114 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

RedDevils88
post May 15 2014, 11:16 AM

3,244 posts

another review on the Honda City

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/drive/ar...-the-honda-city
celciuz
post May 15 2014, 11:54 AM

14,033 posts

Hi guys, I just sent car to Honda at Melaka to do the leather seats. I also asked about the auto lock and reverse camera.
Auto lock cost RM150, and reverse camera is RM500, and they showed me there's 3 views *on phone photo la*. But the reverse camera isn't available yet, they claimed its original Honda part. And by doing it with them, no warranty will be affected.
crysho
post May 15 2014, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(raul88 @ May 10 2014, 12:42 AM)
Will add and update owner list later
Just back from work
Using ipad.lazy to edit

cry.gif
please add me.. E spec modern steel
zaFrOoNaLdO
post May 15 2014, 12:27 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 15 2014, 11:54 AM)
Hi guys, I just sent car to Honda at Melaka to do the leather seats. I also asked about the auto lock and reverse camera.
Auto lock cost RM150, and reverse camera is RM500, and they showed me there's 3 views *on phone photo la*. But the reverse camera isn't available yet, they claimed its original Honda part. And by doing it with them, no warranty will be affected.
really?? sounds like talk only.. ask them to prove first la to be safe...
SUSPink Spider
post May 15 2014, 12:30 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Damn I finally hear that 40km/h "trrrrrrgh" sound

but it's not really loud lar, and it doesn't happen all the time...still can bear with it...who have asked service centre about this?

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: May 15 2014, 12:31 PM
tachlio
post May 15 2014, 01:42 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 15 2014, 12:30 PM)
Damn I finally hear that 40km/h "trrrrrrgh" sound

but it's not really loud lar, and it doesn't happen all the time...still can bear with it...who have asked service centre about this?
Asked 2 day ago @ SC.

Tested with technician @ AC/Radio Close --> the sound is easy to notice.

They said need leave the car 4-5 day in order to check which area causing the sound and I dont had time to leave my car there doh.gif
pobox
post May 15 2014, 01:49 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 15 2014, 01:42 PM)
Asked 2 day ago @ SC.

They said need leave the car 4-5 day in order to check which area causing the sound and I dont had time to leave my car there doh.gif
Which SC?
SUSPink Spider
post May 15 2014, 01:54 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 15 2014, 01:42 PM)
Asked 2 day ago @ SC.

u should tell them..."EVERYONE HAS THIS! Test with test drive unit lar!!!" mad.gif
celciuz
post May 15 2014, 02:36 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ May 15 2014, 12:27 PM)
really?? sounds like talk only.. ask them to prove first la to be safe...
Not sure about this, I'll update when its available hehe. If tak de 3 angle view I sure *rage* mode LOL
tachlio
post May 15 2014, 03:13 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

[quote=Pink Spider,May 15 2014, 01:54 PM]
u should tell them..."EVERYONE HAS THIS! Test with test drive unit lar!!!" mad.gif

[/quote]

[/quote]

Already tell, but they still said want to confirm~

Maybe I call again later.

The SC is Bayan Lepas VillaHill doh.gif
siamanggagap
post May 15 2014, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 15 2014, 07:06 AM)
Nice! Need to do some wiring modification right?
yes. need to connect the wire behind the HU directly to the ground.
siamanggagap
post May 15 2014, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(khyron @ May 15 2014, 07:49 AM)
Can this be done on android phones?
yes, currently samsung galaxy S4 & sony xperia z1 using 4.4 kitkat. not sure with other model & other version of android.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: May 16 2014, 12:27 AM
siamanggagap
post May 16 2014, 12:40 AM

installed the reverse camera yesterday morning. thanks to 1 of our friend in FB Honda City Group who provide the details of the shop.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: May 16 2014, 12:41 AM
siamanggagap
post May 16 2014, 12:47 AM

bought new shoes for my ride yesterday evening but still keeping the old one..

siamanggagap
post May 16 2014, 12:47 AM

the final touch..

watching "The Croods" while driving back to Perak. stuck at the highway bcoz of an accident.

RedDevils88
post May 16 2014, 12:49 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 16 2014, 12:40 AM)
installed the reverse camera yesterday morning. thanks to 1 of our friend in FB Honda City Group who provide the details of the shop.

price?
siamanggagap
post May 16 2014, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ May 16 2014, 12:49 AM)
price?
rm600 a bit pricey but worth it.
ProX
post May 16 2014, 08:58 AM

316 posts

Very nice rim you got there. If you dont mind, how much is it?

Usually reverse camera can get proper one for below RM300 bucks. Do they charge you Rm600 because of the "complicated" installation or the camera itself worth Rm600? I installed 2 before and never need to pay anything more than Rm300 (good quality image, even at night).

With RM600 total, do they enable the video playback without the need to pull handbrake?

siamanggagap
post May 16 2014, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(ProX @ May 16 2014, 08:58 AM)
Very nice rim you got there. If you dont mind, how much is it?

Usually reverse camera can get proper one for below RM300 bucks. Do they charge you Rm600 because of the "complicated" installation or the camera itself worth Rm600? I installed 2 before and never need to pay anything more than Rm300 (good quality image, even at night).

With RM600 total, do they enable the video playback without the need to pull handbrake?
bought it @ tanjung malim on da way back. price rm750, for me it is a very good bargain. this particular shop sell 15" rim at price rm600, 16" at rm750 & 17" at price rm1200. new from the box.

about the reverse camera, the price too expensive because of the same orignal cable connector that been using in honda city model in thailand. yes, the camera price alone also about rm300 per unit. the balance was for their workmanship.

about the video playback, i already done it a few week ago by myself. so i juat ask them to recabling the wire & using head connector for clean connection & hide the ground wire near the HU. i even show to them how to do it so they can fix this to other honda city car.
SUSPink Spider
post May 16 2014, 09:23 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 16 2014, 12:47 AM)
bought new shoes for my ride yesterday evening but still keeping the old one..

Hello fellow OZ rim bro, Taiwan? Not ori right tongue.gif

114 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:27 PM