New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

aeiou228
post Apr 1 2014, 02:19 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Apr 1 2014, 02:07 PM)
Yes possible, using additional Electronic Throttle Control for Drive by Wire (previous gen City already using DBW).

http://pivotjp.com/product/tha/tha-e.html

BUT:
1. not cheap (~RM700 I think)
2. Need to cut wires (voids your warranty)
3. Not as intuitive as OEM cruise control.

For this new City, better get the V version with cruise control. You also get a lot of other goodies.
I don't mind without cruise control coz cruise control consume more petrol if terrain is not level.
aeiou228
post Apr 3 2014, 10:16 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 3 2014, 08:37 PM)
i am trying to get a W xxxx W number. but not sure whether it is possible or not
After successfully booked W xxxx W no., what is the maximum period allowed to keep this no. booking without actual registration ?
aeiou228
post Apr 12 2014, 06:22 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Apr 12 2014, 05:49 PM)
paid cash?

will you get any problems with LHDN?
Depends. If he declared sufficient income and paid sufficient income tax, then shouldn't be a problem.

aeiou228
post Apr 13 2014, 06:29 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 13 2014, 06:21 PM)
Dear God, what did i do wrong..

Not even two weeks the car in action, already the first casualty..

Dunno where the stone came from. No lorry nearby, the car in front was like 100 meters away and I was decelerating for the red traffic light..

I saw a viper scratch instead, not a stone chip.
aeiou228
post Apr 18 2014, 08:49 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 18 2014, 08:18 AM)
Anyone done tinted??

Penang 3M(Neuton) quote me all Crystalline 70 > 2.2K
Front and Rear Crystalline 70, Side Nano 70 2.0k

Any other tint recommended? Huper Optik?
Drop V-Kool due to SmartTag issue
Now I never tint my car already. Found a better solution to repel heat with the rm5 reuseable stick on film.
Better heat and UV protection, darker film for privacy, can be removed in seconds if got operasi.
aeiou228
post Apr 18 2014, 11:31 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:06 AM)
how is it like? can share? tq
Got two types of shape for front side window and back side window.

QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Apr 18 2014, 10:54 AM)
But how about the front glass?
Can't put on the front screen. You can tint just the front screen only.

The tint shop usually promised JPJ compliance but never promise Puspakom compliance.
Twice already my thousand over ringgit "JPJ" compliance tint got to be removed during Puspakom inspections for change of car ownership.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 18 2014, 11:36 AM
aeiou228
post Apr 18 2014, 11:41 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 18 2014, 11:35 AM)
I don't want to sound cocky, but still have to say it..

One word: Cheapskate.
You are indeed cocky.
Well, I don't think it is cheapskate. In fact I think it offer better sun protection and privacy. And above all, practical and economical.

aeiou228
post Apr 18 2014, 12:16 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 18 2014, 11:54 AM)
Where u get this ? 50% darker is shit , still hot...
I need at least 90% darker... RM5 still worth if need to remove everytime got roadblock...
My car seldom go out during weekend night...
Can get it at Jalan Pasar at RM9 for a pair.
It's very dark, more than 50% dark. can't see thru from outside of car. Very good privacy and sun blocking.
aeiou228
post Apr 18 2014, 02:02 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 18 2014, 01:28 PM)
What is this film called ? Afraid the shop dunno which film are me referring too...
sun shade, sun visor, no need name la, just go to any car accessory shop sure can find this thing. For city, buy the smaller size at RM5 per pair.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 18 2014, 02:03 PM
aeiou228
post Apr 18 2014, 11:27 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:32 PM)
Y spend rm 90k to buy a car n make it look cheap. It is like those old proton saga taking pros n dont want ppl to look at!
Well, if you perceive a 90k city is an expensive car not to be made cheap by a stick on sun visor and a proton saga just a notch after city, I can understand you level of perception about cars.
But maybe just you, As for me, I personally don't find people using sun visor is cheapo, no matter what car they drives.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 18 2014, 11:29 PM
aeiou228
post Apr 26 2014, 08:50 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Apr 26 2014, 12:13 AM)
my journey back to perak, auto cruise enable, average speed 90km/h.

Very good FC. Do u reckon if no auto cruise with have better fuel saving ?
Does actual mileage clocked on tachometer / actual petrol pumped, tally with the average fuel economy in the display?
aeiou228
post May 18 2014, 10:44 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(VickyG @ May 18 2014, 08:46 PM)
PMed the details..
Me too.

0.0202sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:34 PM