206 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

iguana_dude_619
post Nov 2 2015, 11:25 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 2 2015, 06:52 AM)
just go & report them. ask your org kampung to join sekali.
usually they won't layan the report if only 1 person.
eternity4av
post Nov 2 2015, 11:45 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 2 2015, 10:50 AM)
will test it when i reached home, i'm abit lost, as i not sure whether should i complaint or not.
wcypierre
post Nov 2 2015, 11:56 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 2 2015, 11:45 AM)
will test it when i reached home, i'm abit lost, as i not sure whether should i complaint or not.
you can call them to do a checkup though
eternity4av
post Nov 2 2015, 12:01 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 2 2015, 10:43 AM)
From post by other forumer, the router that can hit 50Mbps all the time will be rt-ac87u.
that is 1k rite?

QUOTE(Makavelic @ Nov 2 2015, 10:49 AM)
Not only wifi, even on LAN the maximum speed is 24mbps. Called TM, they said okay mah, at least reaches the minimum expectation.

pnb

vmad.gif
unifi 30?

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 2 2015, 11:04 AM)
Stock router is just a piece of shit man. Just use custom router with an okay processor to get most out of your package.
n12hp enough?

QUOTE(lebHaF @ Nov 2 2015, 11:05 AM)
Anyone can help ? Im using Asus RT-N12 D1. sucessfully upgraded to unifi advance 30 today. After I reset the modem, I've been getting speeds of 30mbps at speedtest. The weird thing is when I enable QOS and enter 5 and 30 as my upload and download speed, my speedtest for both speedtest.net and tm speedtest shows a capped 10-11mbps only. If I disable the qos I will be getting full speed.
let me try when im at home.

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Nov 2 2015, 11:06 AM)
sttuter ??
QUOTE(XyDi @ Nov 2 2015, 11:10 AM)
If ur not satisfied with the service or the speed is slow call the contractor first because for 30days after installation everything is under contractor warranty. If the contractor unable to solve your problem then u need to call tm & get TM technician to come & check. I had the same problem initially but once contractor came, everything was smooth.
but problem is lan / wifi on laptop can get 50mbps on speedtest, but not on the app.

zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 12:03 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 2 2015, 12:01 PM)
that is 1k rite?
1.2k to be exact. It's worth every penny if you have the budget for it.
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 12:07 PM

4,490 posts

n12hp enough?
According to asus malaysia representative, this is not enough. You should at least get a 802.11ac capable router.
wcypierre
post Nov 2 2015, 12:33 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Nov 2 2015, 12:07 PM)
Not really. I for one doesn't have that problem or any problem with my unifi 50. Even both of and android app store working no problem. Currently using unifi 50 with mikrotik router
which mikrotik router are you using and can you push 50mbps of bandwidth with that router(are you using it as router + AP or router only)? nyunyu

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Nov 2 2015, 12:35 PM
bryanyz
post Nov 2 2015, 01:02 PM

292 posts

that is 1k rite?
unifi 30?
n12hp enough?
but problem is lan / wifi on laptop can get 50mbps on speedtest, but not on the app.
yah, mine also.
speedtest can get 30mbps, but the hypptv is lagging.
the STB is direct cable connect to the router.
wcypierre
post Nov 2 2015, 01:09 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 2 2015, 12:03 PM)
1.2k to be exact. It's worth every penny if you have the budget for it AND use for it (streaming between servers in internal network, NAS, etc)
corrected laugh.gif
zher4883
post Nov 2 2015, 01:12 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 2 2015, 01:09 PM)
corrected  laugh.gif
Overkill is better than not enough.
Makavelic
post Nov 2 2015, 01:14 PM

that is 1k rite?
unifi 30?
n12hp enough?
Yeah man. Unifi 30 but only get 24mbps constant. No matter what. been using for couple of days, resetting modems many times. Tested at different time peak hours and midnight. Constant 24mbps it is.

I wonder could is it because I stay at high rise building. Not sure if changing the whole modem will work. wink.gif
huruhara
post Nov 2 2015, 01:15 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

QUOTE(lebHaF @ Nov 2 2015, 11:05 AM)
Anyone can help ? Im using Asus RT-N12 D1. sucessfully upgraded to unifi advance 30 today. After I reset the modem, I've been getting speeds of 30mbps at speedtest. The weird thing is when I enable QOS and enter 5 and 30 as my upload and download speed, my speedtest for both speedtest.net and tm speedtest shows a capped 10-11mbps only. If I disable the qos I will be getting full speed.
Im using RTN12 same as yours, enabled QOs, so far ok..
30mbps package
wcypierre
post Nov 2 2015, 01:19 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 2 2015, 01:12 PM)
Overkill is better than not enough.
1.2k for a router is way overkill
lpsoldier007
post Nov 2 2015, 01:53 PM

306 posts

Today i will report to skmm if i dont get unifi services by this week. i have check occ unifi and my area and my kampung name already in the system but not my address. i have being told the planning team that i want 50mbps. when they install tm pole infront of my kampung i thought they are getting unifi to my kampung. and after 3 weeks as they already put the fibre cable and FDP, i check occ to make sure my address also in the system. im sad because mine still not in the list.

