PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

phas3r
post Jul 1 2007, 04:29 AM

1,206 posts

70km/h with 1st gear?? ure on 8k rpm already or what?? the salesman rilek only eh?..
70km/h on 2nd gear about 5k rpm..

can we drive really hard when we test drive our car?..we want to test to power right..shud drive to the max la..
phas3r
post Jul 16 2007, 01:51 AM

1,206 posts

hey whats the function of the button with the white dot ?
phas3r
post Aug 19 2007, 01:02 AM

1,206 posts

is there any way to install a analog fuel indicator rather than the inaccurate current one?.. at least make it has more bars like the myvi which has 8 bars
phas3r
post Aug 22 2007, 03:41 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 19 2007, 02:10 PM)
WQK xxxx. smile.gif

Just have my first drive just now from Mutiara.

Ist stop at Shell petrol station.....unfortunately can't open petrol cover! (very embarrasing..)...quickly called  SA and asked him should i turn left or right to open cover...he said anti-clockwise and even offered to drive over to help me...i said no need, i try first. So it turned it anti-clockwise...managed to open it but it's quite hard to turn ler...Is it normal??? My wife will definitely going to hate this...

Ok, then continue with driving home. So far so good, i've hit 100km/h max (i try not to go over 90km/h as the Myvi burn-in period recommendation is 90km/h).

Oh yeah...what is this complaining by some Savvy owner engine loud ar? Ok mah...where got loud...at 100km/h, it's maybe only slightly louder than my Myvi and not "roaring" as some Savvy drivers said...maybe they used to drive Camry???  tongue.gif  If you want to hear a roar, try driving a Viva 850...even at 2nd and 3rd gear, low speed sounds like lion already.

btw, unfortunately, my new Savvy does not have sound proof material under the front hood... vmad.gif , but on the bright side, since it's not really that loud to begin with and i can further reduce the noise later with some padding. smile.gif

When i reached home, i checked the manual and found that the recommended max speed for burn in period is actually 110km/h for the Savvy... thumbup.gif ...also has recommended gear and speed but who the heck can remember that....so i'll just stay within 110km/h before 1st service. smile.gif

btw, it comes with an immobilizer alarm in the key(has a chip inside).  thumbup.gif

Well, in terms of driving experience, i'm sure glad i didn't buy a VIVA. Now i just hope it's more reliable than a SAGA. Gulp.  sweat.gif
at 100km/h still ok la rpm around 3200..
once u hit 120 and above...wahh have to turn up the radio volumes, my parents think im going fast despite the fact that im not that fast. not good for me as i usually drove 120-150 everytime im on da highway.

phas3r
post Nov 14 2007, 01:01 AM

1,206 posts

uhm when i press the red hazard light button nothing happens..... what should i do..both signals are working
phas3r
post Dec 14 2007, 07:25 PM

1,206 posts

haiyo..my savvy now got insane amout of problems..bought august 2005 mileage 35k km
1. lock the car with remote oso the car is only half lock
2. cannot start after 3 days didnt start
3. last time temperature gone up to whooping 5-6 bars.......at that time was traffic jam..i was panicked just turn off the engine
phas3r
post Jan 13 2008, 02:07 AM

1,206 posts

hey guys im thinking of swapping engine for my 05 manual savvy..37k km mileage....not enaff power for me
1.give some comments
2.anybody have done this?
3.what are the drawbacks?
4.biggest engine i can put?
what i kinda have in mind is b16a 1595cc wif 160ps@7800 and 158nm@7000 from honda civic ek type r in 96 or something
phas3r
post Jan 15 2008, 11:23 PM

1,206 posts

owh..30 hp can make diff eh?
hmmm... how about cost ?
im still student ... my dad sponsor me .. lol..thats anotha problem ..

anyway not many engine smaller than 1.6 has high hp/litre

on the other hand my savvy's left lamp burnt d.. only the smaller light is functioning... and i noticed a whole lot of savvy suffering the same prob as me.. so anybody here thats lights still working be prepared one day one of them will kong..
thinking of changing to angel eyes .. where to find ? expensive ?

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jan 15 2008, 11:26 PM
phas3r
post Jan 18 2008, 09:20 PM

1,206 posts

hmm my car got window prob as well. when its fully closed it still can move upwards.
phas3r
post Mar 21 2008, 12:12 AM

1,206 posts

is this a common problem? everytime i left my car idle, the temp goes from normal 3 bar to higher, 4-5 bar, sometimes even at a full 6 bar!! does the engine gets hot when its idle or is it reading problem..
what shud i do
car is september 2005, Manual, 41k km, black

This post has been edited by phas3r: Mar 21 2008, 12:14 AM

0.0248sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:46 AM