126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo Overclocking Board, Report your issues/results here.

DaRkSyThE
post Nov 3 2006, 06:57 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 3 2006, 06:00 PM)
damn... all u guys hit 3GHz wif E6300...? juz wanna ask... the 8-pin and 4pin power cable from PSU to mobo got any diff ar....? i notice DS3 quite limited in OC compare to DS4...
the DS3 and DS4 should be of the same overclocking ability, its just that the DS4 has the nice inovative heatpipe design which i doubt shows a significant diff and its crossfire ready.

the 4pin is just a spring off from the 8pin. (2 X 4pin makes up 1 8 pin). for DS3, they are on a 4pin correct?

mikelanding
post Nov 3 2006, 07:29 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Nov 3 2006, 01:50 PM)
simple, yet efficient mod thumbup.gif
how is your temp after reapplied as5?
mine @ 33-34C on loaded @ +0.3v vMCH

Evogenix

Nice temp. Mine @40C on loaded @+0.2v vMCH. Before was 43-44C (with same fan)
How is yr setting? Fan on stock like mine?

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 3 2006, 06:02 PM)
become hotter after reapply? how come?  unsure.gif

Becoz better thermal contact btw NB core and HSF lead to more heat transfer to HSF.

By the way, I thinkin of buying PC Cooler NB-400CU (or NB-400AL better? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ) to replace my current setup. Any opinion?

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 3 2006, 07:55 PM
Evogenix
post Nov 3 2006, 07:59 PM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 3 2006, 07:29 PM)

Becoz better thermal contact btw NB core and HSF lead to more heat transfer to HSF.

By the way, I thinkin of buying PC Cooler NB-400CU (or NB-400AL better? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif ) to replace my current setup. Any opinion?
yup. Almost same like yours

I think 40C is just nice for 24/7. You dont need to spent extra $ just to reduce the 1-2C on the NB.

Evogenix
coolice
post Nov 3 2006, 08:09 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 3 2006, 07:29 PM)

By the way, I thinkin of buying PC Cooler NB-400CU (or NB-400AL better? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif ) to replace my current setup. Any opinion?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=9000225
this 1 not bad also thumbup.gif

edited:i owned both but too bad no temp sensor to measure the temp.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by coolice: Nov 3 2006, 08:10 PM
gengstapo
post Nov 3 2006, 08:18 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 3 2006, 08:09 PM)

izzit? if not mistaken, our chipset already has it own sensor to read the temp
mikelanding
post Nov 3 2006, 08:20 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 3 2006, 08:18 PM)
izzit? if not mistaken, our chipset already has it own sensor to read the temp

ya..got 2 sensor...but dunno they mearure wear... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 3 2006, 08:09 PM)

U mean zalman passive NB cooler? I like the design but I think not suitable for me since I upgrade from Xp-120 ( blowing mosfet area) to Ultra-120 ( directly blow toward rear casing fan).... sad.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 3 2006, 08:22 PM
Diademz
post Nov 3 2006, 09:10 PM

Folding@Malaysia needs you!
1,246 posts

hi mikelanding,
can I know what are your temps for your e6400 @ 3.2GHz? Mobo/Idle/Load temps please using TAT or Core Temp?

This post has been edited by Diademz: Nov 3 2006, 09:10 PM
mikelanding
post Nov 3 2006, 11:43 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Diademz @ Nov 3 2006, 09:10 PM)
hi mikelanding,
can I know what are your temps for your e6400 @ 3.2GHz? Mobo/Idle/Load temps please using TAT or Core Temp?
Temp @TAT with Ultra-120:
Mobo=Open case..so not sure..maybe 2-3C above ambient temp
Idle= also dunno coz alway on dual folding which set to auto run
Load= 59-60C (using Orthos Small FFTs to prime) using Ultra-120. 69-71C using XP-120 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

irenic
post Nov 3 2006, 11:43 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

my p5w dh nb temp full load is 47c using stock tim and stok heatsink..
mikelanding
post Nov 3 2006, 11:45 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Nov 3 2006, 11:43 PM)
my p5w dh nb temp full load is 47c using stock tim and stok heatsink..
did U replace the thermal paste? I use hand to feel the NB....is hot, cant barely touch it for long (1 min or so)... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 3 2006, 11:47 PM
baok
post Nov 3 2006, 11:53 PM

