QUOTE(Sarjan_Bilko @ Mar 13 2013, 11:41 PM)
Added...!!!-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless
Mar 14 2013, 09:55 PM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sg Buloh |
Mar 14 2013, 09:59 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 14 2013, 09:22 PM) This might have been discussed before but I am reading threads in a reverse way from v17. Now on v14. I have not come across a post asking how to break in a forte 6 speeder engine. This is quite subjective in a way that it is up to you to do it. My brother owns a superbike, usually, the fastest way to do it is to ride it for 200km-400km (it could be lesser), then send for first service. But, run the engine for another 3000km++. Now it's to be said the complete break in. That's for bike la. I have looked through unker google but there are 2 different opinions. Some say you nurture it for the first 1000km, drive below 3k rpm. Some say you drive like you stole the car. Shift to pedal shift, rev it to max above 6,let the car upshift itself till gear 4 or 5. Runs at gear 5 for a while before coming to a complete stop, then rev back from gear 1. This should be done like for 30km. How do you guys normally do it? But it can be applicable for cars too, IMO. |
Mar 14 2013, 10:47 PM
57 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Mar 14 2013, 10:49 PM
57 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Mar 14 2013, 11:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Mar 14 2013, 11:09 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Mar 14 2013, 11:27 PM
204 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: USJ Subang |
QUOTE(epo @ Mar 14 2013, 05:15 PM) when u tailgate someone dun use auto mode, use manual mode... Tak baik ajar org cucuk cucuk bang normally use 3rd gear max, when it auto-shift to 4th gear, shift back to 3rd gear, so u can maintain 6-6.5krpm... once u feel safe aldy, then baru use 4th gear... dun use 5th or 6th gear, ur rpm will drop like hell... |
Mar 14 2013, 11:44 PM
26 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 14 2013, 02:37 PM) actually is naza confuse people, SC said got some batch is really 5 years warranty direct from Naza Kia. but just a a small batch.kia make good car, but naza make bad service wondering other car like sportage or rio is it same warranty T&C with forte? |
Mar 15 2013, 12:30 AM
282 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Installed UR front strut bar, can't feel much different.
Has anyone install the front strut bar, can share feedback? |
Mar 15 2013, 01:05 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Fuiyoh...I looked away for a while and this thread became racing thread already.
Mar 15 2013, 04:32 AM
76 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(kraxyash @ Mar 14 2013, 09:55 PM) It depends if you have the courage to pedal to the metal. But I believe in his car, everything would be vibrating. 160-170 km/h on our Forte it's stable and comfortable. I may agree with the point on comfort, but I'm a little hard-pressed to agree on the stability as well.Why? Based on my personal driving experience, I am of the opinion that the stock Forte braking system/pads are not very well suited to stop the entire 1.3tonne bulk of the vehicle, especially at speeds above the 120kmh mark coupled with emergency situations. As such, I don't really feel that the Forte is completely 'stable' at high speeds, unless your definition of stable does not include the effectiveness of a vehicle's braking system. JMHO |
Mar 15 2013, 04:41 AM
76 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(ohde @ Mar 15 2013, 12:30 AM) Installed UR front strut bar, can't feel much different. Forumers pls correct me if I'm wrong:Has anyone install the front strut bar, can share feedback? In actual fact, front and rear strut bars should be the final addition in terms of vehicle rigidity mod-ups. For improvements in terms of handling and vehicle body flex, it is the lower ARBs and Fender Bars which plays a more prominent role. In any case, the driver may not feel the immediate effects/benefits of such mods unless he/she takes the car out for 'speed-runs' on winding roads (e.g. Ulu Yam; Karak Hghwy; etc.) This post has been edited by rompers: Mar 15 2013, 05:13 PM |
Mar 15 2013, 06:28 AM
QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 15 2013, 04:32 AM) I may agree with the point on comfort, but I'm a little hard-pressed to agree on the stability as well. My 'stable' meant was more towards handling. The 1.3 tonne weight it is just sufficient enough to go around. Why? Based on my personal driving experience, I am of the opinion that the stock Forte braking system/pads are not very well suited to stop the entire 1.3tonne bulk of the vehicle, especially at speeds above the 120kmh mark coupled with emergency situations. As such, I don't really feel that the Forte is completely 'stable' at high speeds, unless your definition of stable does not include the effectiveness of a vehicle's braking system. JMHO And yes, I do agree on the braking system. I tend to change to better ones (Brembo/Endless) to give a better bite on braking. I felt braking at high speeds at times are slippery. |
