5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

TSraul88
post Jan 26 2014, 08:36 AM, updated 12y ago

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

Official 2014 Honda City Thread.

Honda official website

Variant

Specifications

Colors

Proud owner list

*thumbnail

This post has been edited by raul88: Mar 23 2014, 11:32 AM
V12Kompressor
post Jan 26 2014, 08:42 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

estimated launch in April.

http://www.oto.my/car-for-sale/105959/new-...el-kuala-lumpur
TSraul88
post Feb 7 2014, 12:48 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

Owner list

01) rondDON/V Spec/Brilliant Sporty Blue Mettalic
02) raul88/E spec/crystal black pearl
03) ReverseDark/ V spec/ Brilliant Sporty Blue Metallic
04) mugen/v spec/Taffeta White
05) iq_myst/v spec/Tafetta white
06) siamanggagap/ v spec/ Brilliant Sporty Blue Metallic
07) sazreen91 /E spec/ Modern Steel Metallic
08) tachlio / V spec/ Modern Steel Metallic
09) dannybrazil /e spec / crystal black pearl
10) jamestey / v spec/ taffeta white
11) wenhow88 / v spec/ taffeta white
12) mls_gamer/ s+ spec/ tafetta white
13) oHkereD / V Spec, Modern Steel metallic
14) higglytown heroes/ V spec/ Crystal black pearl
15) joseph-2898 / E spec/ Crystal black pearl
16) Pink Spider/ E Spec/ Crystal black pearl
17) aid lover/ V spec/ tafetta white
18) monkeyxx / V spec / tafetta white
19) pobox/ E spec/ Modern Steel Metallic
20) AxeFire/ V Spec/ Modern Steel Metallic
21)
22)
23)
24)
25)
26)
27)
28)
29)

*ID/Grade/Color

This post has been edited by raul88: May 14 2014, 04:58 PM
chingkang
post Feb 11 2014, 04:21 PM

32 posts

My Honda SA attended the product training and mentioned that Honda City will be launched on 13 March 2014. Quick ideas of the car:
- four versions available, priced from RM7x,xxx to RM9x,xxx - no Manual version though
- seven-inch touchscreen infotainment system, which supports a smartphone interface
- automatic air-conditioning system with a touch-control panel
- keyless entry with push-start ignition
- cruise control
- VSA stability control
- six airbags
- 5 years warranty
- 10,000km service interval
V12Kompressor
post Feb 11 2014, 04:24 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Wow... 4 variants.... Really wanna be a serious vios contender now....
omg528
post Feb 11 2014, 04:42 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(chingkang @ Feb 11 2014, 04:21 PM)
My Honda SA attended the product training and mentioned that Honda City will be launched on 13 March 2014. Quick ideas of the car:
- four versions available, priced from RM7x,xxx to RM9x,xxx - no Manual version though
- seven-inch touchscreen infotainment system, which supports a smartphone interface
- cruise control
- VSA stability control
- six airbags
- 5 years warranty
unlimited milleague service and 10k service interval is very good for salesman...
RM9x,xxx could be how much? RM95K? RM93K? RM98K? hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSraul88
post Feb 12 2014, 10:37 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(chingkang @ Feb 11 2014, 04:21 PM)
- cruise control
- VSA stability control
- six airbags
- 5 years warranty
Thanks for the info
Can't waiting
I'm probably won't buy the premium variant though

geniuz
post Feb 13 2014, 10:42 PM

402 posts

Very tempting....
TSraul88
post Feb 15 2014, 05:49 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

honda malaysia already start teaser for honda city

http://www.honda.com.my/
Thrust
post Feb 16 2014, 12:02 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

I don't like the rims.. It looks like circus wheel sad.gif
NeO2
post Feb 16 2014, 03:38 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Feb 7 2014, 12:48 PM)
whats the estimate price
CKD, price should be lower right
like jazz
I tot the current city is CKD too.
dares
post Feb 16 2014, 03:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 11 2014, 04:24 PM)
Wow... 4 variants.... Really wanna be a serious vios contender now....
In India they seem to have replaced the Civic with premium variants of this City.

QUOTE(raul88 @ Feb 15 2014, 05:49 PM)
honda malaysia already start teaser for honda city

http://www.honda.com.my/
If got 6 airbags, VSC, push start....etc, all they have to do is price it under RM100k and it should sell well.

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Feb 16 2014, 03:38 PM)
It is.

Maybe the initial batch will be CBU.
TSraul88
post Feb 16 2014, 06:14 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Feb 16 2014, 03:38 PM)
True
But they opened 2nd plant
Increase volume hence lower price
Hopefully not just wishful thinking
jiunkei_46
post Feb 16 2014, 09:48 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

All the while since 2003, City, Civic, Accord, CRV are CKD.. later they added jazz & jazz hybrid.. correct me if I'm wrong..

This post has been edited by jiunkei_46: Feb 16 2014, 09:52 PM
V12Kompressor
post Feb 16 2014, 09:50 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 16 2014, 03:48 PM)
Maybe the initial batch will be CBU.
highly unlikely...
ZeroSP
post Feb 17 2014, 12:31 AM

184 posts

The sad thing is, knowing it is in Malaysia...

Son: Ah Ba, I am going to buy this new City. Very complete at a good price.

Dad: You siao ah? How many times must I tell you to stay away from any other cars other than Toyota? You see CVT again, not scared ah?

Son: But but... Toyota also using CVT ma

Dad: You also know how to say IT IS a Toyota, you ever see Toyota got emergency assist team? No right? Toyota will never breakdown. No more argument, get yourself a Vios please. Even cheapest one will do. My salesman told me VVT-i is better than i-Vtec, it has to do with the V, the more V the better.

Ok... But certainly it the top variant is right at 90-92K, it will be good and somehow eating into another segment.
pai3355
post Feb 17 2014, 08:36 AM

210 posts

rm9x,xxx = with modulo bodykit?
TSraul88
post Feb 17 2014, 08:40 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Feb 16 2014, 09:48 PM)
All the while since 2003, City, Civic, Accord, CRV are CKD.. later they added jazz & jazz hybrid.. correct me if I'm wrong..
I dunno lor
Rumors has it that price range 74k to 90k
Probably not OTR price
But we"ll see how
jiunkei_46
post Feb 17 2014, 12:57 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Feb 17 2014, 08:40 AM)
I dunno lor
Rumors has it that price range 74k to 90k
Probably not OTR price
But we"ll see how
Since they have 4 variants..the lowest one to compete with vios J/E spec..but heard from SA, lowest spec very basic
sj0217
post Feb 17 2014, 01:54 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Feb 17 2014, 12:57 PM)
Since they have 4 variants..the lowest one to compete with vios J/E spec..but heard from SA, lowest spec very basic
The basic one H.city should be against Vios J spec in market.

I think the detail of the cars itself should be release soon since new H.city will be launch on 13 march. Is this officially? Now only 3 weeks time left
hontoni1983
post Feb 17 2014, 02:06 PM

93 posts

It is confirmed 13 March launching....don't get it wrong please,City all the while is a local assembly car,meaning to say,their parts have been localized,this is the same for all new city,if not,we won't be getting at such a price.
xin
post Feb 17 2014, 02:09 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

someone in paultan mentiioned no paddle shifters ... or they keeping it for FL later ? hope the shifters are there as standards for higher specs.
omg528
post Feb 18 2014, 07:24 PM

739 posts

I plan to conduct a bulk order for New City. Anyone wanted to join?
I try to negotiate with my SA for our order so that we got more bargaining power to get discount.
PM me if you want.

P/S: I'm not Honda SA.

omg528
post Feb 18 2014, 07:33 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Feb 18 2014, 07:24 PM)
I plan to conduct a bulk order for New City. Anyone wanted to join?
I try to negotiate with my SA for our order so that we got more bargaining power to get discount.
PM me if you want. Location: Melaka.

P/S: I'm not Honda SA. I also wanted to buy H.City.
aprfool
post Feb 20 2014, 09:22 PM

Check it out:

http://paultan.org/2014/02/20/2014-honda-c...-car-previewed/

http://honda.com.my/model/overview/allnewcity
TSraul88
post Feb 20 2014, 10:47 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

booking already open
calapia
post Feb 20 2014, 11:40 PM

689 posts

Does anyone know will it come with reverse camera?
SteadyPana
post Feb 21 2014, 12:09 AM

2,554 posts

Car preview started.... tongue.gif
aprfool
post Feb 21 2014, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(calapia @ Feb 20 2014, 11:40 PM)
Does anyone know will it come with reverse camera?

Cannot find reverse camera...
R80
post Feb 21 2014, 07:59 AM

186 posts

auto aircond?

geek8585
post Feb 21 2014, 08:44 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(aprfool @ Feb 21 2014, 12:13 AM)

Cannot find reverse camera...
i think this should be the highest spec range around 90k... if it is really selling at around 90k, can easily kill vios TRD rclxms.gif

calapia
post Feb 21 2014, 10:19 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Feb 21 2014, 08:44 AM)
i think this should be the highest spec range around 90k... if it is really selling at around 90k, can easily kill vios TRD  rclxms.gif
if it comes with reverse camera or even as optional accessories then i ll sure get this dy..... of course test drive first.. tongue.gif
geek8585
post Feb 21 2014, 11:15 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Feb 21 2014, 10:19 AM)
if it comes with reverse camera or even as optional accessories then i ll sure get this dy..... of course test drive first.. tongue.gif
reverse camera i dont put much high hope... from the image at paultan, there is no climate control also...
R80
post Feb 21 2014, 11:28 AM

186 posts

hope they wont strip camera and auto aircond
geek8585
post Feb 21 2014, 11:41 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Feb 21 2014, 11:28 AM)
hope they wont strip camera and auto aircond
if reverse camera is given as standard to the high spec, it will already include in the car preview...
hell, i do take it as a big selling point... seldom have a car at this segment include rear camere rclxms.gif
pobox
post Feb 21 2014, 11:41 AM

551 posts

Got DRL or not?
R80
post Feb 21 2014, 11:55 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Feb 21 2014, 11:41 AM)
if reverse camera is given as standard to the high spec, it will already include in the car preview...
hell, i do take it as a big selling point... seldom have a car at this segment include rear camere  rclxms.gif
but the car on preview is not the highest spec......hopefully they will include this 2
Investor YC
post Feb 21 2014, 12:12 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Jan 26 2014, 08:36 AM)
Booking already open!

Other color variant

oh my god, it looks like counterfeit of BMW 3 series smaller size!!..
xin
post Feb 21 2014, 12:38 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

i think they are keeping some for minor FL after 2 years time. I notice there is no hints on Paddle shifters, Auto Climate, DRL, Rear Disc (this one pending since cant see if its disc or drum for now) and also the reverse camera.
TSraul88
post Feb 21 2014, 12:43 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Feb 21 2014, 12:38 PM)
i think they are keeping some for minor FL after 2 years time. I notice there is no hints on Paddle shifters, Auto Climate, DRL, Rear Disc (this one pending since cant see if its disc or drum for now) and also the reverse camera.
safe to say confirmd FL.version coming in 1-2 years time
just marketing strategy

xin
post Feb 21 2014, 12:45 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:43 PM)
safe to say confirmd FL.version coming in 1-2 years time
just marketing strategy
yup hence some features are not given yet by Honda Malaysia. Might wait for FL as i was hoping for the paddle shifters and auto climate. But overall the coming city looks like a good package.
aprfool
post Feb 21 2014, 07:58 PM

Specification is out:
http://honda.com.my/model/specifications/allnewcity

But no full specification
sanadi
post Feb 21 2014, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(aprfool @ Feb 21 2014, 07:58 PM)
Specification is out:

But no full specification
Notice that the transmission is CVT with Torque Converter, i.e. similar to Inspira/Lancer. The 4th Gen City IDSi/VTEC uses CVT with dry clutch. What does this mean for the new City? Smoother slow speed drive (like in traffic jam) and potentially much better reliability.

This post has been edited by sanadi: Feb 21 2014, 08:32 PM
brothercheong
post Feb 21 2014, 10:40 PM

68 posts

new city has new engine or same as older model?
MasBoleh!
post Feb 22 2014, 02:58 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Feb 21 2014, 08:31 PM)
Notice that the transmission is CVT with Torque Converter, i.e. similar to Inspira/Lancer. The 4th Gen City IDSi/VTEC uses CVT with dry clutch. What does this mean for the new City? Smoother slow speed drive (like in traffic jam) and potentially much better reliability.
It is logical for them to use Torque Converter, if they return to use the dry clutch, it means that they never learn from their past mistakes wink.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Feb 22 2014, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(sanadi @ Feb 21 2014, 08:31 PM)
More power loss when use torque converter..but get smooth drive
dares
post Feb 22 2014, 09:17 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 22 2014, 02:58 AM)
It is logical for them to use Torque Converter, if they return to use the dry clutch, it means that they never learn from their past mistakes wink.gif
What was wrong with the dry clutch? hmm.gif
NeO2
post Feb 22 2014, 11:12 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Feb 21 2014, 10:40 PM)
new city has new engine or same as older model?
Same engine.
V12Kompressor
post Feb 22 2014, 12:00 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 22 2014, 02:58 AM)
if they never learn from their past mistakes, give any type of CVT to Honda (M) also they can condemn it.
MasBoleh!
post Feb 22 2014, 04:24 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 22 2014, 12:00 PM)
if they never learn from their past mistakes, give any type of CVT to Honda (M) also they can condemn it.
I concur with you smile.gif
TSraul88
post Feb 22 2014, 06:17 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

V12Kompressor
post Feb 22 2014, 11:19 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

somehow the preview at paradigm mall isn't as "generous" as the preview of Honda Civic...

the civic at least let people to get into the cabin to have a feel of the interior.
vez
post Feb 22 2014, 11:27 PM

4,622 posts

dont have automatic climate control air-con?

pobox
post Feb 22 2014, 11:34 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 22 2014, 11:19 PM)
somehow the preview at paradigm mall isn't as "generous" as the preview of Honda Civic...

the civic at least let people to get into the cabin to have a feel of the interior.
It's kind of like a teaser. I think they will go aggressive after the launch on 13 March.
k!nex
post Feb 23 2014, 05:07 PM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

The one on display at Paradigm mall is E spec according to the salesman. So no 6 airbags, only 2. Then I go ask them about the rear drum brakes . He says this time all variants , no more 4 disc brakes. Rear drum only. Only E spec and V spec got rear air cond. E spec using 175/65/R15 ,V spec most likely using 185/55/R16 tyres.

E spec got push start button. I still dunno wat they will omit on S and S+ variant.
vez
post Feb 23 2014, 05:20 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Feb 23 2014, 05:07 PM)
The one on display at Paradigm mall is E spec according to the salesman. So no 6 airbags, only 2. Then I go ask them about the rear drum brakes . He says this time all variants , no more 4 disc brakes. Rear drum only. Only E spec and V spec got rear air cond. E spec using 175/65/R15 ,V spec most likely using 185/55/R16 tyres.

E spec got push start button. I still dunno wat they will omit on S and S+ variant.
6 airbags only is reasonable for highest spec biggrin.gif

but the one display is E without fog light??

Rear drum for all specs, Honda must be kidding sweat.gif
hontoni1983
post Feb 23 2014, 07:22 PM

93 posts

Just back from Paradigm mall,the highest spec is way much different from Thai highest spec,a bit disappointing with it la,from what i get from the SA we are without:

1. Paddle shift
2. Reverse camera
3. Hill Assistant

furthermore, the 7 inch multimedia touch screen is only compatible with Iphone, so it means if you are a android user, the 7 inch multimedia touch screen become useless, no GPS (the GPS needs iphone GPS apps to function), no calling, no entertainment from phone, and no reverse camera...it is just a RADIO!!!
Another thing is also confirmed that all Rear is a drum brake, kinda disappointed, and they didn't mention about auto climate control with touch screen.

Haiz.....stop my booking just now after hearing this...will wait for final confirmation spec release before decide to place my order or not.
JaysonGoh
post Feb 23 2014, 07:58 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Feb 23 2014, 07:22 PM)
Just back from Paradigm mall,the highest spec is way much different from Thai highest spec,a bit disappointing with it la,from what i get from the SA we are without:

1. Paddle shift
2. Reverse camera
3. Hill Assistant

furthermore, the 7 inch multimedia touch screen is only compatible with Iphone, so it means if you are a android user, the 7 inch multimedia touch screen become useless, no GPS (the GPS needs iphone GPS apps to function), no calling, no entertainment from phone, and no reverse camera...it is just a RADIO!!!
Another thing is also confirmed that all Rear is a drum brake, kinda disappointed, and they didn't mention about auto climate control with touch screen.

