TSGen-X
post Jan 1 2015, 12:28 AM, updated 9y ago

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Happy New Year 2015

We are now on Version No.8. Let's see which bank is to be the first to offer 4.8% for 12 months FD Promo drool.gif

Previous Threads

Original FD Thread
Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V2
Fixed Deposits Rates in Malaysia V3
Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V4
Fixed Deposits Rates in Malaysia V5
Fixed Deposits Rates in Malaysia V6.1
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V.7

Note: Please refer to Post#2 for latest FD Promos by BoomChaCha

Notice / Disclaimer:-
Call & Visit the respective banks for confirmation & latest promotion.
We are not liable to any misinformation which might cause any financial or opportunity loss (which include FD rates & any others information).

Malaysia Major Commercial Banks and Foreign Banks Fixed Deposit / Time Deposit Rates as of 18 October 2014.

Bank - FD rates for 1 month, 3 months, 6 months and 12 months.

Affin Bank - 3.25%, 3.3%, 3.40% and 3.7% (Revised 18/7/14)

Alliance Bank - 3.15%, 3.2%, 3.25% and 3.3% (Revised 21/7/14). FD Gold 12 months 3.40% (Interest paid monthly).

AmBank - 3.15, 3.2%, 3.25% and 3.35% (Revised 18/7/14)

Citibank - 2.95%, 3.10%, 3.10% and 3.20% (Revised 17/7/14)

CIMB Bank - 3.15%, 3.2%, 3.25% and 3.30% (Revised down 7/10/14)

Hong Leong Bank - 3.05%, 3.1%, 3.2% and 3.30% (Revised 16/7/14)

HSBC Bank - 2.90%, 3.10%, 3.15% and 3.25% (Revised 16/7/14)

Maybank - 3.15%, 3.20%, 3.25% and 3.30% (Revised 16/7/14)

OCBC Bank - 2.75%, 2.85%, 2.9% and 3.05%

RHB Bank - 3.15%, 3.20%, 3.25% and 3.45% (Revised 18/7/14)

Public Bank - 3.15%, 3.20%, 3.30% and 3.35%. PB Golden 50 Plus 12 months 3.45% (Revised 16/7/14)

Standard Chartered Bank - 2.95%, 3.10%, 3.15% and 3.25% (Revised 23/7/14)

UOB Bank - 3.05%, 3.10%, 3.10% and 3.30% (Revised 18/7/14)

Fixed / Time Deposit and Savings Account Promotions April, May, June and July 2015.
Please call the nearest bank to reconfirm the rates (go to the bank website for bank contact number where you can also get the contact number of the branch nearest to you) before going to the bank to check if promotions are still valid.

ALLIANCE BANK - Valid until 31 May April 2015.

Check with them if they are still offering FD Gold 4.2% for 12 months tenure. Minimum RM30K and for those above age 40 only.

For those who are into online banking, Alliance Bank offering 4.1% for 12 months - extended until 31 May 2015.

CIMB - Valid until 31 May 2015.

3 months 3.9%
12 months 4.2%

HONG LEONG BANK Islamic- Valid until 31 May

HONG LEONG BANK - Valid until 30 June. Contributed by cybpsych

3-month @ 3.80% p.a. (3.85% p.a. for Priority Banking), min. RM10k fresh fund

QUOTE(michaelho @ Apr 21 2015, 09:52 PM)
HLB Promo for Priority Customers - min 50K (source : Received call from RM)

6mth - 4.18% pa

ends 30 June 2015
MACH by HLB - MACH 4% for their 9 Months FD online interest rates.

OCBC BANK - Minimum Fresh Fund RM5K. Valid until 31 July 2015.

6 months - 4.0% NO stupid CASA thingy.
12 months - 4.2% NO stupid CASA thingy.

UOB BANK - Minimum Fresh Fund RM10K. Valid until 30 June 2015.
No Stupid CASA Requirements, No Step Up Rubbish and No need to have Savings or Current Account!

3 Months - 3.85% NO stupid CASA thingy.
6 Months - 4.05% NO stupid CASA thingy.
12 Months - 4.2% NO stupid CASA thingy.

PUBLIC BANK - 2 Step Up Promos until 30 June 2015.
Please read the fine prints and understand them and do not complainif you get lower interest rates for subsequent rool over. However if the interest rate goes up, you'll be happy.

BANK RAKYAT - NOT Eligible for PIDM

If you are willing to go deposit with a non PIDM member, then check out Bank Rakyat Deposit Account -i which is based on Islamic Principles and like all Islamic banks' products, the profit rate cannot be guaranteed.

