126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo Overclocking Board, Report your issues/results here.

remysix
post Nov 5 2006, 07:35 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Diademz @ Nov 5 2006, 11:22 AM)
yea thanks to both gengstapo and siauann and other guys who contributed here.

We should share all the good stuff. biggrin.gif

Was also lucky to pick up a e6400 that does 400MHz FSB at 1.25V stable. For those who may be interested it's a week 27 L627A751.

pierreye,
Coretemp or TAT measure temp in the CPU diode itself, whereas EZTune measures the temp sensor on the mobo so the former is more accurate.
wow that's a nice proc u got there...3.2g at 1.25v...very nice one...what about 3.5g... drool.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 5 2006, 08:16 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Nov 5 2006, 07:35 PM)
wow that's a nice proc u got there...3.2g at 1.25v...very nice one...what about 3.5g... drool.gif
woah 3.2 @ 1.25V, what board is that la.
my X6800 needs atleast 1.275 for 3.2
gengstapo
post Nov 5 2006, 08:18 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Nov 5 2006, 08:16 PM)
woah 3.2 @ 1.25V, what board is that la.
my X6800 needs atleast 1.275 for 3.2
well, if its stable then consider nice already
my e66 need 1.325v to be stable sweat.gif
siauann
post Nov 5 2006, 09:33 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

wat do u guys feed the vmch and the vfsb usually?
if oc not stable does ths 2 voltage affects it? or more to vcore? unsure.gif
Diademz
post Nov 5 2006, 10:37 PM

Folding@Malaysia needs you!
1,246 posts

remysix,
3.2ghz cukup lor, it was my initial target anyway as i plan to use this PC for the long-term. Anything extra is a bonus. Plus I'm still on stock Intel cooler.

DaRkSyThE,
Using a Gigabyte DS3.

When I was at LYP the 3 shops I checked out (cycom,czone,startec) all had KVR533 1GB's Hynix C4's. The 512MB sticks were of a diff chip that I didn't know.

I do have a prob though - In the BIOS under PC Health Status I set the "Fan Speed Control Method" to DISABLE as I want my CPU fan to run at full speed.

However, it doesn't. The RPM still fluctuates depending on the ambient temps - is this a bug with the DS3 F7 BIOS ? Does anyone know how I can get the CPU FAN to run at full speed?

Thanks!
gengstapo
post Nov 5 2006, 10:45 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

^maybe u need to change ur stock HSF to avoid the fluctuates upon ur current fan tongue.gif
ddww
post Nov 6 2006, 12:11 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 5 2006, 05:46 PM)
u can find 1gb kvr wif C4 @ pc shop at imperial mall miri  biggrin.gif
but the price ler sweat.gif

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Nov 5 2006, 05:59 PM)
You mean Boulevard Easycom ar?
woot~ someone in IT com complain edi oh... haha ok la ok la ITcom FTW~~~

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Nov 5 2006, 06:16 PM)
What i meant is, it overvolts at 0.05v... So when you set +0.4v, actual Vdimm read 2.25v biggrin.gif
CL3? I guess not more than 420MHz, though the last time i tried is 425Mhz bootless...
i understand. but my ET5 still read 2.1v after i set +0.3v in bios.

QUOTE(Diademz @ Nov 5 2006, 10:37 PM)
remysix,
3.2ghz cukup lor, it was my initial target anyway as i plan to use this PC for the long-term. Anything extra is a bonus. Plus I'm still on stock Intel cooler.

DaRkSyThE,
Using a Gigabyte DS3.

When I was at LYP the 3 shops I checked out (cycom,czone,startec) all had KVR533 1GB's Hynix C4's. The 512MB sticks were of a diff chip that I didn't know.

I do have a prob though - In the BIOS under PC Health Status I set the "Fan Speed Control Method" to DISABLE as I want my CPU fan to run at full speed.

However, it doesn't. The RPM still fluctuates depending on the ambient temps - is this a bug with the DS3 F7 BIOS ? Does anyone know how I can get the CPU FAN to run at full speed?

Thanks!
mine ok wor. donno wat happen with urs. tried reset your CMOS edi?
mikelanding
post Nov 6 2006, 06:40 AM

2,865 posts

Dunno U guys know about this or not. I found a nifty software to change FSB for Gigabyte P965-DS3 and Asus P5B Dlx without need to restart PC everytime.
It called SetFSB. Download link: Click Me!!
A simple guide on how to use SetFSB (in Chinese): SetFSB guide

Warning !!!
If you are a beginner, do not use this software.
This software is for power users only.
Use "SetFSB.EXE" at your own risk.

blaxez
post Nov 6 2006, 06:48 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 6 2006, 06:40 AM)
Dunno U guys know about this or not. I found a nifty software to change FSB for Gigabyte P965-DS3 and Asus P5B Dlx without need to restart PC everytime.
It called SetFSB. Download link: Click Me!!
A simple guide on how to use SetFSB (in Chinese): SetFSB guide

Warning !!!
If you are a beginner, do not use this software.
This software is for power users only.
Use "SetFSB.EXE" at your own risk.