Haiz.....stop my booking just now after hearing this...will wait for final confirmation spec release before decide to place my order or not.
I think the info you get is incorrect, hill assistant not include is still acceptable but paddle shift I see no reason they not putting the paddle shift in as they got this feature as standard since over the last few generation already. Even worst come to worst no paddle shift we still getting the cruise control thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by JaysonGoh: Feb 23 2014, 07:59 PM
hontoni1983
post Feb 23 2014, 09:06 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Feb 23 2014, 07:58 PM)
I think the info you get is incorrect, hill assistant not include is still acceptable but paddle shift I see no reason they not putting the paddle shift in as they got this feature as standard since over the last few generation already. Even worst come to worst no paddle shift we still getting the cruise control  thumbup.gif
I hope I get the wrong info also,that's why have to wait until 13 march launching,and we will know the correct information. By the way,cruise control is nothing to do with paddle shift,it is a different function mah....
sanadi
post Feb 23 2014, 09:08 PM

I wouldn't book until the specs are finalised and announced. I think even the salesman was confused. I'd wait for the launch. Not that long, about 3 weeks to go.
steven1379
post Feb 23 2014, 10:06 PM

234 posts

confirmed no paddle shifts even highest spec sad.gif((
ZeroSP
post Feb 23 2014, 11:04 PM

184 posts

I cannot brain if Honda really go for rear drums. They have only done so for the iDSI and the lesser hybrids.
farghmee
post Feb 24 2014, 11:11 AM

91 posts

using L15A? service interval?
xin
post Feb 24 2014, 11:45 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

i am thinking they are saving it for the minor FL later. Cuz if you look at it, if they give everything now there will be nothing to FL anymore.
alxdc
post Feb 24 2014, 03:19 PM

71 posts

spec official out!

only engine spec

This post has been edited by alxdc: Feb 24 2014, 03:20 PM
jiunkei_46
post Feb 24 2014, 03:38 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 24 2014, 03:19 PM)
spec official out!

only engine spec

This spec really waste time, everything same except for weight... sweat.gif
TSraul88
post Feb 24 2014, 04:29 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 24 2014, 03:19 PM)
spec official out!

only engine spec

has been there for a while la
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
hontoni1983
post Feb 24 2014, 04:40 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Feb 24 2014, 11:45 AM)
i am thinking they are saving it for the minor FL later. Cuz if you look at it, if they give everything now there will be nothing to FL anymore.
Thailand also can give now, why Malaysia have to wait until FL?

xin
post Feb 24 2014, 04:44 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Feb 24 2014, 04:40 PM)
Thailand also can give now, why Malaysia have to wait until FL?
That gotta ask Honda Malaysia .. i am just speculatiing might be FL will addon but might be possible in future FL they wont addin at all.
enkil
post Feb 24 2014, 06:37 PM

1,752 posts

Aiyo..
aidlover
post Feb 25 2014, 12:58 AM

1,002 posts

tempted with this car. but isit confirm even the highest spec also doesn't have rear disc brake?
farghmee
post Feb 25 2014, 09:31 AM

91 posts

what's the fuss of having rear disc brakes?
V12Kompressor
post Feb 25 2014, 09:33 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Feb 25 2014, 09:31 AM)
braking powah +>9000
one81
post Feb 25 2014, 09:40 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Feb 25 2014, 09:31 AM)
http://cars.about.com/od/thingsyouneedtokn.../discvsdrum.htm
farghmee
post Feb 25 2014, 09:42 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 25 2014, 09:33 AM)
braking powah +>9000

in engineering, everything must be considered.
if drum brake has enough stopping power, then let it be.

sometimes it's funny to me to see this kind of statement.

it's ok to argue why honda DIDN'T install disc,
but to say honda SHOULD install is different thing.

farghmee
post Feb 25 2014, 10:06 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Feb 25 2014, 09:40 AM)
see my fren,

this city is 1.5L NA car of having 120PS & 145Nm of 1075kg.

what is the justification of having disc brakes in it?

later if some1 ask u, why don u install ceramic brakes ah? superb stopping power u know.. rclxm9.gif
aidlover
post Feb 25 2014, 10:12 AM

1,002 posts

its not a major dealbreaker.
just wanna know why they have disc brake for City now but remove it and downgrade it back to drum brake in the new City
TSraul88
post Feb 25 2014, 10:19 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Feb 25 2014, 10:12 AM)
just wanna know why they have disc brake for City now but remove it and downgrade it back to drum brake in the new City
i think the answer is quite obvious
people will always compared price in msia vs thailand
hence honda take some cost cutting measure to lower down the price
similarly what vw malaysia do
alxdc
post Feb 25 2014, 10:34 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Feb 25 2014, 10:12 AM)
personally i prefer rear drum brake which save hell allot of money. Drum brake pads last much longer than rear disc brake pad and for that tiny car horse power, how fast can u go........
farghmee
post Feb 25 2014, 10:38 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 25 2014, 10:34 AM)
personally i prefer rear drum brake which save hell allot of money. Drum brake pads last much longer than rear disc brake pad and for that tiny car horse power, how fast can u go........
i believe the greater mass of the car, the more importance of having disc brake equipped.

it's inertia & momentum stuff.
ahsam1212
post Feb 25 2014, 04:30 PM

178 posts

Greater mass? Look at what lorries r using.
jammerlee711
post Feb 25 2014, 04:44 PM

395 posts

What is the difference between disc brakes and drum brakes?

Disc brakes are generally considered superior to drum brakes for several reasons. First, they dissipate heat better (brakes work by converting motion energy to heat energy). Under severe usage, such as repeated hard stops or riding the brakes down a long incline, disc brakes take longer to lose effectiveness (a condition known as brake fade). Disc brakes also perform better in wet weather, because centrifugal force tends to fling water off the brake disc and keep it dry, whereas drum brakes will collect some water on the inside surface where the brake shoes contact the drums. -----quoted from cars.about.com
farghmee
post Feb 25 2014, 05:06 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Feb 25 2014, 04:30 PM)
Greater mass? Look at what lorries r using.
fuuuu

i believe the greater mass of the car, the more importance of having disc brake equipped.
farghmee
post Feb 25 2014, 05:09 PM

91 posts

my fotochop
http://farghmee.wordpress.com/2013/12/26/s...onda-city-2014/

k!nex
post Mar 1 2014, 04:47 PM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

Those ppl in KL that missed the Paradigm mall display of new City can go to Eon Glenmarie. THey got event there so Eon displayed out a S+ spec City. Quite bare. Looks like a single din audio, the steering got no buttons at all. No rear air con. Rear drum brakes again of coz. The one was on show was white colour.
jiunkei_46
post Mar 1 2014, 07:33 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

Then S variant will be a naked car? Haha
pobox
post Mar 1 2014, 09:28 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Mar 1 2014, 04:47 PM)
Those ppl in KL that missed the Paradigm mall display of new City can go to Eon Glenmarie. THey got event there so Eon displayed out a S+ spec City. Quite bare. Looks like a single din audio, the steering got no buttons at all. No rear air con. Rear drum brakes again of coz. The one was on show was white colour.
I was there this afternoon. Saw this S/S+ in white color, and all I can say is "disgraceful". It is an insult to the to the Honda brand.
AskarPerang
post Mar 1 2014, 11:07 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Mar 1 2014, 04:47 PM)
rear drum brakes will be for all variant?
V12Kompressor
post Mar 2 2014, 12:18 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 1 2014, 11:07 PM)
rear drum brakes will be for all variant?
yup. including top spec model.

BTW, no longer selling screen protector? tongue.gif
TSraul88
post Mar 2 2014, 06:49 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Mar 1 2014, 09:28 PM)
I was there this afternoon. Saw this S/S+ in white color, and all I can say is "disgraceful". It is an insult to the to the Honda brand.
cant agree more
but i think they just stripped down the city just to lower down its price
to complete with vios lowest spec and gain more market share
but if the naked city also price so high,i'll be very angry and dissapointed
pobox
post Mar 7 2014, 10:20 AM

551 posts

No brochure leak yet?
Jeff_lwh
post Mar 7 2014, 05:05 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Mar 7 2014, 10:20 AM)
No brochure leak yet?
Received this from Alex Ng - Tenaga Setia Auto. Enjoy!
Jeff_lwh
post Mar 7 2014, 05:10 PM

294 posts

From the spec sheet. no paddle shift. Only V spec gets the following:

- Platinum grille, front fog lights, 16" wheels, Digital climate control, 7" display audio w Ipod, Hdmi and 2 USB CONNECTIVITY and cruise control.
pobox
post Mar 7 2014, 05:18 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Mar 7 2014, 05:10 PM)
From the spec sheet.  no paddle shift.  Only V spec gets the following:

- Platinum grille, front fog lights, 16" wheels, Digital climate control, 7" display audio w Ipod, Hdmi and 2 USB CONNECTIVITY and cruise control.
Thanks for the info.

The V spec is lousier than Vios G, and most likely more expensive.
Jeff_lwh
post Mar 7 2014, 05:36 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Mar 7 2014, 05:18 PM)
Thanks for the info.

The V spec is lousier than Vios G, and most likely more expensive.
Lousier than Vios G? Are you drunk?
It has VSA, 6airbags, Rear air cond vents... Bigger boot space...
pobox
post Mar 7 2014, 06:04 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Mar 7 2014, 05:36 PM)
Lousier than Vios G?  Are you drunk?
It has VSA, 6airbags, Rear air cond vents...  Bigger boot space...
True.
TSraul88
post Mar 7 2014, 08:28 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Mar 7 2014, 05:05 PM)
Received this from Alex Ng - Tenaga Setia Auto.  Enjoy!
Thanks for sharing
alxdc
post Mar 8 2014, 12:20 AM

71 posts

Anyone know which headlight and fogligbt bulbs Is 2014 city using?
ah_fui
post Mar 8 2014, 12:45 AM

technical potatoz
858 posts

vsc = tc (traction control) ?
ZeroSP
post Mar 8 2014, 02:22 AM

184 posts

The next thing you know, Toyota salesman will have smile on their faces now.

Just keep hantam the same point, City top spec also don't have disc brake you know?

Vios no traction control? No need of one... You are not going to race.

Believe it or not, this is exactly the point that elder generation will buy.

"When Toyota uses CVT, it is advancement; when the competitor uses, keep hantam it will spoil"
KingKo
post Mar 8 2014, 02:47 AM

320 posts

no rear camera and gps?
hontoni1983
post Mar 8 2014, 03:35 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Mar 7 2014, 05:05 PM)
Received this from Alex Ng - Tenaga Setia Auto.  Enjoy!
Good information, but no selling price yet??
Rustaman69
post Mar 10 2014, 06:29 PM

56 posts

3 more nights? Bump...
gr8fr8
post Mar 11 2014, 10:29 AM

841 posts

Hoping for competitive pricing range for this City. Features pretty basic but if the pricing matches it, should be good.
tachlio
post Mar 11 2014, 03:05 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

IMG-20140311-WA0000 by tachlio, on Flickr

Seen like going to delay the announcement.. mad.gif
cfa28
post Mar 11 2014, 06:32 PM

4,829 posts

OMG, Rear Drum Brakes, just like Nissan.

Hope all you Honda Fans will NOT BUY this new City.

Nissan has taken all their loyal fans as fools, now its Honda turn.
alxdc
post Mar 11 2014, 06:55 PM

71 posts

What's wrong with drum brakes? The car that only produce 120hp for rear drum brake is more than enough and you get to save up on rear brake maintenance because is cheaper to maintain. You should worry about VSA/ESP. This feature is more important and it's a must to have for every car safely feature. The E and V spec come standard VSA. In addition 6 airbags for V SPEC. it's a good deal.

Almera vois doesn't even have this important safety features and not even altis 1.8e and 2.0g has it.

This post has been edited by alxdc: Mar 11 2014, 07:04 PM
rkg38
post Mar 11 2014, 11:24 PM

145 posts

why E version dun hv fog light??
ericmaxman
post Mar 12 2014, 09:09 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 11 2014, 06:32 PM)

Whats wrong with having rear disc brakes?

This is a NA 1.5L B segment car, not some turbocharged C segment car (which also weighs heavier)

Just because the Vios has it, so the Honda also must have?
hontoni1983
post Mar 12 2014, 10:00 AM

93 posts

Haha,I guess Toyota will be the next to "fool" people with Rear drum brake....

ZeroSP
post Mar 12 2014, 11:20 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 12 2014, 09:09 AM)
Whats wrong with having rear disc brakes?

This is a NA 1.5L B segment car, not some turbocharged C segment car (which also weighs heavier)

Just because the Vios has it, so the Honda also must have?
It is like all the while since iDSI City and some minor hybrid models, all Honda cars fitted with rear disc.

So it is like, since they are going to fight that VIOS or BIOS or VIUS whatever, they already doing so much on the spec list with a good pricing, why let go of something like the rear disc?

And we all know that Toyota salesman having easy job already by how they con people to buy Vios (no need con la actually, people will buy without asking technical shit, janji Toyota), now suddenly Toyota salesman become so technical-savvy by telling people "you see, City fitted with drum even on highest spec, our Vios is rear disc".

Eh, no joke... My friend bought a Vios G instead of TRD (which he wanted), just because salesman say TRD suspension is too hard too racy for normal use (I am like @@).
dares
post Mar 12 2014, 11:45 AM

834 posts

90% of B-seg drivers don't drive hard enough to tell the difference between rear drums or rear discs anyway.

Most are after the looks of rear discs only because rear discs = race car.

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 12 2014, 11:20 AM)
It is like all the while since iDSI City and some minor hybrid models, all Honda cars fitted with rear disc.

So it is like, since they are going to fight that VIOS or BIOS or VIUS whatever, they already doing so much on the spec list with a good pricing, why let go of something like the rear disc?

And we all know that Toyota salesman having easy job already by how they con people to buy Vios (no need con la actually, people will buy without asking technical shit, janji Toyota), now suddenly Toyota salesman become so technical-savvy by telling people "you see, City fitted with drum even on highest spec, our Vios is rear disc".

Eh, no joke... My friend bought a Vios G instead of TRD (which he wanted), just because salesman say TRD suspension is too hard too racy for normal use (I am like @@).
True. marketing-wise it doesn't bode well for the City to have rear drums.

This post has been edited by dares: Mar 12 2014, 11:46 AM
ericmaxman
post Mar 12 2014, 07:23 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 12 2014, 11:20 AM)

Compared to the older model, does it offer 6 airbags? VSC? and all those stuff?

Honda has to cut some corners.

well, at least they're not using front solid disc brakes
sanadi
post Mar 12 2014, 09:10 PM

I agree, marketing wise, the New Honda City is "inferior" compared to current 5th Gen City in Malaysia.

Friends and colleagues have been saying these:
* no paddle shift
* rear drum brakes

They are not car enthusiasts, but they do look at features and compare cars. They *all* say the current gen City is better.

Looks like the new 6th Gen City's nemesis is its own brother, the 5th Gen City.

This post has been edited by sanadi: Mar 12 2014, 09:18 PM
ZeroSP
post Mar 12 2014, 10:31 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Mar 12 2014, 09:10 PM)
I agree, marketing wise, the New Honda City is "inferior" compared to current 5th Gen City in Malaysia.

Friends and colleagues have been saying these:
* no paddle shift
* rear drum brakes

They are not car enthusiasts, but they do look at features and compare cars. They *all* say the current gen City is better.

Looks like the new 6th Gen City's nemesis is its own brother, the 5th Gen City.
All the while paddle shift only on Honda AT equipped cars. CVT usually with tiptronic buttons although they work the same. But yes, it is missing nonetheless.

Drum brakes, as I have said, might be nothing wrong to the car. But the marketing part is failing. Hoohaa big to take down rivals, but score an own goal.
kongbingleek
post Mar 13 2014, 09:55 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 12 2014, 10:31 PM)
All the while paddle shift only on Honda AT equipped cars. CVT usually with tiptronic buttons although they work the same. But yes, it is missing nonetheless.

Drum brakes, as I have said, might be nothing wrong to the car. But the marketing part is failing. Hoohaa big to take down rivals, but score an own goal.
Honda Malaysia can't do anything since India and Thailand models have fitted all Citys with drum brakes no matter high or low spec mah. You expect HM to r&d and produce a rear axle able to fit in rear disks? sweat.gif I guess paddle shift is saved for facelift lah. Actually kind of useless in a CVT car but still, got "FEEL" bah. icon_idea.gif
sanadi
post Mar 13 2014, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(kongbingleek @ Mar 13 2014, 09:55 PM)
Honda Malaysia can't do anything since India and Thailand models have fitted all Citys with drum brakes no matter high or low spec mah. You expect HM to r&d and produce a rear axle able to fit in rear disks?  sweat.gif I guess paddle shift is saved for facelift lah. Actually kind of useless in a CVT car but still, got "FEEL" bah. icon_idea.gif
For car enthusiasts or those knowledgeable on cars like us, we know that rear disc is not necessary for a light 1.5L car like City. But to the majority of the car-buying public, they think no paddle shifters & rear drums are downgrade because the *previous gen City had it*.

Would I buy the new City if I'm looking for one? Yes for the 6-airbags + VSC variant. It is up to us to explain to our friends, families & colleagues that the safety features are more important than paddle shifters.
ZeroSP
post Mar 13 2014, 11:13 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Mar 13 2014, 11:05 PM)
For car enthusiasts or those knowledgeable on cars like us, we know that rear disc is not necessary for a light 1.5L car like City. But to the majority of the car-buying public, they think no paddle shifters & rear drums are downgrade because the *previous gen City had it*.

Would I buy the new City if I'm looking for one? Yes for the 6-airbags + VSC variant. It is up to us to explain to our friends, families & colleagues that the safety features are more important than paddle shifters.
Yes, but you know the biggest let down IMHO, is that Honda make the suspension softer than before. It is like losing out the core philosophy a bit. In order to sell cars, it is like finally even Honda give up their philosophy.

