New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 03:44 PM

786 posts

just had a look this new city yesterday
the part i like the most is the dashboard design,feel like i am sitting a premium car than b segment car compare to last gen,
rear legroom is quite impressive,i also test the rear legroom for civic and it seems like civic has more shorter legroom if the front seat are move backward at maximum,
but for this gen city,the door sound compare to last gen are seems like not so solid anymore,maybe due to lightweight body to achieve fuel saving,
overall it looks like u sitting a premium car more than a b-segment car
fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 11:47 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Apr 1 2014, 08:16 PM)
i havent test the new city yet but my friend mentioned bout this too..
u can notice that when u closing the door,the sound on last gen is better and more solid
what i don't like the most is the door part,it seems like using cheap plastic material and the plastic design is similar with saga flx rclxub.gif
fuzzy007
post Apr 2 2014, 12:57 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:00 AM)
Just look at the door trim area, you can see the rubber insulator is not complete,just partial done,that is the reason when you close the door,the sound  so hard....and I believe this is the reason the soundproof of the cabin not so good...
That's why I was so stunned how come Honda become Toyota already (everything cut cost)...
for soundprooft i think it performs better than my city 2012 leh rclxub.gif
it is a japanese car maker so it is not weird that they will cut cost in certain part but at least not on safety cool2.gif
fuzzy007
post Apr 2 2014, 03:08 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(ronDON @ Apr 2 2014, 08:38 AM)
i c...well, previously i was driving a Honda City 2000 (Type Z)...so to me, this car is like a major improvement...hahahaha....so i believe your point is more relevant as you seemed to have compared it to a direct predecessor of the current City....  smile.gif
for my city 2012 there is no rubber that stick on the front part of the rear door which locate at the small space between the front door
this is 1 of the proof that they had increased the soundproof on this gen city rclxms.gif

0.0426sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:22 PM