248 Pages « < 219 220 221 222 223 > » Bottom

Android TV Box

BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 19 2017, 06:29 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,147 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Jan 19 2017, 06:27 PM)
I noticed for T95M the amount of RAM is only at 2GB, is it sufficient enough and in terms of specification the H96 pro+ is better right?
enough la...so many ram for what...tv box aint device for multitasking.

there is no future proof for this kind of gadget.

when newer software requires latest android api and your outdated box cant support, 128GB ram also no use.

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jan 19 2017, 06:31 PM
RickJames09
post Jan 19 2017, 06:36 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 19 2017, 02:58 PM)
kodi... is a complex app. do read the kodi thread, many tips there.

kodi is not a paid professional streaming app; many addons come and go, low maintenance, the links die, need new addons, etc.

already explained in another thread - hyppbox is a basic box, can't do much. not only this box but all older lower boxes can't do 1080 on kodi, can't do 1080 with youtube. newer more powerful boxes can do 4k, hd audio with kodi.

so, get on with a new box and get the better stuff! biggrin.gif
any recommendation on the "better stuff". Keen to find one.
Anonymous26
post Jan 19 2017, 06:38 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 19 2017, 06:29 PM)
enough la...so many ram for what...tv box aint device for multitasking.

there is no future proof for this kind of gadget.

when newer software requires latest android api and your outdated box cant support, 128GB ram also no use.
Thanks for the clarification rclxms.gif , I'm new to this Android Tv Box thingy, still have plenty to learn from you guys, definitely going to checkout T95M, are there any other recommendation at maximum RM300 range? It's always nice to have more option to choose from rclxms.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 19 2017, 06:42 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,147 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Jan 19 2017, 06:38 PM)
Thanks for the clarification rclxms.gif , I'm new to this Android Tv Box thingy, still have plenty to learn from you guys, definitely going to checkout T95M, are there any other recommendation at maximum RM300 range? It's always nice to have more option to choose from  rclxms.gif
himedia h7 gen4
nikrizal
post Jan 19 2017, 06:59 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Jan 19 2017, 05:10 PM)
Bro..how much u bought? Is it the 3gb ram 32GB rom? mind to share me which contact seller that you have bought?
I bought this from lazada, if use credit cards on certain days can get 10-12% discount

H96 Pro + Lazada

This post has been edited by nikrizal: Jan 19 2017, 07:00 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 19 2017, 07:54 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(RickJames09 @ Jan 19 2017, 06:36 PM)
any recommendation on the "better stuff". Keen to find one.
it will be a "crime" for me or anyone to recommend a specifc model.

much depends on what u want, what u msut have, what u dun care.

also yr broadbandspeed, yr usual types of files, your preference for audio.

plus yr ease with languages, your home theater system if any, your current box or axtro or hypp or nothing.

i haven't got time to write a summary but may u will find my posts in these pages useful:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3126605/+3540
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3126605/+1420
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3126605/+3940
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3126605/+3440

GuyM
post Jan 19 2017, 07:55 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Jan 19 2017, 06:27 PM)
I noticed for T95M the amount of RAM is only at 2GB, is it sufficient enough and in terms of specification the H96 pro+ is better right? Not going to gaming on this android box, but I'm looking for something which is more future proof  laugh.gif
I've bought this box, it's a good box, fits your budget
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 10:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

OK, tested the setup, it works. rclxms.gif
But once with bass, the hissing sound kicks in, so I switched it off. Everything is well now. rclxms.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 19 2017, 10:52 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,147 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2017, 10:20 PM)
But once with bass, the hissing sound kicks in, so I switched it off. Everything is well now. rclxms.gif
analog signal is prone to all these interference.

i suspect those hissing sound is due to poor power circuit design of tv box.

anybody could try your tv box on sleep mode (connected with ext hdd), then put your ear near to the box and listen got hissing sound or not. (hissing not from speaker, but from the tv box)

fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 11:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 19 2017, 10:52 PM)
analog signal is prone to all these interference.

i suspect those hissing sound is due to poor power circuit design of tv box.

anybody could try your tv box on sleep mode (connected with ext hdd), then put your ear near to the box and listen got hissing sound or not. (hissing not from speaker, but from the tv box)
Alright, I will do it. However, I'm quite sure the noise from speaker. I pulled the speaker to my ear to listen to it. laugh.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 19 2017, 11:22 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,147 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2017, 11:17 PM)
Alright, I will do it. However, I'm quite sure the noise from speaker. I pulled the speaker to my ear to listen to it. laugh.gif
of course you can hear from speaker because the hissing sound has been amplified biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 11:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 19 2017, 11:22 PM)
of course you can hear from speaker because the hissing sound has been amplified  biggrin.gif
OK lo. Malunya. blush.gif
Will try later with external HDD.
dwRK
post Jan 19 2017, 11:26 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2017, 10:20 PM)
Great! Glad it worked...

