126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

vandemon
post Mar 14 2013, 12:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(**no-name** @ Mar 14 2013, 11:44 AM)
i booked my car from city ruby, located in pj dataran mentari, it's a kia showroom, do i entitle the 5 years warranty?
All new cars are entitled for the 5 years warranty.
craxors
post Mar 14 2013, 12:24 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(vanila @ Mar 14 2013, 10:59 AM)
hi guys....silly question here...i have a 2.0 6 speed forte....2 years old

yesterday on NS highway a honda city (current gen) was beind me and after letting him pass i had a hard time trying to keep up with him...
seems like the honda city was very fast.... i was doing about 160-170 and he was still pushing forward like a real sports car

anything wrong with my car?
also anybody know the curb weight of the 2.0?

honday city's curb weight is 1,140 kg (from official website) so now i am wondering is it because my car is extra heavy?
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
because he's running at 180...u at 170....
and yes...our car is bit heavy. smile.gif

on what reason u risking your life to go that fast bro? laugh.gif
vandemon
post Mar 14 2013, 12:35 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 14 2013, 12:24 PM)
and yes...our car is bit heavy.  smile.gif

on what reason u risking your life to go that fast bro?  laugh.gif
second that rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
we love our forte, so have to sayang them
do not try to risk our life as well as our forte just for the not nice feeling of being cucuk
craxors
post Mar 14 2013, 01:05 PM

2,529 posts

if u happy at 170...just drive at that speed la...
let them pass...but unless u dendam with that car...dont know la...hahahaha... brows.gif

for me...its not how fast u can go, its a matter of how fast u can go that fast. rclxub.gif laugh.gif
Ah_Bear
post Mar 14 2013, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:20 PM)
I wondering if you are KIA engineer  hmm.gif

it is normal situation which in user manual book also indicated on this matter and remedy..

it's also common sense that out Forte comes with immobiliser and auto steering lock.. "ngekkk" mechanical sound from steering column when you push button start your engine and after you open any door after engine shut down..
tplcaik
post Mar 14 2013, 01:29 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

2.0 in highway cant catch up honda city? Unless he heavy mod else i think ur car got prob. Mine 1.6, vios and city cant chase start gear 2 in highway.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 14 2013, 01:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Sometimes it is not how fast your car can go but rather how fast you dare to go.
bennedict82
post Mar 14 2013, 01:41 PM

2,122 posts

yesterday on NS highway a honda city (current gen) was beind me and after letting him pass i had a hard time trying to keep up with him...
seems like the honda city was very fast.... i was doing about 160-170 and he was still pushing forward like a real sports car

honday city's curb weight is 1,140 kg (from official website) so now i am wondering is it because my car is extra heavy?
time to pasang 'mercun'. Firestorm igniton coil booster.
craxors
post Mar 14 2013, 02:04 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 14 2013, 01:41 PM)
time to pasang 'mercun'. Firestorm igniton coil booster.
maybe that city already pasang this mercun....hahaha...
izputra
post Mar 14 2013, 02:33 PM

146 posts

Yupp..heavier by about 200kg tongue.gif
izputra
post Mar 14 2013, 02:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cheeguan @ Mar 14 2013, 01:18 AM)
my car is 2013 car, that day i went to SC, SC told me mine should be 1st 2 years under kia, 3-5 years warranty is under allianz...
after the SC told me i only know, feel KIA like a bit cheat people about the 5 years warranty
Then my previous related statement is not applicable..sorry for misleading...
NOBITA1403
post Mar 14 2013, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(pokewenger01 @ Mar 13 2013, 06:29 PM)
at KL?
yes.
bennedict82
post Mar 14 2013, 02:55 PM

2,122 posts

Sorry to hear that our Forte cannot beat Segment B car Honda.

The only way is use Kancil 1.3 and pasang mercun on it. Sure pecut and beat him kao kao.

Let the Honda City 'bi boh ean'!!! (Hokkien)... means your Kancil is too fast and HCity cannot smell your smoke at all. rclxms.gif

K12Compressor - Say something to support mercun.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Mar 14 2013, 02:56 PM
NOBITA1403
post Mar 14 2013, 03:01 PM

Press pedal to the end and see... i bet u can chase him. Forte 2.0 can go 200km/hr. Just a bit shaky.
stevenc68
post Mar 14 2013, 03:13 PM

Forte 2.0SX is capable of going 200km/h and I believe I saw somewehere 0-100 in 9.3s. City can only go 185km/h and 0-100 is only 12.2s. The only way u lose out to City is that guy crazy driving at max speed and risking everything while u r driving at a more "sedated" 160km/h.

Top speed is always about whether u dare go to that level or not. Even though forte is rate at 200km/h, I have not reach that level. Max 180km/h and only for a while just for the fun of it.

But I do find that the pickup is quite good.
dvinez
post Mar 14 2013, 03:13 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

your car many passengers while his empty?

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Mar 14 2013, 01:29 PM)
2.0 in highway cant catch up honda city? Unless he heavy mod else i think ur car got prob. Mine 1.6, vios and city cant chase start gear 2 in highway.
yup, agree kinda easy for 1.6 and it should not be a problem for 2.0

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 14 2013, 01:05 PM)
if u happy at 170...just drive at that speed la...
let them pass...but unless u dendam with that car...dont know la...hahahaha... brows.gif

for me...its not how fast u can go, its a matter of how fast u can go that fast.  rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
ya la, happy then enough.
i always cruise at 160-170, to some it is fast but i personally feel it is just good and very stable at that speed. if got faster car from behind i will move to left.
if drive <100 in forte at highway i will really sleep. almost like the car is not moving.
sometime no mood or not enough concentration or too many fast and challenging car, i will move to middle and slow slow cruise 90-120 until i reach. biggrin.gif

vanila
post Mar 14 2013, 03:39 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 14 2013, 02:33 PM)
Yupp..heavier by about 200kg tongue.gif
i had no passengers with me... hmm maybe you guys are right, didn't floor it all the way but still that honda city was freaking fast...

maybe 200kg is also a factor why i was slower....nvm... will "test" again one day icon_rolleyes.gif
dankers
post Mar 14 2013, 03:50 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(vanila @ Mar 14 2013, 03:39 PM)
i had no passengers with me... hmm maybe you guys are right, didn't floor it all the way but still that honda city was freaking fast...

maybe 200kg is also a factor why i was slower....nvm... will "test" again one day  icon_rolleyes.gif
make sure do it in a save condition kay. you're not only risking your life, others as well.
craxors
post Mar 14 2013, 03:56 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(NOBITA1403 @ Mar 14 2013, 03:01 PM)
Press pedal to the end and see... i bet u can chase him. Forte 2.0 can go 200km/hr. Just a bit shaky.
its actually quite good. NVH and everything...just like 160....and not too shaky la....
even F1 shake at 200kmh.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(vanila @ Mar 14 2013, 03:39 PM)

maybe 200kg is also a factor why i was slower....nvm... will "test" again one day  icon_rolleyes.gif
"test" again will risking your life bro...pls drive safe.
unless u meet that same honda city. sweat.gif
empty-ball
post Mar 14 2013, 04:15 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 14 2013, 03:56 PM)
its actually quite good. NVH and everything...just like 160....and not too shaky la....
even F1 shake at 200kmh.... laugh.gif
"test" again will risking your life bro...pls drive safe.
unless u meet that same honda city.  sweat.gif
wah, reli no point goin that fast la, to show off meh sweat.gif
think of ur love one.

haha.

eh today i first time saw INSPIRA with 15inch rim, i was like shocking.gif shocking.gif

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:58 PM