post Jul 11 2015, 12:52 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

fyi...tested working on osx...
dwRK
post Jul 17 2015, 03:06 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

AVFAN is correct...best consult hypptv or astro, etc... if you want this legal...

dwRK
post Oct 13 2015, 08:57 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(klchoo @ Oct 13 2015, 06:52 AM)
Hi

I just bought a Himedia Q8 Android tv box, i am facing problem configuring the Ethernet.
I am using Unifi, i have input all the correct Ip address,gateway,Subnest and etc but still couldn't get connected.
What would be the possible reason.
If i select Wifi then is OK.

Pleas help.
rgds,

KL Choo
. ..don't use router port 4

No need to setup manually
dwRK
post Nov 5 2015, 08:33 AM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 4 2015, 07:37 PM)
Hmmm, strange...Same box model + VIP10 + Latest KODI 15.2 and no buffering via Ethernet. What are the settings in your advancedsettings.xml file? Recheck if it's in the proper location and also that nothing major like a torrent client is running on your network.

Edit: Could also be a source problem... Sources like GVideo, VK and "something"gold/lab, have worked best IMO.
Yes. IMHO most of the time source server overload or bandwidth restrictions. Usually just keep trying other sources until one that is OK.

If very bad just watch a different show and come back to it later.
dwRK
post Dec 29 2015, 10:46 AM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Dec 29 2015, 09:03 AM)

Which device can let me watch live football streaming smoothly?
Astro
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 02:53 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2017, 02:39 PM)
Thanks, let me try tonight with my PC monitor and speaker. sweat.gif
I don't think it will work. laugh.gif I still want my HDMI. This is too technical for me. laugh.gif
The red-white cable will work. Just do it smile.gif

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jan 17 2017, 02:54 PM
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 03:04 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 17 2017, 02:59 PM)
of course, using those 3.5mm to rca might have crosstalk issue if the cable quality is not that good, some more those built in analog output has rather poor snr and dynamic range.
Don't confuse the poor lass lar.... laugh.gif

It's the only thing she's got... smile.gif
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 04:02 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 17 2017, 03:39 PM)
me poor also…but poor guy also got the way suit poor guy plays.

i had a very very cheap avr (pioneer vsx-518) many years ago which is only cost me RM750 new, that have 1 optical ports and 2 coaxial ports which can turn all these cheapo dvd player, media player, pc, into a rather good audio source. In my opinion, hooking up those cheapo media player with 3.5mm cable or optical/coaxial cable make a significant difference.

Thanks to technology advancement, modern dac nowadays very good in integrating all the necessary circuit in a small chipset, in layman term: modern dac no longer necessary the need of expensive electronic components and bulky yet complicated circuit design to output decent sound quality. Just non audiophile ppl don't know the sound quality difference between both digital and analog connection, the poor 3.5mm to rca is notorious affected by the hissing noise, either from the poor audio circuit design or the poor cable quality.

she? who?
agree...yes the dac needs less supporting parts...but the analog drive is as crucial as ever. Keeping everything as much as possible in the digital domain helps as you have found.

Fruitie lor...on second thought...she'll be fine...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jan 17 2017, 05:36 PM
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 05:39 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 17 2017, 05:25 PM)
This depends on the firmware... Some can and others can't. if it does output sound to the TV and you don't want it.. Just mute or turn the volume down to zero on the TV.. Solved.
What talk you? I'm new generation and will take a decent AVR + speakers setup any day.. Despise soundbars. .. So you saying I'm old?  tongue.gif
I'm stereo...no avr...almost prehistoric... smile.gif

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jan 17 2017, 05:40 PM
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 05:43 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2017, 04:52 PM)
My current setup. Red, white already occupied. hmm.gif
Snap pic n post here... Easier for the folks to troubleshoot
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 05:44 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 17 2017, 05:41 PM)
Remind me... What type of connection is that between the box and the PC speakers? Preferably, upload actual pictures.
Usually 3.5 to 3.5 jack...if using PC speakers...
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 05:48 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2017, 04:52 PM)
My current setup. Red, white already occupied. hmm.gif
Can try unplugged the wire from av jack from your PC sound card and plug into TV BOX...assuming PC sound card is what you're using, or from the headphones jack...
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 06:04 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 17 2017, 05:58 PM)
That's what I initially thought, until she mentioned having red & yellow connectors/ports behind the speakers.. Most PC speakers (if not all) have audio inputs as either headphone-type connectors or USB.. Perhaps both.
Nah.. No PC involved.. I believe it's just the android box, PC speakers and a PC monitor...
I was guessing her red/white...color coding for L/R speaker connector...

Anyway wait for her... No need to speculate more...
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 06:58 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2017, 06:34 PM)
Will upload later when I get back home. biggrin.gif
Yes, 3.5 to 3.5.
Yes, that was what I did and only one sided speaker has sound... sweat.gif
I do have laptop which I use mainly but will detach the monitor and speaker when I use Android box. laugh.gif
Yes, that's right.
Yes, that is the design for my close to 6 years old old Edifier speaker...
Now we're cooking...

Your edifier 3.5 plug is audio only...tv box is audio & video...the connection spacing is different...that's why you get only one sided sound when you try...

You may need another part to get it working...

If you have a spare 3.5mm to RCA audio cable...you can get a female to female RCA coupler/connector...if not, get a female RCA to 3.5mm audio cable

Anyway let's confirm tonight

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jan 17 2017, 07:07 PM
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 07:33 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 17 2017, 07:10 PM)
try this

plus this

Ahhh...this is better...

fruitie

Just get pic #1. Plug into edifier.

Pic #2 should come with your box already... Plug into box, red/white into pic #1

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jan 17 2017, 07:35 PM
dwRK
post Jan 17 2017, 11:26 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2017, 09:54 PM)
Thanks for the information. smile.gif Appreciate all the help given to me. At first I thought no hope already. laugh.gif
Now I think back, even my previous HyppTV box also plays one side sound only. laugh.gif
thumbup.gif good luck
dwRK
post Jan 18 2017, 01:11 AM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2017, 12:34 AM)
I see. sad.gif
Anyway, if this can be easily fixed with just an adapter, I'm OK. I'm not fussy over sound quality so long it can play well. laugh.gif
The adapter/cable can be bought anywhere...elecrical shops, PC shops, department store hardware/elecrical sections, etc...around rm3-5 if you know where to look
dwRK
post Jan 18 2017, 01:17 AM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2017, 01:16 AM)
The thing is I don't know. laugh.gif
It's OK. biggrin.gif I can patiently wait for its arrival. biggrin.gif
Will feedback here if I have further query. notworthy.gif
K... FYI cable should looks like this...

http://www.lazada.com.my/35mm-aux-male-to-...ck-7074326.html

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jan 18 2017, 01:26 AM
dwRK
post Jan 19 2017, 04:35 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2017, 03:52 PM)
All ready for tonight's try out. flex.gif

thumbup.gif rclxms.gif we're all rooting for you.... smile.gif
dwRK
post Jan 19 2017, 11:26 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2017, 10:20 PM)
OK, tested the setup, it works. rclxms.gif
But once with bass, the hissing sound kicks in, so I switched it off. Everything is well now. rclxms.gif
Great! Glad it worked...

Strange, this hissing that goes away when you "switch off" the bass...what do you mean by that?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.9296sec    0.14    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:34 AM