Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo Overclocking Board, Report your issues/results here.

Diademz
post Nov 3 2006, 09:10 PM

Folding@Malaysia needs you!
1,246 posts

hi mikelanding,
can I know what are your temps for your e6400 @ 3.2GHz? Mobo/Idle/Load temps please using TAT or Core Temp?

This post has been edited by Diademz: Nov 3 2006, 09:10 PM
Diademz
post Nov 5 2006, 02:04 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(ScorpionKing @ Nov 5 2006, 12:41 AM)
What memory should i get for  a E6300? DDR667 value from kingston sufficient? I wan to build a budget core duo rig soon but still no idea which ram to use.
Hi ScorpionKing,
I bought the cheapest I could find thanks to all the OC gurus recommendation here - Kingston KVR533 2x1GB (Hynix FP-C4 chipset) and it's good enough - running 4-4-4-10 at DDR800 @ 2V.

Diademz
post Nov 5 2006, 11:22 AM

1,246 posts

yea thanks to both gengstapo and siauann and other guys who contributed here.

We should share all the good stuff. biggrin.gif

Was also lucky to pick up a e6400 that does 400MHz FSB at 1.25V stable. For those who may be interested it's a week 27 L627A751.

pierreye,
Coretemp or TAT measure temp in the CPU diode itself, whereas EZTune measures the temp sensor on the mobo so the former is more accurate.
Diademz
post Nov 5 2006, 10:37 PM

1,246 posts

remysix,
3.2ghz cukup lor, it was my initial target anyway as i plan to use this PC for the long-term. Anything extra is a bonus. Plus I'm still on stock Intel cooler.

DaRkSyThE,
Using a Gigabyte DS3.

When I was at LYP the 3 shops I checked out (cycom,czone,startec) all had KVR533 1GB's Hynix C4's. The 512MB sticks were of a diff chip that I didn't know.

I do have a prob though - In the BIOS under PC Health Status I set the "Fan Speed Control Method" to DISABLE as I want my CPU fan to run at full speed.

However, it doesn't. The RPM still fluctuates depending on the ambient temps - is this a bug with the DS3 F7 BIOS ? Does anyone know how I can get the CPU FAN to run at full speed?

Thanks!

0.0382sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:38 AM