Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
eternity4av
Oct 30 2015, 05:58 PM
My installation will take place on this Sunday morning, and I heard usually they will contact us earlier, but up till now no buzz from them, might as well forgo this Unifi Advance 50 upgrade and remain at VIP20.
eternity4av
Oct 31 2015, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 04:00 PM) btw let's say if I were to apply for Unifi Advance 30 then after the installation terminate my VIP5, what are the things that I should consider of during the installation of Unifi Advance 30(I see that you need to give back the BTU so need to call them to install the new BTU? and what not )? EDIT: landed house btw will keep you an update for this, my installation for Unifi Advance 50 is tomorrow morning at 9.30am, basically just swap equipments and of course testing is needed. But cancelation upon installation, must be done only at TMpoint.
eternity4av
Oct 31 2015, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 05:03 PM) haha sure thanks  btw, 50mbps yo btw, how long have you waited? I mean for the queue not an issue, sharing is caring. 50mbps as the price is pretty much the same now with my VIP20, just top up little bit more I can get to watch Channel M, haha, urm, officially is one week, after a visit from TMpoint Shah Alam, last Saturday, mine was delayed, due to full slots from the installer, so yeah 1st Nov. Yours can be even faster, if you're available on weekdays, I assume.
eternity4av
Oct 31 2015, 07:05 PM
I don't think they really cap users after certain amount of download, but one thing for sure, websites like Facebook & YouTube are capped on peak hours daily, and even worst on weekends, and slowdowns occurred especially school holidays.
eternity4av
Oct 31 2015, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 31 2015, 07:25 PM) My unifi 30mbps quite unstable interm of connectivity. Intermittent disconnection always happenes. It is happen to u guys too? Or it is just me. Edit: using stock BTU, tplink archer c2 as router. High rise building seems like you're testing via wifi? what about try it via LAN?
eternity4av
Oct 31 2015, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 07:31 PM) when you're having connectivity issues, can you run on vpn and see whether it still has issues or not? just about to ask, any VPN that you can recommend? if its around few RM's to bypass the throttle, seems feasible isn't it? otherwise, not worth to even surf at 30MBps.
eternity4av
Oct 31 2015, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 31 2015, 08:10 PM) I never subscribers any vpn server, yet. So u think if i route using vpn server will be better then routing with the original default server by unifi? Wifi. Too far to connect cable  Then no choice, what's your router? time to replace one, if you are using stock.
eternity4av
Oct 31 2015, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 31 2015, 08:32 PM) Nopz. I'm using TPLink archer C2. Infact, the speed quite consistent. I can always get >20Mbps all the time. However, it down always at the same time. Around 9~10pm. For sure it will down for once. Then i have to restart my router or just go into the router setting and reconnect the WAN. should be fine, might be due to the peak hours cap. QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 08:33 PM) pm  can pm me as well?
eternity4av
Oct 31 2015, 09:11 PM
currently at 175. ip range, youtube is ok. what about you guys? VIP20
eternity4av
Oct 31 2015, 10:30 PM
my asus rt-n12hp cant cover double story 22x75 house. can anyone share their settings to me? since quite a lot people here promotes this model.
eternity4av
Oct 31 2015, 11:38 PM
hmm if I were to get the brand new crappy router from TM tomorrow, should I set my N12HP as repeater mode and place it on upstairs then?
eternity4av
Nov 1 2015, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 1 2015, 12:08 AM) the settings should be the same, except for the username password combination, so just change the username and pass? if can run on at least homeplug lah  not sure, someone might have tweak the wifi frequency? haha. too bad connected devices, are all mobile, and tablets.
eternity4av
Nov 1 2015, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(MyPIA @ Nov 1 2015, 12:31 PM) I'm not sure about that I would reccommend using RT-N12HP as the router and set the TM router as repeater Must need to go to TM Point  Can you guide us how to set the TM router as repeater?
eternity4av
Nov 1 2015, 01:44 PM
anyone with Unifi 50 can try to do speedtest via P1 speedtest for me please? Reason being, I can easily hit 52mbps via wifi with speedtest.net but only able to get 30mbps on speed.p1.com.my. Please help. Appreciate it lots.
eternity4av
Nov 1 2015, 02:16 PM
but strangely enough all my wifi devices through speedtest.net app is all below 50mbps, can be as low as mid 15mbps to avg 20mbps. same goes to you as well?
eternity4av
Nov 1 2015, 03:52 PM
I got the RG4332, saw the repeater function there, just tick the checkbox and that's it?
eternity4av
Nov 2 2015, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 2 2015, 09:02 AM) how was your installation? free hypptv for 30 days, was a breeze, but the problem now is the speed. upload speed is correct, but can't hit 30mbps on wifi, basically just change devices, and testing, and tons of checking, the next thing to update is the bill. hopefully i wont get shocked. already got charged for rm150 in the bill.
eternity4av
Nov 2 2015, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 2 2015, 10:28 AM) using stock router? and how much did u got yes, stock, but i've tried a while with n12hp not much different as well. strangely though, through desktop lan, macbook pro (wifi) it can hit 50mbps on speedtest.net, Things went sour when using the speedtest.net app, both iOS & Android cant buff up more than 30mbps. Is there any direct link or torrent link to test, besides ubuntu? because it failed on me, on Chrome Download Manager.
eternity4av
Nov 2 2015, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Nov 2 2015, 10:27 AM) Hi, I'm on unifi 50 and upon testing via speed.p1.com.my getting similar to you (download: 22mbps) (upload 18mbps) Probably due to p1 server limitation. I did speedttest with foregin servers as well but no issues except p1 only. hi there, thank you so much for your kind verification, so what's your feeling so far? is it good? is there any other test that managed to show it hit 50mbps? especially on devices.
eternity4av
Nov 2 2015, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(bryanyz @ Nov 2 2015, 10:54 AM) hi all, i just install unifi 30mbps & hypptv. i found that the hypptv video is lagging. is it normal? almost most of the channel are lagging, smooth for a few second then it lagging again. it does sttuter at times for unifi 50. not sure is it due to the new stb?