And drum brake wise, like I say may be sufficient, but it is bad for marketing wise, and making the ever greedy UMW Toyota job too easy.
sanadi
post Mar 13 2014, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 13 2014, 11:13 PM)
Yes, but you know the biggest let down IMHO, is that Honda make the suspension softer than before. It is like losing out the core philosophy a bit. In order to sell cars, it is like finally even Honda give up their philosophy.

And drum brake wise, like I say may be sufficient, but it is bad for marketing wise, and making the ever greedy UMW Toyota job too easy.
Are you sure about the suspension? That's like, a Honda is not a Honda anymore!

Honda should be
* free revving, sweet sounding engines
* good handling

This post has been edited by sanadi: Mar 13 2014, 11:18 PM
ZeroSP
post Mar 14 2014, 12:26 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Mar 13 2014, 11:16 PM)
Are you sure about the suspension? That's like, a Honda is not a Honda anymore!

Honda should be
* free revving, sweet sounding engines
* good handling
Various test drive review (Paultan, Live Life Drive) mentioned the same thing. It is biased to comfort suspension setup. While it is still better than Vios and Almera like, it is definitely "not so Honda" IMHO.
They say people complained about the current City slightly harsh setup, but I think this is what Honda should have, it is like the identity itself.

My sister drove current City and I am very well know of how the handling is despite not top notch, lesser than Fiesta but better than Polo Sedan itself to me. Now the review is saying it is not any better than Polo Sedan.
helven
post Mar 14 2014, 07:13 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Feb 25 2014, 10:06 AM)
see my fren,

this city is 1.5L NA car of having 120PS & 145Nm of 1075kg.

what is the justification of having disc brakes in it?

later if some1 ask u, why don u install ceramic brakes ah? superb stopping power u know.. rclxm9.gif
Exactly, the need of disc brake is not justifiable for a normal seg B car
VSA is more important in terms of safety, but most of the malaysian is not educated with car safety so they thought race car use disc brake, disc brake is safe

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 8 2014, 02:22 AM)
The next thing you know, Toyota salesman will have smile on their faces now.

Just keep hantam the same point, City top spec also don't have disc brake you know?

Vios no traction control? No need of one... You are not going to race.
Believe it or not, this is exactly the point that elder generation will buy.

"When Toyota uses CVT, it is advancement; when the competitor uses, keep hantam it will spoil"
+1

Bro, VSA bro, the VSA is there bro doh.gif
TSraul88
post Mar 14 2014, 07:16 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

when is the official launch?

how long they want to delay
sj0217
post Mar 15 2014, 10:23 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Mar 14 2014, 07:16 PM)
when is the official launch?

how long they want to delay
delay until the current City has all sold??
kerorokatak
post Mar 15 2014, 10:58 AM

100 posts

Guys, how the cvt gearbox for this new city? 2006 city cvt is giving alot of problem to me....
AskarPerang
post Mar 15 2014, 09:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

So what is the procedure to book? How much deposit to pay?
Need to state which model you want and also which colour?
Still in the dark as no official pricing yet and also launching date for Malaysia.
mytaffeta
post Mar 15 2014, 10:47 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 14 2014, 12:26 AM)
Various test drive review (Paultan, Live Life Drive) mentioned the same thing. It is biased to comfort suspension setup. While it is still better than Vios and Almera like, it is definitely "not so Honda" IMHO.
They say people complained about the current City slightly harsh setup, but I think this is what Honda should have, it is like the identity itself.

My sister drove current City and I am very well know of how the handling is despite not top notch, lesser than Fiesta but better than Polo Sedan itself to me. Now the review is saying it is not any better than Polo Sedan.
i second this, Honda is known to have hard suspension that is bcoz they have good handling compare to toyota n nissan.. i love my city! biggrin.gif
babygrand123
post Mar 16 2014, 01:14 AM

672 posts

New city give u rear vent air cond and cruise control but at the same time HM took away rear disk brake and paddle shift !!!!
ZeroSP
post Mar 16 2014, 02:27 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(kerorokatak @ Mar 15 2014, 10:58 AM)
Guys, how the cvt gearbox for this new city? 2006 city cvt is giving alot of problem to me....
In my home we have a 2005 City CVT too, but I don't encounter any problem till today.

Just use the correct CVTF. Before this shit happens because they pour ATF into it, and then people keep spreading it like the CVT sucks (Toyota fans maybe?).

The new City CVT however is not quite the same as previous one, they have replaced the wet starter clutch with conventional torque converter. Reliability improved, but suffer more power loss.
jenova
post Mar 16 2014, 02:34 PM

354 posts

any promo?
mobeus
post Mar 18 2014, 05:52 PM

51 posts

Weststar Auto ada buat launching New Honda City FMC 20 - 23 March 2014. Test Drive available & refreshment will be served

Westar Auto Sdn Bhd Showroom
68 Jalan Ampang
TSraul88
post Mar 18 2014, 07:47 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

I saw lorry carrying 2 blue honda city among other car like crv in Shah Alam
Didn't take pic though as quite rushing

I think (and hope) they will launch it this weekend
Terbulance
post Mar 19 2014, 12:16 PM

220 posts

Just went to Setia Alam showroom but saw the brochure only.

When asked, the salesperson says E spec around RM85k, possible?
alxdc
post Mar 19 2014, 12:35 PM

71 posts

confirm launching tomorrow.

anyone can take photo of the brochure and post it here?
Terbulance
post Mar 19 2014, 01:17 PM

220 posts

Sorry for the bad photos, was taking it in the car sweat.gif

DSC_0279 by terbulance129, on Flickr

DSC_0280 by terbulance129, on Flickr

DSC_0281 by terbulance129, on Flickr

DSC_0283 by terbulance129, on Flickr
Dothan
post Mar 19 2014, 01:45 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 14 2014, 12:26 AM)

I owned Waja and now City 2008.

I am confidence to tackle corner using both car. City has an upper hand because it is EPS means more precise handling. But experienced driver said EPS give no road feedback to steering.

alxdc
post Mar 19 2014, 02:28 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Mar 19 2014, 01:17 PM)
Sorry for the bad photos, was taking it in the car sweat.gif

DSC_0279 by terbulance129, on Flickr

DSC_0280 by terbulance129, on Flickr

DSC_0281 by terbulance129, on Flickr

DSC_0283 by terbulance129, on Flickr
thanks for the photos..
stunning Spec V...! love it
V12Kompressor
post Mar 19 2014, 02:39 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 16 2014, 02:27 AM)

Just use the correct CVTF. Before this shit happens because they pour ATF into it, and then people keep spreading it like the CVT sucks (Toyota salesman maybe?).

fixed. tongue.gif
ZeroSP
post Mar 19 2014, 03:15 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 19 2014, 02:39 PM)
fixed. tongue.gif
rclxms.gif brows.gif
tachlio
post Mar 20 2014, 02:24 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

S RM75800
S+ RM78800
E RM83800
V RM90980

OTR smile.gif
Lil'omni
post Mar 20 2014, 02:35 PM

32 posts

New honda city price list is out!
yanjinowa
post Mar 20 2014, 04:42 PM

565 posts

e spec looks good...
V12Kompressor
post Mar 20 2014, 05:33 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Haibreed model coming soon. biggrin.gif

http://paultan.org/2014/03/20/honda-city-h...-first-details/
RedDevils88
post Mar 20 2014, 06:24 PM

3,244 posts

http://honda.com.my/model/pricing/allnewcity

Honda Malaysia website has been updated.
JaegerRox
post Mar 20 2014, 06:34 PM

Hi everyone, I'm doing research on Honda City, I found two different information want to confirm with you guys Car Lover

Current Honda City 2014 is 6th Generation or 4th Generation? The information available on the Internet is confusing...
tachlio
post Mar 20 2014, 06:39 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(JaegerRox @ Mar 20 2014, 06:34 PM)
Hi everyone, I'm doing research on Honda City, I found two different information want to confirm with you guys Car Lover

Current Honda City 2014 is 6th Generation or 4th Generation? The information available on the Internet is confusing...
In Msia should consider 4th generation.

V12Kompressor
post Mar 20 2014, 06:41 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(JaegerRox @ Mar 20 2014, 06:34 PM)

4G in Malaysia, 6G worldwide.

if you're doing your project, you should use 6G.

alxdc
post Mar 20 2014, 06:43 PM

71 posts

yeah!!!
its a 10km service interval!!
paperclip
post Mar 20 2014, 08:53 PM

Couldn't afford the v spec....But E spec still much better than vios E....
babygrand123
post Mar 20 2014, 09:00 PM

672 posts

If the V spec selling at 93K give as the following items i confidently and confirm B segment city is a winner even C segment cerato and
elentra can RIP no way to beat

1) Rear disc break
2) Paddle shift
3) leather seat
4) Sun roof
5) reverse camera
6) Built in GPS
RedDevils88
post Mar 20 2014, 09:13 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Mar 20 2014, 09:00 PM)
If the V spec selling at 93K give as the following items i confidently and confirm B segment city is a winner even C segment cerato and
elentra can RIP no way to beat

1) Rear disc break
2) Paddle shift
3) leather seat
4) Sun roof
5) reverse camera
6) Built in GPS
unfortunately all the above items that u have listed out are not included in this new city. and the price has been confirmed at Rm90,800.

check the official website. why speculate?
JaegerRox
post Mar 20 2014, 09:22 PM

Is this Honda City the first Diesel car in Honda City Generation? I'm not able to find the information for M'sia Honda City generation, any of you know detail about Honda City please provide me some hints
RedDevils88
post Mar 20 2014, 09:25 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(JaegerRox @ Mar 20 2014, 09:22 PM)
Is this Honda City the first Diesel car in Honda City Generation? I'm not able to find the information for M'sia Honda City generation, any of you know detail about Honda City please provide me some hints
http://honda.com.my/

its on Honda Malaysia's official website rclxub.gif
lucifah
post Mar 20 2014, 09:30 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

anyone can post S and S+ variants' actual photos? quite interested to get one

babygrand123
post Mar 20 2014, 09:37 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 20 2014, 09:13 PM)
unfortunately all the above items that u have listed out are not included in this new city. and the price has been confirmed at Rm90,800.

check the official website. why speculate?
Key words " IF "
RedDevils88
post Mar 21 2014, 09:30 AM

3,244 posts

anyone looking to book a unit here?
pobox
post Mar 21 2014, 10:25 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 20 2014, 09:30 PM)
http://paultan.org/2014/02/28/2014-honda-c...e-drb-autofest/

This one. Seen it in DRB auto-fest. No side mrror signals.

Plus+
post Mar 21 2014, 10:53 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 20 2014, 09:30 PM)
http://paultan.org/2014/03/21/gallery-2014...pec-comparison/
V12Kompressor
post Mar 21 2014, 11:14 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(JaegerRox @ Mar 20 2014, 09:22 PM)
yes, but the diesel version is not available in Malaysia.
lucifah
post Mar 21 2014, 02:49 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Mar 21 2014, 10:25 AM)

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Mar 21 2014, 10:53 AM)
thanx wink.gif

just got some info from Honda SA - S variant will be available may onwards. financing rate is about 2.5%. no discount from list price sad.gif
xakarix84
post Mar 21 2014, 04:36 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Mar 21 2014, 10:25 AM)

urs is S+, have a proper audio unit but no glossy black around and no fake leather stitching

this is the S with 1-din audio
alxdc
post Mar 21 2014, 06:48 PM

71 posts

any news when is the V spec coming?

This post has been edited by alxdc: Mar 21 2014, 06:48 PM
xin
post Mar 21 2014, 07:41 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

today went to imavest ... their they showcase the Vspec ... looks good .. but i feel the seats are abit too soft for my liking ..
aidlover
post Mar 21 2014, 08:04 PM

1,002 posts

anyone ordered this yet?
TSraul88
post Mar 21 2014, 10:11 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

Gonna book mine tomorrow
Can't wait
RedDevils88
post Mar 22 2014, 11:33 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Mar 21 2014, 10:11 PM)
Gonna book mine tomorrow
Can't  wait
Where will be making your booking? Any rebates or discount given by the salesman? I'm interested too! And what colour are you picking?

I m puzzled with blue, white and black
aidlover
post Mar 22 2014, 11:06 PM

1,002 posts

blue and white got stock
tachlio
post Mar 22 2014, 11:18 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Any Penang SA , please PM your offer for E Spec (metalic silver)

This post has been edited by tachlio: Mar 22 2014, 11:18 PM
RedDevils88
post Mar 23 2014, 01:02 AM

3,244 posts

Currently only blue and white. Other colours will be out next month. Anyone booked this car already?
pobox
post Mar 23 2014, 01:16 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 23 2014, 01:02 AM)
Currently only blue and white. Other colours will be out next month. Anyone booked this car already?
White S+ and Blue V. The rest they said May.
surefire v LED
post Mar 23 2014, 01:18 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

Went to the show room today and the SAtold me no rear disc break despite all the features given in tne cabin.
RedDevils88
post Mar 23 2014, 01:51 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 23 2014, 01:18 AM)
Went to the show room today and the SAtold me no rear disc break despite all the features given in tne cabin.
yes but it has VSA and other safety features.
ah_fong
post Mar 23 2014, 03:02 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 22 2014, 11:18 PM)
Any Penang SA , please PM your offer for E Spec (metalic silver)
i book my car in kulim honda ! coz my fren working there ! hes giving me discount also ! i can pm u if u wan !

This post has been edited by ah_fong: Mar 23 2014, 03:02 AM
RedDevils88
post Mar 23 2014, 03:11 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ Mar 23 2014, 03:02 AM)
i book my car in kulim honda ! coz my fren working there ! hes giving me discount also ! i can pm u if u wan !
how much discount has he given u? pm me too tq
wenhow88
post Mar 23 2014, 10:19 AM

25 posts

Booked mine white colour V spec
TSraul88
post Mar 23 2014, 10:29 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

PM me owner list
will update front page

can anyone share the discount and free gift they get?
monked
post Mar 23 2014, 11:02 AM

1,079 posts

Err...does anyone know how to switch between radio channel on the s+ version? The radio looks so...empty
lilster
post Mar 23 2014, 02:49 PM

636 posts

can pm me the discount offered too please?
TSraul88
post Mar 23 2014, 03:06 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

As far as I know
No discount
Selling like hot cake now
It's just what extra u can get ie smart tag, umbrella, key chain etc...pretty much standard everywhere
Correct me if I'm wrong
RedDevils88
post Mar 23 2014, 03:28 PM

3,244 posts

Just made my booking. Just cannot resist now!! I made my booking at Puchong show room.
TSraul88
post Mar 23 2014, 04:03 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 23 2014, 03:28 PM)
Just made my booking. Just cannot resist now!! I made my booking at Puchong show room.
Can share what they give u
The whole package
ddr3
post Mar 23 2014, 04:09 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ Mar 23 2014, 03:02 AM)
can share share what you got? brows.gif brows.gif
ZeroSP
post Mar 23 2014, 09:07 PM

184 posts

My official test drive is on next Saturday. I will share out my findings by then. I test drive each and every Honda ever since I drive a Honda. I will dig every hidden functions out.

Regarding the S+, there should be a mode button no? It is quite straight-forward.
Mercury_fulminate
post Mar 24 2014, 12:01 AM

70 posts

just book blue v spec...
Mercury_fulminate
post Mar 24 2014, 12:01 AM

70 posts

double post....

This post has been edited by Mercury_fulminate: Mar 24 2014, 12:02 AM
alxdc
post Mar 24 2014, 12:07 AM

71 posts

Booked mine spec V silver. !!
ZeroSP
post Mar 24 2014, 03:45 AM

184 posts

Nobody get the metallic gray? That looked best to me... Easy to take care, the color pops easily after a good detailing.
tachlio
post Mar 24 2014, 09:51 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

I booking metallic gray also...

Please share your offer from SA.

Mine getting 1K rebate + unknown gift when car arrive
TSraul88
post Mar 24 2014, 10:17 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 24 2014, 09:51 AM)

Where u book?
1k rebate better than nothing
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 10:24 AM

3,244 posts

i feel that blue looks younger while grey looks more mature.

at first i like the colour when shown on the official honda website. but the actual photos don't look the same.