but what makes me mad is, i talk to one of the contractor  that equip the FDP said they only support home that near to the street. but god want to show to me something and while talking they accidentally told me about a big house(rich people) told the the planning team he want unifi at his house. his house(in sawah area and near to parit) is far more deepen than my house(my house only 100+meter for the FDP) and the pole that i tot for my kampung actually for that rich guy house only. owh my god that is so damn bias. they can bring pole and put FDP infront of his house.i ask that planning team , did the rich guy pay u guys to do fast or he pay for the pole and cable to his house. he said no need. i said to him " doh laa orang kaye tuh baru buat rumah tuh tak sampai 2 tahun, duduk tepi parit apply sekali terus pasang tiang baru dan buat special untuk rumah dier, aku nih yang duduk lebih 30 tahun kat sini dah laa dekat dengan jalan besar, apply apply tak pernah respon. kalau macam nih aku sanggup bayar  untuk tiang dan tarik cable fibre dari tepi jalan masuk ke rumah aku 100 meter jer, yang rumah besar tuh more than 500meter boleh jer ko pasang tiang ,fibre dan FDP terus. " the contractor just silent when i said that.

that house is applying for 30mbps and they do the work as lighting fast, i instead not a rich people  want to subscribe 50mbps they didnt even bother to know. if this week i dont get unifi, i will report and i will make sure tm acknowledge about this. i will make sure skmm know tm terengganu give priority to rich people and not too the potential subscriber..i will make sure skmm take this action against tm terengganu.
At least u managed to talk with the planning team.

As per my case, I already asked for unifi from 2010. Housing areas (just low cost/middle low cost) located 100m from my house got unifi already. My housing areas no unifi until now, and my housing area is middle high cost houses.

I dont know how they decide the fibre coverage.

I already asked and even begged (merayu) to tm and skmm to install fibre at our housing areas. But they answered no plan to install fibre cables. We are sorry. I think tm will install those cables where the staff lives. Haha.

iguana_dude_619
post Nov 2 2015, 02:22 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 2 2015, 01:19 PM)
1.2k for a router is way overkill
he/she is future proofing for 1Gbps Internet to come to Malaysia laugh.gif
to me I just need 5Ghz frequency. less interference thumbup.gif
N33d
post Nov 2 2015, 02:25 PM

896 posts

finally, just managed to subscribed to unifi 30mbps package.
i have been waiting to go beyond 10Mbps for a long long time but was turned off by the ridiculous subscription fee and also no unifi available for 2 years at my rent place until recently
the diff is day and night compared to the 4mbps that i have been paid for this 2 years
lebHaF
post Nov 2 2015, 02:37 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(huruhara @ Nov 2 2015, 01:15 PM)
Im using RTN12 same as yours, enabled QOs, so far ok..
30mbps package
if i put 30 mb/s as my download speed, my speedtest only goes to a maximum of 10-11 mb, weird thing is if i put like 60 or 70 . it goes full speed at 32 mbps.
shaniandras2787
post Nov 2 2015, 02:48 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Makavelic @ Nov 2 2015, 01:14 PM)
Yeah man. Unifi 30 but only get 24mbps constant. No matter what. been using for couple of days, resetting modems many times. Tested at different time peak hours and midnight. Constant 24mbps it is.

I wonder could is it because I stay at high rise building. Not sure if changing the whole modem will work. wink.gif
I'm staying in a high rise building, subscribed to 30Mbps, speed is between 28~29mbps.

Have you lodge a report with the UNIFI centre? They are quite efficient i solving issues now.

My case:-
I subscribed to VIP5 previously and then update to 30mbps but then after 3 working days,speed still remains at 4.8mpbs but I check my account, already upgraded to 30mpbs. So I called the centre and they open a report number for me.

Their technician called me the next day and "reset" some port and voila, 29mpbs.
Makavelic
post Nov 2 2015, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 2 2015, 02:48 PM)
I'm staying in a high rise building, subscribed to 30Mbps, speed is between 28~29mbps.

Have you lodge a report with the UNIFI centre? They are quite efficient i solving issues now.

My case:-
I subscribed to VIP5 previously and then update to 30mbps but then after 3 working days,speed still remains at 4.8mpbs but I check my account, already upgraded to 30mpbs. So I called the centre and they open a report number for me.

Their technician called me the next day and "reset" some port and voila, 29mpbs.
My housemate called them, they said they can guarantee 80% of the speed only, but normally the download speed for megabyte is only around 2.7MB (mostly 2.0-2.4). If convert from bit to byte shouldve got 3.75. No need so chun, if they give me at least 3.0MB I dah satisfy liao.

I beh tahan liao. Gonna call'em now.

*fingercross*
RViN
post Nov 2 2015, 03:00 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

The rich guy must be some kroni, ketua cawangan of some political party division eh? rolleyes.gif

Anyway good luck. Like other posters have said, get everyone to report, collect all your neighbours etc.

Have you thought of asking the rich guy for help? Just enquire say how he managed to get it while you cant and if he can help. If he's not a total asshole he might be helpful. If he's indeed attached to some political party then this can be to your benefit.

206 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:41 AM