Aug 19 2013, 01:11 AM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(ggMing @ Aug 18 2013, 10:19 PM) hi all, i would like to ask... doppelganger not favourable here? why is that so..? thanks mostly all can be customizedis all folding bike can be customized? say brakes.. FD, RD... and such... i was in MTB before, now looking to get a foldable bike.. QUOTE(ggMing @ Aug 18 2013, 10:41 PM) ahdat is miragen 217 QUOTE(budgee @ Aug 18 2013, 10:43 PM) that red bike is a doppel, belongs to theotheryun. Where are you? Theotheryun? modified kao kao with hydraulic brake sum more.. wher got modified kao kao lachange tyre n rear brake ony haiz im tired will post again later on daa cheers |
Aug 19 2013, 12:18 PM
for now i tink ive settled with the bike
the plan to upgrade is still there but not a priority animor no rush or myb i wont myb just buy another bike myb la kan its just dat for now i satisfied with de bike perhaps better tyre n brake is all it need yes its heavy n ony got 7 speed but i tink dats gud for me to train mysef some said bad bicycle make a better rider hehe anyway i realy like dis maxxis dth suits me just fine on n off dividers potholes n bumps sands n dirts i can off the roads whenever i can whenever i want tho not as extreme as the broken jetstream guy i hope my bike can endure it all for quite a long time i cant help it but to tink dat broken jetstream died happily hehe u r lucky to have ur bike or ur bike r lucky to have u cheers |
Aug 19 2013, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(ggMing @ Aug 19 2013, 12:23 PM) ok, so i notice the miragen 217 has got shocks... where other models dont have... hmm.. its also heavier... during my mtb time, i had a hardtail... now that i see both front and rear of the 217 has got shocks, does this mean its going to be harder to pedal or takes more effort to pedal on the road? QUOTE(ggMing @ Aug 19 2013, 12:35 PM) bro, have you had other bike prior to this?? not realyother doppels weight 12.3kg average out... miragen weights 15kg.. and with front and rear shocks? whats your take on the shocks for road cycling? cuz de shocks is quite hard so u probably pedal de same well the shocks actually not realy absorbing (at least its not as u might expect it) but it does its job more or less but i tink if its a hardtail n rigid fork i still ok with it but saying this i dont have any other bike nor ride any other bike so cant realy compare to it if u want dis bike cuz of the shocks u might be dissappointed i did but then now i dont realy mind animor if u want road cycling folding bike take a look at this or this they r more proper mini velo for road cycling take a look at this for example of mod of what can u do to it dat fledermaus got realy nice mod me im planning to get de vantage in future hehe but then if u still want a doppelganger dat is thers still many choices out there cheers |
Aug 19 2013, 01:46 PM
ah
im promoting de vantage n fledermaus again no im not a doppelganger salesman hehe and for expensive folding bike well if one can afford it why not? say if they want to sell it later its a bargain to others dat is if they want to sell it at cheap price la kan those bikes even second hand one is still expensives.damn hehe |
Aug 19 2013, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(ggMing @ Aug 19 2013, 01:27 PM) of course, it would be good to spend on a bike... but i very much prefer to upgrade it... ive read that dahon are somehow harder to upgrade due to their own fixtures on things... i dont fully understand folding bike yet... if miragen 217 (and other foldies that is non-neos rd) yes u canbut i hope i can upgrade stuff like fd,rd,crankset and brakes... thinking to get the tern P9 but i dont know whats good about that bike... the groupsets and such also branded other diff names... eg: my MTB, uses SLX, which that time, is the best from shimano... but i dont think i can fit that here right? or i could? like dis miragen ![]() |
Aug 20 2013, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(Robyn @ Aug 19 2013, 11:59 PM) very very very useful (well,at least for me tho mine is ony tourney rd ther are many times i notice it realy does it job protecting de rd against the wall, road divider, even from ur own feet as i ride omos evriday i glad it comes as a standard spec on my bike it realy is useful recomended |
Aug 20 2013, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(2kia @ Aug 20 2013, 12:30 AM) do u guys know any good photo upload site besides imgur, photobucket n imageshack? i did with postimagebeen trying to upload two photos from my comp for at least 30 mins n still pending >< dont even ned to register or aniting |
Aug 20 2013, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(budgee @ Aug 20 2013, 11:54 AM) What is your average foldable cruising speed on a level road? For road bikes, it is normally above 30 km/hr, i think.. QUOTE(samosaurus @ Aug 20 2013, 12:13 PM) for not having a cyclocomputer (errr...yet i wonder whats my stats cyclocomputer is one of de last in my list (i dont even know whats de last in my own list...hehe wic end up being forgotten most of de time but its kinda fun to know de numbers u r doing eh? gotta get one soon actualy i wana buy knog cyclocomputer nerd but last time i go spv subang they dont have it i wonder if vans having them myb in nex month shoping i guess hehe cheers |
