126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

gkl83
post Nov 18 2007, 11:16 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 18 2007, 12:30 PM)

Added on November 18, 2007, 12:36 pmI had ordered a oil drain valve nut from gjrforce. You could PM him if interested. He's selling engine oil too.

is it safe to use? look like quite "easy" to open the valve and engine oil pour on road... sweat.gif
TShypermount
post Nov 18 2007, 11:19 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Should be safe lah..I guess it has some sort of fail-safe feature or something.

The last date for the oil drain valve group purchase is 25th November...we're getting 6 buyers currently..many models fit to ALL cars.

PM gjrforce
gkl83
post Nov 18 2007, 11:35 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 18 2007, 11:19 PM)
Should be safe lah..I guess it has some sort of fail-safe feature or something.

The last date for the oil drain valve group purchase is 25th November...we're getting 6 buyers currently..many models fit to ALL cars.

PM gjrforce

but it seem like too easy to release engine oil, imagine some1 playing fool with us and release oil by a finger... sweat.gif
PureGeek
post Nov 19 2007, 08:53 PM

433 posts

how high is savvy maintenance?.. i hear SA say maintenance very very costly, but anyone did the comparision of parts prices compare with other cars like saga?
SUSpeYno
post Nov 19 2007, 09:29 PM

552 posts

regular maintenance, it s cheaper than other proton cars including perodua cars since savvy interval service i10k km

spare parts... proton oredi reduced parts cost by 30%, and nowaday alot of aftermarket parts available for savvy and selling much2 cheaper
iman_210
post Nov 20 2007, 09:26 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 18 2007, 12:30 PM)
I had some parts claimed under warranty during my 1st year ownership..

absorbers, driveshafts - caused by pothole actually
glovebox lid

2nd year claim nothing except had spark plug connector leakage - solved myself - seems to be a common prob for Savvy..

Warranty had passed - getting more intimate with my savvy which is very important to find slightest abnormal thing before getting out of hand

Added on November 18, 2007, 12:36 pmI had ordered a oil drain valve nut from gjrforce. You could PM him if interested. He's selling engine oil too.

uhm...how much u got it for? ease of use?
PureGeek
post Nov 20 2007, 10:46 AM

433 posts

before this is it savvy got rm 7k discount?
Benjamin1213
post Nov 20 2007, 02:43 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

I think its 3K not 7. Mine was 3K discount
iman_210
post Nov 20 2007, 04:49 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Nov 20 2007, 10:46 AM)
before this is it savvy got rm 7k discount?
check out oan dealers and they would be other freebies to accompany the discounts...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Nov 20 2007, 04:50 PM
PureGeek
post Nov 21 2007, 12:48 PM

433 posts

i really wan to buy this savvy but i heard its gonna be a rare car soon like a tiara or juara, agreed by SA, however, i think i see quite a number of savvy in kl tho

anyone know a source that tells how many savvy have been sold up to date OTR?...
flyingteeku
post Nov 21 2007, 01:35 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Nov 21 2007, 12:48 PM)
i really wan to buy this savvy but i heard its gonna be a rare car soon like a tiara or juara, agreed by SA, however, i think i see quite a number of savvy in kl tho

anyone know a source that tells how many savvy have been sold up to date OTR?...
dun ever hear or trust rumours...they are just typical proton bashers who are merely speak without brain...
TS can provide u with the link..i cant remember the link location, can see that there are quite considerable number of savvy sold per month..
dstl1128
post Nov 21 2007, 02:01 PM

4,464 posts

Tiara is discontinued... but Juara is not. Rare car? I've seen more Savvy than Neo.

iman_210
post Nov 21 2007, 02:20 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

guys,

how much is the normal charge for tints for savvy? since it is smaller i say region of rm250 for 5 windows is suffice?
earl-ku
post Nov 21 2007, 02:31 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin1213 @ Nov 20 2007, 02:43 PM)
I think its 3K not 7. Mine was 3K discount
yeap its 3k when i ordered mine back in Sep, but sadly loan tarak cukup ... now took viva ...
iman_210
post Nov 21 2007, 02:33 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

I have the std exhaust that comes with the tip (mine is medium line AMT and changed to R3 exhaust). For those who bought savvy lite, if u r interested to purchase stock exhaust with exhaust tip pls let me know.
antikru
post Nov 21 2007, 02:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Nov 21 2007, 02:01 PM)
Tiara is discontinued... but Juara is not. Rare car? I've seen more Savvy than Neo.
agree ... BLM will use the same floor as savvy ..... they just basically extend the front and back to make it bigger .... the cabin size remains ... but from what ive heard it will be the first to use the variable intake manifold ... but only will be available in 1.3 campro .... so you can choose ... savvy ... d4f ..blm 1.3 campro .... overall ... its the same car .... like gen2 & persona ... its the same car !!!
evoHahn
post Nov 21 2007, 04:17 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

savvy rare car? come to Putrajaya or Bandar Baru Bangi and see how rare it is... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TShypermount
post Nov 21 2007, 04:28 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

PureGeek!! salesman words also want to believe?!!

evohahn's chassis no is 22 000 plus for a october 2006 registered Savvy!

means a lot on the road now..

And the spart parts aren't expensive...even smallest shops stock up savvy spart parts!
gary_cheah85
post Nov 21 2007, 04:40 PM

**Gary**
529 posts

R3 November promotion selling R3 muffler at RM198 still available?
TShypermount
post Nov 21 2007, 04:44 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

wah R3 muffler so cheap...I had one too..last time was around RM275..

The muffler package include the chrome tip and muffler box actually.

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:51 AM