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Mar 24 2014, 10:30 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
tachlio
post Mar 24 2014, 11:00 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Mar 24 2014, 10:17 AM)
Where u book?
1k rebate better than nothing
Book @ Penang
SA told can had a look on actual car this week E spec @ Metallic Grey then only confirm order smile.gif

BTW, whats your offer tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tachlio: Mar 24 2014, 11:00 AM
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 11:03 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 24 2014, 11:00 AM)
Book @ Penang
SA told can had a look on actual car this week E spec @ Metallic Grey then only confirm order smile.gif

BTW, whats your offer tongue.gif
the actual car will be available this week?
tachlio
post Mar 24 2014, 11:27 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 24 2014, 11:03 AM)
the actual car will be available this week?
Depend on availability to view... only
nickzkuso
post Mar 24 2014, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(alxdc @ Mar 20 2014, 06:43 PM)
yeah!!!
its a 10km service interval!!
10km?? blink.gif blink.gif
everyday need service ald cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Mar 20 2014, 09:37 PM)
Key words " IF "
IF BMW 5 series can offer at RM100k price point drool.gif drool.gif
lilster
post Mar 24 2014, 12:11 PM

636 posts

penang gives 1k rebate?

i booked mine in kl but no rebates. SA only give RM600 discount on tinting. which need to add RM2900 (original price). so i add RM2300 for 6mil tinting.

other than that, just the basic free polishing, full tank petrol. thats all. no rebate =(

anyone else manage to get rebate?
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 12:15 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Mar 24 2014, 12:11 PM)
penang gives 1k rebate?

i booked mine in kl but no rebates. SA only give RM600 discount on tinting. which need to add RM2900 (original price). so i add RM2300 for 6mil tinting.

other than that, just the basic free polishing, full tank petrol. thats all. no rebate =(

which showroom? actually discounts and rebates are given by SA themselves. so it all depending on ur SA. even the same showroom have different offers
tachlio
post Mar 24 2014, 12:36 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Mar 24 2014, 12:11 PM)
penang gives 1k rebate?

Ask more SA, some of them give me RM800/500 so the most offer is 1k

Anywhere customer had the right to said NO tongue.gif
syafeerul
post Mar 24 2014, 01:36 PM

134 posts

test drove the car yesterday.. now gotta decide on color and place a booking.. any good offers, please pm me.. thanks.
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 01:44 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(syafeerul @ Mar 24 2014, 01:36 PM)
test drove the car yesterday.. now gotta decide on color and place a booking.. any good offers, please pm me.. thanks.
how was the car? i haven't test-drive the car yet
flyingteeku
post Mar 24 2014, 03:04 PM

2,008 posts

test drive the car just now...it seems very lack of power..but quite amazed with the aircond display and space for passengers behind..now considering whether to add extra 9K to get cerato or get the V series..though i knew both is different class all together..headache..
alxdc
post Mar 24 2014, 03:08 PM

71 posts

guys, whats ur interest rate like?
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 03:18 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Mar 24 2014, 03:04 PM)
test drive the car just now...it seems very lack of power..but quite amazed with the aircond display and space for passengers behind..now considering whether to add extra 9K to get cerato or get the V series..though i knew both is different class all together..headache..
may i know where did u test drive the car?
tachlio
post Mar 24 2014, 03:27 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

all show room inform need 2-3 week in order to test drive
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 03:42 PM

3,244 posts

anyone still looking to book this car? i have someone to refer to and we might be able to get discounts if we wanna install bodykit etc
flyingteeku
post Mar 24 2014, 03:48 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 24 2014, 03:18 PM)
I test drive the V spec in Viva Bayan Lepas showroom, Penang
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 03:58 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Mar 24 2014, 03:48 PM)
I test drive the V spec in Viva Bayan Lepas showroom, Penang
so u think that the car is lacking in power?
pobox
post Mar 24 2014, 04:02 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 24 2014, 03:18 PM)
Where do you stay?
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 04:12 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Mar 24 2014, 04:02 PM)
Where do you stay?
puchong
pobox
post Mar 24 2014, 04:16 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 24 2014, 04:12 PM)
puchong
I test drove the car in Dang Wangi.
https://www.google.com/maps/@3.1550574,101.7014153,21z

elblue
post Mar 24 2014, 04:29 PM

38 posts

what you guys think of City Hybrid? will you buy it?
miss comet
post Mar 24 2014, 04:34 PM

222 posts

Too bad no manual transmission. I was tempting to buy honda city since vios got bashed kaw2 here tongue.gif If only they produce manual like vios's j variant sad.gif
aidlover
post Mar 24 2014, 04:54 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 24 2014, 03:27 PM)
all show room inform need 2-3 week in order to test drive
go to bangi Global Amity showroom
got a V spec to test drive
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 04:59 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Mar 24 2014, 04:54 PM)
go to bangi Global Amity showroom
got a V spec to test drive
as i know you would need to register first?
aidlover
post Mar 24 2014, 05:01 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 24 2014, 04:59 PM)
as i know you would need to register first?
i didn't. just call them to book slot.
aidlover
post Mar 24 2014, 05:02 PM

1,002 posts

i can PM you one of their sales guy. but don't expect much stuff from them. they really give by the book gifts

PM me if you want their number
skyblue8
post Mar 24 2014, 05:08 PM

55 posts

I test drove the V spec yesterday at the USJ branch. No need appointment or booking to test drive.
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 05:12 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(skyblue8 @ Mar 24 2014, 05:08 PM)
I test drove the V spec yesterday at the USJ branch. No need appointment or booking to test drive.
may i have the address or location of this branch? tq!!
alxdc
post Mar 24 2014, 05:28 PM

71 posts

Hong Leong bank I got 2.48 interested for my loan.
aidlover
post Mar 24 2014, 06:37 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Mar 24 2014, 05:28 PM)
so nice?
you got the before interest hike price..
i still hoping for best luck.
SA say mayb get 2.5-2.6 lowest
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 06:40 PM

3,244 posts

i think RHB is still giving quite low interest rate
tachlio
post Mar 24 2014, 07:26 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Hi, OOT for discussion.

My wife driving a Myvi which loan will each this Nov.

If i like to purchase my City under her name (enjoy 55% NCD rebate)

but the car loan is under my name, does bank allow to do so??
minshome
post Mar 24 2014, 07:30 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Mar 24 2014, 06:28 PM)
What is your loan amount and repayment period?
alxdc
post Mar 24 2014, 07:57 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ Mar 24 2014, 07:30 PM)
What is your loan amount and repayment period?
70k 9 years.

This post has been edited by alxdc: Mar 24 2014, 07:57 PM
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 08:13 PM

3,244 posts

i got quoted by RHB bank, 2.43%
BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 24 2014, 09:04 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 24 2014, 09:13 PM)
i got quoted by RHB bank, 2.43%
loan amount and tenure ?
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 09:06 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 24 2014, 09:04 PM)
loan amount and tenure ?
75k /9 years
BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 24 2014, 09:07 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 24 2014, 10:06 PM)
75k /9 years
Thanks, bro.
mugen
post Mar 24 2014, 10:03 PM

279 posts

Just booked my city v spec. Got good discount from my sa.
RedDevils88
post Mar 24 2014, 10:06 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(mugen @ Mar 24 2014, 10:03 PM)
Just booked my city v spec. Got good discount from my sa.
what did u get? where?
westlife
post Mar 24 2014, 10:06 PM

14,248 posts

If existing honda owner and buy the city now. Is there any discount? Heard ppl said there is rm1k extra discount. Is it true?
alxdc
post Mar 24 2014, 10:08 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 24 2014, 10:06 PM)
If existing honda owner and buy the city now. Is there any discount? Heard ppl said there is rm1k extra discount. Is it true?
yup my sa said existing customer get 1k rebate
sumber auto dealer

This post has been edited by alxdc: Mar 24 2014, 10:08 PM
mugen
post Mar 24 2014, 10:09 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 24 2014, 10:06 PM)
what did u get? where?
1k rebate. And if get more ppl can get better deal like freebies... Mayb we can book using the same sa to get much better deal. 222 there got test drive.
RedDevils88
post Mar 25 2014, 01:30 PM

3,244 posts

i just went to test drive this car at Bangi Honda showroom. too bad it wasn't the V spec. but i feel that the engine is good. and the steering is so light now. not sure whether it was a good thing. overall, a better drive experince than the last gen city
aidlover
post Mar 25 2014, 02:17 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 25 2014, 01:30 PM)
i just went to test drive this car at Bangi Honda showroom. too bad it wasn't the V spec. but i feel that the engine is good. and the steering is so light now. not sure whether it was a good thing. overall, a better drive experince than the last gen city
Global Amity?
weird no more V spec to test drive?
hows the experience so far?
booked?
RedDevils88
post Mar 25 2014, 02:31 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Mar 25 2014, 02:17 PM)
Global Amity?
weird no more V spec to test drive?
hows the experience so far?
booked?
i booked mine at puchong showroom Kah Motors last weekend. their offer is better. yes the SA told me they just changed the V spec to S+ for some reasons.

i like the driving experience.. faster in changing gear during low gear and very responsive.
tachlio
post Mar 25 2014, 02:42 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

http://paultan.org/2014/03/05/driven-2014-...eviewed-phuket/

For E & V spec, rear side only had two 12v power socket.

So where is 4 USB jack that mention??

IINM, during pre-launch, the E-spec black color having rear side USB jack.. (anyone take the photo that area?)

Does HM also cutting this spec?? doh.gif

This post has been edited by tachlio: Mar 25 2014, 02:46 PM
roger roger
post Mar 25 2014, 03:41 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 24 2014, 07:26 PM)
Hi, OOT for discussion.

My wife driving a Myvi which loan will each this Nov.

If i like to purchase my City under her name (enjoy 55% NCD rebate)

but the car loan is under my name, does bank allow to do so??
No such thing you can get NCD on 2 cars for same person. Unless u willing to dispose the mivi or pay full premium for mivi.

Regarding the loan. If your wife working, and u intend to put car name under her name. Better ask he to apply loan and you become her guarantor. Will not affect your CCRIS. I done it b4.
tachlio
post Mar 25 2014, 04:15 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 25 2014, 03:41 PM)
No such thing you can get NCD on 2 cars for same person. Unless u willing to dispose the mivi or pay full premium for mivi.

Regarding the loan. If your wife working, and u intend to put car name under her name. Better ask he to apply loan and you become her guarantor. Will not affect your CCRIS. I done it b4.
Thanks for information.

And yes, the myvi i planning to pay full premium as NCD transferred.

I like to loan under my name due to I dont had any property under my name but her own few...

aidlover
post Mar 25 2014, 04:17 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 25 2014, 02:31 PM)
i booked mine at puchong showroom Kah Motors last weekend. their offer is better. yes the SA told me they just changed the V spec to S+ for some reasons.

i like the driving experience.. faster in changing gear during low gear and very responsive.
how much better?
i should have cancel from them and go to puchong then cry.gif cry.gif
ppldmc
post Mar 25 2014, 10:47 PM

28 posts

Looks like Vios and Almeria are going be hit by City!

tongue.gif
index7
post Mar 26 2014, 12:30 AM

49 posts

My SA says that RHB is 2.4% and I am waiting for call from them to confirm. Gonna push for 2.3%. Should be 80K / 9 years. Been waiting for the test drive for a while now - looks like can go USJ biggrin.gif Gonna push my SA for 1K discount also.

This post has been edited by index7: Mar 26 2014, 12:32 AM
ah_fong
post Mar 26 2014, 02:27 AM

540 posts

im gonna try to go for 2.4% im getting 2.48 but i took lesser loan only 60k
roger roger
post Mar 26 2014, 12:05 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 25 2014, 04:15 PM)
Thanks for information.

And yes, the myvi i planning to pay full premium as NCD transferred.

I like to loan under my name due to I dont had any property under my name but her own few...
try the method i suggested. I just done it.
roger roger
post Mar 26 2014, 12:17 PM

560 posts

What is the FC (actual) recommended for this new city?
RedDevils88
post Mar 26 2014, 01:41 PM

3,244 posts

Guys who are still looking to book this car, pm me I have an sa to intro who is giving discounts for this week only.
ctwwilliam
post Mar 26 2014, 08:00 PM

42 posts

Guys , all may join this group on this link for owners and fans - https://www.facebook.com/groups/hondacitymalaysiaclub2014/ . smile.gif
you all can sharing for those experience with your New Honda City .

This post has been edited by ctwwilliam: Mar 26 2014, 08:02 PM
flyingteeku
post Mar 26 2014, 11:37 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 26 2014, 01:41 PM)
Guys who are still looking to book this car, pm me I have an sa to intro who is giving discounts for this week only.
What is the discount and free gifts SA give?
index7
post Mar 27 2014, 10:19 AM

49 posts

Yes what is the discounts and free gift given?

RHB is giving me 2.41% at 80K/9 Years - still awaiting approval.

This post has been edited by index7: Mar 27 2014, 10:24 AM
ronDON
post Mar 27 2014, 05:35 PM

54 posts

guys...this may be a dumb question, but does anyone know if the ABS & EBD & VSC an active feature for all 4 wheels or just 2(front) only??
ronDON
post Mar 27 2014, 07:10 PM

54 posts

btw, I have an SA to recommend...got discount...he is an honest n straightforward guy...liked dealing wid him...let me know if u guys interested....
lilster
post Mar 27 2014, 07:25 PM

636 posts

can anyone pm me their booking package for city? currently the sales person i deal with dont give any discounts
aidlover
post Mar 27 2014, 09:17 PM

1,002 posts

there is a few above your post that their SA provides a lot of freebies or discounts
spacepilot
post Mar 28 2014, 12:35 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 24 2014, 09:51 AM)

May I know which part of Penang you get the 1K rebate?

Mainland or Island? hmm.gif
ZeroSP
post Mar 28 2014, 03:32 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Mar 27 2014, 05:35 PM)
guys...this may be a dumb question, but does anyone know if the ABS & EBD & VSC an active feature for all 4 wheels or just 2(front) only??
For Honda, it is all under a package (function) called VSA. ABS is on all wheels (for 4 discs brake model), EBD is on all side. TCS is achieved by combining various of correction.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Mar 28 2014, 03:35 AM
alxdc
post Mar 28 2014, 07:42 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 28 2014, 03:32 AM)
For Honda, it is all under a package (function) called VSA. ABS is on all wheels (for 4 discs brake model), EBD is on all side. TCS is achieved by combining various of correction.
I think ronDON is confused with rear drum brake whether the VSA and all other safety feature work?
The answer is yes it work all 4 wheels even though rear brakes are drum.

This post has been edited by alxdc: Mar 28 2014, 07:44 AM
pobox
post Mar 28 2014, 10:20 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Mar 28 2014, 07:42 AM)
I think ronDON is confused with rear drum brake whether the VSA and all other safety feature work?
The answer is yes it work all 4 wheels even though rear brakes are  drum.
I threw this question "why no VSC?" to the Attrage salesman and his answer was VSC needs 4 wheels on disc brake. So no VSC can be done in this Attrage.
ronDON
post Mar 28 2014, 10:52 AM

54 posts

yes, that was exactly my question!!! thanks bro!!! biggrin.gif
ronDON
post Mar 28 2014, 10:56 AM

54 posts

thanks bro...yes, im aware on how they function, but was a little puzzled if it will work on all 4 wheels, since 2 of it are drums...as "alxdc" mentioned, its seems that its on all 4 wheels... smile.gif
aidlover
post Mar 28 2014, 02:10 PM

1,002 posts

drum or disc is just for braking. VSA will work no matter what
billysiah
post Mar 28 2014, 02:23 PM

134 posts

any showroom in KL for test drive on V spec??

ZeroSP
post Mar 28 2014, 02:39 PM

184 posts

Well that should fine then. Cause the articles I had last time, still no Honda models with rear drum yet tongue.gif.
RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2014, 03:07 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(billysiah @ Mar 28 2014, 02:23 PM)
any showroom in KL for test drive on V spec??
Puchong kah motors, just test drove this morning
alxdc
post Mar 28 2014, 06:47 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 28 2014, 02:39 PM)
Well that should fine then. Cause the articles I had last time, still no Honda models with rear drum yet tongue.gif.
Honda freed, civic hybrid, insight, jazz hybrid ckd are using rear drum brakes.

There is nothing wrong with rear drum brakes when your car power is only 120hp. Most important is the ESP/VSA which this car is equipped with. E & V specs.
rbk23
post Mar 29 2014, 09:15 PM

54 posts

Hi all

Im interested to get a vspec city silver. N wanna trade in the myvi ezi 2007 with less mileage 95000km.n new Michelin tires n rim..may I know what is the best market price here.

Thank you very much
Dark Master
post Mar 29 2014, 09:49 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 28 2014, 03:07 PM)
Puchong kah motors, just test drove this morning
I wondering Sunday they got open or not. Just wan to test the car hmm.gif
TSraul88
post Mar 30 2014, 12:10 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

anyone can share their intetest rate and which bank
jenova
post Mar 30 2014, 01:10 AM

354 posts

So anyone tested the New City? How was the handling and power? Satisfied?

Thinking to get one, if any SA here pls PM me ya. (KL/PJ area)
katsumoto2011
post Mar 30 2014, 03:10 AM

219 posts

just went to see the car with my colleague at sumbaer auto PJ

the test drive car is the highest V spec , we even manage to test drive abit

the touch screen look really nice.

you guys should go take a look at the V spec just to get see the different
between the specs

Demonic Wrath
post Mar 30 2014, 08:36 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Anyone has the interior picture of E grade City 2014? All images on the internet are V grade. Even showroom units are V grades..
guilt79
post Mar 30 2014, 09:16 AM

149 posts

Saw the new city on the street. Johor plate no.

Really look like BMW from rear.
Demonic Wrath
post Mar 30 2014, 02:49 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(kennster @ Mar 30 2014, 01:28 PM)
http://paultan.org/2014/03/21/gallery-2014...pec-comparison/

u scroll down a bit...spec by spec comparison
Thanks!

Edit: The radio is so shiny.

