guys, where can i get flaxseeds?
what does it call in malay?
Proper Pre and Post Workout Nutrition, Very Important!!
Aug 28 2009, 01:53 AM
317 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Your Face. |
guys, where can i get flaxseeds?
what does it call in malay? |
Aug 31 2009, 07:07 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
hi brossss...i'm new here so as in the bodybuilding world
i've been surveying alot of sites regarding supplements and found out actually it's cheaper to purchase it online rather then purchasing it at the local stores...any idea and issit ok to purchase online and wait for the products to be ship here? |
Aug 31 2009, 07:18 PM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
you can buy from lowyat garage sale. see with good reputation and trade list
Aug 31 2009, 07:47 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Aug 31 2009, 07:18 PM) wad i meant was the same brand and product selling abroad r cheaper even after the conversion rate than buying it at the local stores dude so anybody have any idea issit encourageable to buy those products online and wait for it to ship here? will the products still be ok? |
Sep 2 2009, 07:15 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(justbuilding @ Aug 31 2009, 07:47 PM) wad i meant was the same brand and product selling abroad r cheaper even after the conversion rate than buying it at the local stores dude have you added the shipping cost in your calculations?so anybody have any idea issit encourageable to buy those products online and wait for it to ship here? will the products still be ok? If it is cheaper then by all means go ahead. Just make sure to use a trustworthy courier service. Also, avoid buying in bulks or there might be a chance your shipment gets confiscated by kastam. Then you gotta go through alot of hassle to get your items. |
Sep 5 2009, 03:00 AM
57 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hey guys..i nid u guys to help me create a proper diet for me to follo..i jz wan a leaner body..muscled..don have 2 be BIG u noe...and abs too..
im 20,170+cm...at 58kg..currently only do 30min treadmill,...and dumbbell reps... hows dis for diet.. pre: bread/cereal/fruits...mayb with meat...and 1 egg... post: chic/fish meat...noodles/rice...1 egg.. and can u suggest a routine i can follo..and slowly add wen i get better...focus for arms n abs muscle...thx!! |
Sep 7 2009, 11:34 AM
228 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(skyruler @ Sep 5 2009, 03:00 AM) hey guys..i nid u guys to help me create a proper diet for me to follo..i jz wan a leaner body..muscled..don have 2 be BIG u noe...and abs too.. mm..getting a muscular body not only need to focus arms, its more important to focus on the body and legs as well..seeing it as a whole package rather than only arms and abs..im 20,170+cm...at 58kg..currently only do 30min treadmill,...and dumbbell reps... hows dis for diet.. pre: bread/cereal/fruits...mayb with meat...and 1 egg... post: chic/fish meat...noodles/rice...1 egg.. and can u suggest a routine i can follo..and slowly add wen i get better...focus for arms n abs muscle...thx!! btw..ur diet only for pre and post??lol..how about other time?? bodybuilding is a lifestyle its about what u do for the whole entire time... there are tons of routines out there..rippetoe, 5/3/1, hst, look out the thread in the main bodybuilding and strenght page, the post that DARKLIGHT79 post.. its good.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/371250 |
Sep 7 2009, 11:58 AM
1,193 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Flamebaiting eh. XD. Go search it up lazy bum.
Sep 7 2009, 12:05 PM
57 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
ive read that thread..but i dun hav a gym membership..and frankly,since im jz starting...i only have access to treadmill and machine for leg exercises...and also dumbbells...so wad i nid is a routine for home workouts...
