131 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

raymondtong94
post Jun 20 2013, 04:35 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jun 20 2013, 04:28 PM)
lol 17' omg... 15' y500 sli enuff bro

anyway pm me the japan high school girls hehe drool.gif  whistling.gif  ( must be pinky)
weight is not an issue for me. as long i can enjoy my anime and movies on it, i am satisfied.

lol, not willing to share drillz with you. tongue.gif
Mr_47
post Jun 20 2013, 04:36 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 20 2013, 04:35 PM)
weight is not an issue for me. as long i can enjoy my anime and movies on it, i am satisfied.

lol, not willing to share drillz with you. tongue.gif
if weight not a prob then go for it worth every penny , should njoy it hehehe, now leave the girls to me haha sweat.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Jun 20 2013, 06:02 PM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

how to fix? icon_question.gif

btw, is temp 77'c gpu when playing world of tank(on9) @ max setting for 30mins considered normal?
local temp is 33'c (http://chrome.wunderground.com/)

just got my lappy for 5 hours. Upgraded to SSD, DIY.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jun 20 2013, 06:03 PM
hafizarif
post Jun 20 2013, 06:18 PM

is it worth to wait for y510 model...because i'm planning to buy y500..can anyone give approximate date that it will come out..mybe within 1 month or what..my current laptop always shutdown by itself..
garfieldcrazy
post Jun 20 2013, 07:12 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jun 20 2013, 04:05 PM)
wasted what? gaming you can, balik kampung also can gaming, working also can , Im an it engineer with lots of VM work. i7 + 8gb ram huge full hd screen really helps, what else can you get with the price og y500? mac book bs lor..
Lol, I say wasted as in for the Optimus processor y510p, with optimus you have to disable your SLI for it to work, but the whole point of getting a y500 in the first place is because you wan to SLI it in the first place, hence the ultrabay
t5unami@work
post Jun 20 2013, 08:39 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jun 20 2013, 10:43 AM)
ya bro.. i am also using 311.27 driver, and yes.. it is stable.. but what i'm asking is: are there any new drivers for geforce gt750m graphic card? There is already driver version 319.17, but IT'S ONLY FOR LINUX AND FREEBSD OS  cry.gif  cry.gif

Someone from V1 thread suggested using the 320.14 driver under gt740m... Has anyone tried this?  hmm.gif
t5unami@work
post Jun 20 2013, 08:50 PM

132 posts

at the moment NO new driver for gt750m under windows base...i hope its gonna be a new driver for that card after windows 8.1 release

the gt750m driver that we using now already have been customized by lenovo to make it work 4 lenovo y400 & 500

if u download original gt750m driver from nvidia & install it,your screen will be blank went u start or boot windows (try with your risk)

u can feel hot air blow out from fan at your left side laptop bro
arielravenfall
post Jun 20 2013, 09:13 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(t5unami@work @ Jun 20 2013, 08:50 PM)
at the moment NO new driver for gt750m under windows base...i hope its gonna be a new driver for that card after windows 8.1 release

the gt750m driver that we using now already have been customized by lenovo to make it work 4 lenovo y400 & 500

if u download original gt750m driver from nvidia & install it,your screen will be blank went u start or boot windows (try with your risk)

I see.. well, guess i have to be patient then.. doh.gif
Pravin_Kopite
post Jun 20 2013, 10:39 PM

85 posts

Hi guys after buying a Y400 2 days ago I followed the instructions in the OP to obtain the two years warranty. However after emailing Lenovo all the necessary details I got the email below in reply which states my warranty will only last for one year and it has not/might not be upgraded to two years. Has any other owners encountered this problem? Is it just a matter of waiting for a while?

Dear Customer,

The purchase date has been updated. Please check warranty at the website
http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/product-se...us/default.page?

For the Extend warranty, we are still working on it. Once Done, I will let you know. Thank you.

MTM
SN
Purchase date
59-377760
YB00053500
2013-6-18

Best Regards,
Holy Sun
Lenovo Registration Team

Thanks guys.
moons16
post Jun 20 2013, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Pravin_Kopite @ Jun 20 2013, 10:39 PM)
Hi guys after buying a Y400 2 days ago I followed the instructions in the OP to obtain the two years warranty. However after emailing Lenovo all the necessary details I got the email below in reply which states my warranty will only last for one year and it has not/might not be upgraded to two years. Has any other owners encountered this problem? Is it just a matter of waiting for a while?

Dear Customer,

The purchase date has been updated.  Please check warranty at the website

For the Extend warranty, we are still working on it. Once Done, I will let you know. Thank you.