This post has been edited by Demonic Wrath: Mar 30 2014, 02:52 PM
BuFung
post Apr 1 2014, 10:49 AM

8,407 posts

ask in other thread before..

possible to "add" the cruise control to the E?
andrekua2
post Apr 1 2014, 11:13 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 1 2014, 10:49 AM)

Boss, you also into City?
BuFung
post Apr 1 2014, 11:21 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 1 2014, 11:13 AM)
Boss, you also into City?
I where got money buy boss... boss like u n Sifu Nic ok la...
andrekua2
post Apr 1 2014, 01:17 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 1 2014, 11:21 AM)
I where got money buy boss... boss like u n Sifu Nic ok la...
Aihhhh.... you dont know my pain only...

I wonder if I should buy new or old car. Feel like buying one and kept until my son 17.
sanadi
post Apr 1 2014, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 1 2014, 10:49 AM)

Yes possible, using additional Electronic Throttle Control for Drive by Wire (previous gen City already using DBW).

http://pivotjp.com/product/tha/tha-e.html

BUT:
1. not cheap (~RM700 I think)
2. Need to cut wires (voids your warranty)
3. Not as intuitive as OEM cruise control.

For this new City, better get the V version with cruise control. You also get a lot of other goodies.
aeiou228
post Apr 1 2014, 02:19 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Apr 1 2014, 02:07 PM)
Yes possible, using additional Electronic Throttle Control for Drive by Wire (previous gen City already using DBW).

http://pivotjp.com/product/tha/tha-e.html

BUT:
1. not cheap (~RM700 I think)
2. Need to cut wires (voids your warranty)
3. Not as intuitive as OEM cruise control.

For this new City, better get the V version with cruise control. You also get a lot of other goodies.
I don't mind without cruise control coz cruise control consume more petrol if terrain is not level.
zoomckng
post Apr 1 2014, 03:13 PM

170 posts

hi,

already book a city type S. as second car for the wifey. wifey for the wifey laugh.gif

can chg better rims n tyres and 2 Din touchscreen, thats why didnt take higher spec.

discount i receive is 1.5k cash. is it ok? OTR is 74.300, i think is a great bargain for this car.

book after test drive, solid car for its range. responsive also. interior very well built and classy.

This post has been edited by zoomckng: Apr 1 2014, 03:21 PM
pobox
post Apr 1 2014, 03:29 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Apr 1 2014, 03:13 PM)
hi,

already book a city type S. as second car for the wifey. wifey for the wifey laugh.gif

can chg better rims n tyres and 2 Din touchscreen, thats why didnt take higher spec.

discount i receive is 1.5k cash. is it ok? OTR is 74.300, i think is a great bargain for this car.
book after test drive, solid car for its range. responsive also. interior very well built and classy.
Are you an existing Honda customer?
fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 03:44 PM

786 posts

just had a look this new city yesterday
the part i like the most is the dashboard design,feel like i am sitting a premium car than b segment car compare to last gen,
rear legroom is quite impressive,i also test the rear legroom for civic and it seems like civic has more shorter legroom if the front seat are move backward at maximum,
but for this gen city,the door sound compare to last gen are seems like not so solid anymore,maybe due to lightweight body to achieve fuel saving,
overall it looks like u sitting a premium car more than a b-segment car
lolzcalvin
post Apr 1 2014, 03:47 PM

shibe in predicament
1,590 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Mar 30 2014, 12:10 AM)
anyone can share their intetest rate and which bank
from what i heard and not mistaken, bank negara set the interest high up to 2.9+-. Also heard that CIMB and Public Bank is lower than 2.5
Zeus88
post Apr 1 2014, 06:13 PM

48 posts

Hi there, anyone who got their car already, I would like to ask for v-spec touchscreen unit, can it play video through USB. And what format does it use? MP4?

Also, anyone knows what type of bulb is the fog lamp (aka. spotlight) using? Say H3, H4, HP4 etc.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by Zeus88: Apr 1 2014, 06:14 PM
TSraul88
post Apr 1 2014, 07:02 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Apr 1 2014, 03:47 PM)
from what i heard and not mistaken, bank negara set the interest high up to 2.9+-. Also heard that CIMB and Public Bank is lower than 2.5
Just book mine
Interest rate 2.43%
That one is yesterday
Today onward lowest is 2.7

City E black rclxm9.gif
mytaffeta
post Apr 1 2014, 08:16 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Apr 1 2014, 03:44 PM)
just had a look this new city yesterday
the part i like the most is the dashboard design,feel like i am sitting a premium car than b segment car compare to last gen,
rear legroom is quite impressive,i also test the rear legroom for civic and it seems like civic has more shorter legroom if the front seat are move backward at maximum,
but for this gen city,the door sound compare to last gen are seems like not so solid anymore,maybe due to lightweight body to achieve fuel saving,
overall it looks like u sitting a premium car more than a b-segment car
i havent test the new city yet but my friend mentioned bout this too..
fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 11:47 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Apr 1 2014, 08:16 PM)
i havent test the new city yet but my friend mentioned bout this too..
u can notice that when u closing the door,the sound on last gen is better and more solid
what i don't like the most is the door part,it seems like using cheap plastic material and the plastic design is similar with saga flx rclxub.gif
hontoni1983
post Apr 2 2014, 12:00 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Apr 1 2014, 11:47 PM)
u can notice that when u closing the door,the sound on last gen is better and more solid
what i don't like the most is the door part,it seems like using cheap plastic material and the plastic design is similar with saga flx  rclxub.gif
Just look at the door trim area, you can see the rubber insulator is not complete,just partial done,that is the reason when you close the door,the sound so hard....and I believe this is the reason the soundproof of the cabin not so good...
That's why I was so stunned how come Honda become Toyota already (everything cut cost)...
ronDON
post Apr 2 2014, 12:42 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:00 AM)
Just look at the door trim area, you can see the rubber insulator is not complete,just partial done,that is the reason when you close the door,the sound  so hard....and I believe this is the reason the soundproof of the cabin not so good...
That's why I was so stunned how come Honda become Toyota already (everything cut cost)...
i agree about the appearance of the material...but i have to disagree on the sound insulation part...i have been driving the car around for a couple of days now and i feel that the cabin is really quiet...engine sound is pretty quiet too...
ronDON
post Apr 2 2014, 12:46 AM

54 posts

just to share...so far the best FC data i have got...this was achieved in non traffic condition (NO ECON MODE), 70% journey was on highway and remaining 30% in very light traffic with a couple of stops at traffic lights...

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 2 2014, 12:48 AM
fuzzy007
post Apr 2 2014, 12:57 AM

786 posts

Just look at the door trim area, you can see the rubber insulator is not complete,just partial done,that is the reason when you close the door,the sound  so hard....and I believe this is the reason the soundproof of the cabin not so good...
for soundprooft i think it performs better than my city 2012 leh rclxub.gif
it is a japanese car maker so it is not weird that they will cut cost in certain part but at least not on safety cool2.gif
mytaffeta
post Apr 2 2014, 08:03 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:57 AM)
for soundprooft i think it performs better than my city 2012 leh  rclxub.gif
it is a japanese car maker so it is not weird that they will cut cost in certain part but at least not on safety  cool2.gif
yeah, agree.. honda does not cut anything that relate to security.. thumbs up for that..

my city is the 1st model, i can feel that the FL version sound proof is bttr than my car..
ronDON
post Apr 2 2014, 08:38 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:57 AM)
for soundprooft i think it performs better than my city 2012 leh  rclxub.gif
it is a japanese car maker so it is not weird that they will cut cost in certain part but at least not on safety  cool2.gif
i c...well, previously i was driving a Honda City 2000 (Type Z)...so to me, this car is like a major improvement...hahahaha....so i believe your point is more relevant as you seemed to have compared it to a direct predecessor of the current City.... smile.gif
OKLY
post Apr 2 2014, 11:16 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

If they don't cut some cost then it will be difficult to give a more competitive pricing. Should start looking at the safety aspects of the car which Toyota is not giving for their Vios at similar price range.
ronDON
post Apr 2 2014, 11:19 AM

54 posts

bro...after you mentioned, i became paranoid...haha...i checked my car doors...yea, actually you are partially right...on the door the rubber is incomplete....apparently...the missing rubber parts on the door is actually on the car body....so its like half the rubber on the door, the other half of it on the body...try check it out again....
hontoni1983
post Apr 2 2014, 12:02 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 2 2014, 11:16 AM)
If they don't cut some cost then it will be difficult to give a more competitive pricing. Should start looking at the safety aspects of the car which Toyota is not giving for their Vios at similar price range.
No matter how,Honda is still way better than Toyota,Toyota is after cost cutting,they still sell high price to end user,and keep all the profit to themselves icon_rolleyes.gif
hontoni1983
post Apr 2 2014, 12:05 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 2 2014, 11:19 AM)
bro...after you mentioned, i became paranoid...haha...i checked my car doors...yea, actually you are partially right...on the door the rubber is incomplete....apparently...the missing rubber parts on the door is actually on the car body....so its like half the rubber on the door, the other half of it on the body...try check it out again....
Haha,not mean to frighten anybody bro,will check the car again once Modern steel metallic colour available
RedDevils88
post Apr 2 2014, 02:00 PM

3,244 posts

my SA told me Modern Steel will be available earlier than Blue colour. who else are choosing this colour?
fuzzy007
post Apr 2 2014, 03:08 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 2 2014, 08:38 AM)
i c...well, previously i was driving a Honda City 2000 (Type Z)...so to me, this car is like a major improvement...hahahaha....so i believe your point is more relevant as you seemed to have compared it to a direct predecessor of the current City....  smile.gif
for my city 2012 there is no rubber that stick on the front part of the rear door which locate at the small space between the front door
this is 1 of the proof that they had increased the soundproof on this gen city rclxms.gif
tachlio
post Apr 2 2014, 03:22 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 2 2014, 02:00 PM)
my SA told me Modern Steel will be available earlier than Blue colour. who else are choosing this colour?
I booking Modern Steel E spec, still waiting final confirmation for arrival date
yarusaru
post Apr 2 2014, 03:23 PM

1,415 posts

SA told me that iphone navigation can be integrated into the double din screen, for better car navigation screen..
have anyone tried this??
SA said have to connect through the HDMI port ...
ace9a
post Apr 2 2014, 06:21 PM

182 posts

just wondering...v model and having 1.3k cash rebate (i dont 1 the tint).
is this a good deal?
whats best deal so far?
TQ
RedDevils88
post Apr 2 2014, 07:36 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Apr 2 2014, 06:21 PM)
just wondering...v model and having 1.3k cash rebate (i dont 1 the tint).
is this a good deal?
whats best deal so far?
TQ
1.3k rebate very good already. which showroom?
TSraul88
post Apr 2 2014, 08:01 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

guys
to add to owner list

kindly post as format below

ID/grade/color
nxtpg
post Apr 2 2014, 09:48 PM

601 posts

I only got 1k rebate !!!! sad.gif
nxtpg
post Apr 2 2014, 09:48 PM

601 posts

I only got 1k rebate !!!! sad.gif
ReverseDark
post Apr 3 2014, 12:08 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

Officially Joining Owner Club
ID: ReverseDark
Grade: V spec
Color: Blue

V12Kompressor
post Apr 3 2014, 12:33 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

nice number plate... tongue.gif
aidlover
post Apr 3 2014, 09:31 AM

1,002 posts

very l33t. biggrin.gif
barista
post Apr 3 2014, 09:32 AM

I want to retire
883 posts

Response so far so good.
TSraul88
post Apr 3 2014, 02:23 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

@reversedark

noted
will add later.now at work
use hp hard to edit
=="
mugen
post Apr 3 2014, 02:40 PM

279 posts

Officially Joining Owner Club
ID: mugen
Grade: V spec
Colour: Taffeta White.
ReverseDark
post Apr 3 2014, 03:00 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 3 2014, 02:23 PM)
@reversedark

noted
will add later.now at work
use hp hard to edit
=="
Take your time, thumbup.gif
fahmiyaeii
post Apr 3 2014, 03:47 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 2 2014, 02:00 PM)
Me here!!! I also book modern steel colour V spec, the salesman told me 8/4/14 i will get my car...
fahmiyaeii
post Apr 3 2014, 03:48 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 2 2014, 07:36 PM)
1.3k rebate very good already. which showroom?
1.3k rebate from honda offically or from salesman commison?
RedDevils88
post Apr 3 2014, 05:57 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Apr 3 2014, 03:47 PM)
Me here!!! I also book modern steel colour V spec, the salesman told me 8/4/14 i will get my car...
from their commision. wow you can get your car so early. when did u book it?
pili
post Apr 3 2014, 06:35 PM

since the City 2014 is not tinted, may i ask owners here what tint you guys are going? would appreciate which showroom and price info smile.gif
fahmiyaeii
post Apr 3 2014, 06:51 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 3 2014, 05:57 PM)
from their commision. wow you can get your car so early. when did u book it?
I book on 22 march 2014.. Lucky maybe modernsteel not too demanding..
lolzcalvin
post Apr 3 2014, 06:54 PM

shibe in predicament
1,590 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 1 2014, 07:02 PM)
Just book mine
Interest rate 2.43%
That one is yesterday
Today onward lowest is 2.7

City E black  rclxm9.gif
Already booked from my aunt, even lower blink.gif

Anyone is buying W XXXX W or W XXXX X number plate?
TSraul88
post Apr 3 2014, 07:09 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Apr 3 2014, 06:54 PM)
Already booked from my aunt, even lower  blink.gif

How much we talking about?
lolzcalvin
post Apr 3 2014, 07:20 PM

shibe in predicament
1,590 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 3 2014, 07:09 PM)
How much we talking about?
?? blink.gif
and you said if I book from you, it will be 2.43% interest rate until the end? Or I misunderstood your statement hmm.gif
minshome
post Apr 3 2014, 08:02 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Apr 3 2014, 07:54 PM)

calvin,

share your rate and discount from ur aunty.
RedDevils88
post Apr 3 2014, 08:37 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Apr 3 2014, 06:54 PM)

i am trying to get a W xxxx W number. but not sure whether it is possible or not
aeiou228
post Apr 3 2014, 10:16 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 3 2014, 08:37 PM)
i am trying to get a W xxxx W number. but not sure whether it is possible or not
After successfully booked W xxxx W no., what is the maximum period allowed to keep this no. booking without actual registration ?
V12Kompressor
post Apr 3 2014, 10:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 3 2014, 10:16 PM)
After successfully booked W xxxx W no., what is the maximum period allowed to keep this no. booking without actual registration ?
3 months...

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Apr 3 2014, 10:20 PM
fahmiyaeii
post Apr 4 2014, 07:50 AM

29 posts

Anyone have their modern steel colour? Mind to share your car picture?
RedDevils88
post Apr 4 2014, 10:48 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Apr 4 2014, 07:50 AM)
Anyone have their modern steel colour? Mind to share your  car  picture?
would love to see it too biggrin.gif
kezman
post Apr 4 2014, 04:53 PM

992 posts

my door close very well... no sound, very good thump sound. and not to say better, but compare to my dad BMW F10, the door sound in the City is quite good.... my mum Peugeot 208 sound worse than my City, haha
sj0217
post Apr 4 2014, 05:03 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 4 2014, 04:53 PM)
my door close very well... no sound, very good thump sound. and not to say better, but compare to my dad BMW F10, the door sound in the City is quite good.... my mum Peugeot 208 sound worse than my City, haha
woo, your mum so sporty drive 208.. haha
fahmiyaeii
post Apr 4 2014, 05:29 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 4 2014, 04:53 PM)
Wow.. Rich.. Proud for u..
kezman
post Apr 4 2014, 06:15 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Apr 4 2014, 05:29 PM)
Wow.. Rich.. Proud for u..
not rich, 208 and city is normal car yo...

but my car got some issue... sad sweat.gif
aidlover
post Apr 4 2014, 10:47 PM

1,002 posts

issue with city?
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 5 2014, 12:15 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 3 2014, 08:37 PM)
anyone know when can we buy running W...W no?
RedDevils88
post Apr 5 2014, 12:40 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 4 2014, 06:15 PM)

but my car got some issue... sad  sweat.gif
what issue?
fahmiyaeii
post Apr 5 2014, 07:47 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 4 2014, 06:15 PM)

but my car got some issue... sad  sweat.gif
What is the issue?
thesnake
post Apr 5 2014, 08:48 AM

613 posts

what issue?
kezman
post Apr 5 2014, 10:31 AM

992 posts

my car got 2 issue.

1. there are something rattling in the ceiling, near at the dome light. everytime i close the door, and sometimes at rough road, it will vibrate. a bit annoying. so now have to send to SC for 1 day, for them to open my ceiling and fix it. what im concern now is will it create more problem? because alot of things need to be open to get the ceiling open... huhu...

2. a vibration, after i start and move my car until it hit like 20kmh per hour. but that vibration only last for 2 seconds, and after that no more already.
but it happen everytime i start my car, maybe due to oil not yet lubricate the engine properly during startup? i dont know.
RedDevils88
post Apr 5 2014, 01:47 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 5 2014, 10:31 AM)
my car got 2 issue.

