248 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Android TV Box

voncrane
post Jul 25 2016, 02:52 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 25 2016, 01:29 PM)
thanks for the feedback, router is very on my tv cabinet, so lan or wifi is no problem for the android box.
So far one vote for himedia h8 which is in my list.

any comment on beelink android box? i know minix neo u1 is very good as recommended by most website, just that the price is on the high side.
Good thing no cheap.. Cheap thing no good.. tongue.gif.. One vote for the Minix Neo U1!.. flex.gif

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 25 2016, 02:21 PM)
I know theres a lot of Android Box in the market out there. but can someone give an information which box is worth the money?

-confused newbie
Dear confused newbie,

All boxes are worth the money cuz it cost money to manufacture and ship to you.. The question you should be asking is: Will your needs be somewhat satisfied after the purchase?... So, do the neccessary and read a couple pages of this thread.. The more you read, the better you know and the less of a newbie you become.. Return when you have a more concrete idea of what you want, besides just "an android box".

Regards,
Dark Side.
firdausbhari
post Jul 25 2016, 02:55 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 25 2016, 02:52 PM)
Good thing no cheap.. Cheap thing no good..  tongue.gif.. One vote for the Minix Neo U1!..  flex.gif
Dear confused newbie,

All boxes are worth the money cuz it cost money to manufacture and ship to you.. The question you should be asking is: Will your needs be somewhat satisfied after the purchase?... So, do the neccessary and read a couple pages of this thread.. The more you read, the better you know and the less of a newbie you become.. Return when you have a more concrete idea of what you want, besides just "an android box".

Regards,
Dark Side.
well im trying to save time to read the thread allllllll the way back just to know which is better. its okay. getting the mi box then. easy. thanks for ur help.
blurjoey
post Jul 25 2016, 03:42 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 25 2016, 02:52 PM)
Good thing no cheap.. Cheap thing no good..  tongue.gif.. One vote for the Minix Neo U1!..  flex.gif
That's my favorite saying also... LOL!
AVFAN
post Jul 25 2016, 04:00 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 25 2016, 02:55 PM)
well im trying to save time to read the thread allllllll the way back just to know which is better. its okay. getting the mi box then. easy. thanks for ur help.

\if u read ALLLL..., u will find this! biggrin.gif

if u can provide the info, maybe u get some comments.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2016, 07:10 PM)
for u and others looking for an android box, it will benefit u if u specify a few things so that users of diff boxes, brands and models can comment with a focus and not shoot everywhere and anywhere! tongue.gif

if u can describe:

.. your broadband speed.
.. will use ethernet or wifi?
.. want only english or only canto or only mandarin or...?
.. want eng subs, chinese subs, whatever subs...?
.. want movies or tv shows or live tv, what languages... give examples.
...must have live sports incl all epl?
.. can accept sd or only want hd?
.. want hd audio (dtshdma, dd truehd) pass thru for yr home theater?
.. want legit iptv like netflix, iflix, astro on the go, hypptv everywhere?
.. want ahem iptv , i.e. aztro and the like?
.. your knowledge level with androids?
.. budget - min and maximum

just don't say "i want everything" because that does not exist and even if it does, it will cost u everything. biggrin.gif
Beogatts
post Jul 25 2016, 04:10 PM

18 posts

can someone help me... i cant subscribe unifi due to new Taman. TM also no budget this yer to install unifi line.
therefore im using Yes 4G 28GB / mth.

can recommend me wat i shuld use?

.. your broadband speed. H+ to 4G LTE (limited 28GB quota)
.. will use ethernet or wifi? Ethernet
.. want only english or only canto or only mandarin or...? english + malay optional
.. want eng subs, chinese subs, whatever subs...? eng subs
.. want movies or tv shows or live tv, what languages... give examples. liveTV astro channels
...must have live sports incl all epl? yes especially La Liga + UCL ..but epl optional
.. can accept sd or only want hd? im using mobile data so no need HD
.. want hd audio (dtshdma, dd truehd) pass thru for yr home theater? optional
.. want legit iptv like netflix, iflix, astro on the go, hypptv everywhere? i want to terminate my astro and start using something else but getting similar to astro channels
.. want ahem iptv , i.e. aztro and the like? nah..
.. your knowledge level with androids? intermediate
.. budget - min and maximum max rm60/mth
AVFAN
post Jul 25 2016, 04:17 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Jul 25 2016, 04:10 PM)
can someone help me... i cant subscribe unifi due to new Taman. TM also no budget this yer to install unifi line.

