Android TV Box

GuyM
post Jun 7 2015, 02:18 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jun 5 2015, 03:47 AM)
Testing a new, super fast Android TV box.

[attachmentid=4474126][attachmentid=4474127]

Bro, what's your internet speed like? Is it connect thru WiFi of LAN?

GuyM
post Jun 15 2015, 07:39 AM

1,787 posts

Was playing around, bump into this pre install by Nicety, most channels are 720p, all from China
GuyM
post Jul 20 2015, 08:06 PM

1,787 posts

Anyone tried free VPN yet?
https://www.betternet.co
GuyM
post Nov 22 2015, 04:53 PM

1,787 posts

Watching HD Live on BWF Hong Kong Open final now on TVPlus 2.0.....
GuyM
post Nov 22 2015, 10:57 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 22 2015, 10:32 PM)
Minix X8-H Plus > Apple TV
Android > IOS
Ongoing KODI Support (V15.2) > Ended with v14.2
Beast > Bunny
Fwar.....
Btw Sifu, would you recommend to use Google or OpenDns that's set on the router?
GuyM
post Nov 29 2015, 01:51 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(himedia q3 @ Nov 25 2015, 01:34 AM)
i also have both.use it on my himedia q3 with streamyx 4mbps.hdtv app running smooth.while myiptv dont.video lag and sometime audio not sync with video.anyone have same problem?
Your HDTV, how much and which package? Recommended seller?

I need to chop off completely my Astro, currently paying $113....
GuyM
post Nov 29 2015, 01:53 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Nov 24 2015, 06:32 PM)
So no way I can watch nba for free?
Go to Kodi, video add on, search for NBA Full Games, its all in HD, latest games... My kids is loving it

This post has been edited by GuyM: Nov 29 2015, 01:53 PM
GuyM
post Dec 17 2015, 08:47 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 17 2015, 08:23 PM)
Yup the X8-H Plus is out of budget.. IMO, between the M8S+ & the Xiaomi box, better go with the Xiaomi brand cuz there's better support for it despite packing only 1GB RAM & 4GB eMMC ROM. The M8S+ specs-wise is sufficient as long as after sales support isn't at the top of your list. Also I think the the M8S+ has an 8GB NAND storage.. eMMC > NAND.
My neighbour bought the M8S, I've tested them, run smoothly, didn't hear any complaint from him since buying a week ago
GuyM
post Feb 21 2016, 09:39 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Feb 21 2016, 08:42 PM)
which shop can I go to in LYP to enquire more on android box and IPTV?
Go LYN Garage, look up Nicety otherwise Digital Mall PJ is your best bet
GuyM
post Feb 21 2016, 09:39 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Feb 21 2016, 08:42 PM)
which shop can I go to in LYP to enquire more on android box and IPTV?
Go LYN Garage, look up Nicety otherwise Digital Mall PJ is your best bet
GuyM
post Feb 23 2016, 08:07 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Feb 23 2016, 10:14 AM)
hey guys. any android box recommendation? how about himedia h8?

btw im using unifi 5mbps, will it be good enough to stream myiptv?
5mbps good enough for IPTV, but I'm reality the quality is 480p, not 720p as claimed by most sellers
GuyM
post Feb 23 2016, 08:09 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Feb 22 2016, 11:17 PM)
any idea which shop or which floor inside Digital Mall to look?

Never been to Digital Mall b4 so don't wanna end up go there and like LYP, barely see any shop selling it.

TQ
1st up the escalator, on your right, 3 sellers back to back....

Alternatively you search in your fb for "Open TV Box" the seller in Subang, the cheapest highest spec M8S brand
GuyM
post Apr 7 2016, 10:10 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 7 2016, 08:58 PM)
thanks for feedback.

i rarely use kodi, just for casual weekend football, hence not sure if i want to spend rm400 on it. sad.gif
You can get an m8s for 270 at Open TV Box on fb, hope that helps
GuyM
post Jun 26 2016, 11:25 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 23 2016, 10:35 AM)

i currently enjoy having kodi + youtube on my sony android tv,
and is currently looking at a way of converting my 7yr-old samsung HD LCD TV to be used on the same way (nothing much, just kodi + youtube)

HiMedia H8 Octa Core (2G RAM+16GB)

not sure if it's a bit overkill, but i'm also looking at an opportunity to upgrade to 4K TV in the future
if the LCD goes kaput.. hence the reason to be fixated on that particular android box.

anybody using one currently? how's it going anyhow - any frequent crashes/issues/etc?
Personally, if that's your intended use of buying this, it's more than suffice.... no need waste money buying higher end
GuyM
post Jun 30 2016, 11:10 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 30 2016, 03:09 PM)
I've ordered the Beelink MiniMXIII in GB and now they released a new m8s II with S905X chip... Sien...

http://www.gearbest.com/tv-box-mini-pc/pp_390235.html
How much all in that you've paid?
GuyM
post Jul 15 2016, 07:39 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 12 2016, 06:24 PM)
Flash sale of the mini m8s II with S905X chip and Android 6.0 for RM150+... Tempting...

http://www.gearbest.com/tv-box-mini-pc/pp_390234.html
Haha... just logged, bought this just now at USD39.18 (normal delivery+tracking). rclxms.gif

Should be RM160 after conversion with Mastercard hopefully.... Anyway, just itchy biggrin.gif to see how fast is this device incl pic quality with this new processor against existing Himedia Q16 Quad i'm using which has been pretty reliable coming into almost 1.5 yrs old now tongue.gif

Only thing is that it does NOT support 5.1, DTS, passthru etc etc.... mega_shok.gif

Will see how it goes a month from now whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

Btw did yours came with Eng settings by default? I forgot to put in a request for it to be setup in English prior to shipping bangwall.gif
GuyM
post Jul 15 2016, 09:15 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 15 2016, 08:29 PM)
I'm using the beelink minimxiii atm... Default is in English...

My colleague using the mini m8s and it's default in English... Got poisoned by him to explore android box...

I've ordered the mini m8s ii yesterday, and gb have already shipped it out today...
Fwar.....

Buying to placed it elsewhere or.....?
GuyM
post Jul 15 2016, 10:24 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 15 2016, 10:12 PM)
There are a few options for your friend... I suggest, you or pal read a couple pages back for recommendations... Come back when you have a particular box in mind.
Really dude!!... At that price point, you can't possibly expect such... In fact, the box appears to be over-delivering...  smile.gif ... Note that HD audio such as DTS or DD licenses need to be paid for every manufactured box.. Else they face a lawsuit... Hence cost.
Haha....

Am I reading correctly, it should comes with it? Should have 7.1
http://blog.allinmini.com/amlogic-s905x-ch...ifications.html

GuyM
post Jul 19 2016, 07:14 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 16 2016, 11:48 AM)
For my parents to use... They been complaining about Astro repeating the programs and nothing to watch, etc etc etc...

Sien... today saw in my email... About rm10 cheaper cry.gif
[attachmentid=7109714]
Me too, paid few USD dollar higher....sien
GuyM
post Jul 19 2016, 07:48 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Jul 19 2016, 04:54 PM)
Thanks for the explanation. I did ask my friend about this, he said  there is no such thing on bypass the IP even if i use TIME. and the box itself quite expensive compare to market price.i know he willing to do the installation but when I think back,what  he will do during the installation ? i mean, i can do it by myself but this seller keep insist to do it for me and give reason that "not everyone know how to setting this box".

I think to play safe, i'll buy the box by myself. Thinking to get Zidoo x1 @ rm240. any good ? and find the iptv seller somewhere.
The model is no way near the model posted above and yet even cheaper

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1253sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:13 AM