plus,i dunno hw wad i shud eat and what not...how much servings and all too...so i was wondering if any1 cud giv me advice on this stuff...sure u guys started sumwer b4..keke...thx for ur help! |
Sep 7 2009, 01:18 PM
228 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(skyruler @ Sep 7 2009, 12:05 PM) ive read that thread..but i dun hav a gym membership..and frankly,since im jz starting...i only have access to treadmill and machine for leg exercises...and also dumbbells...so wad i nid is a routine for home workouts... get a gym membership then..ha..plus,i dunno hw wad i shud eat and what not...how much servings and all too...so i was wondering if any1 cud giv me advice on this stuff...sure u guys started sumwer b4..keke...thx for ur help! a pair of dumbells can literally work wonders..with dumbells you can work most of your muscle.. chest back biceps tripes shoulders..u really need to search for the workout and the training programs..all training programs out there are good..u just need to find 1 and stick with it.. we dont know what programs really works for u as everyone is different as well as in diet..some ppl may gain better in strength training and some may respond better in hypertrophy training..u just gotta try it and find what works best for u.. but to sum it all, you have to eat clean.. try eating 6 meals a day..thats what most ppl do.. what u have to eat u can search it..anyway JUST GOOGLE IT!!!!!....lol... |
Sep 14 2009, 03:24 PM
1,117 posts Joined: May 2006 |
hi any1 can suggest me a bulk diet?
Oct 21 2009, 07:31 PM
489 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(skyruler @ Sep 7 2009, 12:05 PM) ive read that thread..but i dun hav a gym membership..and frankly,since im jz starting...i only have access to treadmill and machine for leg exercises...and also dumbbells...so wad i nid is a routine for home workouts... From your weight and height, I think you're skinny? You don't need to go on the threadmill so much. I work out at home too. Search for this guy named 'Scooby' on youtube. His vids are made for home workouts, and there are vids on proper diet and how to lose fat, etc. Very informative. I suggest fixing a pull up bar at home. plus,i dunno hw wad i shud eat and what not...how much servings and all too...so i was wondering if any1 cud giv me advice on this stuff...sure u guys started sumwer b4..keke...thx for ur help! I eat 4-5 times a day, consisting of good amounts of protein and carbs. I (try to) not take processed meat, soft drinks, and other stuff that's bad for me anymore. Wiki glycemic index, and then google the list of foods in the glycemic index, as well as foods with high protein. With that added knowledge, make better decisions when choosing what food to eat. At least that's what I'm doing. Others here would know better. |
Oct 25 2009, 11:08 PM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ee7han @ Aug 28 2009, 01:53 AM) I got mine at local Tesco or any organic shop. It is best bended together with whey and consume together. However i only take it about once a week not daily as the omega 3 oil is really quite potent.It looks brownish in color and u need to bite it/blend it to bits to get the oil out or else it will just go to out the toilet. Hope this helps |
Oct 25 2009, 11:43 PM
2,425 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(skyruler @ Sep 7 2009, 12:05 PM) ive read that thread..but i dun hav a gym membership..and frankly,since im jz starting...i only have access to treadmill and machine for leg exercises...and also dumbbells...so wad i nid is a routine for home workouts... Go to the link-o-rama thread. There's a section to various bodyweight/home exercise websites.plus,i dunno hw wad i shud eat and what not...how much servings and all too...so i was wondering if any1 cud giv me advice on this stuff...sure u guys started sumwer b4..keke...thx for ur help! There's a tonne of info for you to digest. I suggest you start with this first--> http://simplefit.org As you read more info and gain knowledge, you can find ways to progress. Or move on to other stuff. E.g. pistols, spiderman push ups, shifting weight push ups, etc... |
Oct 29 2009, 04:57 PM
527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
what re the actual food that u ppl normarly eat for lunch?? i mean when u go office.. wat u eat???
Nov 3 2009, 09:48 AM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 4 2009, 09:44 AM
527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Nov 4 2009, 10:32 AM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
sorry sorry is mix rice. (those u can pick ur own vege and rice)
Nov 11 2009, 04:25 AM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hye, i juz wanna ask bout taking protein shake after workout... which is better between take protein after shower or b4 shower?... like myself i like to go to steam room after my workout, then after i have finish shower, i take my protein shake... is it ok to take protein shake b4 go to steam room?... cuz itz very hot in there...
huhu... plz help to settle my dilemma... ;( |
Nov 13 2009, 09:24 PM
1,783 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Ingolstadt |
LOL! What a question.
| Change to: | 0.0250sec