8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

kebeckham7
post Nov 2 2015, 06:52 AM

1,047 posts

Today i will report to skmm if i dont get unifi services by this week. i have check occ unifi and my area and my kampung name already in the system but not my address. i have being told the planning team that i want 50mbps. when they install tm pole infront of my kampung i thought they are getting unifi to my kampung. and after 3 weeks as they already put the fibre cable and FDP, i check occ to make sure my address also in the system. im sad because mine still not in the list.

but what makes me mad is, i talk to one of the contractor that equip the FDP said they only support home that near to the street. but god want to show to me something and while talking they accidentally told me about a big house(rich people) told the the planning team he want unifi at his house. his house(in sawah area and near to parit) is far more deepen than my house(my house only 100+meter for the FDP) and the pole that i tot for my kampung actually for that rich guy house only. owh my god that is so damn bias. they can bring pole and put FDP infront of his house.i ask that planning team , did the rich guy pay u guys to do fast or he pay for the pole and cable to his house. he said no need. i said to him " doh laa orang kaye tuh baru buat rumah tuh tak sampai 2 tahun, duduk tepi parit apply sekali terus pasang tiang baru dan buat special untuk rumah dier, aku nih yang duduk lebih 30 tahun kat sini dah laa dekat dengan jalan besar, apply apply tak pernah respon. kalau macam nih aku sanggup bayar untuk tiang dan tarik cable fibre dari tepi jalan masuk ke rumah aku 100 meter jer, yang rumah besar tuh more than 500meter boleh jer ko pasang tiang ,fibre dan FDP terus. " the contractor just silent when i said that.

that house is applying for 30mbps and they do the work as lighting fast, i instead not a rich people want to subscribe 50mbps they didnt even bother to know. if this week i dont get unifi, i will report and i will make sure tm acknowledge about this. i will make sure skmm know tm terengganu give priority to rich people and not too the potential subscriber..i will make sure skmm take this action against tm terengganu.
kebeckham7
post Nov 2 2015, 09:49 PM

1,047 posts

yeah that make sense, i think he has the political influent among top people. but still i will investigate about his background abit, and how did he request and got entertain like he's own TM terengganu . will collect evident to make sure i have strong report to make. i will cc those report to local GM and Center GM. some of the planning staff give some positif feedback today and we will see this week. last but not least i will go to his house to look for FDP and will count the pole install just for him.
yeah thanks everyone for the advise... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 2 2015, 09:52 PM
kebeckham7
post Nov 2 2015, 10:01 PM

1,047 posts

if im not mistaken, kelantan just lunch unifi in september and the 30 and 50mbps not to popular amongs them, tm kelantan open the vip5 but i dont know about the price....

edit: RM 129 for unifi vip5

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 2 2015, 10:03 PM
kebeckham7
post Nov 2 2015, 10:11 PM

1,047 posts

from my friend who live in kelantan told me. if he lied, i lied too...i only heard about this from kelantan but not from terengganu. because kelantan and terengganu usually pay 68-110 for streamyx. so they want to make sure unifi sales increase they put back vip5 with lower cost.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 2 2015, 10:13 PM
kebeckham7
post Nov 23 2015, 06:18 AM

1,047 posts

finally after month of reports they bring the fibre cable straight to the pole infront of my house. they said they will put a Tie DP with 4 ports there. rclxm9.gif . mungkin kerana repot yang berkenaan rich guy wanna subcribe vs more potential customers wanna to subscribe. i dont know. since the area with the infra are not more than 200m tm willing bringing it to my kampung. so jiran jiran can also subscribe unifi too rclxms.gif they ask me to put atleast 3 address near to my house to make sure the occ locater will manage to display the address of my area and also have other potential subscriber.
kebeckham7
post Nov 25 2015, 11:07 PM

1,047 posts

atlast...they installed DP and register the line in the system. my application have been process and will be install tomorrow afternoon. can wait to try unifi after 12 freaking years with 512k - 1mb streamyx. erm i saw afew people got 10mbps upload for 30mbps package. anyone from 50mbps experience the same thing? 20mbps upload maybe?
kebeckham7
post Nov 26 2015, 05:30 AM

1,047 posts

u should report to MCMC about TM lying regarding their package. it should be 5mbps not 10mbps....hahhahahah.... tongue.gif
maybe they secretly give upload boost to selected users for being loyal flex.gif....not all users experience this just a few..so u guys very lucky.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 26 2015, 05:31 AM
kebeckham7
post Nov 26 2015, 10:42 AM

1,047 posts

guys if we play youtube tru youtube apps in STB which bandwidth it will consume the vlan4 or wifi internet from the router? if hypptv we know they use provided bandwidth from vlan4 right. is youtube also use that bandwidth?
kebeckham7
post Nov 26 2015, 10:40 PM

1,047 posts

guys i got RG DLINK WBR2300 modem during today installation. the wifi is bad for 50mbps package....manage only 30mbps with wifi. damn....can i request new modem with the installer?
kebeckham7
post Nov 26 2015, 10:45 PM

1,047 posts

damn the contractor must wanna get loose of old dlink stock and send to us in terengganu mad.gif ....the affordable dual band that compatible with unifi or maxis in mind?