Thanks to all members who highlighted that deposit more than RM5K with BR is now eligible for monthly dividend. However, please note that many members here reported that their monthly dividends were not be credited monthly but they have to call up BR staff to have it done manually every month!!!
Special thanks to bbgoat for reporting the tenure to be eligible for monthly dividend:
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 16 2014, 06:45 PM)
Was in BR again today. Asked the question. For monthly interest the FD has to be min 6 months.

For more Fixed Deposit Promotions and my comments on them, please click here to my FD Page. In my FD Page I also touched on Maybank Q-Cash where you can deposit your money short term ( minimum 1 day up to 29 days or more and earn "interest rate" similar to 1 Months FD's rate.

If you are new to Fixed Deposit or even a serious FD fan, click here to my article Get More FREE MONEY With The Right Fixed Deposit Promotions.

And if you want to know the quickest way get Fresh Fund to be eligible for Fixed Deposit Promotion without even leaving the bank where you are withdrawing your matured FD; click here to my article titled A Little Bit Of This and A Little Bit of That - Vol.1, Chapter IV. In this article I will show you how to be eligible for FD Promo with fresh fund using GIRO plus Current Account with Over Draft Facility (to be on the safe side). And the transfer fee may cost less than what your bank impose for a Banker's Cheque. Updated timetable for GIRO cut off time for same day transfer.

If you want to know more about the pros and cons of Statement Based FD versus Cert Type click here to my article A Little Bit Of This and A Little Bit Of That - Volume 1, Chapter VII. And the flip side of me telling you the pros and cons of Statement Based FD is that I have unintentionally taught an evil person how to con his parent(s) off their hard earned money! Plus why you should have money in FD, lots of it actually; instead of having so many properties which are not liquid and can't assist you to prolong your life. I will tell you how to get funds to pay for the mountain high hospital bills while your liveless body lay in the Intensive Care Unit.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: May 21 2015, 09:28 AM
BoomChaCha
post Jan 1 2015, 12:30 AM

2,478 posts

FD Promo

Hot FD Promo Rates
(1) HSBC 5% for 3 Months, valid until 30 June 2015
(2) MBSB (No PIDM) 4.3% for 12 Months, valid until 31 July 2015
(3) Affin Bank 4.33% for 15 Months

Maybank 3 + 3 + 3, valid until 18th June 2015 - New added by adele on 8 June 2015
First 3 months 3.70%
Next 3 months 4.20%
Next 3 months 4.55%
Effective rate 4.15%. Subject to OPR changes. min10k

OCBC, Free Sony Powerbank from Ringgit Plus, valid until 30 June - New added by cybpsych on 4 June 2015
Exclusive RinggitPlus-OCBC Start Saving Deal
4.8% p.a. @ 3 months, free Sony Powerbank, min RM20k, equivalent amount to CASA
More info: RinggitPlus | Free Sony Powerbank - T & Cs | OCBC Start Saving Deal: Double Savings Deal II - T & Cs
----> RM 20k in FD at 4.8% and RM 20 k in smart saver at 3.05%(provided deposit RM1000 every month), equivalent interest is about 3.9-3.92%.
Alternatively, deposit RM300k will get a 20000 mAH for free. - Updated by gsc on 5 June 2015

CIMB, valid from 1st June until 30 June - New added by cklimm on 3 June 2015
(1) 3.9% for 3 months,
(2) 4.0% for 1 year
minimum 50K
CIMB Link

Am Bank, valid until end of July - New added by bbgoat on 3 June 2015
(1) 4 months at 4.00%,
(2) 9 months at 4.15%
Minimum 20k for individual, 30k for non individual

May Bank - New added by cklimm on 3 June 2015
Maybank is giving 3.5% pa for 1 month FD, minimum 25K
Source: Maybank MidValley

Hong Leong Bank Business Flexi FD, valid until 31 August - New added by cybpsych on 2 June 2015
Hong Leong Bank Link

Bank Rakyat, valid from 1st until 30th June - New added by bbgoat on 1 June 2015
12 month at 4.25%, min 25k. Have monthly interest as usual

UOB, valid from 16 May until 30 June 2015 - New added by Bonescythe on 29 May 2015

UOB FD with Ringgit Plus - New added by Kelv on 27 May 2015
"RinggitPlus is running an exclusive UOB Fixed Deposit with high 5-month 3.9% p.a. interest rate and exclusive gift. To get a Dyson Air Multiplier fan, all you need to prepare is RM35,000 deposit or RM10,000 to get yourself a brand new Huawei Media Tablet."