737 posts

just want to ask.. has anyone manage to undervolt their c2d at stock speed to somewhere around 1.0volt??... is it stable?.. i'll try it tonite.. smile.gif
siauann
post Nov 4 2006, 12:40 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(baok @ Nov 3 2006, 11:53 PM)
just want to ask.. has anyone manage to undervolt their c2d at stock speed to somewhere around 1.0volt??... is it stable?.. i'll try it tonite.. smile.gif
waiting ur results here rclxms.gif
TStAmp0i
post Nov 4 2006, 12:46 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 3 2006, 11:45 PM)
did U replace the thermal paste? I use hand to feel the NB....is hot, cant barely touch it for long (1 min or so)... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Yea the stock NB passive heatsink is hot without a fan blowing, can't touch it even 3 seconds... Burning desire biggrin.gif

Just tested the D9GKX stable at 2.27v, DDR1060 4.0-4-3-9 thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif

ddww
post Nov 4 2006, 06:22 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

1v ah... try it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Nov 4 2006, 12:46 AM)
Yea the stock NB passive heatsink is hot without a fan blowing, can't touch it even 3 seconds... Burning desire biggrin.gif

Just tested the D9GKX stable at 2.27v, DDR1060 4.0-4-3-9 thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif

i think can do tighter timing with higher voltage. overall this is a nice piece of ram. i'd tried mine. so worth the $$ i spend..
sup3rfly
post Nov 4 2006, 06:59 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

i tried mine at 1.250 i think...prime stable 8 hrs no prob... but 2.8 cannot liao... so i didnt try futher sweat.gif
TStAmp0i
post Nov 4 2006, 10:10 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Nov 4 2006, 06:22 AM)
i think can do tighter timing with higher voltage. overall this is a nice piece of ram. i'd tried mine. so worth the $$ i spend..
I am not sure how tight can it go, still but anything below CL3 or 4.0-3-4 resulting in no boot...
Hyde`fK
post Nov 4 2006, 10:47 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Hope 4 x 512MB will works with that timing and vdimm. biggrin.gif
yehlai
post Nov 4 2006, 09:37 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 4 2006, 06:59 AM)
i tried mine at 1.250 i think...prime stable 8 hrs no prob... but 2.8 cannot liao... so i didnt try futher sweat.gif
mine 1.275 vCore stable at 2.8GHz.
running cool 24/7. 53-54C. idle

But cant lower vCore to 1.25v... failed prime within 5minutes sad.gif

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Nov 4 2006, 10:10 AM)
I am not sure how tight can it go, still but anything below CL3 or 4.0-3-4 resulting in no boot...
how to make the timing tighter?? need to increace how much vDimm??
Wht is the stock vDimm for e6300? all c2D vDimm are same??
I ordered this RAM ledi, but post laju off for 1st satuday. sad.gif need to wait till monday...

This post has been edited by yehlai: Nov 4 2006, 09:45 PM
sup3rfly
post Nov 4 2006, 09:45 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Nov 4 2006, 09:37 PM)
mine 1.275 vCore stable at 2.8GHz.
running cool 24/7. 53-54C. idle

But cant lower vCore to 1.25v... failed prime within 5minutes sad.gif
how to make the timing tighter?? need to increace how much vDimm??
I ordered this RAM ledi, but post laju off for 1st satuday.  sad.gif  need to wait till monday...
mine running fine @ 2.7ghz at 1.250 but it cant go pass 2.8Ghz too...so dun worry la tongue.gif

well.... for ram i think for daily use until 2.1 or 2.2v is not too much la...if i m not mistaken OPB mention before dun go over 2.3v for daily use.... it will kill ur ram tongue.gif...
yehlai
post Nov 4 2006, 09:51 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 4 2006, 09:45 PM)
mine running fine @ 2.7ghz at 1.250 but it cant go pass 2.8Ghz too...so dun worry la tongue.gif

well.... for ram i think for daily use until 2.1 or 2.2v is not too much la...if i m not mistaken OPB mention before dun go over 2.3v for daily use.... it will kill ur ram tongue.gif...
yes thanks tongue.gif .. but i dunno the default vDimm for GA965ps3.. i think its same with DS3 maybe..
I just put +0.2v when OC. Can anyone tell me their default vDimm please.
THanks.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Nov 4 2006, 10:04 PM

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:38 AM