New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

ronDON
post Mar 27 2014, 05:35 PM

54 posts

guys...this may be a dumb question, but does anyone know if the ABS & EBD & VSC an active feature for all 4 wheels or just 2(front) only??
ronDON
post Mar 27 2014, 07:10 PM

54 posts

btw, I have an SA to recommend...got discount...he is an honest n straightforward guy...liked dealing wid him...let me know if u guys interested....
ronDON
post Mar 28 2014, 10:52 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Mar 28 2014, 07:42 AM)
I think ronDON is confused with rear drum brake whether the VSA and all other safety feature work?
The answer is yes it work all 4 wheels even though rear brakes are  drum.
yes, that was exactly my question!!! thanks bro!!! biggrin.gif
ronDON
post Mar 28 2014, 10:56 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Mar 28 2014, 07:42 AM)
I think ronDON is confused with rear drum brake whether the VSA and all other safety feature work?
The answer is yes it work all 4 wheels even though rear brakes are  drum.
thanks bro...yes, im aware on how they function, but was a little puzzled if it will work on all 4 wheels, since 2 of it are drums...as "alxdc" mentioned, its seems that its on all 4 wheels... smile.gif
ronDON
post Apr 2 2014, 12:42 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:00 AM)
Just look at the door trim area, you can see the rubber insulator is not complete,just partial done,that is the reason when you close the door,the sound  so hard....and I believe this is the reason the soundproof of the cabin not so good...
That's why I was so stunned how come Honda become Toyota already (everything cut cost)...
i agree about the appearance of the material...but i have to disagree on the sound insulation part...i have been driving the car around for a couple of days now and i feel that the cabin is really quiet...engine sound is pretty quiet too...
ronDON
post Apr 2 2014, 12:46 AM

54 posts

just to share...so far the best FC data i have got...this was achieved in non traffic condition (NO ECON MODE), 70% journey was on highway and remaining 30% in very light traffic with a couple of stops at traffic lights...

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 2 2014, 12:48 AM
ronDON
post Apr 2 2014, 08:38 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:57 AM)
for soundprooft i think it performs better than my city 2012 leh  rclxub.gif
it is a japanese car maker so it is not weird that they will cut cost in certain part but at least not on safety  cool2.gif
i c...well, previously i was driving a Honda City 2000 (Type Z)...so to me, this car is like a major improvement...hahahaha....so i believe your point is more relevant as you seemed to have compared it to a direct predecessor of the current City.... smile.gif
ronDON
post Apr 2 2014, 11:19 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:00 AM)
Just look at the door trim area, you can see the rubber insulator is not complete,just partial done,that is the reason when you close the door,the sound  so hard....and I believe this is the reason the soundproof of the cabin not so good...
That's why I was so stunned how come Honda become Toyota already (everything cut cost)...
bro...after you mentioned, i became paranoid...haha...i checked my car doors...yea, actually you are partially right...on the door the rubber is incomplete....apparently...the missing rubber parts on the door is actually on the car body....so its like half the rubber on the door, the other half of it on the body...try check it out again....
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 12:41 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 6 2014, 11:20 AM)
New update guys!

I was able to mirror my S4 to the city's head unit via the HDMI cable.
No tweak, no set up, just plug and play!

Movie watching.

Waze navigation.

HDMI and USB connection.

And notice that I engage to D, the screen doesn't go away!

So, live football via Astro On The Go is possible!
awesome news bro!! rclxms.gif
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 02:28 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 7 2014, 01:42 PM)
brother come, mini HDMI cable test  drool.gif
i have to go buy the cable now...im using Note 2...dont have the MHL cable yet...
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 04:10 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 7 2014, 03:24 PM)
i think what the SA says about the car supports iPhone is the Siri button at the steering wheel where it fully supports for iPhone but not for android phone.

for android, you can mirror but for iphone, honda has some apps where  you can use the touch screen to scroll etc
the so called "Siri" button is actually a voice tag button bro...when you save a speed dial number on the phone system, it asks you if you want to save a voice tag...when you save a voice tag, you can use it to make a call later on by saying who you want to call after pressing that button...

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 7 2014, 04:11 PM
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 04:56 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 7 2014, 04:43 PM)
so basically android or iphone also can use?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
looks like it bro... thumbup.gif
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 05:17 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 7 2014, 04:58 PM)
Js now test drive ady, after connect with my Note 2, pressing that button no function listed.

SA said need transfer my contact list in order to use.

Anywhere, upgrade my E spec to V after i saw able mirror the screen for andriod tongue.gif
no function because it does not interact directly with the phone bro...you set the speed dial and the voice tag in the car's phone function after importing/syncing contacts and call logs to the car phone fucntion....the button works only if you set a voice tag on the car's phone function...

btw, smooth car to drive right?? nod.gif cool that you chose to upgrade to V.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 7 2014, 05:20 PM
ronDON
post Apr 7 2014, 05:18 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Apr 7 2014, 05:00 PM)
So does it have voice command like in the Ford Fiesta? HAHA biggrin.gif
unfortunately, no bro...haha...the only thing controlled by voice is the speed dial which you setup in the car... smile.gif
ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 10:46 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 9 2014, 08:10 PM)
Best FC so far for urban drive to work.. never had chance for long drive on highway yet..
my first full tank (RM77.01) harvested 472KM....now currently running on my 2nd tank (RM76.00)....looking at potentially crossing 500KM... biggrin.gif how is ur usage bro??
ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 11:38 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 10 2014, 10:49 AM)
wow... tat a good mileage indeed
yea, its kinda good...my old City Type Z also gave around this mileage...i could cross 500KM with very reasonable driving style...im not so heavy footed nor light footed...im the average driver who doesn't like high revs...but bare in mind, my usage is 60~70% highway drive...however, for full city drive with KL conditions, 400KM++ should not be an issue...

***i still haven't tested the ECON mode...i think this will be more practical for jam and city conditions, since it tweaks the first and last 10% of the throttle...it is also said to adjust the aircond, so on a super hot day, ECON mode might not be your friend...

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 10 2014, 11:39 AM
ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 11:44 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ Apr 10 2014, 11:36 AM)
ID : sazreen91
Grade : V spec
Color : Grey
**later i upload a pic smile.gif ty
wohoo!! pls share your pic bro!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 10 2014, 11:45 AM
ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 11:48 AM

54 posts

crossed 1000km today...so far so good....

ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 11:49 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ Apr 10 2014, 11:46 AM)
dude im sorry.. it was E spec biggrin.gif ok later i add
nvm bro...janji is other than blue or white...hahaha...
ronDON
post Apr 10 2014, 12:22 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 10 2014, 12:16 PM)
Your car got unusual vibration or rattling or not?
no bro...after some of you guys brought it up, i tried to pay attention...but i couldn't hear the rattling sound...although, i do hear some knocking noise in my rear passenger door, which i suspect caused by the tint shop guys...probably didn't fix my door panel back correctly...

0.0334sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:50 PM