1. there are something rattling in the ceiling, near at the dome light. everytime i close the door, and sometimes at rough road, it will vibrate. a bit annoying. so now have to send to SC for 1 day, for them to open my ceiling and fix it. what im concern now is will it create more problem? because alot of things need to be open to get the ceiling open... huhu...

2. a vibration, after i start and move my car until it hit like 20kmh per hour. but that vibration only last for 2 seconds, and after that no more already.
but it happen everytime i start my car, maybe due to oil not yet lubricate the engine properly during startup? i dont know.
any other owners who have gotten their cars have this problem too?
iq_myst
post Apr 5 2014, 03:38 PM

225 posts

New proud owner reporting in!

ID : iq_myst
Grade : V spec
Color : Tafetta white

This post has been edited by iq_myst: Apr 5 2014, 03:52 PM
TSraul88
post Apr 5 2014, 03:54 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 5 2014, 03:38 PM)
New proud owner reporting in!

ID : iq_myst
Color : Tafetta white

Congratulations
Will add ur name later
Now working cry.gif
ZeroSP
post Apr 5 2014, 05:47 PM

184 posts

I would like to work on a Modern Steel or Blue color City for Opti Coat. Anyone want to take my offer?
lolzcalvin
post Apr 5 2014, 05:49 PM

shibe in predicament
1,590 posts

sad.gif a lot of ppl poll for W XXXX W number plate
Loan request baru got accepted ytd
RedDevils88
post Apr 5 2014, 05:50 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Apr 5 2014, 05:49 PM)
sad.gif a lot of ppl poll for W XXXX W number plate
Loan request baru got accepted ytd
which bank was it?
lolzcalvin
post Apr 5 2014, 05:51 PM

shibe in predicament
1,590 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 5 2014, 05:50 PM)
which bank was it?
From bank negara with Maybank in-between

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Apr 5 2014, 05:53 PM
mscha22
post Apr 5 2014, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Feb 23 2014, 07:22 PM)

1. Paddle shift
2. Reverse camera
3. Hill Assistant

Yep, I went to the Honda showroom today in PJ. Was pretty disappointed to know that it is merely a touch screen, and does not provide the Garmin GPS available in the old models. The sales assistant also told me it is only compatible with iPhone, and uses your phone's app such as Waze and your own data app, and it just transfer the screen onto the touch screen. That's it. Heard many users are not happy with this functionality. I can't believe it's not even compatible with Android!
budak minyak
post Apr 5 2014, 08:56 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(mscha22 @ Apr 5 2014, 07:10 PM)
Yep, I went to the Honda showroom today in PJ. Was pretty disappointed to know that it is merely a touch screen, and does not provide the Garmin GPS available in the old models. The sales assistant also told me it is only compatible with iPhone, and uses your phone's app such as Waze and your own data app, and it just transfer the screen onto the touch screen. That's it. Heard many users are not happy with this functionality. I can't believe it's not even compatible with Android!
I also disappointed after visited the showroom and SA told me the touch screen radio is not equipped with gps, reverse camera and only compatible with iPhone. So now I currently thinking of shifting from buying this City to Kia Cerato. Just visited the Kia showroom yesterday, gotta tell u the features inside K3 really damn tempting!
iq_myst
post Apr 5 2014, 09:08 PM

225 posts

well, the head unit is fully compatible with almost all smartphone to receive and making calls. it can also store your contact information from your smartphone. it also support playing mp3 from the phone without any hassle. fully tested with my lumia and my wife's S4. yes, it is a big let down not be able to mirror and use apps from other than iphone. but it'll to for me for now. hopefully they'll update the software to support android soon..
mscha22
post Apr 5 2014, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 5 2014, 09:08 PM)
well, the head unit is fully compatible with almost all smartphone to receive and making calls. it can also store your contact information from your smartphone. it also support playing mp3 from the phone without any hassle. fully tested with my lumia and my wife's S4. yes, it is a big let down not be able to mirror and use apps from other than iphone. but it'll to for me for now. hopefully they'll update the software to support android soon..
Hi, I have a windows phone as well. That's great info! The SA at the showroom wasn't able to verify whether it can user other functionalities from windows phone. So you mentioned that you can play mp3 via the usb port, and also receive calls via bluetooth?

Many thanks if you can validate this!!! Thanks smile.gif
iq_myst
post Apr 5 2014, 11:06 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(mscha22 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:52 PM)
Hi, I have a windows phone as well. That's great info! The SA at the showroom wasn't able to verify whether it can user other functionalities from windows phone. So you mentioned that you can play mp3 via the usb port, and also receive calls via bluetooth?

Many thanks if you can validate this!!! Thanks smile.gif
yupz. you can make and receive call from your smart phone.

and you can also play music from your phone via bluetooth.

and you can also play mp3 from the usb port.

for this purpose, i purchased sandisk cruzer fit to store my mp3

so that the usb cover lid can be closed perfectly!

in other words, I LOVE THIS CAR SOOOO MUCH! haha

This post has been edited by iq_myst: Apr 6 2014, 10:08 AM
ReverseDark
post Apr 6 2014, 09:54 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 5 2014, 11:06 PM)

Tried mp4 yet? brows.gif
iq_myst
post Apr 6 2014, 10:13 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 6 2014, 09:54 AM)
Tried mp4 yet? brows.gif
Tried mp4.. a BIG no.. doh.gif

Even if your'e mirroring video from iphone, the video goes away right the moment you put engage the gear to D.
So the "handbrake 1 click" trick wont work for this car.. rclxub.gif
YipWc
post Apr 6 2014, 10:53 AM

Hi all,

Did u all noticed the headlamp in S, S+ is diff with E, V ?
City V

City E

City S+

City S
source: http://paultan.org/2014/03/21/gallery-2014...pec-comparison/

Is the headlamp in S& S+ is smoked? blink.gif

fahmiyaeii
post Apr 6 2014, 11:19 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(YipWc @ Apr 6 2014, 10:53 AM)
Hi all,

Did u all noticed the headlamp in S, S+ is diff with E, V ?
City V

City E

City S+

City S
source: http://paultan.org/2014/03/21/gallery-2014...pec-comparison/

Is the headlamp in S& S+ is smoked?  blink.gif
Ya.. Look like smoke..

iq_myst
post Apr 6 2014, 11:20 AM

225 posts

New update guys!

I was able to mirror my S4 to the city's head unit via the HDMI cable.
No tweak, no set up, just plug and play!

Movie watching.

Waze navigation.

HDMI and USB connection.

And notice that I engage to D, the screen doesn't go away!

So, live football via Astro On The Go is possible!
ReverseDark
post Apr 6 2014, 12:28 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 6 2014, 11:20 AM)
New update guys!

Movie watching.

Waze navigation.

HDMI and USB connection.

oh yeah! so Apple ONLY mirror is BS? gonna buy myself a mini hdmi port to try out on my nexus5 drool.gif
Zeus88
post Apr 6 2014, 03:00 PM

48 posts

New update guys!

Movie watching.

Waze navigation.

HDMI and USB connection.

Got try playing videos via USB pendrive? Would really like to know if its possible tongue.gif
RedDevils88
post Apr 6 2014, 06:13 PM

3,244 posts

New update guys!

Movie watching.

Waze navigation.

HDMI and USB connection.

that's good news rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
iq_myst
post Apr 6 2014, 11:43 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Apr 6 2014, 03:00 PM)
Got try playing videos via USB pendrive? Would really like to know if its possible  tongue.gif
yes, i tried. but i can only detect .mp4 files. it cant play huge files. not sure the restriction is on the size or the resolution. but smaller file (less than 500mb with low resolution can be played without problem. but no option to pause, ff or rw.. huhu
fahmiyaeii
post Apr 7 2014, 12:37 AM

29 posts

Did u realize that our honda city tail lamp look like bmw?

ReverseDark
post Apr 7 2014, 01:51 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Apr 7 2014, 12:37 AM)
inb4 Bmw owner stares icon_question.gif
pobox
post Apr 7 2014, 10:43 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Apr 7 2014, 12:37 AM)
Have to say yes, but a poor man version sad.gif

Saw one white new city in Puchong on Saturday night. It wasn't "wow" car. sad.gif

This post has been edited by pobox: Apr 7 2014, 10:43 AM
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 12:41 PM

54 posts

New update guys!

Movie watching.

Waze navigation.

HDMI and USB connection.

awesome news bro!! rclxms.gif
ReverseDark
post Apr 7 2014, 01:42 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 7 2014, 12:41 PM)
awesome news bro!!  rclxms.gif
brother come, mini HDMI cable test drool.gif
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 02:28 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 7 2014, 01:42 PM)
brother come, mini HDMI cable test  drool.gif
i have to go buy the cable now...im using Note 2...dont have the MHL cable yet...
aidlover
post Apr 7 2014, 03:24 PM

1,002 posts

i think what the SA says about the car supports iPhone is the Siri button at the steering wheel where it fully supports for iPhone but not for android phone.

for android, you can mirror but for iphone, honda has some apps where you can use the touch screen to scroll etc
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 04:10 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 7 2014, 03:24 PM)
i think what the SA says about the car supports iPhone is the Siri button at the steering wheel where it fully supports for iPhone but not for android phone.

for android, you can mirror but for iphone, honda has some apps where  you can use the touch screen to scroll etc
the so called "Siri" button is actually a voice tag button bro...when you save a speed dial number on the phone system, it asks you if you want to save a voice tag...when you save a voice tag, you can use it to make a call later on by saying who you want to call after pressing that button...

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 7 2014, 04:11 PM
aidlover
post Apr 7 2014, 04:43 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 7 2014, 04:10 PM)
the so called "Siri" button is actually a voice tag button bro...when you save a speed dial number on the phone system, it asks you if you want to save a voice tag...when you save a voice tag, you can use it to make a call later on by saying who you want to call after pressing that button...
so basically android or iphone also can use? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 04:56 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 7 2014, 04:43 PM)
so basically android or iphone also can use?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
looks like it bro... thumbup.gif
tachlio
post Apr 7 2014, 04:58 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 7 2014, 04:10 PM)
Js now test drive ady, after connect with my Note 2, pressing that button no function listed.

SA said need transfer my contact list in order to use.

Anywhere, upgrade my E spec to V after i saw able mirror the screen for andriod tongue.gif
Zeus88
post Apr 7 2014, 05:00 PM

48 posts

So does it have voice command like in the Ford Fiesta? HAHA biggrin.gif
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 05:17 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 7 2014, 04:58 PM)
Js now test drive ady, after connect with my Note 2, pressing that button no function listed.

SA said need transfer my contact list in order to use.

Anywhere, upgrade my E spec to V after i saw able mirror the screen for andriod tongue.gif
no function because it does not interact directly with the phone bro...you set the speed dial and the voice tag in the car's phone function after importing/syncing contacts and call logs to the car phone fucntion....the button works only if you set a voice tag on the car's phone function...

btw, smooth car to drive right?? nod.gif cool that you chose to upgrade to V.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 7 2014, 05:20 PM
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 05:18 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Apr 7 2014, 05:00 PM)
So does it have voice command like in the Ford Fiesta? HAHA biggrin.gif
unfortunately, no bro...haha...the only thing controlled by voice is the speed dial which you setup in the car... smile.gif
tachlio
post Apr 7 2014, 05:48 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 7 2014, 05:17 PM)
no function because it does not interact directly with the phone bro...you set the speed dial and the voice tag in the car's phone function after importing/syncing contacts and call logs to the car phone fucntion....the button works only if you set a voice tag on the car's phone function...

btw, smooth car to drive right??  nod.gif  cool that you chose to upgrade to V....  thumbup.gif
Thanks~

BTW, i upgrade mainly due to LCD can mirror Android~

BTW, anyone tried watching movie how is the sound system??

Just now sun is very bring, the screen angle seen like unable see it clearly.
I think night time will be allright
iq_myst
post Apr 7 2014, 07:06 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 7 2014, 05:18 PM)
unfortunately, no bro...haha...the only thing controlled by voice is the speed dial which you setup in the car...  smile.gif
so far, i noticed the voice control can be used to read incoming message and reply to it. never tried replying yet though.. no idea on what else it can do..
kezman
post Apr 7 2014, 07:39 PM

992 posts

am i the only one who got the vibrating noise when the car hit 40kmh?

zzzz, when to SC today, my rattling in lamp area kinda solve, they put some padding there.

but the vibrate grinding noise still there, the SC could not replicate the noise...

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
kiddly2
post Apr 7 2014, 10:48 PM

38 posts

Any1 can recommend sales person which has discount in kl/selangor area?
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Apr 7 2014, 11:49 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(kiddly2 @ Apr 7 2014, 10:48 PM)
Any1 can recommend sales person which has discount in kl/selangor area?
I wud like to know as well..
ReverseDark
post Apr 8 2014, 12:13 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 7 2014, 07:39 PM)
am i the only one who got the vibrating noise when the car hit 40kmh?

zzzz, when to SC today, my rattling in lamp area kinda solve, they put some padding there.

but the vibrate grinding noise still there, the SC could not replicate the noise...

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
happens to my city as well, not constant, l found out the car got poor sound proof & odor proof, sound mainly from tire side icon_question.gif
mls_gamer
post Apr 8 2014, 07:16 AM

1,589 posts

Nowadays new car quality really not so good....T_T
Aiming for 2nd hand 2009~2010 honda city now~
kezman
post Apr 8 2014, 09:41 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 8 2014, 12:13 AM)
happens to my city as well, not constant, l found out the car got poor sound proof & odor proof, sound mainly from tire side  icon_question.gif
for my car, i notice the sound will pop up when i hit 40kmh the first time of my drive. if i stop at traffic, and hit 40kmh again, wont hear the noise.
maybe at 40kmh something is activated, but im not sure what.

maybe i will send to SC later... so malas... but not GB and Engine related i think, doh.gif
ReverseDark
post Apr 8 2014, 10:00 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 8 2014, 09:41 AM)
for my car, i notice the sound will pop up when i hit 40kmh the first time of my drive. if i stop at traffic, and hit 40kmh again, wont hear the noise.

maybe i will send to SC later... so malas... but not GB and Engine related i think,  doh.gif
happens to mine yesterday, not even close 40kmh already got the vibrant noise, today no more shakehead.gif gonna hit 1k milestone, will diagnose while SC doh.gif l suppose ckd built quality related? hmm.gif
RedDevils88
post Apr 8 2014, 10:21 AM

3,244 posts

maybe it is related to sound proofing issues? as far as i know City has bad sound proofing system
tachlio
post Apr 8 2014, 10:22 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 8 2014, 09:41 AM)

maybe i will send to SC later... so malas... but not GB and Engine related i think,  doh.gif
resonance frequency??? sweat.gif
jmq
post Apr 8 2014, 04:59 PM

41 posts

getting 2.47% 6 yr/70k . 1k rebate...any other freebies..
pobox
post Apr 8 2014, 05:20 PM

551 posts

Saw a blue one W3xxxV at PJ area just now. Who's car is it?

Anyway, the car is really not that appealing on the road. It looks great in pictures and showroom, but so-so on the road. Quite a disappointment.
minshome
post Apr 8 2014, 05:55 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(jmq @ Apr 8 2014, 05:59 PM)
where u book?
andrekua2
post Apr 8 2014, 06:31 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(jmq @ Apr 8 2014, 04:59 PM)
How much for monthly payment?
RedDevils88
post Apr 9 2014, 09:53 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 8 2014, 05:20 PM)
Saw a blue one W3xxxV at PJ area just now. Who's car is it?

Anyway, the car is really not that appealing on the road. It looks great in pictures and showroom, but so-so on the road. Quite a disappointment.
i juz saw one on Kesas Highway yesterday when was going back from work. W9XXV. gotta agree with you. the blue is not as good as it was presented. makes me wanna take the metallic steel colour now
tachlio
post Apr 9 2014, 12:15 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

New update guys!
Can u share more detail of the phone setting and MHL cable?

Together sound quality and control etc nod.gif

This post has been edited by tachlio: Apr 9 2014, 12:16 PM
siamanggagap
post Apr 9 2014, 12:56 PM

New proud owner reporting in !

ID : siamanggagap
Color : Brilliant Sporty Blue Metallic

Booking early March, received my ride end of March 2014. Still a virgin. biggrin.gif

Pay cash, no car loan, to minimize all debts. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 9 2014, 01:23 PM
siamanggagap
post Apr 9 2014, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 9 2014, 12:15 PM)
Can u share more detail of the phone setting and MHL cable?