.. want only english or only canto or only mandarin or...? english + malay optional
.. want movies or tv shows or live tv, what languages... give examples. liveTV astro channels
...must have live sports incl all epl? yes especially La Liga + UCL ..but epl optional
.. want legit iptv like netflix, iflix, astro on the go, hypptv everywhere? i want to terminate my astro and start using something else but getting similar to astro channels
it will be terribly inefficient and costly to use yr broadband for the box.

your 38gb will be consumed within a couple of days, if not hours.

i really think u should drop the idea until you have unifi or maxisfiber or time.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 25 2016, 04:17 PM
ranger2020
post Jul 25 2016, 04:34 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Jul 25 2016, 04:10 PM)

Agreed with Sifu AVFAn. there is no way you can use broadband to stream you box in long run. If you cant get unifi, streamyx 4mpbs or 8mpbs still can do the job.
ranger2020
post Jul 25 2016, 04:34 PM

214 posts

By the way, is there a app for lowyat forum? or you guys just give input via desktop like me?
VeeJay
post Jul 25 2016, 04:39 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Jul 25 2016, 04:34 PM)
By the way, is there a app for lowyat forum? or you guys just give input via desktop like me?
Check in PLay Store...they is a app
phantasm0110
post Jul 25 2016, 07:57 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(ahSiang @ Jul 25 2016, 01:14 PM)
2 months back i also looking Android box like u. And after all resing and suggestions by Nicety i choose H8 2+16. Really no regret amd the best thing is Nicety teach newbies like me step by step how to use it and his after sales support really top notch. U can consider coz Android box not easy use like our phone and Astro.

Good luck for ur purchase.
hi, wanna to check with u. does himedia h8 support 1tb hdd plug to it and play from the hdd?
AVFAN
post Jul 25 2016, 08:06 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 25 2016, 07:57 PM)
hi, wanna to check with u. does himedia h8 support 1tb hdd plug to it and play from the hdd?
1TB is a piece of cake.

many boxesn incl that one can support 2TB.

want 3TB? biggrin.gif

phantasm0110
post Jul 25 2016, 08:47 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 25 2016, 08:06 PM)
1TB is a piece of cake.

many boxesn incl that one can support 2TB.

want 3TB? biggrin.gif

thanks. read some review from internet that some android box only can detect up to 16gb external source of storage. so just need to make sure
voncrane
post Jul 25 2016, 11:52 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 25 2016, 08:47 PM)
thanks. read some review from internet that some android box only can detect up to 16gb external source of storage. so just need to make sure
I think by "16GB external source of storage", it should be the 16GB internal storage, also referred to as the "on board storage", for apps, data, etc... The typical Android box has between 4GB and 16GB internal storage (with the exception of the Nvidia Shield Pro which packs 500GB storage). However, such boxes still allow "external" storage devices such as memory cards, usb drives, etc to be connected and accessed.

Rest assured, there are boxes which can accept up to at least 6TB (largest confirmed so far) external hard drives.. I.e. The Minix Neo U1 or Minix Neo X8-H Plus..

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jul 25 2016, 11:57 PM
phantasm0110
post Jul 26 2016, 05:12 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 25 2016, 11:52 PM)
I think by "16GB external source of storage", it should be the 16GB internal storage, also referred to as the "on board storage", for apps, data, etc... The typical Android box has between 4GB and 16GB internal storage (with the exception of the Nvidia Shield Pro which packs 500GB storage). However, such boxes still allow "external" storage devices such as memory cards, usb drives, etc to be connected and accessed.

Rest assured, there are boxes which can accept up to at least 6TB (largest confirmed so far) external hard drives.. I.e. The Minix Neo U1 or Minix Neo X8-H Plus..
thank you. good to hear that. so far my choice came down to either minix neo u1 or himedia h8 2g+16gb
ahSiang
post Jul 26 2016, 10:40 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 25 2016, 07:57 PM)
I plug in 2tb hdd. No problem at all..
ahSiang
post Jul 26 2016, 10:43 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 26 2016, 05:12 AM)
thank you. good to hear that. so far my choice came down to either minix neo u1 or himedia h8 2g+16gb
Tat time i also consider tis 2 models, after the seller recommend lite user like me just watching live tv and movie from hdd i decide to H8. Ofcoz minix come with better spec.
bruce07
post Jul 26 2016, 02:54 PM

368 posts

hi guys,

longtime did come this thread.

I'm still using old-skool hiMedia q5II and am facing a problem with the browser (not sure is because low RAM or low Space), everytime try to open those website that stream HK Dramas it keeps on hanging (suspect those adware keep eating up the resources).

Previously was using an app to watch HK dramas but recently that app updated and no more latest HK Drama.

Any advise on what to do, which browser to use, or any app recommend to watch latest HK Drama?
AVFAN
post Jul 26 2016, 03:28 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Jul 26 2016, 02:54 PM)
Any advise on what to do, which browser to use, or any app recommend to watch latest HK Drama?
try kakoze.
bruce07
post Jul 26 2016, 03:40 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 26 2016, 03:28 PM)
try kakoze.
cool. thanks.

Scissorshand
post Jul 26 2016, 07:30 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 26 2016, 03:28 PM)
try kakoze.
Boss, how's the quality in kakoze eg 720p?

248 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:42 PM