Proper Pre and Post Workout Nutrition, Very Important!!

jamis
post Aug 27 2008, 10:12 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

on squat day if proceed with sex, tats very intensive (feels like in the army)
jamis
post Sep 5 2008, 12:50 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(| e 3 h y 0 r | @ Aug 28 2008, 05:42 PM)
any specific answers ?
what do you mean in a pretty good way?
will it defeats the purpose of work out if u have sex after workout?
Not really, it will let u burn extra calories utilize ur full body muscle contraction. So.. it is GOOD.

Wats is goal for ur workout??
jamis
post Sep 8 2008, 09:32 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(=mie= @ Sep 7 2008, 12:14 PM)
im just a beginner in bodybuilding. can i just buy supplement at watson? the product brand is BALANCE (mass weight). i heard its got side effect like dryness skin spot. some fren told me to go for BCAA. i go to kuantan twice but cant find that(no stock). i use to stay at terengganu right now. help me plss.
dude, check out the garage sales section and search for protein. Get ur protein there, those in the retail tend to have a higher price due to their supply chain issue. MASS gain is jus extra carbs and calories, those thing u can get in "GLUCOLINE".
jamis
post Sep 15 2008, 11:39 AM

3,385 posts

it depends when u take it and wats ur purpose.... maybe u can share ur diet with us here smile.gif
jamis
post Oct 13 2008, 02:41 PM

3,385 posts

eat the whole eggs wont harm u, but just keep everything moderate.. 10 eggs perhaps?
jamis
post Oct 14 2008, 02:31 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Oct 14 2008, 01:43 PM)
I had been eating 5 whole eggs from 1985 to 1997. From 1998 to 2005 I was eating 10 -15 whole eggs. From the dumb medical point of view I should be dead long time ago. My friend has been eating 10 whole eggs for the past 40 years. He is in his 70's now and still eating 10 eggs a day. His friend (who is also his boss) who is a medical doctor eats only egg whites and lean meat and went for heart by pass surgery at the age of 40.

BTW cholesterol crap had been discussed in the past threads. Please do check back.
HAHAHAHHAHHA, eat more eggs to prevent heart failure.

Feels like having 6 whole eggs in the morning and 6 whole eggs for prebed now.
jamis
post Oct 14 2008, 03:19 PM

3,385 posts

last time in aus, i bought 2 tray (60eggs) in a go, but over here in msia i found out the egg isnt tat fresh (the plc where i bought from) and cant keep it for too long so... 1 tray for 5 days.
jamis
post Oct 22 2008, 11:24 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 14 2008, 03:55 PM)
did u keep the eggs in the fridge???

for me..now i think i shd avoid eating too much egg as my family has this hypertension issue and i got pre-hypertension few months ago when i see doctor.. sad.gif

think i will still stick to my whey protein for my main source for protein.. sweat.gif
i dun like to keep it in the fridge. U know in the morning, when u try to proach the eggs, those eggs will either break when u pour in the hot water or it doesnt really cook coz it is somehow cool down the hot water and decrease the temperature for u to proach the egg. sad.gif

Added on October 22, 2008, 11:24 am
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 14 2008, 03:55 PM)
did u keep the eggs in the fridge???

for me..now i think i shd avoid eating too much egg as my family has this hypertension issue and i got pre-hypertension few months ago when i see doctor.. sad.gif

think i will still stick to my whey protein for my main source for protein.. sweat.gif
i dun like to keep it in the fridge. U know in the morning, when u try to proach the eggs, those eggs will either break when u pour in the hot water or it doesnt really cook coz it is somehow cool down the hot water and decrease the temperature for u to proach the egg. sad.gif

This post has been edited by jamis: Oct 22 2008, 11:24 AM
jamis
post Nov 10 2008, 03:25 PM

3,385 posts

dude, u got to understand the concept of how muscle is built. Take the methodology of protein as cement and calories as brick and carbs as the money to pay the worker to build the building. SO if u keep consume protein alone, the calories within is limited and therefore a house with lots of cement with little bricks = ? small house (small muscle) .

Anywhere this is just a methodology and cant be entirely reflect the mechanism of ur body. SO back to ur question, which one is better? is actually the same. the one with more carbs can make u fat if u take it on the wrong timming but good for post workout ...but u can get those carbs in the market with cheaper price... so u can mix it by urself so...in this case it seems buying a 100% whey protein is a better idea.
jamis
post Jan 16 2009, 02:55 PM

3,385 posts

add a tablespoon of peanut butter will be awesome.
jamis
post Jan 19 2009, 12:18 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(Daltonsama @ Jan 18 2009, 08:29 PM)
Is whey expensive? Can a 17 year old take whey or do I have to wait till I get older or something?
Yes you can.
jamis
post Jan 19 2009, 04:01 PM

3,385 posts

Food with carbs. E.g. oat, yam, brown rice, sweet potatoes and coffee.
jamis
post Nov 3 2009, 09:48 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 29 2009, 04:57 PM)
what re the actual food that u ppl normarly eat for lunch?? i mean when u go office.. wat u eat???
Chak fan with little rice and lots of meat and vege. Usually the boss will quote me Rm5-6 =.=
jamis
post Nov 4 2009, 10:32 AM

3,385 posts

sorry sorry is mix rice. (those u can pick ur own vege and rice)
jamis
post Apr 4 2010, 10:44 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Apr 3 2010, 08:44 PM)
cook eggs for 20mins,really?
boil it.
jamis
post Jun 13 2010, 04:37 PM

3,385 posts

casein + whey is good for postworkout too.
jamis
post Jul 10 2010, 09:45 AM

3,385 posts

It is harder to swallow poached egg without yolk.
jamis
post Aug 14 2010, 12:02 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 13 2010, 05:31 PM)
Plz punch him in the face really really hard.
Knee on his nuts too (really really hard)
jamis
post Oct 17 2010, 09:45 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Oct 17 2010, 04:00 PM)
hey guys, im new to bodybuilding. wanna ask something bout whey protein or something related to it.
few days ago i went to gnc to ask about muscletech, optimum whey 100%, the salesman not recommend me to eat both of these. because of i never eat any of whey protein before, so he recommended me to take the GNC amp xxx mass, it is including creatine, because im skinny gain the mass first after that only get muscletech-nitrotech pro series.
im wondering is it true for what he told me? and that GNC amp xxx mass cost rm27x if no mistaken for 2.7kg.
HIS MAIN INTENTION IS TO CON U.

Go and search in this forum, there a bunch of decent sellers.

So as for ur reference

Mass gainer = carbs + whey protein

Whey protein powder = Whey protein

do ur own research on creatine.

And those muscletech stuff is ridiculously over price, normal whey like Optimum nutrition, EAS, Scivation, dymatize and etc are awesome and its within an affordable price range. By the way, Rm270 u can add on Rm 10 - 30 to get scivation whey 10lbs tats twice the weight of ur amp xxx mass with half the price. Dont buy protein from GNC unless u can get 50% or more discount from them.
jamis
post Oct 19 2010, 02:55 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Oct 18 2010, 10:36 AM)
Yup they rite. You need extra calories to gain mass. Go for mass gainer instead of whey.
Look at the profile first and compare. Shoud have clean calories instead of loading with lot of sugar.
I recommend UN Real Gain + UN Creatine Monohydrate.
Take Creatine into your arsenal coz creatine is the effective supplement.
Most importantly, dont buy it from GNC XD

0.0181sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:44 AM