Together sound quality and control etc nod.gif
my rating for 8 speakers & sound quality that comes with the v spec model : A (no need to upgrade the sound system anymore)

by the way, about the video format, the unit can only read .mp4 video format with max 720 x 576 pixels. even with 1GB size file the video still watchable.

the video only watchable when u pull up the handbrake. in driving mode the video automatically disable, only the sound available.

the HU cannot read any DVD, video type disc. only supported disc with MP3, WMA or AAC files format.

both usb port can read media type audio/video files.

i dont think u can watch any video or Astro on the Go or Waze even u use S4 or iPhone and mirror the image to the unit while in driving mode. the video will automatically watchable only when u pull up the handbrake.

bluetooth with handphone is very easy & user friendly. can use the voice dialing with the steering shortcut buttons even with old type Android samsung handphone. the phonebook will be imported from the handphone & save in the HU. even the voice dialing is save in the HU.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 9 2014, 01:30 PM
siamanggagap
post Apr 9 2014, 01:20 PM

i already made a booking from Honda Thailand for the Sport Racing Package 2 Modulo Bodykit. my order will be arrive by this weekend or early next week. i will be going to Thailand next week with my ride (if not busy with work) for the installation.

the price for the original Modulo bodykit in Thailand not as expensive as offered by Honda Malaysia. for example Honda Malaysia offer the Modulo bodykit at price RM3200. in Thailand the price for the same bodykit (Sport Premium Package) only about RM2000. the highest price for Modulo package (Sport Racing Package 2 Modulo Bodykit) offer by Honda Thailand only about RM2500-RM2600 (included with Modulo front grille & racing type spoiler).

refer to the link as below :

Honda Access Thailand

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 9 2014, 01:29 PM
TSraul88
post Apr 9 2014, 01:26 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 9 2014, 12:56 PM)

Booking early March, received my ride end of March 2014. Still a virgin.  biggrin.gif

Pay cash, no car loan, to minimize all debts.  tongue.gif

welcome to the family rclxms.gif

cash thumbup.gif

i wish i could do the same
siamanggagap
post Apr 9 2014, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 9 2014, 01:26 PM)
welcome to the family rclxms.gif

cash thumbup.gif

i wish i could do the same
trade in my 9 years old Toyota Wish for this new City. only topup the outstanding amount. smile.gif

already bored with MPV, need to feel young again. biggrin.gif
ahsam1212
post Apr 9 2014, 01:39 PM

178 posts

Can u make a comparison between your old mpv n new city?
In term of comfort and performance only will do. Thanks.
siamanggagap
post Apr 9 2014, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 9 2014, 01:39 PM)
Can u make a comparison between your old mpv n new city?
In term of comfort and performance only will do. Thanks.
how can we compare a different segment of car?

i am very satisfied with all my cars EXCEPT my Proton Gen2. only feel i do not need a MPV anymore because only have a small family of 4. the maintenance for my Wish also very cheap & no major problem with the ride since the 1st day i bought the car from NAZA Juru.

i also trade in my Gen2 & topup the outstanding amount for new Saga FLX SV CVT last month. will use my Saga when outstation for working purpose.
ahsam1212
post Apr 9 2014, 02:10 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 9 2014, 02:01 PM)
how can we compare a different segment of car?

i am very satisfied with all my cars EXCEPT my Proton Gen2. only feel i do not need a MPV anymore because only have a small family of 4. the maintenance for my Wish also very cheap & no major problem with the ride since the 1st day i bought the car from NAZA Juru.

i also trade in my Gen2 & topup the outstanding amount for new Saga FLX SV CVT last month. will use my Saga when outstation for working purpose.
How can we not compare between 2 cars?
We can compare any cars we like to. Although some might be useless, such as comparing a lorry and a hatchback for it's comfort and interior space.

My question was regarding the comfort and performance between your old wish and new city.
Why change from a wish to city since wish is pretty much easy on maintenance, and it's multi purpose.
siamanggagap
post Apr 9 2014, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 9 2014, 02:10 PM)
How can we not compare between 2 cars?
We can compare any cars we like to. Although some might be useless, such as comparing a lorry and a hatchback for it's comfort and interior space.

My question was regarding the comfort and performance between your old wish and new city.
Why change from a wish to city since wish is pretty much easy on maintenance, and it's multi purpose.
just bored because 9 years with this MPV. i bought Toyota Wish because before this i need a large space for transporting items for my work. now i do not need to transport any stuff anymore. also i only have a small family of 4, i dont think i need a MPV. also i want a car with a separate bonnet, not sharing with the interior of the car. and lastly, already tired to ran away from JPJ because of the original dark glass. biggrin.gif

so i choose this new City & i am planning to install a standard/original stuff like bodykit etc. no more dark tinted glass, willing to pay extra $$$ for legal tinted film. rclxms.gif
sj0217
post Apr 9 2014, 03:24 PM

6,483 posts

Hi Guys, FYI Honda has setup a roadshow at 1U shopping center start from today until Sunday.

Two New City to be show on this event with others models as well. rclxms.gif
jmq
post Apr 9 2014, 04:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 8 2014, 06:31 PM)
How much for monthly payment?
around 1117
iq_myst
post Apr 9 2014, 08:10 PM

225 posts

Best FC so far for urban drive to work.. never had chance for long drive on highway yet..

tachlio
post Apr 10 2014, 12:14 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 9 2014, 01:08 PM)
my rating for 8 speakers & sound quality that comes with the v spec model : A (no need to upgrade the sound system anymore)

by the way, about the video format, the unit can only read .mp4 video format with max 720 x 576 pixels. even with 1GB size file the video still watchable.

the video only watchable when u pull up the handbrake. in driving mode the video automatically disable, only the sound available.

the HU cannot read any DVD, video type disc. only supported disc with MP3, WMA or AAC files format.

both usb port can read media type audio/video files.

i dont think u can watch any video or Astro on the Go or Waze even u use S4 or iPhone and mirror the image to the unit while in driving mode. the video will automatically watchable only when u pull up the handbrake.

bluetooth with handphone is very easy & user friendly. can use the voice dialing with the steering shortcut buttons even with old type Android samsung handphone. the phonebook will be imported from the handphone & save in the HU. even the voice dialing is save in the HU.
So only want to use the screen for GPS is via purchase the USD60 from honda link?? sad.gif

Then mirror screen seen like not so useful as driving unable saw the screen.

Some Honda Civic Honda Link video

This post has been edited by tachlio: Apr 10 2014, 12:18 AM
siamanggagap
post Apr 10 2014, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 10 2014, 12:14 AM)
So only want to use the screen for GPS is via purchase the USD60 from honda link?? sad.gif

Then mirror screen seen like not so useful as driving unable saw the screen.

Some Honda Civic Honda Link video

i dont think malaysia version have the Honda Link (correct me if i am wrong).

only thailand version have the Honda Link.
ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 10:46 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 9 2014, 08:10 PM)
Best FC so far for urban drive to work.. never had chance for long drive on highway yet..
my first full tank (RM77.01) harvested 472KM....now currently running on my 2nd tank (RM76.00)....looking at potentially crossing 500KM... biggrin.gif how is ur usage bro??
xavi5567
post Apr 10 2014, 10:49 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 10 2014, 10:46 AM)
my first full tank (RM77.01) harvested 472KM....now currently running on my 2nd tank (RM76.00)....looking at potentially crossing 500KM... biggrin.gif how is ur usage bro??
wow... tat a good mileage indeed
xin
post Apr 10 2014, 11:06 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 10 2014, 09:48 AM)
i dont think malaysia version have the Honda Link (correct me if i am wrong).

only thailand version have the Honda Link.
Malaysia version also have the HDMI input. That is the port for Honda Link but it is only for Iphone 5 and above.
sazreen91
post Apr 10 2014, 11:36 AM

ID : sazreen91
Grade : E spec
Color : Grey
**later i upload a pic smile.gif ty

This post has been edited by sazreen91: Apr 10 2014, 11:46 AM
ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 11:38 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 10 2014, 10:49 AM)
wow... tat a good mileage indeed
yea, its kinda good...my old City Type Z also gave around this mileage...i could cross 500KM with very reasonable driving style...im not so heavy footed nor light footed...im the average driver who doesn't like high revs...but bare in mind, my usage is 60~70% highway drive...however, for full city drive with KL conditions, 400KM++ should not be an issue...

***i still haven't tested the ECON mode...i think this will be more practical for jam and city conditions, since it tweaks the first and last 10% of the throttle...it is also said to adjust the aircond, so on a super hot day, ECON mode might not be your friend...

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 10 2014, 11:39 AM
sazreen91
post Apr 10 2014, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 9 2014, 01:20 PM)
i already made a booking from Honda Thailand for the Sport Racing Package 2 Modulo Bodykit. my order will be arrive by this weekend or early next week. i will be going to Thailand next week with my ride (if not busy with work) for the installation.

the price for the original Modulo bodykit in Thailand not as expensive as offered by Honda Malaysia. for example Honda Malaysia offer the Modulo bodykit at price RM3200. in Thailand the price for the same bodykit (Sport Premium Package) only about RM2000. the highest price for Modulo package (Sport Racing Package 2 Modulo Bodykit) offer by Honda Thailand only about RM2500-RM2600 (included with Modulo front grille & racing type spoiler).

refer to the link as below :

Honda Access Thailand
dude..how to order that sport racing packge 2 modulo bodykit?which Thailand's area u will go? nod.gif
tachlio
post Apr 10 2014, 11:42 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ Apr 10 2014, 11:36 AM)
wow. first grey on LYN

must post your car pic ASAP rclxms.gif
ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 11:44 AM

54 posts

wohoo!! pls share your pic bro!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 10 2014, 11:45 AM
sazreen91
post Apr 10 2014, 11:46 AM

dude im sorry.. it was E spec biggrin.gif ok later i add
ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 11:48 AM

54 posts

crossed 1000km today...so far so good....

ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 11:49 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ Apr 10 2014, 11:46 AM)
dude im sorry.. it was E spec biggrin.gif ok later i add
nvm bro...janji is other than blue or white...hahaha...
hontoni1983
post Apr 10 2014, 11:52 AM

93 posts

Maybe picture abit difficult to see,but just want to know your grey is Civic type of grey or the new accord type of grey? I am confuse as both also named it Modern steel metallic, but the outcome is totally different.
pobox
post Apr 10 2014, 12:16 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 10 2014, 11:48 AM)
crossed 1000km today...so far so good....

Your car got unusual vibration or rattling or not?
Mr.Docter
post Apr 10 2014, 12:21 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Hi sifus here,

After some serious consideration, I am confident that choosing City (S+) is the best choice for sub 80k range.

May I know if anyone here have any personally recommended SA? What is the best package that owner here ever receive from their SA?

Thanks a lot in advance!
ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 12:22 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 10 2014, 12:16 PM)
Your car got unusual vibration or rattling or not?
no bro...after some of you guys brought it up, i tried to pay attention...but i couldn't hear the rattling sound...although, i do hear some knocking noise in my rear passenger door, which i suspect caused by the tint shop guys...probably didn't fix my door panel back correctly...
siamanggagap
post Apr 10 2014, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ Apr 10 2014, 11:42 AM)
dude..how to order that sport racing packge 2 modulo bodykit?which Thailand's area u will go? nod.gif
i pay around RM2800 for the whole set include installation & paint. booking at Honda Haadyai.
siamanggagap
post Apr 10 2014, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 10 2014, 12:22 PM)
no bro...after some of you guys brought it up, i tried to pay attention...but i couldn't hear the rattling sound...although, i do hear some knocking noise in my rear passenger door, which i suspect caused by the tint shop guys...probably didn't fix my door panel back correctly...
same, i couldn't hear any rattling sound complaint by our friends here.
siamanggagap
post Apr 10 2014, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 10 2014, 11:06 AM)
Malaysia version also have the HDMI input. That is the port for Honda Link but it is only for Iphone 5 and above.
what i mean the Honda Link that was built in the car. Thailand SV+ spec have this function.
RedDevils88
post Apr 10 2014, 01:51 PM

3,244 posts

for people who are looking to register your own number plate. you can do it directly from the JPJ website, cut the need of a runner. just go to any JPJ office and ask for your mySIKAP ID, then u can choose any number u like and pay via Credit card. smile.gif
iq_myst
post Apr 10 2014, 02:03 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 10 2014, 10:46 AM)
tried to be light footed but sometimes still over rev. My first tank was 36litres and brought me up to 520km. That was around 14.4km/l. I think it is just ok for first tank since every parts are still very tight. My idsi city previously able to achieve 15km/l almost every fill up. Im looking at 600km/full tank as benchmark for this new city..

This post has been edited by iq_myst: Apr 10 2014, 02:17 PM
TSraul88
post Apr 10 2014, 02:05 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

Will add later

RedDevils88
post Apr 10 2014, 02:09 PM

3,244 posts

what do u think about the colour? i am still torn between blue and grey rclxub.gif
kaka90
post Apr 10 2014, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 10 2014, 02:09 PM)
what do u think about the colour? i am still torn between blue and grey  rclxub.gif
Me too I am stuck in choosing between white and grey sad.gif
lolzcalvin
post Apr 10 2014, 02:19 PM

shibe in predicament
1,590 posts

QUOTE(kaka90 @ Apr 10 2014, 02:18 PM)
Me too I am stuck in choosing between white and grey  sad.gif
White easy dirty
grey (modern steel?) easy hot
I chose white sweat.gif
RedDevils88
post Apr 10 2014, 02:28 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(kaka90 @ Apr 10 2014, 02:18 PM)
Me too I am stuck in choosing between white and grey  sad.gif
i also wanna add white into the list. never thought of getting blue?
kaka90
post Apr 10 2014, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 10 2014, 02:28 PM)
i also wanna add white into the list. never thought of getting blue?
blue looks awesome but somehow rejected by family sweat.gif
Vernons Wonderland
post Apr 10 2014, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 10 2014, 12:21 PM)
Hi sifus here,

After some serious consideration, I am confident that choosing City (S+) is the best choice for sub 80k range.

May I know if anyone here have any personally recommended SA? What is the best package that owner here ever receive from their SA?

Thanks a lot in advance!
smile.gif best to state ur location so easier for members to suggest biggrin.gif
Braun Buffel
post Apr 11 2014, 12:20 AM

may i know any member or owner plan to change their original tyre to 195 or 205? it seen the original tyre 185 not perfect enough....haha....
iq_myst
post Apr 11 2014, 12:32 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Braun Buffel @ Apr 11 2014, 12:20 AM)
may i know any member or owner plan to change their original tyre to 195 or 205? it seen the original tyre 185 not perfect enough....haha....
agreed. But for the sake of good fc, ill pass though..
Mr.Docter
post Apr 11 2014, 01:10 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Vernons Wonderland @ Apr 10 2014, 11:07 PM)
smile.gif best to state ur location so easier for members to suggest biggrin.gif
Hey thanks for the idea. Area PJ is mostly desirable.

Also thanks to several helpful forumer here that sharing their SA info as well!
wenhow88
post Apr 11 2014, 10:39 AM

25 posts

Hi peeps I booked v spec white color on the launching day. My SA called me on Tuesday saying my car is here but awaiting registration etc. Just tendered my plate yesterday. How long it takes to be able to drive on the road? Buying car for the very first time here.
RedDevils88
post Apr 11 2014, 11:09 AM

3,244 posts

i have taken a look at the grey colour City and made up my mind to take the grey one. it is more unique and looks different than the old grey.
jmq
post Apr 11 2014, 11:21 AM

41 posts

anyone done 1k service? in the website seems to just inspection without any oil change etc..and its free. of course..
wenhow88
post Apr 11 2014, 11:29 AM

25 posts

New update guys!

Movie watching.

Waze navigation.

HDMI and USB connection.

Bro mind share what cable u r using? I'm using s4 as well
pobox
post Apr 11 2014, 11:30 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 11 2014, 11:09 AM)
i have taken a look at the grey colour City and made up my mind to take the grey one. it is more unique and looks different than the old grey.
Dude, modern steel metallic dude. Don't grey grey grey. The Honda's MSM is darker and nicer than grey.

BTW, I booked the modern steel metallic too. biggrin.gif
RedDevils88
post Apr 11 2014, 11:35 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 11 2014, 11:30 AM)
Dude, modern steel metallic dude. Don't grey grey grey. The Honda's MSM is darker and nicer than grey.

BTW, I booked the modern steel metallic too. biggrin.gif
HAHAHAA! okok modern Steel metallic, i have snapped some photos but too big to upload them here
iq_myst
post Apr 11 2014, 12:06 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(wenhow88 @ Apr 11 2014, 11:29 AM)
Bro mind share what cable u r using? I'm using s4 as well
im using mhl cable bought from lelong. But sorry for the false hope. The screen turn off the mirroring once the car is moving. Dont know if there are any tweak to avoid this..
iq_myst
post Apr 11 2014, 12:09 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 10 2014, 01:31 PM)
i pay around RM2800 for the whole set include installation & paint. booking at Honda Haadyai.
any chance if you could ask them if we can install the reverse camera? I asked my SA but he has no idea where to get in yet..
kezman
post Apr 11 2014, 12:12 PM

992 posts

the sound coming from my car when reach 40kmh is the ABS Modulator.

may I know, does your city make any noise when it reach 40kmh for the first time of your every drive?
tachlio
post Apr 11 2014, 12:20 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 11 2014, 12:06 PM)
im using mhl cable bought from lelong. But sorry for the false hope. The screen turn off the mirroring once the car is moving. Dont know if there are any tweak to avoid this..
Can u share the cable link from lelong?

Previously had bought one for my Note 2, but its unable to use on my TV, i douth it will be same for Honda.

The only hope right now is HondaLink for andriod and purchase GPS (USD69) via honda link doh.gif
kaka90
post Apr 11 2014, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 11 2014, 11:09 AM)
bro really arr..please upload the picture bro..i dont have chance to see it on road. biggrin.gif

pobox
post Apr 11 2014, 12:51 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 11 2014, 12:12 PM)
the sound coming from my car when reach 40kmh is the ABS Modulator.

may I know, does your city make any noise when it reach 40kmh for the first time of your every drive?
You fixed it in Honda service center?
kezman
post Apr 11 2014, 12:54 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 11 2014, 12:51 PM)
You fixed it in Honda service center?
they only confirmed. but they said they need to test several car to see if the noise is there for all the car. if not, then they will proceed with fixing it. maybe change the unit.
iq_myst
post Apr 11 2014, 02:46 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 11 2014, 12:20 PM)
Can u share the cable link from lelong?

