PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

kcy3ssm
post Nov 12 2007, 12:35 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 12 2007, 11:20 AM)
glad to hear ur cry bro u cant compare it to 1990 civic bru...i have mazda 1993 bp engine...and yes i admit savvy lacking th power...but it is suffice for my daily ride not churning more than 4k rpm...

for me the experience is overwhelming compared to a viva (small sister owned) and a myvi (younger brother owned)...the stiffness is great...and an AMT is so much fun to drive...low to medium torque is enjoyable to drive the city...

urs must have been pure bad luck...

p/s : i've installed the r3 exhaust and the sound is slight higher note than the OEM exhaust...love the roar between the 3-5k rpm range....FC wise...have yet to clock it...but on a BHP i did 380km with mix town and highway driving (but this was when the OEM exhaust was installed)
well u may be correct on ur side..but for me i wont call it bad luck but Proton Savvy..
all the best with ur Savvy mate..
ciao
TShypermount
post Nov 12 2007, 11:50 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

PESC is gving out RM5k rebate for Saga and Tiara owners when purchasing a Savvy.

Hope we'll see more owners otr...

Added on November 12, 2007, 11:52 pmI'm gonna create a name list for savvy owners here..

Pls list your Name, model, variant, colours and year make/registered, total mileage todate or other extra infos.

This post has been edited by hypermount: Nov 12 2007, 11:55 PM
someone_stupid
post Nov 13 2007, 12:00 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 12 2007, 11:50 PM)
PESC is gving out RM5k rebate for Saga and Tiara owners when purchasing a Savvy.

Hope we'll see more owners otr...

Added on November 12, 2007, 11:52 pmI'm gonna create a name list for savvy owners here..

Pls list your Name, model, variant, colours and year make/registered, total mileage todate or other extra infos.
umm can i know tat rebate only applicable whn u trade in?
TShypermount
post Nov 13 2007, 12:04 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

No sure gotta check with the PESC..It's a second hand info..

Definitely not a cash rebate, only applicable when you want to trade in you old rides just for savvy.
Benjamin1213
post Nov 13 2007, 12:06 AM

Junkiez©
827 posts

Here u go im the 1st =D

Benjamin1213
M-Line
Manual
Tranquality Black
Aug07
2000KM

This post has been edited by Benjamin1213: Nov 13 2007, 12:11 AM
iman_210
post Nov 13 2007, 03:01 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

iman_210
M-Line
AMT
Tranquility Black
Sep06
9000KM
*R3 Exhaust

gary_cheah85
post Nov 13 2007, 01:38 PM

**Gary**
529 posts

gary_cheah85
M-Line
AMT
Apple green?
April06
14200KM
iman_210
post Nov 13 2007, 09:34 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

pics of the r3 exhaust fitted...

Azuma-kun
post Nov 13 2007, 10:03 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Can put my name also ka?
Future savvy owner tongue.gif
Notoriez
post Nov 14 2007, 12:15 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Savvy Sedan nicknamed Proton Saga will be launched this coming January 08 wink.gif

No more Renault engine as it will be replaced by Campro 1.3..can't really wait for the car rclxm9.gif
Ripp87
post Nov 14 2007, 12:16 AM

Zombie
726 posts

Ripp87
Manual
Tranquality Black
Aug06
22249KM
zacevox
post Nov 14 2007, 12:18 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

o... so comfirm they will using the saga name back!

so how is the price tag the salesman told you?
evoHahn
post Nov 14 2007, 12:24 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

evoHahn
manual - FTW ! smile.gif
silver
October 06
25K km
someone_stupid
post Nov 14 2007, 12:57 AM

1,205 posts

umm i'd like to know if anyone confirmed the news abt the 5k rebate when trade in of a tiara n iswara?
phas3r
post Nov 14 2007, 01:01 AM

1,206 posts

uhm when i press the red hazard light button nothing happens..... what should i do..both signals are working
Notoriez
post Nov 14 2007, 01:48 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(zacevox @ Nov 14 2007, 12:18 AM)
o... so comfirm they will using the saga name back!

so how is the price tag the salesman told you?
This source came from someone i knew working in Proton wink.gif

He told me the ceiling price for the Savvy Sedan is RM40k..biggrin.gif
dstl1128
post Nov 14 2007, 09:31 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 12 2007, 11:50 PM)
I'm gonna create a name list for savvy owners here..

Why not add one more - FC. That way the 1st page will have useful info even for soon-to-be owners.

uhm when i press the red hazard light button nothing happens..... what should i do..both signals are working

Take leave and visit SC... unless you know how to DIY.

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Nov 14 2007, 09:31 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 14 2007, 10:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Nov 14 2007, 01:48 AM)
This source came from someone i knew working in Proton wink.gif

He told me the ceiling price for the Savvy Sedan is RM40k..biggrin.gif
Ah well...there goes more price drop for my Savvy...sigh...well, since I'm planning to drive this car for the next 5 years, no worries i guess.

Now almost 5000km on the clock...should i change engine oil or just wait 10k km? I checked the engine oil and doesn't seems to be decreasing.

One bad news, front passenger power window start to have problem already!!! And i hardly ever use it.

My myvi front passenger window also start to have problem...but at least it's 15,000 km.

I wonder if the FC of the new BLM 1.3 is as good as Savvy?? Fuel price will rise again next year...maybe no more subsidy...and i wonder how the gov is going to charge "cheaper fuel for the poor". Drive lower cc car cheaper fuel? Or must show salary pay slip when pumping petrol?? rclxub.gif
If low cc car means cheaper fuel, I can see everyone clammering for a VIVA 660...
soulfly
post Nov 14 2007, 10:36 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 14 2007, 10:25 AM)
One bad news, front passenger power window start to have problem already!!! And i hardly ever use it.
claimed warranty for my sis' savvy's front power window also. the power window button seemed to be not quite responsive. it was rarely used also. i think we need to play with the power window more frequently tongue.gif

kcng
post Nov 14 2007, 11:47 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 13 2007, 09:34 PM)
pics of the r3 exhaust fitted...

berapa kena?
brows.gif

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top