Strange, this hissing that goes away when you "switch off" the bass...what do you mean by that?
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 11:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 19 2017, 11:26 PM)
Great! Glad it worked...

Strange, this hissing that goes away when you "switch off" the bass...what do you mean by that?
I turned down the bass volume but I found an easier way, I did connect those connectors tightly and firmly. Leave some space but strong enough to hold each other, then the hissing sound went off. I noticed it is without bass anymore. sweat.gif
dwRK
post Jan 20 2017, 06:48 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2017, 11:27 PM)
I turned down the bass volume but I found an easier way, I did connect those connectors tightly and firmly. Leave some space but strong enough to hold each other, then the hissing sound went off. I noticed it is without bass anymore. sweat.gif
Could be cable connection/grounding...

Anyways... FYI...

Hissing...if it is ever present whatever you do, ie cable connected properly...this white or pink noise is the noise floor of the electronics. It's very very low in good designs but it's still there and you can't hear it normally...bad design opposite lor...could also be cable picking up high frequency signal from nearby sources...usually badly designed switch mode power supply...ie chargers or power block...

Humming...loud 50hz bass sound...usually grounding/connection issue...

If you describe hissing correctly, can try untie the cable, keep it straight not looped, away from other cables, and see if the noise is reduced...but when you say went away...sounds like humming issue... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jan 20 2017, 06:49 AM
fruitie
post Jan 20 2017, 06:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 20 2017, 06:48 AM)
Could be cable connection/grounding...

Anyways... FYI...

Hissing...if it is ever present whatever you do, ie cable connected properly...this white or pink noise is the noise floor of the electronics. It's very very low in good designs but it's still there and you can't hear it normally...bad design opposite lor...could also be cable picking up high frequency signal from nearby sources...usually badly designed switch mode power supply...ie chargers or power block...

Humming...loud 50hz bass sound...usually grounding/connection issue...

If you describe hissing correctly, can try untie the cable, keep it straight not looped, away from other cables, and see if the noise is reduced...but when you say went away...sounds like humming issue... sweat.gif
Firstly, a typo in my previous post. I meant: "I didn't connect those connectors tightly and firmly."
OK, now I need to differentiate between hissing and humming. laugh.gif Yes, I was thinking to untie it as well. Thanks for the suggestion!
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 20 2017, 07:47 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,147 posts

Recommendation of the week.

Cost effective tv box.
2GB ram / 16GB rom / S905 chipset

Cost effective air mouse.
6-axis gyro

WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 20 2017, 09:01 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2017, 04:40 PM)
Luckily the cable I bought from Lazada reached in one day. rclxms.gif
can give me the link?
fruitie
post Jan 20 2017, 11:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 20 2017, 07:47 AM)
Recommendation of the week.

Cost effective tv box.
2GB ram / 16GB rom / S905 chipset

Yeah, mine is this but mine is 32GB storage and 3GB RAM. Around RM 202 with daily bank credit card promo. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 20 2017, 09:01 AM)
can give me the link?
Not worth for it. RM 18. Can get much much cheaper outside. I didn't expect I had to go to LYP yesterday, saw in Viewnet only RM 4. sad.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 20 2017, 11:27 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,147 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 20 2017, 11:22 AM)
Yeah, mine is this but mine is 32GB storage and 3GB RAM. Around RM 202 with daily bank credit card promo. rclxms.gif
Not worth for it. RM 18. Can get much much cheaper outside. I didn't expect I had to go to LYP yesterday, saw in Viewnet only RM 4. sad.gif
because i wanted a full size optical out, else i will get this model also. 4 usb ports damn convenient.

all this tv box are MXQ Pro variants

248 Pages « < 219 220 221 222 223 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:35 AM