Mar 15 2013, 06:50 AM
1,376 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(epo @ Mar 14 2013, 09:52 PM) walauweiii... u're so free meh to backtrack all the topic... Haha. I was reading through comments on the car, while looking for known problems so i know what to expect, how to fix it and where to fix it. I was also basically checking which SC to go to.mine up to 200km je rpm below 4k... after that max all the way... kenot tahan la bwk mcm siput... So guys, you all just nuture the car with below 3k rpm till 1st service? Or you guys rev like mad for the first 30km after u get the car? |
Mar 15 2013, 08:01 AM
204 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: USJ Subang |
QUOTE(ohde @ Mar 15 2013, 12:30 AM) Installed UR front strut bar, can't feel much different. What you mean by cant feel much different? In what situations did you try? I installed my front strut first - then on ARB. After installed the front strut bar, cannot say its a wow factor, but can feel more stable.. But once installed ARB, really wow.. Dont actually feel like the car going to turn turtle when you go into a corner hardHas anyone install the front strut bar, can share feedback? |
Mar 15 2013, 08:02 AM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(rainsplit @ Mar 15 2013, 12:09 AM) I installed the mug guard myself using the type of screw driver that can change the size. For the front, just turn yr tyre to the size, there is enough spce for you to do that. As for the rear part, use the type of screw driver which you can change the size. Slowly unscrew it . It can be done, quite easy . No need to take out the tyres. The alternative screw driver type mentioned in the post is a good choice, but you have to buy it . If you already have the type of screw drivers that I mentioned, no need to spend extra money to buy that. Hope this help. TQ |
Mar 15 2013, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 15 2013, 06:50 AM) Haha. I was reading through comments on the car, while looking for known problems so i know what to expect, how to fix it and where to fix it. I was also basically checking which SC to go to. What I did was I nuture my car before 2k rpm till 1st service. So guys, you all just nuture the car with below 3k rpm till 1st service? Or you guys rev like mad for the first 30km after u get the car? |
Mar 15 2013, 09:42 AM
3,541 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(gigohlo @ Mar 15 2013, 08:01 AM) What you mean by cant feel much different? In what situations did you try? I installed my front strut first - then on ARB. After installed the front strut bar, cannot say its a wow factor, but can feel more stable.. But once installed ARB, really wow.. Dont actually feel like the car going to turn turtle when you go into a corner hard Do a high speed turn only can feel it. Normal drive just nothing. Btw ARB play more role among those bars. |
Mar 15 2013, 10:13 AM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Paradise |
QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 14 2013, 04:15 PM) wah, reli no point goin that fast la, to show off meh forte oso got ppl use 15 inch ma..btw does the inspira looks cute? think of ur love one. haha. eh today i first time saw INSPIRA with 15inch rim, i was like QUOTE(kraxyash @ Mar 15 2013, 06:28 AM) My 'stable' meant was more towards handling. The 1.3 tonne weight it is just sufficient enough to go around. your tyre got change before? stock not very pro And yes, I do agree on the braking system. I tend to change to better ones (Brembo/Endless) to give a better bite on braking. I felt braking at high speeds at times are slippery. |
Mar 15 2013, 10:17 AM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Mar 15 2013, 09:42 AM) Do a high speed turn only can feel it. Normal drive just nothing. Btw ARB play more role among those bars. if u got time.....try to find a big roundabout and drive around the roundabout a few times....set ur target speed..and be very specific....i mean by that say drive 80km/h and try maintain in the same lane without crossing the adjacent lane....(be very careful though.....) did u experience sway or bodyroll......??? so far.....the only handling upgrade that i've done is AUTOFOAM (Comfort Package) my ride.....i can tell that bodyroll and sway have been reduce when drive in the condition that i stated above.....will upgrade to Track Package when got time..... At the moment still haven't thought of installing UTR....hehehe.... Plus...if got extra $$$$...u should upgrade the tyre......if ur budget is around RM300-RM400 per tyre..there is alot of good tyre around.....my choice.....in no particular order....NEXEN N8000, GT Radial HPY, Yokohama C Drive 2.....do some research and pick the one that u prefer to in terms of Wet Handling, Dry Handling, Comfort, Noise...some of the points need to consider before changing tyres....but get the one that is better than stock tyres....if not..it will be pointless.... BE Safe on the ROad........ This post has been edited by future_owner: Mar 15 2013, 10:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0370sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:57 PM |