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 26 2015, 10:46 PM
kebeckham7
post Nov 27 2015, 07:06 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 27 2015, 06:45 AM)
Archer c2. Believe me that dlink model is actually better than the latest model of router.
erm since i dont have any experience with other kind or unifi router i will stick with this one for a while and i will decide to give a try with archer c2 or c7. waiting reply from seller regarding the price. thanks zher
kebeckham7
post Nov 28 2015, 07:41 PM

1,047 posts

I got tp-link ac1750 at cheaper price from all i have google. Lazada plus 15% cimb sat&sun discount true mobile app.
Attached Image .
What do uguys think. including postage brows.gif

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 28 2015, 07:54 PM
kebeckham7
post Dec 2 2015, 06:28 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2015, 11:11 PM)
They didn't "activate" it outside of your house. I had the same issue too when I upgraded from VIP 5 to VIP 10 and only upload speed increased to 10Mbps but not the download speed. Filed a case and a technician came and fixed it outside my house. After I got the desired speed, called and asked for compensation for the days I didn't enjoy the "real" speed. It was waived in my next bill though. laugh.gif

My current 30Mbps. Syukur for the free 10Mbps upload speed. biggrin.gif
So, somebody said I was randomly picked by them as sample to get the 10Mbps upload. It seems in the future, everyone may get it as well. laugh.gif
but mine got 13-14mbps upload, download is kinda dissappointed i got 45-47max mbps....should i report to the installer about this? i've seen alot of users archive 50mbps and above. even my ping is 11ms for the lowest. advise me. but the weirdest thing happen when i connect to singapore server. u can see my signature speedtest...40++mbps upload altho my maxthon indicator only detect 14mbps upload.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Dec 2 2015, 06:31 AM
kebeckham7
post Dec 2 2015, 01:46 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 2 2015, 10:34 AM)
Your speed is at least 80% of the best effort speed, so there's nothing wrong here
i try my luck thru twitter tmconnect....they reset or something....suddenly it can go up to 48mbps....and i talk with a unifi installer they said the speed will be like that until cloud migration or something like that ( i dont know about technical he said). what are the lowest ping u guys get? mine 11ms local server + singapore server in speedtest
kebeckham7
post Dec 4 2015, 05:33 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Dec 4 2015, 03:20 PM)
When the iflix things started?
mid december....good deal with iflix.... rclxms.gif
kebeckham7
post Dec 5 2015, 07:34 PM

1,047 posts

the negotiate for free call only for upgrade unifi or new subscriber also can negotiate with tm?
kebeckham7
post Dec 5 2015, 08:26 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 5 2015, 07:58 PM)
I'm an upgrade user since July and only found out I have free calls all this while. Never really negotiated because I never use my phone at all but I got it. Probably it's a technical error. laugh.gif In short, can try to negotiate with them if you are an upgrade user. smile.gif
i should be an upgrade customer from streamyx to unifi but they put me in new installation. i will try to talk with tmpoint staff tomorrow. thanks fruitie... icon_rolleyes.gif
kebeckham7
post Dec 7 2015, 12:00 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2015, 11:16 PM)
How can you live with that kind of speed. TM promises 80%, so technically you should get at least 4Mbps.
Call to complain, that's your right.

My current speed. blush.gif
you should complain too fruitie...your uploads is too high...lol.....0.07mbps is too much...u need to make a complain until they will fix it.
kebeckham7
post Dec 7 2015, 12:58 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 7 2015, 12:33 AM)
laugh.gif I will not. tongue.gif
Cannot la, must complain and after they fix, ask them to compensate those days that you didn't enjoy the speed.
yeah my friends got refunded in the latest bill....got problem he immediately call 100 to make report...and if the problem still occur after report tm will refund in your bill...but he didn't called once but many times....he subscribe streamyx 8mb and he got almost 240 ringgit of refund in bill.
kebeckham7
post Dec 7 2015, 07:28 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Dec 7 2015, 01:55 AM)
LAN..  Hehe too busy with spring cleaning my pc just realized
if lan u need to make a complain

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0538sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled