Android TV Box

fruitie
post Jan 17 2017, 11:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jan 17 2017, 11:39 PM)
Wah, another Vostro 3450 comrade, or is it a different model?
Btw, dimsum app can stream fullhd for their content?
Sibling of 3450, mine is 3350. tongue.gif

I don't recall it has Full HD, anybody can feel free to correct me.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 17 2017, 11:49 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2017, 11:38 PM)
Thanks. I bought this instead as it is local stock and can get faster.
Well, some said can be solved with Xposed Framework + Root Cloak but it didn't work on me. I'll try again. smile.gif
Now just using Firefox or mirror from my iPad. laugh.gif
why this looks like 3.5mm male to dual 3.5mm female? sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jan 17 2017, 11:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 17 2017, 11:49 PM)
why this looks like 3.5mm male to dual 3.5mm female? sweat.gif
blush.gif http://www.lazada.com.my/high-quality-audi...41997.html?mp=1
Correct? Still can cancel. laugh.gif
I didn't know Android box can be that complicated when it comes to audio output. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 17 2017, 11:52 PM
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 17 2017, 11:52 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2017, 11:50 PM)
I didn't know Android box can be that complicated when it comes to audio output. sweat.gif
definitely wrong cable.
fruitie
post Jan 17 2017, 11:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 17 2017, 11:52 PM)
definitely wrong cable.
Got it. I will wait for overseas postage then. laugh.gif
voncrane
post Jan 18 2017, 12:30 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Jan 17 2017, 11:28 PM)
The problem most of the boxes sold here are rooted..
My earlier recommendation does not come pre-rooted.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2017, 11:50 PM)
it can be complicated.. Cuz these boxes are running an OS that was not originally designed as they are being run... Various "hackery" are being implemented to sort the issues and the newer the android version, the better it gets. Which is why, those few of us who refuse to compromise on sound quality and or other essentials, only purchase a certain (more expensive) level of boxes.. As these have better firmware and hardware combo.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jan 18 2017, 12:31 AM
fruitie
post Jan 18 2017, 12:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 18 2017, 12:30 AM)
it can be complicated.. Cuz these boxes are running an OS that was not originally designed as they are being run... Various "hackery" are being implemented to sort the issues and the newer the android version, the better it gets. Which is why, those few of us who refuse to compromise on sound quality and or other essentials, only purchase a certain (more expensive) level of boxes.. As these have better firmware and hardware combo.
I see. sad.gif
Anyway, if this can be easily fixed with just an adapter, I'm OK. I'm not fussy over sound quality so long it can play well. laugh.gif
dwRK
post Jan 18 2017, 01:11 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2017, 12:34 AM)
I see. sad.gif
Anyway, if this can be easily fixed with just an adapter, I'm OK. I'm not fussy over sound quality so long it can play well. laugh.gif
The adapter/cable can be bought anywhere...elecrical shops, PC shops, department store hardware/elecrical sections, etc...around rm3-5 if you know where to look
fruitie
post Jan 18 2017, 01:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 18 2017, 01:11 AM)
The adapter/cable can be bought anywhere...elecrical shops, PC shops, department store hardware/elecrical sections, etc...around rm3-5 if you know where to look
The thing is I don't know. laugh.gif
It's OK. biggrin.gif I can patiently wait for its arrival. biggrin.gif
Will feedback here if I have further query. notworthy.gif
dwRK
post Jan 18 2017, 01:17 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2017, 01:16 AM)
The thing is I don't know. laugh.gif
It's OK. biggrin.gif I can patiently wait for its arrival. biggrin.gif
Will feedback here if I have further query. notworthy.gif
K... FYI cable should looks like this...

http://www.lazada.com.my/35mm-aux-male-to-...ck-7074326.html

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jan 18 2017, 01:26 AM
fruitie
post Jan 18 2017, 01:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 18 2017, 01:17 AM)
K... FYI cable should looks like this...

http://www.lazada.com.my/35mm-aux-male-to-...ck-7074326.html
smile.gif Noted with thanks, will purchase this tomorrow once Lazada payment page is up. I found one local seller. smile.gif
chaostan
post Jan 18 2017, 07:28 AM

917 posts

Beside minix neo , any other brand that can support AOTG?
zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 18 2017, 09:59 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Jan 18 2017, 07:28 AM)
Beside minix neo , any other brand that can support AOTG?
Xiaomi mi box
chaostan
post Jan 18 2017, 10:32 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jan 18 2017, 10:59 AM)
Xiaomi mi box
Thanks bro..any specific model from Xiaomi?

VeeJay
post Jan 18 2017, 01:11 PM

3,848 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2017, 01:47 AM)
smile.gif Noted with thanks, will purchase this tomorrow once Lazada payment page is up. I found one local seller. smile.gif
Found for you one from putrajaya

http://www.mudah.my/3+Pieces+of+RCA+audio+cable-50345247.htm

If there is any electrical shops or DIY shops near your home, should look for it...faster that way biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Jan 18 2017, 01:12 PM
zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 18 2017, 01:19 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Jan 18 2017, 10:32 AM)
Thanks bro..any specific model from Xiaomi?
any xiaomi box can play it.. actually you have to be careful as well where you buy your box as some seller will root the box to give access to more stuff... once it is rooted it cant play AOTG ... actually even the hyptv box can play aotg biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 18 2017, 02:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 18 2017, 01:11 PM)
Found for you one from putrajaya

http://www.mudah.my/3+Pieces+of+RCA+audio+cable-50345247.htm

If there is any electrical shops  or DIY shops near your home, should look for it...faster that way  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif I don't need that many. laugh.gif
No Mr. DIY near my house but it is OK, I placed order, should arrive soon. biggrin.gif
virgoguy
post Jan 19 2017, 12:09 AM

616 posts

-double posted-

This post has been edited by virgoguy: Jan 19 2017, 12:34 AM
virgoguy
post Jan 19 2017, 12:33 AM

616 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 15 2017, 11:09 PM)
spmc icdrama, rice tv, 云视界 still my main.

goat tv and xhzb just a backup laugh.gif

wdtv never works for me.
hi, where can i find the rice tv and 云视界 apk?
Anonymous26
post Jan 19 2017, 01:33 PM

174 posts

Good day to all the sifu, I'm planning to get myself an Android Box which is capable in handling Kodi as currently I'm using Kodi on TM's STB and the lag is unbearable, my budget is around RM200, any recommendation would be very much appreciated, thanks!

248 Pages « < 217 218 219 220 221 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:53 AM