QUOTE(LilyBud @ Jun 7 2013, 01:30 PM)
Gosh i am so happy. At least non of you said " Stupid to reject that offer"
Hope is a right move!! Thanks peeps!!
hahhaha, but dun give up... maybe u can get better offer next time
QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jun 7 2013, 01:41 PM)
which insurance? Premium per annum? Sum assured?
Mine to share? Cos I am planning to buy one this year.
pm u..
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 7 2013, 01:54 PM)
actually of people here in the forum is quite happy and i think they din really share that happiness with u only

some sad also
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jun 7 2013, 04:51 PM)
you can buy the critical illnesses insurance alone or as a component of other insurance product.
I buy those saving and investment type (because I don’t know how to invest) insurance that come with life, disability and critical illnesses protection. I pay monthly premium for my total sum assured (your prize money if you hit the jackpot). I said Total sum assured because each of the life, disability and critical illnesses has its own sum which I can set. To win your total sum assured, you need to get critically sick and permanent disable before you die. If you die healthy then the insurance company win over your premium paid for disability and critical illnesses. Of course not all of us wish to hit the grand jackpot that's why I buy those saving and investment plan. At least, I get back my money plus a little interest if I am still healthy by the time my policies expired.
For those investment and saving policies that require you to pay monthly, you can buy a crisis cover. In the event you are down with illnesses or disability, you get the pay-out (sum assured) and the waiver for all the monthly premium till the end of your policy.
For medical insurance, I only have my upgraded medi-shield. Cheap and good enough.
correction, if u die healthy or bcoz of illness not covered.. then all gone, but i believe for the investment/savings u get it back..
medical usually company's grp insurance covers it...
QUOTE(glo0my @ Jun 7 2013, 09:38 PM)
hi guys, i just got an offer from a Singapore company and they said they will apply a S pass for me if the quota is still available.
After i get back from the interview, i used MOM website's Self Assessment Tool and the result stated that I am likely to qualify for both Employment Pass (EP) and S Pass.
However, i noticed that the basic requirement for Employment Pass (EP) is to earn a monthly salary of SGD 3k, but my salary is way below that figure, does that mean i still qualified for the Employment pass according to the self assessment tools?
and besides that, what is the major differences of EP and S pass.
EP
u pay ur own tax
can bring family member if u earn >4k
less hassle when applying for services
SP
company have to pay levy, u dont pay tax
cannot bring family over
have to pay for deposit... etc etc when applying pong line, bank acct, mobile internet... etc etc
if u ask me, no diff if u r single