491 Pages « < 357 358 359 360 361 > » Bottom

The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

sh3nst3r
post Mar 7 2023, 10:22 AM
S
14 posts

Anyone experiencing disconnection issues of maxis Fibre in Subang Jaya?

I keep getting disconnected after a while and it takes a while to reconnect too. I wonder if it’s me or maxis
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 7 2023, 11:08 AM

πŸ‘ 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

Maxis RM10/mth public IP.

Can I subscribe just to use one? No question asked?

(I just don't want CGNAT. Period.)
YoungMan
post Mar 7 2023, 08:07 PM
Y
7,015 posts

Male

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 7 2023, 11:08 AM)
Maxis RM10/mth public IP.

Can I subscribe just to use one? No question asked?

(I just don't want CGNAT. Period.)
Why not. They would be more than happy to provide you public IP if you request for it.
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 7 2023, 08:09 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 7 2023, 08:07 PM)
Why not. They would be more than happy to provide you public IP if you request for it.
Oh, right.
Maxis had just subscribed me to the public IP. Just need to modify the username in router for it to take effect.
TSronnie
post Mar 7 2023, 09:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,568 posts

Male

Unsubscribe to Public IP -- just simple call to the CS and update your own router username.
Save RM10.00

I wonder telcos will offer even lower fibre broadband moving forward ?
eistern
post Mar 7 2023, 10:34 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 7 2023, 08:51 AM)
Will the following helps to tinker?
caveat emptor.

It works. Finally rclxm9.gif

Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by eistern: Mar 7 2023, 10:37 PM
uGinn
post Mar 8 2023, 12:43 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Mar 2 2023, 08:38 PM)
its happening for me again now...its nothing but problems for me after switching to maxis from unifi  doh.gif
it is once again happening again at the same time.. ranting.gif been away for a few days and came back to this again. Can maxis CS even do anything if I complain?
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 8 2023, 01:21 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 7 2023, 09:58 PM)
Unsubscribe to Public IP -- just  simple call to the CS and update your own router username.
Save RM10.00

I wonder telcos will offer even lower fibre broadband moving forward ?
WANT to subscribe.
It's done. Happy to see router getting public IP and not CGNAT shit.
TSronnie
post Mar 8 2023, 09:56 AM

Not enough stars
21,568 posts

Male

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 8 2023, 01:21 AM)
WANT to subscribe.
It's done. Happy to see router getting public IP and not CGNAT shit.
is Public IP better ? hahahaha
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 8 2023, 10:02 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 8 2023, 09:56 AM)
is Public IP better ? hahahaha
vanity fair brows.gif

now i can access the router from wo- oh, wait,
where the eff is the setting to allow managing LG8245X6-10 from remote ...?
YoungMan
post Mar 8 2023, 10:46 AM
Y
7,015 posts

Male

QUOTE(uGinn @ Mar 8 2023, 12:43 AM)
it is once again happening again at the same time.. ranting.gif been away for a few days and came back to this again. Can maxis CS even do anything if I complain?
Definitely you need to report to Maxis. Ranting here won't solve the problem.
fruitie
post Mar 8 2023, 10:48 AM

Rise and Shine
73,212 posts

I want to save RM 10, so I'm cancelling the public IP. laugh.gif Since I'm already on my own router, what should I do? I totally forgot what I have done earlier when I shifted to the current Asus router. laugh.gif
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 8 2023, 11:53 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2023, 10:48 AM)
I want to save RM 10, so I'm cancelling the public IP. laugh.gif Since I'm already on my own router, what should I do? I totally forgot what I have done earlier when I shifted to the current Asus router. laugh.gif
Yesterday, staff asked me to switch username in order to start using public IP.
from id@home.maxis.com.my
to id@public.maxis.com.my

so, in your case, probably the revese of that?
fruitie
post Mar 8 2023, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
73,212 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 8 2023, 11:53 AM)
Yesterday, staff asked me to switch username in order to start using public IP.
from id@home.maxis.com.my
to id@public.maxis.com.my

so, in your case, probably the revese of that?
I guess I will need to login to the router to change the username.
TSronnie
post Mar 8 2023, 04:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,568 posts

Male

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2023, 02:20 PM)
I guess I will need to login to the router to change the username.
you need to call the CS first... they will change their side, then you change your router end.
Poof..slower Internet
fruitie
post Mar 8 2023, 04:40 PM

Rise and Shine
73,212 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 8 2023, 04:17 PM)
you need to call the CS first... they will change their side, then you change your router end.
Poof..slower Internet
Yeah, for sure need to call CS.
Slower Internet. sad.gif If slower then I will pay RM 10 for it. laugh.gif
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 8 2023, 06:44 PM

4,034 posts

Poof..slower Internet
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2023, 04:40 PM)
Won't be that notice-ably slow laah. Just another 1024+ R&R through CGNAT hoops and loops whistling.gif
adamw
post Mar 8 2023, 07:10 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,376 posts

Male
Poof..slower Internet
Since free until end march should switch only 1st April.
YoungMan
post Mar 8 2023, 07:31 PM
Y
7,015 posts

Male

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2023, 04:40 PM)
Try 1 month first lah. If really slower then request the RM10 public IP.
fruitie
post Mar 9 2023, 01:30 AM

Rise and Shine
73,212 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 8 2023, 06:44 PM)
Won't be that notice-ably slow laah. Just another 1024+ R&R through CGNAT hoops and loops whistling.gif
Got it. I will monitor by then.

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 8 2023, 07:10 PM)
Since free until end march should switch only 1st April.
Ya plan to do it around end March.

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 8 2023, 07:31 PM)
Try 1 month first lah. If really slower then request the RM10 public IP.
Yeah, I will try first la. Only worried my IoT stuff but should be working well.

491 Pages « < 357 358 359 360 361 > » Top

0.0656sec    0.37    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th May 2026 - 07:06 PM