QUOTE(ape @ Aug 30 2013, 11:20 PM)
C u all at putrajaya tomorrow.
hohohohho.... see ya tomorrow drool.gif drool.gif
SUSanti@
post Aug 31 2013, 02:54 AM

100 posts

hey everyone.
i wannat ask, is it foldie kinda uncomfortable compare to mtb?
my weight around 95 ~ 97 around 172cm, is foldie suit me ? cuz i planning to get a foldie which is convenience to me
myak9
post Aug 31 2013, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(anti@ @ Aug 31 2013, 02:54 AM)
hey everyone.
my weight around 95 ~ 97 around 172cm, is foldie suit me ? cuz i planning to get a foldie which is convenience to me
hi anti..

I weight more or less as you (at 95kg) and I have a jamis durango and a dahon uno...
I rode more on my uno that my mtb...as I go around town on my daily chores...
the main things is that it folds...making it more convince for me...
the riding position is different from mtb as it give you a more up right riding position and it's more comfy...
as for saddle...invest in a good 1 or it will be a pain in the ASS...
it's my 1st foldie and when I bought it...I do have concern about the durability of the bike...
after comparing and doing a lot of researching...I narrow down to dahon uno and speed p8...
(dahon have life time warranty on frame when you register your bike online)...
buy those foldie from a more reputable company that state the foldie max load...as we are well weighted person...
try out the foldie in your local bike shop...compared...
pick 1 that suite your current budget...or buy a good 1 and stick to it...you would not regret it...

myak...
2kia
post Sep 1 2013, 06:50 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

anybody riding today?? been raining all night at penang but thank God it has stopped when I woke up so here's to car-free mrng ride at the heart of Georgetown! rclxm9.gif
Robyn
post Sep 1 2013, 10:12 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 1 2013, 06:50 AM)
anybody riding today?? been raining all night at penang but thank God it has stopped when I woke up so here's to car-free mrng ride at the heart of Georgetown!  rclxm9.gif
today everyone rest..... coz yesterday everyone had a great ride

etigge
post Sep 1 2013, 12:24 PM

295 posts

hey everyone.
Actually a foldie is more comfortable to ride than a mountain bike. You can actually ride seating yourself upright. Wheels are smaller so less resistance, easy to upkeep but slower lah! blush.gif Anyway we are not racing anywhere. I am hovering between 98 kg to 103 kg and I have been riding my Dahon Eco C7 for the past year! No problems whatsoever.
2kia
post Sep 1 2013, 02:26 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

hey everyone.
at 172cm a foldie shld be alright, wouldnt feel too crampy

perhaps u can get one with adjustable stem

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 1 2013, 10:12 AM)
i'm nvr ever gonna ride around town on a sunday mrng again, it's soooo hot n crowded!

me n my friends didnt even stop at 1 artistic painting etc, let alone to take picture

guess the fun factor isnt there when u're not a tourist doh.gif
samosaurus
post Sep 1 2013, 04:16 PM

My wife & I will be shooting up to Penang next Friday to join the CFAL5.

Looking forward to cycling around town..

Sam
theotheryun
post Sep 1 2013, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 1 2013, 10:12 AM)
it is a fun ride indeed tongue.gif
nice place
nice weather
nice people
too bad cant stay longer to lepak a bit more
anyway robyn
did u go the merdeka fireworks ride later dat evening?
how was it?

im going to johnys tomorrow for bike maintenance
gonna go to kedah for a bit touring in another two weeks
actualy omos de same route as de last cincai touring
its just this time im with camera
so can report here with pics for everibody tongue.gif
n oso hopfully can have lunch at restoren at johnys too
cuz last time i went to johnys during puasa month
hehe

cheers
dannygoh
post Sep 1 2013, 07:35 PM

410 posts

I would like to get a folding bike. any recommendation for newbie here?
Robyn
post Sep 1 2013, 08:15 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 1 2013, 07:25 PM)
nice place
nice weather
nice people
anyway robyn
how was it?

hehe

cheers
yun, i didn't participate for the merdeka night run ... no kaki ... haha biggrin.gif
theotheryun
post Sep 1 2013, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Sep 1 2013, 07:35 PM)

I would like to get a folding bike. any recommendation for newbie here?
i tink everybody wud like to know whats ur budget for it
then ony anybody can recomend u aniting within ur budget range tongue.gif

QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 1 2013, 08:15 PM)
yun, i didn't participate for the merdeka night run ... no kaki ... haha biggrin.gif
oh
i see sweat.gif
its ok de
morning sudah ride tongue.gif
nex time when java team change to ba we go to frim
hehe tongue.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 1 2013, 08:38 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Is Selle Royal Dardo saddle a good replacement for my stock Raleigh Ugo saddle? Or any other advice for saddle that cost less than rm150 ish
X-LaW
post Sep 1 2013, 08:49 PM

142 posts

Guys.. I am new, and plan to buy a folding bike..

Around 1k, saw some fold brand reabok at midvalley which only cost less then 1k..

even found so call hummer at internet only rm880? are those real?

Any choice for within 1k? and where can get a cheaper price? i stay in sri petaling
myak9
post Sep 1 2013, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(X-LaW @ Sep 1 2013, 08:49 PM)
Guys.. I am new, and plan to buy a folding bike..

Around 1k, saw some fold brand reabok at midvalley which only cost less then 1k..

even found so call hummer at internet only rm880? are those real?

Any choice for within 1k? and where can get a cheaper price? i stay in sri petaling
LOUIS GARNEAU LGS Pop from 950-1050
Dr. Hon VYBE C7S from 950-980
Dahon ECO from 750-850
Raleigh UGO from 750-850
hanjo55
post Sep 1 2013, 09:57 PM

270 posts

Confession: Malas mode <ON>

What pressure is ideal for tires? Should I pump up to the max capacity as imprinted on the side of the tire wall?
TSearl-ku
post Sep 1 2013, 10:01 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Sep 1 2013, 09:57 PM)
Confession: Malas mode <ON>

What pressure is ideal for tires? Should I pump up to the max capacity as imprinted on the side of the tire wall?
use that as a guideline ...

on road - go max as recommended
if if bumpy then reduce a little bit

if off road or hard pack trail u let go even more ...

rite guys?
budgee
post Sep 1 2013, 10:44 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 1 2013, 07:25 PM)
nice place
nice weather
nice people
anyway robyn
how was it?

hehe

cheers
thumbup.gif

All the foldies are really making use of the bikes to the max! Ride here, ride there. Every weekend oso got event.

Can bring on Train, bus, LRT, car boot, car seat, even can put my folded bike in my small MYVI's small tiny boot.

Its no wonder that foldables are getting popular.

This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 1 2013, 10:52 PM
Robyn
post Sep 1 2013, 11:13 PM

116 posts

monday blue :-( ... dammm
mbax
post Sep 2 2013, 12:46 AM

66 posts

Jialat., havent ride the bike for almost a month d... Yun ur cincai touring is from where to where alrd aaa? If the date around sept 14 might b able to join u that time.

144 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:56 AM