so, the answer for my question is?
Proper Pre and Post Workout Nutrition, Very Important!!
Nov 14 2009, 12:59 AM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
so, the answer for my question is?
Nov 14 2009, 04:34 AM
3,726 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(muamua @ Nov 11 2009, 04:25 AM) hye, i juz wanna ask bout taking protein shake after workout... which is better between take protein after shower or b4 shower?... like myself i like to go to steam room after my workout, then after i have finish shower, i take my protein shake... is it ok to take protein shake b4 go to steam room?... cuz itz very hot in there... what is relation protein with the hot shower? huhu... plz help to settle my dilemma... ;( u can take it when you pleased....LOL Chow |
Nov 14 2009, 10:47 AM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Goblintown |
All I know is hot shower will make pressure in nerve system to be high or low. That's why not advisable to shower after intake of food.
Added on November 14, 2009, 8:14 pmTo All BBers, I need clarification about losing weight by just eating whey protein everyday. My friend told me eating that 6-7 servers per day Lose diet = Adequate of food intake + exercise ? What I always think about. This post has been edited by pokeat: Nov 14 2009, 08:14 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 03:53 PM
873 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
i have a questions with my nutrition intake on workout days
is there anything not enough? because i feel that i dont get improvement is my preworkout and postworkout bad? Morning 7.30: 2 scoops of oats with milo + milk 1 banana Snack 10.30 1 pack of sandwich containing 1 slice of ham and 1 slice of whole egg Lunch 1PM Half plate of rice with lots of meats and veggies (eat lamb a lot these days) 1 cap of Megaman GNC multivitamin 1 cap Flaxseed oil 4PM Preworkout 2 scoops of oat with milo 1 banana 5.30 Workout for 1 hour 30 minutes Postworkout 7.30 Drink 1 scoop Whey protein + milk (sometimes) 1/2 cap of 500mg Ester C sometimes i add 1 banana Dinner 8.30-9PM Half place of rice with chicken or beef and some veggies 1 cap of flaxseed oil |
Nov 16 2009, 07:52 PM
1,783 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Ingolstadt |
Too much carbo, not enuf protein.
Nov 16 2009, 08:07 PM
Nov 16 2009, 08:35 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Every meal lah. You are like living on carbs only. Your protein intake is roughly 70g if you take your whey. Incorporate at least 20g of protein in every meal. Less oats and milo.
Nov 16 2009, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Nov 16 2009, 08:35 PM) Every meal lah. You are like living on carbs only. Your protein intake is roughly 70g if you take your whey. Incorporate at least 20g of protein in every meal. Less oats and milo. for lunch and dinner i consume lots of meat though..chicken and beeffor other meals, should i add 2 boiled eggs, and drink more milk.. is it good enough? because its pretty hard for me to get very good nutrition food outhere, unless i cook but, unfortunately i dont know how to cook |
Nov 17 2009, 02:43 PM
Your breakfast should consists of 4-5 whole eggs. You can dump milo and milk. You don't need lactose for bodybuilding. As for pre workout add some protein. Protein + Carbs give better energy than carbs alone. |
Nov 17 2009, 02:49 PM
527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
If i m a vegetarian.. wat to eat?? for bfast, lunch n dinner.... bfor n after workout???
plz help me.... |
Nov 17 2009, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(4Rings @ Nov 17 2009, 02:43 PM) Your breakfast should consists of 4-5 whole eggs. You can dump milo and milk. You don't need lactose for bodybuilding. isn't 4-5 whole eggs contains a little too much fat and cholesterol?As for pre workout add some protein. Protein + Carbs give better energy than carbs alone. the last time i got my blood checked my cholesterol is pretty high, which i believe 1 of the cause was consuming too much whey i was consuming true mass (mass gainer) for 3 big tubes non stop every working out days pre and post workout 1 1/2 scoop each thats why now i stick to max 1 1/2 scoop of whey protein Is it better this way? Added more milk and eggs » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by v1rtual: Nov 17 2009, 08:12 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 09:09 PM
Your hi cholesterol is caused by ingesting too much carbs. Check previous posts about eggs. Protein in any source doesn't contribute to hi cholesterol. Pls google more about the facts.