Another ET5 wannabe?
mikelanding
post Nov 6 2006, 06:59 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Nov 6 2006, 06:48 AM)
Another ET5 wannabe?
ET5 sux...this is much more simple, stable and didnt require to install. Lot of folks at extreme system using it.

Simple steps as below:
user posted image 1) Press "Get FSB" for current

user posted image 2) Adjust the slider or ">" to desired FSB. Then press "Set FSB"

user posted image 3) 10FSB in the fly.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 6 2006, 07:10 AM
siauann
post Nov 6 2006, 06:07 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

remysix,

DaRkSyThE,
Using a Gigabyte DS3.

Thanks!
im using 3pin fan and when i set disable its running @ full throttle biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ddww @ Nov 6 2006, 12:11 AM)
but the price ler sweat.gif
woot~ someone in IT com complain edi oh... haha ok la ok la ITcom FTW~~~

price? of cz lar...its miri ler..u knw i knw biggrin.gif
btw wat IT com? u mean hyde is wrking in IT com? shocking.gif
remysix
post Nov 6 2006, 06:13 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

just thinking that if u could do 3.2g at 1.25, will it possible to go higher at stock voltage i.e. 1.325v...a bit hotter but not too hot la kan...

remysix,

DaRkSyThE,
Using a Gigabyte DS3.

Thanks!
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 6 2006, 07:39 PM

4,809 posts

hey guys, may i know whats the stock voltage for the E6600/ E6700 and X6800?
ddww
post Nov 7 2006, 02:34 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Nov 6 2006, 07:39 PM)
hey guys, may i know whats the stock voltage for the E6600/ E6700 and X6800?
1.325v also.
MaGicDust
post Nov 7 2006, 02:40 AM

Rea|istic DreAmeR
616 posts

Just got some results to share, first post here:

Super Pi 1M - 18.453

E6300@3.15GHz, 450 x7 / Gigabyte 965P-DS4 / 2GB DDRII-900, 4.0-5-4-15 / Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro

Don't know why my results still slightly slower than - prescott - even i use a tighter timing, RAM is OCZ Platinum XTE... Will try to OC more when I'm free, still at stock voltage... what is the highest that one could go on stock voltage with a e6300?

ddww
post Nov 7 2006, 02:50 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(MaGicDust @ Nov 7 2006, 02:40 AM)
Just got some results to share, first post here:

Super Pi 1M - 18.453

E6300@3.15GHz, 450 x7 / Gigabyte 965P-DS4 / 2GB DDRII-900, 4.0-5-4-15 / Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro

Don't know why my results still slightly slower than - prescott -  even i use a tighter timing, RAM is OCZ Platinum XTE... Will try to OC more when I'm free, still at stock voltage... what is the highest that one could go on stock voltage with a e6300?
wow, not bad 450x7 @ stock voltage. mine @ 430 like tat. AFAIK with tat timing and fsb the result shud be around 17s++ wat is your prescott best time?
MaGicDust
post Nov 7 2006, 05:36 AM

Rea|istic DreAmeR
616 posts

Hehehe... - prescott - as in the member's result in the front page wink.gif...
Not literally Prescott processor...

Btw, I realise something strange here, the vCore is set at stock in BIOS, 1.225V... But in CPU-Z and Everest, the voltage shows 1.184V... How come this happens? I already disabled all the voltage 'throttle' thingy in BIOS. I checked all the power rails are still relatively stable, within a difference of ~5%

Yeah, I was quite suprised that it can do 450x7 stable at stock, might even be lower than stock since the lower voltage i pointed out... Mine is a Week29 Proc...
yehlai
post Nov 7 2006, 11:14 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Nov 4 2006, 12:46 AM)
Yea the stock NB passive heatsink is hot without a fan blowing, can't touch it even 3 seconds... Burning desire biggrin.gif

Just tested the D9GKX stable at 2.27v, DDR1060 4.0-4-3-9 thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif

[attachmentid=150626]
How u make it become CL 4?? drool.gif
@ stock is CL 5... Are u +0.6v for vDimm??
can teach me please?? mine is 5-6-6-20 @900+Mhz sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yehlai: Nov 7 2006, 12:14 PM
TStAmp0i
post Nov 7 2006, 03:30 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Nov 7 2006, 11:14 AM)
@ stock is CL 5...  Are u +0.6v for vDimm??
can teach me please?? mine is 5-6-6-20 @900+Mhz  sweat.gif
Did you manually set the timing or 'Auto' everything?
900MHz can possibly stable at 1.9v or 2.0v (i think)... Try it out and let us know wink.gif
ddww
post Nov 7 2006, 04:22 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Nov 7 2006, 11:14 AM)
@ stock is CL 5...  Are u +0.6v for vDimm??
can teach me please?? mine is 5-6-6-20 @900+Mhz  sweat.gif
mine doing CL4 timing at DDR1000 @ 2.1v stable. anything lower than 2.1v = fail orthos. so i think ddr900 @ cl4 shud be able to be stable at 2.0v. or perhaps u can try with CL3 timing. may be u can pass

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:33 AM