Previously had bought one for my Note 2, but its unable to use on my TV, i douth it will be same for Honda.

The only hope right now is HondaLink for andriod and purchase GPS (USD69) via honda link doh.gif
i believe the cable is similar to note 2. I think your problem is caused by the software. My s4 also previously unable to mirror on tv with less than full HD resolution. But once updated to kitkat, it can mirror to any tv regardless of the tv resolution..
alxdc
post Apr 11 2014, 03:16 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 11 2014, 12:09 PM)
any chance if you could ask them if we can install the reverse camera? I asked my SA but he has no idea where to get in yet..
could you record the sound? have to hear how it sounds like....
index7
post Apr 11 2014, 04:49 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Apr 11 2014, 03:16 PM)
could you record the sound? have to hear how it sounds like....
Got the video... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=chyLHPM-zjA
david890701
post Apr 11 2014, 05:28 PM

-
3,152 posts

hey guys! New owner (soon to be) of City!
tachlio
post Apr 11 2014, 05:36 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

My car arrive!!! now doing loan should be get by next week!!

Metallic grey @ V spec!
kaka90
post Apr 11 2014, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 11 2014, 05:36 PM)

Metallic grey @ V spec!
Wah congratz rclxms.gif
david890701
post Apr 11 2014, 05:59 PM

-
3,152 posts

Metallic grey @ V spec!
please post some pictar!
billysiah
post Apr 11 2014, 06:45 PM

134 posts

Metallic grey @ V spec!
i am completely the opposite from u, loan approved but car not yet arrived.. sad.gif
RedDevils88
post Apr 11 2014, 07:34 PM

3,244 posts

alright i managed to shrink down the photo size and post some of the photos that i have taken yesterday while viewing the Metallic steel colour City.

I have to say, u have to view it in person to appreciate. I wasn't convinced after looking at photos of the colour. the actual car made my life easier rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
siamanggagap
post Apr 11 2014, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 11 2014, 12:06 PM)
the video will automatically enable when u pull up the handbrake. currently no solution for this.
siamanggagap
post Apr 11 2014, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 11 2014, 12:09 PM)
i already ask SA at Honda Thailand. they should have the connecter for the reverse camera because SV+ model in thailand comes with Honda Link & reverse camera.

currently no 3rd party connector available in our market to connect the reverse camera to this car.
kaka90
post Apr 11 2014, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 11 2014, 08:17 PM)
the video will automatically enable when u pull up the handbrake. currently no solution for this.
So its means we cannot use our waze app while car moving cry.gif
siamanggagap
post Apr 11 2014, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(kaka90 @ Apr 11 2014, 08:25 PM)
So its means we cannot use our waze app while car moving  cry.gif
anything related to video like movie/video clip even for mirror the image using hdmi port only can be view when u pull up the handbrake. so the answer is no while the car on da move.
iq_myst
post Apr 11 2014, 09:31 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 11 2014, 08:29 PM)
anything related to video like movie/video clip even for mirror the image using hdmi port only can be view when u pull up the handbrake. so the answer is no while the car on da move.
just to be more accurate, the video function is disabled once the car is moving(even the hand brake is still pulled up).. huhu
Braun Buffel
post Apr 12 2014, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 11 2014, 12:32 AM)
agreed. But for the sake of good fc, ill pass though..
I'm thinking to change their original tyre to 195 or 205. Anyone have seek for advice from tyre shop which the original rim can support for 195 or 205 tyre?

Besides that, any owner get their silver color city? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Braun Buffel: Apr 12 2014, 01:00 AM
Selectt
post Apr 12 2014, 01:04 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

saw this on oto user posted image

http://www.oto.my/car-for-sale/109869/new-...-s-pulau-pinang

is this real? can be upgraded?
mytaffeta
post Apr 12 2014, 02:43 AM

1,325 posts

wah 3 series!
pobox
post Apr 12 2014, 08:59 AM

551 posts

Regarding the rear camera, as far as I know the cables and ports are always available in the car.
siamanggagap
post Apr 12 2014, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 12 2014, 08:59 AM)
Regarding the rear camera, as far as I know the cables and ports are always available in the car.
u can check for it. ours is CKD version, not thailand version.
ReverseDark
post Apr 12 2014, 09:54 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 12 2014, 09:02 AM)
u can check for it. ours is CKD version, not thailand version.
My salesrep says once camera arrive l can go to the SC to do install, she did mention cables are ready within the car, legit?
kaka90
post Apr 12 2014, 12:19 PM

loan approve d nw waiting for the car rclxms.gif
Braun Buffel
post Apr 12 2014, 12:56 PM

too bad....the original rim cant fit 205 tyre >.< max is 195 only .... zzz
nxtpg
post Apr 12 2014, 01:15 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 11 2014, 07:34 PM)
alright i managed to shrink down the photo size and post some of the photos that i have taken yesterday while viewing the Metallic steel colour City.

I have to say, u have to view it in person to appreciate. I wasn't convinced after looking at photos of the colour. the actual car made my life easier  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Superb colour..... I was not convinced too earlier until I saw a truck arriving with a modern steel accord. Before this some sa mentioned its very similar to preb gen city color which I dont like- looks like greenish grey

tachlio
post Apr 12 2014, 02:45 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 11 2014, 02:46 PM)
i believe the cable is similar to note 2. I think your problem is caused by the software. My s4 also previously unable to mirror on tv with less than full HD resolution. But once updated to kitkat, it can mirror to any tv regardless of the tv resolution..
Previously bought this type from Ebay, its dont not work on my S3 & Note 2
http://www.lelong.com.my/2-0m-mhl-hdmi-hdt...7-01-Sale-I.htm

If your one is smiliair like this
http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-galaxy-s3...5-02-Sale-P.htm

Its need another HDMI cable
http://www.lelong.com.my/high-quality-1m-1...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Which i think is too messy to had so many cable around.

I not sure how Iphone HDMI cable look like, if it only need a simple design, may highly consider Iphone for my next gadget sweat.gif
RedDevils88
post Apr 12 2014, 05:22 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 12 2014, 01:15 PM)
Superb colour..... I was not convinced too earlier until I saw a truck arriving with a modern steel accord. Before this some sa mentioned its very similar to preb gen city color which I dont like- looks like greenish grey
so you chose metallic steel too?
tahfeikei
post Apr 12 2014, 05:49 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 9 2014, 12:56 PM)

Booking early March, received my ride end of March 2014. Still a virgin.  biggrin.gif

Pay cash, no car loan, to minimize all debts.  tongue.gif

paid cash?

will you get any problems with LHDN?
aeiou228
post Apr 12 2014, 06:22 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Apr 12 2014, 05:49 PM)
paid cash?

Depends. If he declared sufficient income and paid sufficient income tax, then shouldn't be a problem.

iq_myst
post Apr 13 2014, 12:41 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 12 2014, 02:45 PM)
Previously bought this type from Ebay, its dont not work on my S3 & Note 2
http://www.lelong.com.my/2-0m-mhl-hdmi-hdt...7-01-Sale-I.htm

If your one is smiliair like this
http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-galaxy-s3...5-02-Sale-P.htm

Its need another HDMI cable
http://www.lelong.com.my/high-quality-1m-1...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Which i think is too messy to had so many cable around.

I not sure how Iphone HDMI cable look like, if it only need a simple design, may highly consider Iphone for my next gadget sweat.gif
Im using this cable here
2in1 MHL HDMI Cable Galaxy Note 1 2 S3 S4 S2 HTC One Xperia LG Optimus

The cable can be used for almost all phone since it has adapter for 11 and 5 pin port.

BTW, I used to have the cable from your first link. It works fine on S3, S4 and note 2. please note that S3 and Note 2 mirroring requires you to connect the usb cable to the power outlet. then only it will work. if you already did that, maybe you need to update the software of your phone. huhu
siamanggagap
post Apr 13 2014, 07:23 AM

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Apr 12 2014, 05:49 PM)
paid cash?

currently no, this is my 4th new car in a year without any loan.

actually i trade in my old car & topup the outstanding amount.

2 of the car using my name & another 2 using my wife name.
siamanggagap
post Apr 13 2014, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 13 2014, 12:41 AM)
Im using this cable here
2in1 MHL HDMI Cable Galaxy Note 1 2 S3 S4 S2 HTC One Xperia LG Optimus

The cable can be used for almost all phone since it has adapter for 11 and 5 pin port.

BTW, I used to have the cable from your first link. It works fine on S3, S4 and note 2. please note that S3 and Note 2 mirroring requires you to connect the usb cable to the power outlet. then only it will work. if you already did that, maybe you need to update the software of your phone. huhu
i already ordered the hdmi streaming media player through groupon malaysia. plan to test this unit with my ride.

details as the link below

HDMI Streaming Media Player

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 13 2014, 07:29 AM
siamanggagap
post Apr 13 2014, 07:32 AM

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 12 2014, 09:54 AM)
My salesrep says once camera arrive l can go to the SC to do install, she did mention cables are ready within the car, legit?
hopefully, because i really want to install the reverse camera too.

please inform me if u manage to install the gadget.

iq_myst
post Apr 13 2014, 08:58 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 13 2014, 07:28 AM)
i already ordered the hdmi streaming media player through groupon malaysia. plan to test this unit with my ride.

details as the link below

HDMI Streaming Media Player
i think to make this works, you need both the dongle and your phone to connect to same access point/router and it actually streams via internet. So it would be a bit of hassle to be used if you're outdoor even though possible. Huhu
kaka90
post Apr 13 2014, 10:32 AM

I noticed we have S mode too as in Thai version but we did not have paddle shift. do u guys try this S mode? hw the driving feel? then hw about L mode?
iq_myst
post Apr 13 2014, 01:04 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kaka90 @ Apr 13 2014, 10:32 AM)
I noticed we have S mode too as in Thai version but we did not have paddle shift. do u guys try this S mode? hw the driving feel? then hw about L mode?
in S Mode the gearbox will delay the gearshift until the rpm reaches the optimum torque for shifting. Not sure until what rpm since i still haven't found the rpm-torque curve,for this engine. This is a BIG no no for fuel consumption's efficiency. Therefore i never tried it yet. Huhu
kaka90
post Apr 13 2014, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 13 2014, 01:04 PM)
in S Mode the gearbox will delay the gearshift until the rpm reaches the optimum torque for shifting. Not sure until what rpm since i still haven't found the rpm-torque curve,for this engine. This is a BIG no no for fuel consumption's efficiency. Therefore i never tried it yet. Huhu
woahh really..hw about the acceleration is it good as they claim reach 10.8sec 0 to 100km
iq_myst
post Apr 13 2014, 06:21 PM

225 posts

Dear God, what did i do wrong..

Not even two weeks the car in action, already the first casualty..

Dunno where the stone came from. No lorry nearby, the car in front was like 100 meters away and I was decelerating for the red traffic light..

aeiou228
post Apr 13 2014, 06:29 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 13 2014, 06:21 PM)

Dunno where the stone came from. No lorry nearby, the car in front was like 100 meters away and I was decelerating for the red traffic light..

I saw a viper scratch instead, not a stone chip.
iq_myst
post Apr 13 2014, 06:35 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 13 2014, 06:29 PM)
I saw a viper scratch instead, not a stone chip.
I hope it's just a scratch too but it is not. there are a clear dent of stone chip on the wind screen. at first it was like 8 cm long only. but it stops at around 2 ft. hope it doesn't get worse. will try to send for repair first tomorrow..
RedDevils88
post Apr 13 2014, 06:37 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 13 2014, 06:35 PM)
I hope it's just a scratch too but it is not. there are a clear dent of stone chip on the wind screen. at first it was like 8 cm long only. but it stops at around 2 ft. hope it doesn't get worse. will try to send for repair first tomorrow..
will u need to change the whole windscreen?
iq_myst
post Apr 13 2014, 06:44 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 13 2014, 06:37 PM)
will u need to change the whole windscreen?
I will try to go for repair first at dr-windscreen.. if they can fix it, no need to replace first. quite reluctant to change coz i installed a pretty high quality tint when bought the car. no more budget to install it again within short period of time.. huhu

This post has been edited by iq_myst: Apr 13 2014, 08:02 PM
terrence0488
post Apr 13 2014, 09:46 PM

245 posts

Hi guys,

I'm now dilemma of wat colour should I pick for my city.
Going to buy a V spec 1. ^^
I like the Metallic Blue. But the Modern Steel Metallic seems to be very good too.
I have only seen the real car in Blue now.

What do u guys think? Blue or Modern Steel??
andrekua2
post Apr 13 2014, 10:57 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 13 2014, 06:44 PM)
I will try to go for repair first at dr-windscreen.. if they can fix it, no need to replace first. quite reluctant to change coz i installed a pretty high quality tint when bought the car. no more budget to install it again within short period of time.. huhu
Must insist on windshield insurance la. New car some more.

Why dont you get a quote on a replacement then compare with repair cost? Personally I dont think its worth repairing.
siamanggagap
post Apr 14 2014, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 13 2014, 08:58 AM)
i think to make this works, you need both the dongle and your phone to connect to same access point/router and it actually streams via internet. So it would be a bit of hassle to be used if you're outdoor even though possible. Huhu
i already standby my yes huddle 4g for this. have a few units of huddle for me, my wife & daughter. :-D
siamanggagap
post Apr 14 2014, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(kaka90 @ Apr 13 2014, 10:32 AM)
different with thailand version. malaysia version get the rear aircond but all model in thailand do not have the rear aircond.

thailand version get the paddle shift & rear camera + honda link through the 7" screen. malaysia version not gettiing any of this.
siamanggagap
post Apr 14 2014, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 13 2014, 06:21 PM)

what happen? shakehead.gif
siamanggagap
post Apr 14 2014, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Apr 13 2014, 09:46 PM)
Hi guys,

I like the Metallic Blue. But the Modern Steel Metallic seems to be very good too.

if i am buying a 2nd unit, i will choose the modern steel. smile.gif
siamanggagap
post Apr 14 2014, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 13 2014, 10:57 PM)
Must insist on windshield insurance la. New car some more.

Why dont you get a quote on a replacement then compare with repair cost? Personally I dont think its worth repairing.
yes, the Dr Cermin will charge u additional RM for every cm. done it before with my previous gen2. u still can see it but only like a line of hair.

if u do not fix the problem at Dr Cermin, the line will keep getting longer if u park your ride outside the roof area in direct sunlight.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 14 2014, 12:48 AM
RedDevils88
post Apr 14 2014, 12:55 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Apr 13 2014, 09:46 PM)
Hi guys,

i had the same dilemma as you. until i have seen the modern steel car and i have decided to take this colour instead of the blue one. i have posted some photos of the car few posts back . but u have to view it in person to appreciate the colour. hope that this help u
david890701
post Apr 14 2014, 10:56 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 14 2014, 12:55 AM)
i had the same dilemma as you. until i have seen the modern steel car and i have decided to take this colour instead of the blue one. i have posted some photos of the car few posts back . but u have to view it in person to appreciate the colour. hope that this help u
i saw modern steel on my first day of test day.

Didnt have any dilemma drool.gif
RedDevils88
post Apr 14 2014, 11:05 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Apr 14 2014, 10:56 AM)
i saw modern steel on my first day of test day.

Didnt have any dilemma  drool.gif
HAHAHAHA!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

so more ppl are opting for modern steel instead of grey?
kaka90
post Apr 14 2014, 04:54 PM

Hope our smart keys function like this tongue.gif :

This post has been edited by kaka90: Apr 14 2014, 05:03 PM
david890701
post Apr 14 2014, 05:17 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(kaka90 @ Apr 14 2014, 04:54 PM)
Hope our smart keys function like this   tongue.gif :

i have one question though, if the car is started, i brought out the keys, can the car be driven?

Or will it be like nissan cars where the car will be immoblized.
kaka90
post Apr 14 2014, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(david890701 @ Apr 14 2014, 05:17 PM)
i have one question though, if the car is started, i brought out the keys, can the car be driven?

Or will it be like nissan cars where the car will be immoblized.
didn't try yet..still waiting for the car icon_idea.gif ..need help from others to clarify this things.

david890701
post Apr 14 2014, 05:44 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(kaka90 @ Apr 14 2014, 05:22 PM)
didn't try yet..still waiting for the car  icon_idea.gif ..need help from others to clarify this things.
yeap need those who had already gotten their car to confirm whether all the functions are there, eg. the roll down all windows function. haha
fahmiyaeii
post Apr 14 2014, 06:55 PM

29 posts

Found this from facebook.. Damn nice!!!

whyseej00
post Apr 14 2014, 06:58 PM

731 posts

New users any issues with the car so far?
RedDevils88
post Apr 14 2014, 08:26 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Apr 14 2014, 06:55 PM)
Found this from facebook.. Damn nice!!!
hmm this colour looks different

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2554sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:28 PM