BUT

"To enjoy this high promotional FD interest rate, 70% of your deposit will go into your new UOB eAccount and the remaining 30% will be kept in your UOB Fixed Deposit account."
Ringgit Plus Link
Note: This promo is for new UOB customer only.

Affin Bank - New added by Ramjade on 26 May 2015
(1) Effective rate 4.20% for 13 months FD - Updated on 4 June 2015
(2) Effective rate 4.33% for 15 months FD
Minimum RM10k
Interest will pay to SA upon FD maturity

Hong Leong Bank “Family Day Campaign - 12-month FD Step Up Rates Promotion - New added by cybpsych on 26 May 2015
29 May 2015 - 26 June 2015, 9:15:00 hours (9.30 a.m.) to 16:30:00 hours (4.30 p.m.)

1st – 4th month @ 3.80% p.a.
5th – 8th month @ 4.00% p.a.
9th – 12th month @ 4.50% p.a.
Effective FD Rates @ 4.10%p.a.
min RM10k Fresh Fund

Priority Banking Premium FD: +0.05% p.a. rate, min RM100k Fresh Fund
The FD interest shall be credited into CASA on monthly basis.
HLB Link

HLB, valid from 25 May until 30 June 2015 - New added by cklimm on 23 May 2015
- Free Tupperware for HLB premium saving account
- 2.8%p.a, earmark 122days

Bank Rakyat - New added by cybpsych on 13 May 2015
4.05% for 9 months (was 4.25% in April)
https://www.facebook.com/myBANKRAKYAT/photo...?type=1&theater

MACH by HONG LEONG + Earn Air Asia Big Point - New added by cklimm & cybpsych on 8 May 2015
Promotion Period: 9 May 2015 - 31 July 2015
Minimum Placement: RM1,000
(1) 6 months-3.85%pa
(2) 9 months-4.00%pa
Mach Bank FD

May Bank - New added by cybpsych on 28 April 2015
9 Months at effective rate 4.15%
Min : RM10k - Updated by wil-i-am on 25 May 2015
T&C : Subject to OPR changes
May Bank T&C

HSBC 5% for 3 Months FD has extended to 30 June 2015 - New added on 27 April 2015
Minimum RM 5K, maximum RM 30K
Min RM 5 to open a current account (Advance)
Free Umbrella while stock last

Kuwait Finance House, valid until 30 June - New added on 24 April 2015

Hong Leong Bank Ends 30 June 2015 - New added by michaelho on 21 April 2015
Promo for Priority Customers - min 50K (source : Received call from RM)
6mth - 4.18% pa
Ends 30 June 2015

OCBC updated their Start Saving Deals again - Updated by cybpsych on 21 April 2015
valid until 31 July 2015

(1) Double Savings Deal: 3-month @ 4.50% p.a. + equal amount in CASA (earmarked 3 months), min RM5k fresh fund

(2) Fresh Deal: 6-month @ 4.00% p.a., 12-month @ 4.20% p.a., min RM5k fresh fund

(3) Fresh Deal: Tiered interest rates - First 6 month (180 Days) @ 4.00% p.a. & subsequent 6 month (180 Days) @ 4.40% p.a., min RM5k fresh fund

Full tenure of the promo FD tenure of 360 days must be completed.
Interest earned in the first term of 180 days will be automatically added onto the principal and rolled over to the second term of 180 days.
Interest for this Promotion is payable at the end of the second term.

Updated T&Cs: http://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Accounts...eal_general.pdf

....Another one is double saving deal 3 months 4.3% pa and must deposit into saving, ratio 1:1. Saving portion earmark 3 months. Current smart saver interest 3.05%, mathematical effective rate is 3.675%.

Just in case a person kept the Smart Saver after the 3 months binding periods, Account closure of Smart Saver will be considered as a withdrawal and the interest rate of 0.5% pa will applied. Thus, the effective could even be lower than 3.675%....a bad deal -- Updated by gsc on 3 April 2015

May Bank - New added by cybpsych on 19 April 2015
Maybank Fixed Deposit (FD) JOY 3 Campaign
5 March 2015 - 31 May 2015

1-2 months @ 3.55% p.a., 3rd month @ 4.55% p.a, effective 3.88% p.a. | RM25k fresh fund
May Bank Link

May Bank - New added by cybpsych on 18 April 2015
Maybank Fixed Deposit (FD) "Double 4 (4+4)" Campaign
5 March 2015 - 24 April 2015