Aug 20 2013, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(samosaurus @ Aug 20 2013, 03:17 PM) Depends on their bike usage.. dat is mor like my style If all they want is speed, can always get UCI license and take part in road races.. That way, can justify with a record and some medals on the wall as motivation.. There's always leisure cycling and other aspects of cycling that are not speed-related.. Try bikepacking, bikecamping and touring.. Sam hehe thanx mr samo will shop for cateye then QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 20 2013, 03:28 PM) yeah... i mean there is no need for any acknowledgement... can't they jus enjoy the ride... i guess being positively competitive is okeverywhere i turn.. it's people talking i was averaging this and that on that road.. and i was overtaking this slowpoke and that... dude, not everything in this world is a competition... they are taking the fun out of riding a foldie... and i don't understand why they bought a foldie in the first place if they are talking about chasing down people riding road bikes... a total smack in the head, this is sometimes.. just talking bad or talking down to other cyclist dats not ok hehe me cuz most of de time i ride alone (actualy all de time n not a racing kaki so i dont realy care bout speed but then its nice to know how r ur cycling n how is others...rite? anyway as long as its for de love n joy of cycling aniting,evriting or noting will do cheers |
Aug 20 2013, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Aug 20 2013, 05:02 PM) reading ur post i cant help it but feeling kinda urgency too hehe but i do tink java fit is kinda value for money too since thers quite a lot of pipel using java fit it must be good i heard thers a gang/clan/clique of many java fit in taiping or somting hehe gud luck |
Aug 21 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Robyn @ Aug 21 2013, 01:38 PM) @jasperchai - added you into our "whatsapp" lowyat cycling. cant make it dis timeWhoever interested can PM me. Any one is is having Wed Putra Jaya session ? myb nex time have fun btw robyn dis is my rd guard (is it called rd guard? see those scratches i realy grateful for this thing realy hehe » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « cheers |
Aug 22 2013, 04:06 AM
QUOTE(Robyn @ Aug 20 2013, 12:24 AM) QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Aug 21 2013, 09:14 PM) robyn plans to get oneperhaps he know wic shop selling it or go to johnys mbs sometimes he got unexpected things in stock hehe if not no choice have to taobao ler QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 22 2013, 01:19 AM) cheers |
Aug 22 2013, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(kkm @ Aug 22 2013, 02:55 PM) Thanks Sam. As you can see my budget is already straying northwards. It's just that once I think of spending more, so-called "value for money" gets into the equation. Hence the Hasa/XDS/Java thoughts. wud u mind buying pre loved bike?given de retail price bout 2k dis hasa is a bargain |
Aug 23 2013, 12:37 PM
dats realy gud poisoning ther
hehe it is this frim rite? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « not far from kepong sentral myb i can make it ther on sunday morning |
Aug 25 2013, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(2kia @ Aug 24 2013, 03:12 AM) it's flexing regardless of the height setting.. unless i really tighten the clamp till it's way too uncomfortable to operate by hand shud bejust wondering if this could further damage anything, otherwise i don't mind having to really tighten it each time also, if i switch to BA tire, can i then go up n down pavement/curb without worrying too much about my single wall rims? provided dat de tire not pumped to max so it shud be absorbing most of the shock of up n down de curb mine is not ba but dth but shud be omos de same QUOTE(Robyn @ Aug 25 2013, 10:52 AM) anyone here joining this event ? ahGLOW – Putrajaya Fireworks Charity Ride http://endurace.com.my/upcoming/ cant join nice event anyway huhu QUOTE(Robyn @ Aug 25 2013, 07:33 PM) nice!anyway dis morning i didnt go to frim too tired another sunday i guess haizz |
Aug 26 2013, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(moon_duke @ Aug 26 2013, 10:45 AM) Hi all sifus, need advice where to get a budget folding bike in pj or kl. I am planning to goto work daily by taking KTM. From KTM to office need to walk about 40mins! So I'm thinking to own a folding bike. im not a sifu so i can ony answer de ktm question 1) Will there be any problem getting in KTM with the folding bike? 2) please advise me the models that around budget RM1K-1.4K. 3) where to get a budget folding bike in pj or kl. many thanks! ktm all u need is a bag mine cuz i can ony fold into two so its not so compact like budgee said (thanx budgee so i "stroll" it so i just cover it all except the wheels something like this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « or like samo u just pack the whole bicycle into the bag n carry de bag QUOTE(Halia @ Aug 26 2013, 11:28 AM) Got a question on "drive & cycle": If you take your folding bike to places such as shopping centre to shop/window shopping, where can you park your bike safely? You can't carry it around with the carrying case, can you? Do shopping centre has a storage renting service? So what is the practice in this case. Please share. Cheers if shoping centre i dont tink its posible.its either u carry the bag or park at motorcycle area?not so sure but if ur bike is slim like brompton or somting like thers a video of it in the thread b4 but i kinda lazy to search for it (my bad but i dont tink its posible with normal folding bike myb if 16" bike is posible like samos pic n said seems like 16" is de best logistically hehe QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Aug 26 2013, 11:41 AM) Can we change the chain guard to a better one without having to change the whole crankset? Mine seems to patah and bengkok a bit as it is plastic type. Perhaps a metal one will be better. The chain guard is to prevent the chain to drop out in case of sudden jump. mine is plasticdono if got metal one usually this thingy i see on dj/dh bike but then its ony in 30+ teeth crank so its kinda small if got report here i kinda want for it too hehe QUOTE(Robyn @ Aug 26 2013, 05:35 PM) sam can u myb xplain more bout it?or anybody can xplain bout it or any links or somting? if kena de time myb i can join oso dis petang just now i go a light offroad cycling with a friend just leisure cycling to make amend for not going to frim yesterday hehe » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « cheers |
Aug 28 2013, 04:07 PM
Aug 28 2013, 04:23 PM