-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

siewstl
post Feb 19 2013, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(chrisling @ Feb 19 2013, 05:28 PM)
My car alignment has to be fixed. When my car stops and with engine running, some sound will come out de wo. Not sure these can be fixed.  sad.gif

Another thing is can I make appointment with the SC? Probably go elsewhere. Setapak SC has too many bad comments.
Can make appointment

Just to enquire whether your car meter 30KM & 50KM no light . Is this the all the same ?
The car's stock tyre is really noisy like lorry .
siewstl
post Feb 19 2013, 05:21 PM

This is the meter photo. TQ
siewstl
post Feb 19 2013, 05:27 PM

This is the meter photo ,30 km 7 50 km not light, Very odd..

siewstl
post Feb 20 2013, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:05 AM)
Oh ya i just checked...why like that ah ?
Its like that. U can DIY, SC won't do for u.....

Can advise how to do DIY on air cond , any details ?

As for the meter 30km & 50 km no light (indicator no light) .i feel it is really funny meter. I do not know the actual purpose ?
siewstl
post Feb 20 2013, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 20 2013, 12:59 PM)
This step by step guide might helps (read the PDF file attached below). I did mine using this well written guide. Credits to the author of this guide..i forgot who already  doh.gif . 2 years already maa
[attachmentid=3312971]
Dump up for the details info. Very helpful.
By the way how you feel the aircond after the wrap ? No more hot air when you off the aircon and switch to outside air (outside air are cool, but the air enter into the cabin is hot currently) before wrap ?
siewstl
post Feb 20 2013, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(Liuism @ Feb 20 2013, 05:49 PM)
full leather how much then?
Just curious, why many Fortezen like to mod their stock car, is it will be more expensive to do that ?
The car is worth for money, if mod here & there, the car will consider expensive. then straight away buy more expensive car. Any comment ??
siewstl
post Feb 22 2013, 08:19 AM

[quote=rompers,Feb 22 2013, 04:14 AM]
Forced induction is almost similar to displacement, only on the surface. Essentially, displacement is still the answer to a sustained top speed.
It all depends on what an individual wants out of his/her ride smile.gif
Those are Air-Cond ducts if I correctly assume that you are referring to them. smile.gif

Strange noise coming from your engine?
To be frank all forte facing the noisy sound problem but why the Naza or Kia HQ do not do anything ?
Still got so many buyers ? Really sick of the sound and need to spend some money to do this and that to get away the noise. The car still get the defect although it is fund to drive and the noise will kill us in long run. The NV wil lbe droping if this is not settle.
Can we as consumers jointly write in to request Naza M'sai or Kia Korea to look into this and settle for us .
I think with all together we have the right ?? This is my just comment .TQ
siewstl
post Feb 22 2013, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 22 2013, 09:33 AM)
Not all Forte have the issue you referring to....possibility noise that you mentioned either from bearing or valve tappet.
Current Forte going to be phase out soon after in the market for more than 3 years (Let's face the fact)...thats why they are replacing it with K3.

Korean mindset is like that...same work for Samsung...else u won't see tonnes of TV and phone model.....
Dear Bro
All fortes facing road nose issues. If the Korea midsets is like what you said, the this is part of the reason the RV of Kia cars. We cannot compare samsung products with Kia Forte . We can change samsung products every year but we cannot affort to change our Forte to new K3, K5 etcs

if we accept the Forte is like that (like Malaysia said proton car is like that ) ,then we better don't buy Korean car .
After reading your sentenace, I am start to worry my 3 months old forte , the road noise is terrible .....so noisy ......

We need to bring out our right .
Sorry If I offend any body ...
siewstl
post Feb 22 2013, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 22 2013, 02:18 PM)
check your previous post again , you were talking ALL Forte having ENGINE Noise issue, now u talk about Road Noise ?
Bro, sorry . I correct it. It is road noise , not engine noise.

This post has been edited by siewstl: Feb 22 2013, 02:47 PM
siewstl
post Feb 22 2013, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(esmond_SP @ Feb 22 2013, 03:15 PM)
so bros... should we start this petition, which I think we could make use of "www.petitiononline.com"..?
common problems:
1. car pull left
2. dashboard rattling noise
3. headlight water condensation
4.Air Cond Hot air when using outside air
4.Annoying road noise into the cabin.

i once lodge a complain to the SC in sg. petani on rattling noise and they verified, and its deteriorating... so the person in charge said they will revert this complaint to Naza Kia and after awaiting for so long without any respond from them, i followed up with them again and now they replied the technical people from Naza (Kia) need to accumulate all the problematic vehicles before coming for resolution... what a lame excuse!! i was in rush that time and did not want to argue with them.. furthermore i'm working abroad now and wait until i get back in the coming months, i will taruh them kao kao..  vmad.gif  mad.gif
-- Because they are still many buyers although they know the issues. If not body wants to buy, then they will act .
siewstl
post Feb 22 2013, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 22 2013, 03:46 PM)
-- Because they are still many buyers although they know the issues. If not body wants to buy, then they will act .
The worst are the road noise into the cabin. My friend sit into my car asked me why so noisy ? I said the tyre noise, then he said , why insulation so poor , although the car look valuable, but cannot tahan . If spend money to change the tyre, then it is a waste ..