1st 4 Months @ 4.00% p.a., Next 4 Months @ 4.28% p.a. | RM10k (individual) fresh fund | Over-the-Counter placement | open to Maybank and Maybank Islamic Banking customers
May Bank Link

Maybank electronic Fixed Deposit (eFD) 2015 Gold Pendant Campaign
- New added by cybpsych on 18 April 2015
17 April 2015 - 16 July 2015

eFD Tenure: For 2 months to 11 months ONLY, Conventional scheme only

1st Reward System : Campaign Interest Rate
RM250k and above @ additional of 0.30% p.a. above the prevailing board rate

2nd Reward System: Prizes
Gold Pendant @ random draw of 50 winners at the end of the campaign period
1X entry for every RM50k, 2X entries for all new eFD account opened during the campaign period
Note: Every multiple of RM50,000 is equivalent to 1entry, e.g. RM250,000=5 entries; RM330,000=6 entries
May Bank Link

MBSB Islamic (No PIDM), valid until 31 July 2015 - New added by Bonescythe on 17 April 2015
4.3% for 1 year
Min RM 1K

Hong Leong Bank, valid from 8 April until 30 June 2015 - New added by cybpsych on 15 April 2015
HLB 3-month Fixed Deposit Promotion
8 April 2015 - 30 June 2015
3-month @ 3.80% p.a. (3.85% p.a. for Priority Banking), min. RM10k fresh fund
HLB Link

HLB Islamic FD Promo, valid until 31 May 2015 - New added on 2 April 2015
4% for 6 months
Min RM 10K fresh fund
FD can effective on the same day, no need to wait for check clearance

RHB, valid until June 2015 - New added on 1 April 2015
12-Month Step up. Effective rate is 4.21%
Will credit interest to RHB saving account as per step-up maturity.
Can uplift FD as per step-up maturity.

Public Bank, valid until 30 June 2015 - New added by dEviLs on 18 March 2015
3.98% + 4.28% + 4.38% for 1 year tenure

Hong Leong Bank, valid from 1 Dec 2014 until 30 June 2015 - New added by Bonescythe and cybpsych on 3 January 2015
6.98% for 2 months FD. Requirement is to invest 50k in unit trust.

Bank Rakyat introduces Xclusive membership card - New added by okuribito on 20 November

Hong Leong Bank's Member-Get-Member Programme
Received sms...bring a family or friend to open Hong Leong Saving account with RM5k deposit, both get gifts. Valid until 30 June 2015- by gsc & HJebat

FD Market News
Bank Negara likely to cut OPR in 2015 - New added by spikeman on 19 December 2014
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...-UBS/?style=biz

Banks that pay interest for non-working days - Last update by ??!! on 22 January 2015
OCBC
Bank Rakyat
UOB
May Bank (Need to remind May bank staff to add interest)
Affin Bank - updated by cybpscyh on 12 Dec 2014
Alliance Bank - updated by ??!! on 22 January 2015
Kuwait Finance House - updated by ??!! on 22 January 2015

Banks that do not pay interest for non-working days
Am Bank
RHB
Standard & Chartered Bank

Bank that non-voluntary credit interest unless appeal
Public Bank (Need to complain to BNM then only pay interest)

New IBG Transfer Timing - Updated by gchowyh on 16 December 2014

Old IBG Transfer Timing

List Of Banks With Survivorship Clause - Updated by magika on 16 November 2014
1. OCBC
2. RHB
3. Alliance
4. Ambank
5. Cimb
6. Hlb
7. Affin
8. MBB

a simple FD calculator to help you - by Human Nature on 13 January 2015
http://www.miniwebtool.com/fixed-deposit-calculator/