Nov 17 2009, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(4Rings @ Nov 17 2009, 09:09 PM) Your hi cholesterol is caused by ingesting too much carbs. Check previous posts about eggs. Protein in any source doesn't contribute to hi cholesterol. Pls google more about the facts. i have to agree that the nutrition in egg are more in egg yolks then the whitesyup maybe i should stop throwing the yolk the next time i boiled eggs yes, sugar molecules will be modified within the cells of the body with the end result being the production of cholesterol that is why i only take 1/2 a plate of white rice for lunch and dinner and the rest of my carbs intake are from cooked oat and fruits but, if im not wrong this time, oats are good to lower cholesterol right? any other part of the carbs i consumed should be reduced? This post has been edited by v1rtual: Nov 17 2009, 10:26 PM |
Nov 18 2009, 06:34 AM
You can dump milo and milk. Both contain loads of carbs. Use the money on whey protein. Protein builds muscles, lactose from the milk don't.
Nov 22 2009, 11:37 PM
46 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KL |
hi !
i am a very thin guy and hard gainer and i almost have no mass on chest(ribs are visible) and i cant even do a single push-up . but last 3 weeks , i try my best to do push up 50x every night , 50 times seat up and i lift a baldi filled with 10 liter of water 60x for 7 days and supplied with a dozen of 250ml dutch lady low fat milk ( i studied in a boarding school where there isnt a any weight or equipment) suddenly i noticed a very sudden change . my tricep grew bigger , my chest grown bigger than any other average guy in school ( my rib is not visible after that) and my abdomen shown visible packs . but i guess my chest didnt grow after that because push up didnt really work on me (maybe wrong technique ?) coz i didnt feel any pain on my chest except for exhausted only . i'm thinking of build my body ( especially on chest ) till year end holiday finished . so can you guys teach me how to build body especially on chest part ? and should i take supplement ? between whey protein and gainer what should i choose ? my list is ON 100% Protein and Cytogainer , what should i choose ? sorry for broken english thanks ! |
Dec 4 2009, 05:35 PM
4,256 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
im not into heavyweight muscle building but i need to have stamina for my bootcamp practice which requires lots of energy . of course i need to have muscle to keep the pace of the cardio exercise. What should i get for building muscle to do a 1 hour workout which is mostly carrying weight, running and jumping. |
Dec 28 2009, 10:38 PM
45 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
Ah! Thanks for this wonderful sticky!
Had been wondering about it when I observed a friend doing the same thing. This will help me recover much quicker |
Jan 11 2010, 01:49 AM
1,302 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi just bought a mass gainer from gnc
not quite sure about the direction to use what i read is 3 scoops for 1 consumption when i pour 3 scoops to a gnc bottle , its full with powder pour in 24 ounces of water , whole bottle is like porridge is that a right direction ?!? ![]() |
Jan 11 2010, 11:32 AM
2,654 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
go back to gnc and ask what the correct amount n how to consume best =)
Jan 12 2010, 10:43 AM
303 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(budak_macho @ Nov 22 2009, 11:37 PM) hi ! Just do dips on anything, maybe between the railings on a playground, 3x5 or 3x10 up to you, 3 times a week maybe non consecutive days.i am a very thin guy and hard gainer and i almost have no mass on chest(ribs are visible) and i cant even do a single push-up . but last 3 weeks , i try my best to do push up 50x every night , 50 times seat up and i lift a baldi filled with 10 liter of water 60x for 7 days and supplied with a dozen of 250ml dutch lady low fat milk ( i studied in a boarding school where there isnt a any weight or equipment) suddenly i noticed a very sudden change . my tricep grew bigger , my chest grown bigger than any other average guy in school ( my rib is not visible after that) and my abdomen shown visible packs . but i guess my chest didnt grow after that because push up didnt really work on me (maybe wrong technique ?) coz i didnt feel any pain on my chest except for exhausted only . i'm thinking of build my body ( especially on chest ) till year end holiday finished . so can you guys teach me how to build body especially on chest part ? and should i take supplement ? between whey protein and gainer what should i choose ? my list is ON 100% Protein and Cytogainer , what should i choose ? sorry for broken english thanks ! QUOTE(hackwire @ Dec 4 2009, 05:35 PM) im not into heavyweight muscle building but i need to have stamina for my bootcamp practice which requires lots of energy . Buy some chicken, white rice or pasta, and vege.of course i need to have muscle to keep the pace of the cardio exercise. What should i get for building muscle to do a 1 hour workout which is mostly carrying weight, running and jumping. QUOTE(BrotherHoe @ Jan 11 2010, 01:49 AM) Hi just bought a mass gainer from gnc How much protein is in it for 1 consumption, if is around 30g then is about right I supposenot quite sure about the direction to use what i read is 3 scoops for 1 consumption when i pour 3 scoops to a gnc bottle , its full with powder pour in 24 ounces of water , whole bottle is like porridge is that a right direction ?!? ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:56 AM |