This post has been edited by siewstl: Feb 22 2013, 02:51 PM
siewstl
post Feb 25 2013, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 25 2013, 02:02 PM)
thats why most people change tyre and rim straight away after collect the car.... still at high value...
Hi Bro, how much to change to 4 new quiet tyres without any trade in ? I plan to change the stock tyres after it 'botok" cos budget constrain.
siewstl
post Feb 25 2013, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(maru @ Feb 25 2013, 12:41 PM)
which tar removal brand is good?

i bought 1 around rm13, and i found it very hard to remove the tar....need to rub like hell
Use WD40, It's cheap and effective and does not hurt the paint. Previous post mentioned before .TQ
siewstl
post Feb 25 2013, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 25 2013, 02:31 PM)
If your tire still very new just collect the car, you may get RM200 trade in for each tyre.

The good new tyre range bettween RM450-550.

if you want to change tyre without trade in. Prepare Rm1800 to RM2220 for 4 tyres.

You also can change 2 by 2.
That's meant I have to pay extra of about (RM1800 - RM800 ) = RM1,000.00 for the new good tyres.

What the shop do with our stock tyres knowing that is is too noisy , still got people want to buy ? although it may be cheaper compare to original cost.
siewstl
post Feb 25 2013, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 25 2013, 04:08 PM)
mine last time Silverstone Atlantis V7 till 10k km still limited grip, front wheels will tire slip and screeching sound when applied brakes abit sudden and harder even on dry pavement.

see.. ? not only myself saying that..
Bro, our SX model got ESP, how come it slip ?
siewstl
post Feb 25 2013, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 25 2013, 04:02 PM)
I will tell u that with Michelin Primacy LC or PS3 even at 170km/h, tires rolling are still as low noise and low resistance like you're driving at 70km/h.. when was the last time you did ur wheels alignment and balancing.. ?
How much is michelin Primacy LC or PS3 ., is this good lasting tyres ?
siewstl
post Feb 28 2013, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 28 2013, 05:31 PM)
u should try 190..same feel like 130 je.....  rolleyes.gif
I am not offenting people driving very fast, but make sure do not trouble others . I just wonder if something happen ,others road users will suffer as well. Many crazy drivers like to show off by driving so fast at federal highway z in here z in there. They like to cut in our lane as they like. They really do not know how to respect others. These all people should ban from driving ....
siewstl
post Mar 1 2013, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(shevakai @ Feb 27 2013, 09:30 PM)
RM 1800. they only take my ori rim 350.. damn lol.. they said they already got 6 set of forte rim and no1 wanna buy -__- only use 1 months+ ...
Can everyone can share the weight of the stock rim for 17 " & 16 "
Instead of changing our 17" stock rim to 16" of other brands , what about the 16" stock rim ? I think this is cheaper for those having budget issue.

Can share the performance differences of stock rim 17 " & 16 " . TQ

siewstl
post Mar 4 2013, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(Sarjan_Bilko @ Mar 4 2013, 03:01 AM)
Hi guys, did my booking for 1.6SX today, hopefully the car is great but the main concern here is the silverstone tires, thinkin of changing then after grab the car, I got some of the options here

215/45R17
Continental MaxContact MC5 - RM390 - Ipoh ( Feb 12 )
CONTINENTAL MC 5 - RM 375 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas
GOODYEAR EAGLE F1 ASYMMETRIC2 UHP - RM 490 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas
Goodyear F1 Asy 2- RM450 Ban Hooi Klang (Dec 12) - Tyres only, no Bal&Alignment
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 Made In Thailand - RM 360 Tek Ming, Sunway (26/7/2012)
GT Radial Champiro HPY - RM320 Quicksave (Aug 12)
Michelin PS 3 - RM 481 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas
Michelin PS3 - RM470 Ban Hooi klang (Nov'12)
Toyo R1R - RM530 Ban Hooi klang (Dec 12)
Toyo T1R - RM415 Ban Hooi klang (nov 12)
Yokohama A-Drive R1 - RM325 Yu Leck Tyre, Rawang (July 12)
ZEEFEX HP102 - RM 300 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas

which one to go for ya? hehe. thanks
Dear Bro,
I noticed the above mentioned include GAS. Is it recomend to pump in GAS or normal air like we can pump our tyre in petrol station. Can we pump in our tyre mixed with GAS & the normal air ? If not in case of emergency , how ? Please remember we have to pay to tyre shop if we need to fill up GAS into our tyres. Please advise. TQ
siewstl
post Mar 8 2013, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(jeschong @ Mar 8 2013, 01:01 PM)
if im not wrong, Yip Auto do mod this also lar
How much the cost to mod ? Need to change the whole stock lamp ? or just added in the eye lid. Very nice .

0.0453sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:07 AM