Thanks so much to below Contributors: notworthy.gif
cherroy
Gen-X
munkeyflo
McFD2R - 4 contributions (Last update: 20 January 2015)
pinpinmiao - 2 contributions
gsc - 11 contributions (Last update: 5 June 2015)
cybpscyh - 31 contributions (Last update: 4 June 2015)
kingofong
FDInvestor - 2 contributions
michaelho - 5 contributions (Last update: 21 April 2015)
wil-i-am - 3 contributions (Last update: 25 May 2015)
X_hunter
HJebat
guy3288 - 2 contributions (Last update: 13 February 2015)
bbgoat - 23 contributions (Last update: 3 June 2015)
giko - 4 contributions
nsx88
raptar_eric - 2 contributions
sylille
harmonics3 - 3 contributions (Last update: 20 January 2015)
xcxa23
RO Player - 3 contributions
Styrroyds
yklooi - 2 contributions
haur
netbuzzchin
nomen
Human Nature
MGM
kinabalu
kwokwah
bearbear
gchowyh - 2 contributions
AVFAN
wr6969
kimmo88
cklimm - 11 contributions (Last update: 3 June 2015)
Lineage
dEviLs - 8 contributions (Last update: 18 March 2015)
Mansamune - 4 contributions
robert82
dagdag1 - 2 contributions (Last update:11 May 2015)
Ramjade - 2 contributions (Last update:26 May 2015)
leo_kiatez
okuribito - 3 contributions
magika - 2 contributions
byshierly
BartS
hcolin
almeizer
munnie
kyenli
Bonescythe - 3 contributions (Last update: 29 May 2015)
??!! (Last Update: 22 January 2015)
muncee (Last Update: 22 January 2015)
adele123 - 2 contributions (Last Update: 8 June 2015)
cj7lee (Last Update: 14 February 2015)
pisces88 (Last Update: 17 February 2015)
eddie2020 (Last Update: 3 March 2015)
zenquix (Last Update: 12 March 2015)
ftan (Last Update: 15 March 2015)
kykit (Last Update: 17 April 2015)
Bonescythe (Last Update: 17 April 2015)
iamkid (Last Update: 17 April 2015)
Dkck (Last Update: 21 April 2015)
familyfirst (Last Update: 21 April 2015)
smas (Last update: 8 May 2015)
Kelv (Last update: 27 May 2015)

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jun 8 2015, 04:13 PM
TSGen-X
post Jan 1 2015, 12:31 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

FDMCGC - Fixed Deposit Musical Chair Gamers Club

FRMONBWFDP - Freaking Rich Members Or Not Bothered With FD Promotions but contributors to FD Thread notworthy.gif

BoomChaCha
post Jan 1 2015, 12:35 AM

2,478 posts

Happy new Year 2015
woonsc
post Jan 1 2015, 12:58 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

Happy New Year! FD investors!
alvinkhorfire
post Jan 1 2015, 06:02 AM

214 posts

Yes, let's hope that we can gain more from our fixed deposits.

@Admiral BoomChaCha

Could you place a list of best fixed deposit, based on the tenure? I believe that you did compile such list in the previous thread.

Example:

Best 1-month FD: AAA bank (A%), BBB bank (B%)

Best 3-month FD: CCC bank (C%), DDD bank (D%)

and so on.

Thanks for your effort. smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 1 2015, 08:31 AM

---------------------
62,906 posts

HSBC Advance Account for 3 Months @ 5% p.a. now extended to 31 March 2015 (originally to end 18-Dec, then extended to 31-Dec)

https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/hsbcadvance/pre...ement-promotion
TSGen-X
post Jan 1 2015, 12:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 1 2015, 08:31 AM)
HSBC Advance Account for 3 Months @ 5% p.a. now extended to 31 March 2015 (originally to end 18-Dec, then extended to 31-Dec)

Bro, there are few set backs of HSBC Term Deposit Promo if purely to chase after FD Promo:

1. In order to enjoy HSBC TErmi Deposit Promos, usually need to open either HSBC Advance or Premier Banking Accounts.

2. One needs to maintain minimum AUM or else will be penalized. So got to waste time closing account after Term Deposit Promo ends. Make sure you don't get their FREE Premier Banking credit card as waste of time need to cancel also.

3. Most importantly, HSBC Term Deposit only applies to NEW customer(s). They never offer Term Deposit Promos to their existing customers.

To ALL:

I just published my article titled A Little Bit Of This and A Little Bit Of That - Volume 1, Chapter VII. As usual in my series of This and That, I cover many subjects and one of them this time around is about Statement Based Fixed Deposit versus Certificate Type Fixed Deposit. I will present to you the pros and cons of Statement Based FD (e.g. OCBC and UOB) versus Certificate Type FD (e.g. HLB and Maybank) and why the piece of paper given to you upon placement of a Statement Based FD is useless. How you may be “conned” of your hard earned money by someone you think you can trust. And the flip side of me telling you the pros and cons of Statement Based FD is that I have unintentionally taught an evil person how to con his parent(s) off their hard earned money! Plus why you should have money in FD, lots of it actually; instead of having so many properties which are not liquid and can't assist you to prolong your life. I will tell you how to get funds to pay for the mountain high hospital bills while your liveless body lay in the Intensive Care Unit.
bbgoat
post Jan 1 2015, 12:20 PM

6,464 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 1 2015, 12:28 AM)
Happy New Year 2015

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jan 1 2015, 12:35 AM)
Happy new Year 2015
Happy New Year !!!

