the download speed reduced by 15-20% after i managed to download more than 100GB of data within a week. I was on vip5 btw unifi advance 30 had much higher fair usage data quota.
zher4883
post Oct 31 2015, 07:53 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 07:47 PM)
Nope, I run my own VPN server  laugh.gif Been running it since the start of the poor routing after Unifi Advance launched. Good ones cost RM25 - RM40 per month depending on your period of subscription, but cheapo ones can be very cheap too  laugh.gif

For surfing, latency matters the most, bandwidth matters but 2mbps like that is enough.
For downloading then the more the merrier  laugh.gif
how much does it cost to rent a server for personal vpn usage?
zher4883
post Oct 31 2015, 08:40 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 07:55 PM)
I'm using not too cheapo but yet not too good, about RM250/year considering the currency exchange rate.
Which server provider would you recommend me if I want to run VPN and Transmission on it. Preferably Ubuntu OS.
zher4883
post Oct 31 2015, 08:51 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 08:46 PM)
Most server providers don't allow torrent  laugh.gif  and why do you want to run torrent on a server laugh.gif

For VPN getting it from a VPN provider is better because you can always change servers if you feel that it is slow.
seedbox+vpn on single server rules lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zher4883: Oct 31 2015, 08:52 PM
zher4883
post Nov 1 2015, 01:39 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 1 2015, 01:04 PM)
Can you guide us how to set the TM router as repeater?
I don't think you can do it with stock firmware. You could try to flash custom firmware for that instead.
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 08:35 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 2 2015, 08:27 AM)
May any tell me if i should setup my Hypptv as 1080i or 1080p?
1080p
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 10:43 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 2 2015, 10:33 AM)
yes, stock, but i've tried a while with n12hp not much different as well. strangely though, through desktop lan, macbook pro (wifi) it can hit 50mbps on speedtest.net, Things went sour when using the speedtest.net app, both iOS & Android cant buff up more than 30mbps. Is there any direct link or torrent link to test, besides ubuntu? because it failed on me, on Chrome Download Manager.
From post by other forumer, the router that can hit 50Mbps all the time will be rt-ac87u.
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 11:04 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Makavelic @ Nov 2 2015, 10:49 AM)
Not only wifi, even on LAN the maximum speed is 24mbps. Called TM, they said okay mah, at least reaches the minimum expectation.

pnb

vmad.gif
Stock router is just a piece of shit man. Just use custom router with an okay processor to get most out of your package.
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 11:21 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Makavelic @ Nov 2 2015, 11:09 AM)
Thanks for your suggestion. I'll try changing one tonight and see how it goes!
Unless you are getting router that cost more than RM150, or else you can hardly tell the differences.
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 12:03 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 2 2015, 12:01 PM)
that is 1k rite?
1.2k to be exact. It's worth every penny if you have the budget for it.
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 12:07 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 2 2015, 12:01 PM)
n12hp enough?
According to asus malaysia representative, this is not enough. You should at least get a 802.11ac capable router.
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 01:12 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 2 2015, 01:09 PM)
corrected  laugh.gif
Overkill is better than not enough.
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 08:08 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Nov 2 2015, 08:07 PM)
Everytime it rains heavily, I will lose internet connection. anyone else with the same problem? My condo uses vdsl2.
vdsl2 by right should not be affected by weather. Is it just pure coincidence?
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 08:17 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Nov 2 2015, 08:12 PM)
Cant be. It always happens when there is a thunderstorm.
Since you mentioned it, it might probably caused by lightning since vdsl cable can be intefered by lightning strike

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:13 AM