669 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

SUSkimsim
post Jun 17 2015, 08:27 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Actually non inverter Aircon still much noisy and over heating the place too.

Noise wise still never improved

SUSleonhart88
post Jun 17 2015, 08:58 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 17 2015, 08:27 AM)

kin

daikin non inverter thailand less noisy than daikin inverter one
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 17 2015, 08:58 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 17 2015, 08:27 AM)

kin

SUSkimsim
post Jun 17 2015, 09:04 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 17 2015, 08:58 AM)
My neighbor used Daikin non inverter Thailand one.. The noise much higher wow... After 1 yr usages = 20 yrs old inverter Aircon noise condition

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jun 17 2015, 09:04 AM
zzzxtreme
post Jun 17 2015, 06:49 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

hi, I have a working compressor, just indoor unit rosak

anyone knows anyone who happens to want to buy compressor unit ? item in kg. lindungan, sunway
SUSkimsim
post Jun 17 2015, 06:56 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Jun 17 2015, 06:49 PM)
hi, I have a working compressor, just indoor unit rosak

anyone knows anyone who happens to want to buy compressor unit ? item in kg. lindungan, sunway
Just post at WTS thread should help a lots
broken_heart
post Jun 21 2015, 08:52 AM

260 posts

Hello, I intend to buy few units of ME air con as it seems that it gets a lot of good feedback here. I wondering how is their after sell service ? Is the spare part more expensive than others ?

How is the noise and coldness of ME inverter and non-inverter
thank you.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 21 2015, 09:41 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Jun 21 2015, 08:52 AM)
Hello, I intend to buy few units of ME air con as it seems that it gets a lot of good feedback here. I wondering how is their after sell service ? Is the spare part more expensive than others ?

How is the noise and coldness of ME inverter and non-inverter
thank you.
I always consider spare part center and service center's location first. As far as I know, ME failed on me for this in Seremban.
broken_heart
post Jun 21 2015, 09:44 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 21 2015, 09:41 AM)
I always consider spare part center and service center's location first. As far as I know, ME failed on me for this in Seremban.
Thanks for the inputs. What about the quality of the product - inverter and non-inverter deluxe ?
Are there performing well cold and quiet ? Thanks
SUSsupersound
post Jun 21 2015, 09:45 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Jun 21 2015, 09:44 AM)
Thanks for the inputs. What about the quality of the product - inverter and non-inverter deluxe ?
Are there performing well cold and quiet ? Thanks
All new air cond sure will be quiet for the first few years, especially Japanese brands. If you want noisy type, Samseng will be my first option whistling.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jun 21 2015, 10:39 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 21 2015, 09:45 AM)
All new air cond sure will be quiet for the first few years, especially Japanese brands. If you want noisy type, Samseng will be my first option whistling.gif
So that bad meh?

If you were compare to kimchi the price tag is alway cheaper than LG or Japan brand
^Ware^wolf
post Jun 21 2015, 10:48 AM

906 posts

Juz bought 2packs of air con filter from daiso Aeon bkt tinggi....is this the latest packaging ? I remembered last time not like that ....only need 2/3 of the filter .... For sharp air con... The extra 1/3will use on the sharp air filter...

broken_heart
post Jun 21 2015, 11:19 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 21 2015, 09:45 AM)
ME and Pana which one is more recommended ? I'm in dilemma now...:-(

greyshadow
post Jun 21 2015, 12:32 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

I got this pana non-inverter 1hp aircon in my room, 8 years already

last year got repair once for the compressor, replaced the capacitor or transformer thingy, as the technician claim the compressor wasn't working
refilled the gas as well.

then last night again the same thing, not cold at all, at it's the the hottest night of the year! doh.gif

I'm guessing must be the compressor again doh.gif
now thinking should I fork out few hundred just to repair & service it
or should I just throw this 8 years old unit away and go grab a new inverter type? hmm.gif

do the aircon men accept the used units as trade in? hmm.gif
Jason
post Jun 21 2015, 12:34 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Jun 21 2015, 11:19 AM)
Panasonic inverter Econavi if you're concerned about power consumption but not cold.

Daikin GA if you want maximum cold, plenty service, cheap spare parts.

ME I dunno. It's expensive and spare parts I have no clue.

I would choose Daikin GA.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 21 2015, 03:05 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Jun 21 2015, 11:19 AM)
From a happy Panasonic fanboy for the past 20 years, I'll will say Panasonic, since every state got spare part shop and service center.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 21 2015, 03:09 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 21 2015, 12:32 PM)
I got this pana non-inverter 1hp aircon in my room, 8 years already

last year got repair once for the compressor, replaced the capacitor or transformer thingy, as the technician claim the compressor wasn't working
refilled the gas as well.

then last night again the same thing, not cold at all, at it's the the hottest night of the year! doh.gif

I'm guessing must be the compressor again doh.gif
now thinking should I fork out few hundred just to repair & service it
or should I just throw this 8 years old unit away and go grab a new inverter type? hmm.gif

do the aircon men accept the used units as trade in? hmm.gif
Usually for non inverter, the capacitor will be the first to fail especially if you set the temperature too near to ambient temperature.
And when you refill your gas, did you do the major service on the indoor unit or not? If you never do, then sure it will give you the same problem.
The temperature sensor are attached to the cooling coil in the indoor unit, so if it is very dirty, the cooling coil will be cool down very fast and shut the outdoor unit fast. To confirm on this, just check if the outdoor unit workong or not.
KuzumiTaiga
post Jun 21 2015, 04:36 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

Need help, can someone please recommend me a 2HP air conditioning unit? For living room. 30x18ft space. Daikin seems cheaper but will it eat up A WHOLE LOT MORE electricity compared to my old non inverter Panasonic 1Hp (used for small room)? Would appreciate shop recommendation too, location cheras kajang
PowerGadget
post Jun 21 2015, 09:21 PM

821 posts

Hello guys,my panasonic 1.0hp non inverter air cond working weirdly recently. The motor seemed to be automatic switch off and on every 5 minutes interval despite I adjusted the air conditioner to 16 degree Celsius. When I open the cover of the air cond, I saw a lot of water droplet on the fins. I think this causes air cond seemed to be not blowing any air out of it.. So I try to clean it out and the air cond started to blowing out cold air again but the motor still keep switch off itself making the whole room so hot.. I wonder is it worth to repair? The air cond is about two years+.

SUSkimsim
post Jun 21 2015, 10:09 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Jun 21 2015, 09:21 PM)
Hello guys,my panasonic 1.0hp non inverter air cond working weirdly recently. The motor seemed to be automatic switch off and on every 5 minutes interval despite I adjusted the air conditioner to 16 degree Celsius. When I open the cover of the air cond, I saw a lot of water droplet on the fins. I think this causes air cond seemed to be not blowing any air out of it.. So I try to clean it out and the air cond started to blowing out cold air again but the motor still keep switch off itself making the whole room so hot.. I wonder is it worth to repair? The air cond is about two years+.
Gas leaking & clogging on pipe

669 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:38 AM