Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
tifosi
Sep 25 2021, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 25 2021, 12:44 AM) Just one random question here if not student can go through education store? One more quick tip, you can go through ShopBack app if you ordering online with extra cashback so you will save abit from it Can, but you might have issue with tax relief. Now I don't know but few years back, it was invoiced by Apple Singapore (Singapore registered company). Don't know if it would cause any issue because it's not purchased in Malaysia.
ChiaW3n
Sep 25 2021, 08:40 AM
I got a quick question here, I am doing 2 years instalment with HSBC and it only left with the last 2 instalment. I been paying everything on time, and normally I don’t read the statement I will just pay as per I use. So understand there should be no outstanding = no finance charge.
But today I read my statement, the instalment to pay it’s only 686, but the statement minimum payment is 716.84, which I don’t get it which there is an extra amount 30.84 to pay.
It’s my bad for not reading the statement I was only realised about this is because last month I was charged overdue charge due to underpaid my credit card.
Anyone has an idea about this?
cybpsych
Sep 25 2021, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 25 2021, 08:40 AM) I got a quick question here, I am doing 2 years instalment with HSBC and it only left with the last 2 instalment. I been paying everything on time, and normally I don’t read the statement I will just pay as per I use. So understand there should be no outstanding = no finance charge. But today I read my statement, the instalment to pay it’s only 686, but the statement minimum payment is 716.84, which I don’t get it which there is an extra amount 30.84 to pay. It’s my bad for not reading the statement I was only realised about this is because last month I was charged overdue charge due to underpaid my credit card. Anyone has an idea about this? no statement details? what txn or charges listed?
wjleong15
Sep 25 2021, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 25 2021, 12:44 AM) Just one random question here if not student can go through education store? One more quick tip, you can go through ShopBack app if you ordering online with extra cashback so you will save abit from it No, but sometimes apple will ask you to provide student or staff id
cucikaki
Sep 25 2021, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 25 2021, 10:44 AM) No, but sometimes apple will ask you to provide student or staff id U ever encounter? Family members have been buying ipad from education store (apple website) since 2015 till this year, never ask for student id.
ChiaW3n
Sep 25 2021, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 25 2021, 09:24 AM) no statement details? what txn or charges listed?  The only outstanding which is the instalment of 686 but my minimum payment is… RM0 Fr HSBC : e-statement for yr credit card ending xxxx is ready to view@ hsbc.com.my/mob. Stmt Bal:RM 716.84. Min Amt Due:RM 716.84 by 15/10/2021 Which don’t make sense to me how can the minimum still 30 bucks more than my instalment (should pay)
cybpsych
Sep 25 2021, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 25 2021, 11:14 AM)  The only outstanding which is the instalment of 686 but my minimum payment is… RM0 Fr HSBC : e-statement for yr credit card ending xxxx is ready to view@ hsbc.com.my/mob. Stmt Bal:RM 716.84. Min Amt Due:RM 716.84 by 15/10/2021 Which don’t make sense to me how can the minimum still 30 bucks more than my instalment (should pay) hsbc's min payment formula Effective: 2 Oct 2019, it will be revised to: 5% of the Current Balance + 100% monthly instalment of Credit Card Instalment Plan (if any) + any unpaid minimum payment specified in the preceding months' Card statement OR RM50, whichever is higher.maybe you want to contact their CS for explanation also, if you are paying full/clear the statement balance, min payment amount is irrelevant
wjleong15
Sep 25 2021, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Sep 25 2021, 10:48 AM) U ever encounter? Family members have been buying ipad from education store (apple website) since 2015 till this year, never ask for student id. Malaysia store recently din buy so never encounter in previous experience but my wife colleague bought in singapore store 2 months after my wife bought kene singapore apple email her colleagues asked for student or staff id from education institution but singapore store got give free airpods lah for educational store purchase malaysia store give nothing
ChiaW3n
Sep 25 2021, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 25 2021, 11:36 AM) hsbc's min payment formula Effective: 2 Oct 2019, it will be revised to: 5% of the Current Balance + 100% monthly instalment of Credit Card Instalment Plan (if any) + any unpaid minimum payment specified in the preceding months' Card statement OR RM50, whichever is higher.maybe you want to contact their CS for explanation also, if you are paying full/clear the statement balance, min payment amount is irrelevant Means I just pay 686 will do? I dont have outstanding except for thre instalment :/
cybpsych
Sep 25 2021, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 25 2021, 02:37 PM) Means I just pay 686 will do? I dont have outstanding except for thre instalment :/ follow the overall statement amount lor. there should be summary of amount and due date. not pick & choose from statement content.
iamkid
Sep 26 2021, 12:05 PM
double entry
This post has been edited by iamkid: Sep 26 2021, 12:06 PM
iamkid
Sep 26 2021, 12:05 PM
Called customer service to waive AF RM240. No issue, will be reflected in 2 days.
Service tax cannot waive but if we use 3x within 45 days, they will reward back RM25.
MGM
Sep 26 2021, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(iamkid @ Sep 26 2021, 12:05 PM) Called customer service to waive AF RM240. No issue, will be reflected in 2 days. Service tax cannot waive but if we use 3x within 45 days, they will reward back RM25. Which card?
iamkid
Sep 26 2021, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 26 2021, 01:02 PM) Amanah Mpower Visa
MGM
Sep 26 2021, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(iamkid @ Sep 26 2021, 01:23 PM) According to CS it will take 12 weeks for this sst rebate to be credited.
ismetheboy
Sep 29 2021, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 26 2021, 01:32 PM) According to CS it will take 12 weeks for this sst rebate to be credited.  Yes just be patient it will be credited, i just got mine, after waiting almost 3 months
cybpsych
Sep 29 2021, 01:10 PM
Congratulations to our customers on winning the Samsung Galaxy S21 5G as part of our HSBC Credit Card flash deal held from 14 June - 21 June 2021! Follow this link to see the winners' list https://bit.ly/HSBC-SamsungS215G-WinnersList-29SepIf your name’s on the list, kindly check your inbox (spam or junk folders, too), or your text messages for more info on how to redeem the gift
Zaryl
Sep 29 2021, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Sep 21 2021, 08:34 PM) HSBC sent the credit card by snail mail or PosLaju? I got it today via Poslaju. Waited for almost 8 days to receive it. Now trying my luck to win Ipad Air via Ringgit Plus flash deal. Need to spend min rm1000. Currently thinking to splurge some on Apple accessories such as Air Tag, macbook air M1 30W charger + USBC cable & etc
chikuera
Sep 30 2021, 07:22 AM
Is HSBC card still has issue with auto waiver for annual fees?
coolguy99
Sep 30 2021, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Sep 30 2021, 07:22 AM) Is HSBC card still has issue with auto waiver for annual fees? I just got my auto waiver a while back