MTM
SN
Purchase date
59-377760
YB00053500
2013-6-18

Best Regards,
Holy Sun
Lenovo Registration Team
Thanks guys.
hi fren,last time it also took few day to updat my second year warranty after updating first year, dont worry smile.gif
arielravenfall
post Jun 20 2013, 11:31 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Pravin_Kopite @ Jun 20 2013, 10:39 PM)

Dear Customer,

The purchase date has been updated.  Please check warranty at the website

MTM
SN
Purchase date
59-377760
YB00053500
2013-6-18

Best Regards,
Holy Sun
Lenovo Registration Team
Thanks guys.
Don't worry.. It's like that one.. wait a few days and u should see ur warranty already upgraded to 2 years.. check via lenovo website..

Btw, welcome to the Lenovo Y club! rclxms.gif

R3b0rn
post Jun 20 2013, 11:34 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jun 20 2013, 06:02 PM)

btw, is temp 77'c gpu when playing world of tank(on9) @ max setting for 30mins considered normal?

The reason of Lenovo Invalid is because it using custom made mobo for Y500/Y400. You can't change or do anything about it, just leave it there :/

However, Lenovo y510p have solved the "Lenovo Invalid" :3
khairullz
post Jun 21 2013, 01:18 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(t5unami@work @ Jun 20 2013, 08:50 PM)

different story for me,

the nvidia driver from the bundled cd, i cant get it work...not even begin to install in windows.

and since no driver for gt750m from nvidia website yet, i chose gt740m driver from there(found somewhere in google). and it works like charm, no problem so far. the driver still detect the gt750m chip

everything is smooth and max setting.
arielravenfall
post Jun 21 2013, 10:21 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(khairullz @ Jun 21 2013, 01:18 AM)
different story for me,

the nvidia driver from the bundled cd, i cant get it work...not even begin to install in windows.

and since no driver for gt750m from nvidia website yet, i chose gt740m driver from there(found somewhere in google). and it works like charm, no problem so far. the driver still detect the gt750m chip

everything is smooth and max setting.
May I ask what version did u use when selecting for the GT740M? Someone recommended me to use driver version 320.14 beta for gt740m... but i heard people say that sometimes black screen will appear or BSOD.. shocking.gif
bladebreaker
post Jun 21 2013, 10:51 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 20 2013, 04:16 PM)
im also a heavy gamer. biggrin.gif
but im looking something more massive, a 17.3" laptop.

next 4 years plan to travel to japan while bringing the lappy and i can play games at a cafe during lunch hours and perhaps, joining some high school girls if can. drool.gif
not much on the spec but under rm2k, g780 ... looks like your choice cool2.gif
raymondtong94
post Jun 21 2013, 10:58 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(bladebreaker @ Jun 21 2013, 10:51 AM)
not much on the spec but under rm2k, g780 ... looks like your choice  cool2.gif
i already had my mind on a 17.3" laptop. look at my siggy. icon_rolleyes.gif
Mr_47
post Jun 21 2013, 12:22 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jun 20 2013, 06:02 PM)

QUOTE(R3b0rn @ Jun 20 2013, 11:34 PM)
The reason of Lenovo Invalid is because it using custom made mobo for Y500/Y400. You can't change or do anything about it, just leave it there :/

However, Lenovo y510p have solved the "Lenovo Invalid" :3
yup all the same, mine also no prob at all whistling.gif
h_bib
post Jun 21 2013, 02:29 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

Any shop provide EPP with no processing fee for Lenovo Y410p ?
garfieldcrazy
post Jun 21 2013, 03:14 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jun 17 2013, 02:29 AM)
Lenovo latest flyer:

Y500/Y400 optional ultrabay components available according to Hikari85:
Idea Y Series Options
Y400 Removable DVD Burner DB35 RM190
Y500 Removable DVD Burner DB36 RM190
Y400 Removable HDD F450 RM450
Y500 Removable HDD F451 RM450
Y400 Removable Graphics GN35(GT650m) RM580
Y500 Removable Graphics GN36(GT650m) RM580
Y400 Removable Fan S2601 RM75
Y500 Removable Fan S2602 RM75
IdeaPad 170W AC Adapter (CE) RM229

pic & box identification for official local set Y500/Y400/Y580:
- SIRIM sticker is at the bottom of local set laptop
- Look for "MY" sign on the box, ie IDEAPADY500xxxxxxxxxxMY.
- make sure the spec same as local set listed above.
- make sure is the local set part No. stated on the box.
Y500/GT750m(59-377008), Y500/GT750m sli(59-378187), Y400/GT750m/DOS(5937-7760), Y400/GT750m/W8(59-373880)
Refer local Lenovo site for any changes:http://bit.ly/rpZTBR
- local set all come with 2 yrs international warranty
user posted imageuser posted image
Y500 gt750m Removable graphics out in Lowyat! RM669~
vNirvana
post Jun 21 2013, 04:47 PM

257 posts

I got a question here, my Y500 after used for a month has some noise from the fan. It is quite loud and i dunno what's happening to my computer. any sifu able to help ?

131 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 AM