Thanks to Captain & Admiral Ah Boom for the FD thread & compilation of FD promo's !!

Hopefully a Magical Year for us all ! FD rate up, up and away !! rclxms.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
ftan
post Jan 1 2015, 12:23 PM

2,473 posts

Happy New Year to all. Invaluable thread here.

Opened fd at alliance yerterday. Glad I did coz the rate went down today. sweat.gif
giko
post Jan 1 2015, 04:16 PM

376 posts

If the 4.8% for the 12 mths FD materialises, then MBSB's 4.7% 60 mths is a goner!

Happy New Year, and happy investing...

Cheers smile.gif
nexona88
post Jan 1 2015, 04:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,824 posts

Happy New Year 2015 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Thanks to Gen-X & BoomChaCha for the FD thread & compilation of FD promo notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

polarzbearz
post Jan 1 2015, 07:35 PM

Hello World
4,697 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 1 2015, 08:31 AM)

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 1 2015, 12:00 PM)
Bro, there are few set backs of HSBC Term Deposit Promo if purely to chase after FD Promo:

1. In order to enjoy HSBC TErmi Deposit Promos, usually need to open either HSBC Advance or Premier Banking Accounts.

2. One needs to maintain minimum AUM or else will be penalized. So got to waste time closing account after Term Deposit Promo ends. Make sure you don't get their FREE Premier Banking credit card as waste of time need to cancel also.

3. Most importantly, HSBC Term Deposit only applies to NEW customer(s). They never offer Term Deposit Promos to their existing customers.
To ALL:

I just published my article titled A Little Bit Of This and A Little Bit Of That - Volume 1, Chapter VII. As usual in my series of This and That, I cover many subjects and one of them this time around is about Statement Based Fixed Deposit versus Certificate Type Fixed Deposit. I will present to you the pros and cons of Statement Based FD (e.g. OCBC and UOB) versus Certificate Type FD (e.g. HLB and Maybank) and why the piece of paper given to you upon placement of a Statement Based FD is useless. How you may be “conned” of your hard earned money by someone you think you can trust. And the flip side of me telling you the pros and cons of Statement Based FD is that I have unintentionally taught an evil person how to con his parent(s) off their hard earned money! Plus why you should have money in FD, lots of it actually; instead of having so many properties which are not liquid and can't assist you to prolong your life. I will tell you how to get funds to pay for the mountain high hospital bills while your liveless body lay in the Intensive Care Unit.
I think this is not accurate, as far as I understand, this 5% p.a. promo is valid for both new and existing Advance customers; however, is a one-time-off offer (we can only utilize it once).

I myself is a HSBC customer before I applied for Advance, and still, I'm entitled the chance to participate in this promotion.
okuribito
post Jan 1 2015, 10:06 PM

1,013 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 1 2015, 12:00 PM)
hehehe thanks for risking carpal tunnel syndrome to give us the latest instalment of your freaaaking looooonnnnngg articles tongue.gif

Happy New Year to you and everybody else here!!!

ps: as usual it was a good read nod.gif
wil-i-am
post Jan 1 2015, 10:28 PM

10,001 posts

Glad to see 8 on 1st day
bearbear
post Jan 2 2015, 09:14 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,058 posts

Happy new year all, gonna be an inactive year for me as I've committed to >12m tenure FD in 2014 biggrin.gif
dEviLs
post Jan 2 2015, 09:40 AM

Three Suns~
2,788 posts

Happy new year all, wish everyone and family good health always. biggrin.gif
ciohbu
post Jan 2 2015, 10:50 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

V8....huat aaa...happy new year everyone smile.gif
cklimm
post Jan 2 2015, 02:32 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jan 1 2015, 07:35 PM)
I think this is not accurate, as far as I understand, this 5% p.a. promo is valid for both new and existing Advance customers; however, is a one-time-off offer (we can only utilize it once).

I myself is a HSBC customer before I applied for Advance, and still, I'm entitled the chance to participate in this promotion.
Are Hsbc Advance customers entitled for the special lounge and free kopi?
faradie
post Jan 2 2015, 03:09 PM

190 posts

I have a 2 year fixed posit with a bank. I recently found out that they are not paying me any interest until maturity. Is this legal? I am thinking of withdrawing and suffering the penalty

135 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:31 PM